EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Go Cat Feather Toys, Inc. or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cat Catcher

Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cat Catcher
Review 1 for Cat Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Cat Toy Ever
By:GeorgiaO
Date:January 31, 2014
Pet:Cat
This is my cats' favorite toy! (And they have a lot of toys!) This type is always a good choice: wand, wire, natural-looking "lure". They love it=:)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Cat Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:ju t
Date:January 28, 2014
Pet:Cat
I have not had a cat that didn't like this toy!!
It is the BEST.... they cannot resist ... even older kitties seem to want to "catch" it!!
Review 3 for Cat Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic interactive toy
By:trailwaif
Date:January 4, 2014
 fromElizabeth Lake, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
This is definitely a great one for the active cat.
So many ways to interest your pet with this toy.
Review 4 for Cat Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats love these
By:Magwasha
Date:October 25, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:devon rex
My cats realy love these toy!!! They will play for hours!!!
Review 5 for Cat Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best cat toy ever
By:Kirsten
Date:June 11, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Dilute calico
One of our cat's cat-sitters introduced this toy to our cat who never liked any toy we got her, but who LOVES this. She did eventually break one of the wires, so we got her not one, but three, replacements. She sometimes catches it showing great athletic ability and I just wait until eventually she lets it drop, only to go after it again.
It also makes a great gift for any cat.
Review 6 for Cat Catcher
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy!
By:toastie
Date:January 21, 2013
 fromLas Vegas, NV
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:tuxedo, ragdoll, and siamese tabby.
I bought this because it has fishing line, my cats are brutal with toys. And they LOVED it! It's made well and fun to use.
Review 7 for Cat Catcher
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats LOVE this toy
By:SA
Date:January 20, 2013
 fromNH
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
Ever see your cat smile and laugh? Do they sit by the drawer you keep their toys in, waiting for you to take one out to play? They will with this toy. There's something about how the mouse wiggles on the end of the wire that makes kitties go nuts. Get your bored (and maybe a bit chubby) cat leaping into the air with this toy. I'd never let them have it unattended though -- just take it out for 15-30 minutes a day when your relaxing and watching TV -- except that watching your kitties will be even more entertaining!
Review 8 for Cat Catcher
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every cat loves this!
By:Catlanta
Date:December 17, 2012
 fromAtlanta, GA
Pet:Cat
Breed:shorthair
Even my 15-year-old cat plays with his "mousie" toy. I gave them away for Christmas gifts.
Review 9 for Cat Catcher
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best toy ever!
By:Sherry
Date:December 10, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I bought this toy for all of my friends with cats. My cats hear it on the floor and come racing. They will play for hours, it never loses it's charm.
Review 10 for Cat Catcher
6 of 14 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Always have on-hand!
By:SALandry
Date:December 4, 2012
 fromThe South
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mixed -- all rescues
My house has been using Cat Catcher wands for years now...we cannot be without them --- my 3 cats LOVE this toy. I have to keep extras on-hand at all times. Unfortunately, the wire breaks/frays rather quickly. We have come up with our own methods of extending the "life" of the wands...before giving it to the cats...we remove the red tip at the top and use Gorilla glue inside and on the outside. After it dries, we wrap duck tape or clear packing tape around the red tip, wire, and onto the wand. This really helps. Also, when the wire frays. We remove the wire and use fishing line instead (re-wrap with tape also). This has extended the life of the wand for months now. NOTE: be careful with the fishing line as it can get wrapped around cat legs, tails -- always supervise play with this toy. Happy Playing! =^..^=
Review 11 for Cat Catcher
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every cat needs one of these
By:kreynolds85224
Date:November 22, 2012
 fromPhoenix
Pet:Cat
This is my cat's favorite toy. This is his 2nd one. I had to buy a new mouse refill for the first one because he chewed it down to nothing. Then he chewed the rubber ends off of the wand and the wire started to unravel. He drags it around all over the place. He brings it to bed. He brings it to me when he wants me to play. I actually ordered 3 this time: one for my cat, one for a backup, and one for my friend's cat :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Cat Catcher
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best cat toy
By:Just me
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromOrlando, FL
Pet:Multiple Pets
This is the best cat toy I have ever bought and I have bought many!
