EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cat Catcher

Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 out of 31(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cat Catcher
Review 1 for Cat Catcher
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cats love cat catcher - glad it's cheap
By:Tabasco
Date:March 18, 2015
Pet:Cat
My cats went crazy for this thing even though they've had another similar toy for some time. One of my girls even brings it to bed a couple nights a week.
However, when I received it, the attachment had a sharp edge that would catch on carpet and furniture. I wrapped it in tape. Then, one part of the mouse got caught on something and completely unraveled into hundreds of fine, small threads. We still play happily with the rest of it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Cat Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go Cat Cat Catcher best wand toy
By:Gorgie
Date:March 16, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Go Cat Cat Catcher is the best wand toy - my crew just loves it!
Review 3 for Cat Catcher
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
5 stars for likability, 2 stars for quality
By:stacey
Date:March 11, 2015
Pet:Cat
so my cats LOVE this toy, its their favorite ever! but sadly after only 1 - 2 weeks of normal play, the wires (right where they insert into the wand) always break. and it hasnt just happened once, it happens every time :( i keep replacing it cuz they get so much enjoyment out of it, but its getting pretty pricey. might have to try to find a new toy that is made better.
Review 4 for Cat Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat went nuts
By:sjohn0409
Date:January 30, 2015
 fromCharlotte, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Brown Tabby
My kitty absolutely loves this toy. He meows at us to play with him and he's never done that with any of his other toys. There are only a couple of minor drawbacks. One, it didn't take him long to chew the tail off (two days after we got it). Two, the wire broke 3 weeks after purchase. Fortunately, it broke near the wand, so it was fairly easy to repair. Other than that, the toy is great. Kitty brings it to bed, carries it to every room we're in so we can play and even lays on it when we're not playing.
Excellent purchase!
Review 5 for Cat Catcher
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great toy for exercise
By:Spark
Date:December 13, 2014
 fromToledo, OH
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby, calico
This toy is excellent for getting your cats to exercise. When drug on the floor, the bobber end moves like a running mouse. The tail on the toy may not last long, but the toy will still work and is attractive to a cat that wants to play.
Review 6 for Cat Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Cat Toy Ever
By:GeorgiaO
Date:January 31, 2014
Pet:Cat
This is my cats' favorite toy! (And they have a lot of toys!) This type is always a good choice: wand, wire, natural-looking "lure". They love it=:)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Cat Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:ju t
Date:January 28, 2014
Pet:Cat
I have not had a cat that didn't like this toy!!
It is the BEST.... they cannot resist ... even older kitties seem to want to "catch" it!!
Review 8 for Cat Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic interactive toy
By:trailwaif
Date:January 4, 2014
 fromElizabeth Lake, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
This is definitely a great one for the active cat.
So many ways to interest your pet with this toy.
Review 9 for Cat Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats love these
By:Magwasha
Date:October 25, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:devon rex
My cats realy love these toy!!! They will play for hours!!!
Review 10 for Cat Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best cat toy ever
By:Kirsten
Date:June 11, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Dilute calico
One of our cat's cat-sitters introduced this toy to our cat who never liked any toy we got her, but who LOVES this. She did eventually break one of the wires, so we got her not one, but three, replacements. She sometimes catches it showing great athletic ability and I just wait until eventually she lets it drop, only to go after it again.
It also makes a great gift for any cat.
Review 11 for Cat Catcher
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy!
By:toastie
Date:January 21, 2013
 fromLas Vegas, NV
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:tuxedo, ragdoll, and siamese tabby.
I bought this because it has fishing line, my cats are brutal with toys. And they LOVED it! It's made well and fun to use.
Review 12 for Cat Catcher
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats LOVE this toy
By:SA
Date:January 20, 2013
 fromNH
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
Ever see your cat smile and laugh? Do they sit by the drawer you keep their toys in, waiting for you to take one out to play? They will with this toy. There's something about how the mouse wiggles on the end of the wire that makes kitties go nuts. Get your bored (and maybe a bit chubby) cat leaping into the air with this toy. I'd never let them have it unattended though -- just take it out for 15-30 minutes a day when your relaxing and watching TV -- except that watching your kitties will be even more entertaining!
Review 13 for Cat Catcher
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every cat loves this!
By:Catlanta
Date:December 17, 2012
 fromAtlanta, GA
Pet:Cat
Breed:shorthair
Even my 15-year-old cat plays with his "mousie" toy. I gave them away for Christmas gifts.
Review 14 for Cat Catcher
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best toy ever!
By:Sherry
Date:December 10, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I bought this toy for all of my friends with cats. My cats hear it on the floor and come racing. They will play for hours, it never loses it's charm.
Review 15 for Cat Catcher
6 of 14 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Always have on-hand!
By:SALandry
Date:December 4, 2012
 fromThe South
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mixed -- all rescues
My house has been using Cat Catcher wands for years now...we cannot be without them --- my 3 cats LOVE this toy. I have to keep extras on-hand at all times. Unfortunately, the wire breaks/frays rather quickly. We have come up with our own methods of extending the "life" of the wands...before giving it to the cats...we remove the red tip at the top and use Gorilla glue inside and on the outside. After it dries, we wrap duck tape or clear packing tape around the red tip, wire, and onto the wand. This really helps. Also, when the wire frays. We remove the wire and use fishing line instead (re-wrap with tape also). This has extended the life of the wand for months now. NOTE: be careful with the fishing line as it can get wrapped around cat legs, tails -- always supervise play with this toy. Happy Playing! =^..^=
Review 16 for Cat Catcher
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every cat needs one of these
By:kreynolds85224
Date:November 22, 2012
 fromPhoenix
Pet:Cat
This is my cat's favorite toy. This is his 2nd one. I had to buy a new mouse refill for the first one because he chewed it down to nothing. Then he chewed the rubber ends off of the wand and the wire started to unravel. He drags it around all over the place. He brings it to bed. He brings it to me when he wants me to play. I actually ordered 3 this time: one for my cat, one for a backup, and one for my friend's cat :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Cat Catcher
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best cat toy
By:Just me
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromOrlando, FL
Pet:Multiple Pets
This is the best cat toy I have ever bought and I have bought many!
Review 18 for Cat Catcher
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FANTASTIC!
By:katz
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromnew orleans, la
Pet:Cat
I have bought a LOT of toys and this beats them all. My cats go crazy for it and I even have to hide it or they dig it out to play themselves!
Review 19 for Cat Catcher
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Cat Toy ever
By:Lindy
Date:August 16, 2012
Pet:Cat
Both of my cats LOVE this toy...it is clever, well-made and acts like a really mouse skittering across the floor. My male cat brings the toy to us up 4 flights of stairs so that we will play with him. They used to chew through the string of other flying toys, but this one they can't chew through. I hope this toy will always be available. I have already purchased another for my daughter's cat.
Review 20 for Cat Catcher
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best cat toy! Period!
By:tazzmatic12
Date:July 30, 2012
 fromNew York, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Bengal Cat, Havanese Dog
I admit that I was a bit skeptical looking at this toy. It does not look like much and, actually, looks kind of cheap. However..... We have a Bengal cat who is just over 1 year old and he LOVES this thing! He has boycotted all feather toys since we introduced this to him. The tail falls off pretty easily, but overall it's pretty durable. I ordered 3 extras because I know we'll use them. I definitely recommend this to anyone with an active cat.
1 2 next>>