EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Go Cat Cat Teaser Toys or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cat Catcher

CatCatcherisamouse-on-a-wiretoythatwillgiveyourcatplentyofpracticetohelpkeepyourhouserodentfreeThemouseisattachedtotheendofaflexible6wandYourcatwillfeellikeitschasingarealmouse!Notonlyisthisgreatpracticefortherealthing,itsgreatexerciseandfunforyourcatMousetoyisreplaceablewhenwornoutMimicsalivemouseFunexerciseforyourcatHandcraftedintheUSA
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
35 out of 38(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cat Catcher
Review 1 for Cat Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic toy
By:
Date:June 11, 2016
 fromArlington, VA
Pet:Cat
My two cats are going crazy for this toy! I have never seen them react to this degree for any toy and I buy a lot of toys.
Review 2 for Cat Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deceptively simple looking
By:
Date:September 22, 2015
 fromLorain County, Ohio
Pet:Multiple Pets
The Cat Catcher is just a small mouse-like object attached to a wand, but cats go crazy for it. Many of my petsitting clients have to hide the toy in a drawer or closet whe it isn't in play. I think the attraction is in the rawhide tail, which seems to wag a bit when the toy is trailed along the floor. Do NOT let the kitty get this toy in her teeth - you'll have trouble getting it back.
Review 3 for Cat Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST TOY
By:
Date:June 17, 2016
Pet:Multiple Pets
My cat, Blu, loves this toy. He chases it and then when we let go of the wand, he takes it off to his corner. We have hours of fun! I hate that I waited so long to purchase this interactive joy!!!
Review 4 for Cat Catcher
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cat Catcher - My Cat loves
By:
Date:April 12, 2016
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Cat
My cat loves this toy and it's not easy to get a 14 year old cat moving. She actually did a back flip going after it! Unfortunately I can't give the toy a 5 star rating because the toy broke after a couple of days.
Review 5 for Cat Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST CAT TOY EVER
By:
Date:December 12, 2015
 fromNew York, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:TABBY
I HAVE PURCHASED HUNDREDS OF CAT TOYS AND THIS ONE IS PROBABLY THE BEST EVER. MY CATS GO CRAZY OVER IT. THEY WILL SIT FOR HOURS STARING AT THE DRAWER WHERE IT IS KEPT UNTIL I TAKE IT OUT AND PLAY WITH THEM.
Review 6 for Cat Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats love this toy!
By:
Date:May 25, 2015
 fromConnecticut
Pet:Cat
Our own cats, and the cats at the shelter where we volunteer, LOVE the Cat Catcher. This is a great toy to engage kitties, and help them get some exercise.
Review 7 for Cat Catcher
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used to Be My Cat's Favorite Toy
By:
Date:May 25, 2015
 fromColorado
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
This used to be my cat's favorite toy. Indestructible ... and he's a beast. They changed the product and now they fall apart on first few plays. When my cat spit up a few days back, we found pieces of the mouse. We bought three and all three broke immediately. Not a good toy. Not even sure it's safe.
Review 8 for Cat Catcher
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cats love cat catcher - glad it's cheap
By:
Date:March 18, 2015
Pet:Cat
My cats went crazy for this thing even though they've had another similar toy for some time. One of my girls even brings it to bed a couple nights a week.
However, when I received it, the attachment had a sharp edge that would catch on carpet and furniture. I wrapped it in tape. Then, one part of the mouse got caught on something and completely unraveled into hundreds of fine, small threads. We still play happily with the rest of it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Cat Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go Cat Cat Catcher best wand toy
By:
Date:March 16, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Go Cat Cat Catcher is the best wand toy - my crew just loves it!
Review 10 for Cat Catcher
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
5 stars for likability, 2 stars for quality
By:
Date:March 11, 2015
Pet:Cat
so my cats LOVE this toy, its their favorite ever! but sadly after only 1 - 2 weeks of normal play, the wires (right where they insert into the wand) always break. and it hasnt just happened once, it happens every time :( i keep replacing it cuz they get so much enjoyment out of it, but its getting pretty pricey. might have to try to find a new toy that is made better.
Review 11 for Cat Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat went nuts
By:
Date:January 30, 2015
 fromCharlotte, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Brown Tabby
My kitty absolutely loves this toy. He meows at us to play with him and he's never done that with any of his other toys. There are only a couple of minor drawbacks. One, it didn't take him long to chew the tail off (two days after we got it). Two, the wire broke 3 weeks after purchase. Fortunately, it broke near the wand, so it was fairly easy to repair. Other than that, the toy is great. Kitty brings it to bed, carries it to every room we're in so we can play and even lays on it when we're not playing.
Excellent purchase!
Review 12 for Cat Catcher
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great toy for exercise
By:
Date:December 13, 2014
 fromToledo, OH
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby, calico
This toy is excellent for getting your cats to exercise. When drug on the floor, the bobber end moves like a running mouse. The tail on the toy may not last long, but the toy will still work and is attractive to a cat that wants to play.
Review 13 for Cat Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Cat Toy Ever
By:
Date:January 31, 2014
Pet:Cat
This is my cats' favorite toy! (And they have a lot of toys!) This type is always a good choice: wand, wire, natural-looking "lure". They love it=:)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Cat Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:January 28, 2014
Pet:Cat
I have not had a cat that didn't like this toy!!
It is the BEST.... they cannot resist ... even older kitties seem to want to "catch" it!!
Review 15 for Cat Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic interactive toy
By:
Date:January 4, 2014
 fromElizabeth Lake, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
This is definitely a great one for the active cat.
So many ways to interest your pet with this toy.
Review 16 for Cat Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats love these
By:
Date:October 25, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:devon rex
My cats realy love these toy!!! They will play for hours!!!
Review 17 for Cat Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best cat toy ever
By:
Date:June 11, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Dilute calico
One of our cat's cat-sitters introduced this toy to our cat who never liked any toy we got her, but who LOVES this. She did eventually break one of the wires, so we got her not one, but three, replacements. She sometimes catches it showing great athletic ability and I just wait until eventually she lets it drop, only to go after it again.
It also makes a great gift for any cat.
Review 18 for Cat Catcher
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy!
By:
Date:January 21, 2013
 fromLas Vegas, NV
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:tuxedo, ragdoll, and siamese tabby.
I bought this because it has fishing line, my cats are brutal with toys. And they LOVED it! It's made well and fun to use.
Review 19 for Cat Catcher
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats LOVE this toy
By:
Date:January 20, 2013
 fromNH
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
Ever see your cat smile and laugh? Do they sit by the drawer you keep their toys in, waiting for you to take one out to play? They will with this toy. There's something about how the mouse wiggles on the end of the wire that makes kitties go nuts. Get your bored (and maybe a bit chubby) cat leaping into the air with this toy. I'd never let them have it unattended though -- just take it out for 15-30 minutes a day when your relaxing and watching TV -- except that watching your kitties will be even more entertaining!
Review 20 for Cat Catcher
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every cat loves this!
By:
Date:December 17, 2012
 fromAtlanta, GA
Pet:Cat
Breed:shorthair
Even my 15-year-old cat plays with his "mousie" toy. I gave them away for Christmas gifts.
1 2 next>>