Review 13 for Cat Catcher
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FANTASTIC!
By:katz
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromnew orleans, la
Pet:Cat
I have bought a LOT of toys and this beats them all. My cats go crazy for it and I even have to hide it or they dig it out to play themselves!
Review 14 for Cat Catcher
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Cat Toy ever
By:Lindy
Date:August 16, 2012
Pet:Cat
Both of my cats LOVE this toy...it is clever, well-made and acts like a really mouse skittering across the floor. My male cat brings the toy to us up 4 flights of stairs so that we will play with him. They used to chew through the string of other flying toys, but this one they can't chew through. I hope this toy will always be available. I have already purchased another for my daughter's cat.
Review 15 for Cat Catcher
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best cat toy! Period!
By:tazzmatic12
Date:July 30, 2012
 fromNew York, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Bengal Cat, Havanese Dog
I admit that I was a bit skeptical looking at this toy. It does not look like much and, actually, looks kind of cheap. However..... We have a Bengal cat who is just over 1 year old and he LOVES this thing! He has boycotted all feather toys since we introduced this to him. The tail falls off pretty easily, but overall it's pretty durable. I ordered 3 extras because I know we'll use them. I definitely recommend this to anyone with an active cat.
Review 16 for Cat Catcher
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cannot be without this toy!
By:SALandry
Date:July 24, 2012
 fromThe South
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mixed breeds
I have to keep these on-hand -- my cats cannot be without this toy -- have been buying them for years now and my cats STILL love it. The tail comes off right away and the wire will eventually break. I have begun tying a short piece of twine where the "nose" attaches for a new tail and my cats love this. I also wrap clear packing tape tightly around the tip where the wire attaches to the wand -- this seems to help keep it from breaking sooner.
Review 17 for Cat Catcher
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat Addiction
By:Doral
Date:July 18, 2012
 fromDanville, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Who knows?!
Of our three cats, Rudy thinks he is a dog (maybe he was in a past life! LOL). Every evening I say to him, "Where's your toy, Rudy? Go get your toy!" and off he trots to the bedroom, carrying the mouse in his mouth, the wire and the wand trailing behind him as he faithfully brings me his toy to play with me while I watch TV. Rudy also always recover the wand from the trash after the mouse has gone on to mouse wand heaven. He can't live without this toy.
Review 18 for Cat Catcher
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drives my cat wild!
By:Jnii
Date:June 27, 2012
 fromSan Francisco Bay Area, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair, gray tabby
My cat is just over a year old and is picky with toys, and when he finds one he likes he becomes obsessed with it....til he eventually tires of it a few weeks later. This toy is STILL his obsession after 4 weeks.... He grabs the mouse and drags the entire wand around the house to wherever I am, or I wake up and find it by my pillow. The only other toy that rivaled this one was the 'feline flyer', but this one surpasses it by miles.
Because it is made of wire, and the mouse is attached by a strong metal clasp, it stands up well to hard play.
I also foster cats, and have stocked up in anticipation of a similar reaction by most of them.
Review 19 for Cat Catcher
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous cat toy!
By:Kate
Date:June 8, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:British Shorthair
Every cat I know seems to adore the Cat Catcher -- they all just go crazy. A must for cat-lovers seeking to please their feline friends!
Review 20 for Cat Catcher
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puff's favorite toy
By:Puff''s Mom
Date:April 29, 2012
 fromScottsdale AZ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
I've have had cats my entire life and this toy by far has gotten the most use. My cat Puff actually carries the mouse in her mouth draging the stick behind her looking for us to play with her. I also find it in bed with us each morning. She loves it!
1 2 next>>