EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Stress/Anxiety Control/Behavior or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Naturvet Quiet Moments Cat Calming Aid Plus Ginger (50 soft chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Naturvet Quiet Moments Cat Calming Aid Plus Ginger (50 soft chews)
Review 1 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Cat Calming Aid Plus Ginger (50 soft chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ok
By:dragonfly
Date:August 14, 2013
Pet:Cat
They seemed ok... I have 4 cats. one cat didn't like them. Another did not have the calming effect (I took him to the groomer, that didn't go well). The other two cats seemed to have the desired effect of being calmed.
Review 2 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Cat Calming Aid Plus Ginger (50 soft chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was hoping for a miracle!!!
By:njm
Date:August 13, 2013
Pet:Cat
Would love to be able to say that this product works wonderfully, unfortunately my crazy kitty will not touch it. I tried mashing half of one and mixing it in with her food, but then she would not eat her food. I gave it 3 stars, which is average, simply because I cannot say if this product works. I was hoping for a miracle, will just have to keep trying other products (unless they come out with a chicken flavored one, which I'm sure she would eat).
Review 3 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Cat Calming Aid Plus Ginger (50 soft chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disappointed
By:stormsl
Date:July 31, 2013
 fromMarquette, MI
Pet:Cat
Breed:mix
Purchased this to use with one of my cats who is a little more anxious than the other three. Can't get him to eat it but one of the other cats (the most laid-back one) loves them. Oh well!
Review 4 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Cat Calming Aid Plus Ginger (50 soft chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD PURCHASE
By:JEM, MI
Date:July 20, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
This product helps my cat Smoke, but because she is a Siamese, it takes several of these treats to calm her down.
Review 5 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Cat Calming Aid Plus Ginger (50 soft chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calmed the Bully
By:Cappy
Date:April 21, 2013
 fromVA Beach, VA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
These are working wonders on my big bully feral cat that I brought into the house a few months ago. One to 1 1/2 in the morning and "Mr. Barry" behaves himself for the rest of the day. The girls are still a bit afraid of him but less and less each day that they realize they can walk near him without being brutalized.... He is mellow more than sleepy which is the outcome I wanted. I also put flower essences in their water and everyone seems to be a bit happier.
Review 6 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Cat Calming Aid Plus Ginger (50 soft chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She likes it!
By:Cat Lady
Date:March 3, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Plain ole wonderful cats!
I bought the calming treats fearing my high-strung cat might refuse to eat them. She ate two and begged for more! Great product.
Review 7 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Cat Calming Aid Plus Ginger (50 soft chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These help
By:Jan
Date:January 11, 2013
Pet:Cat
If these are mixed into food, x2 ea. day, along with the anti- anxiety homeopathy, my cats are calmer. We are moving and were traveling over the New Year. It definitely offered much needed support.
Review 8 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Cat Calming Aid Plus Ginger (50 soft chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Repeat Customer
By:Marnie
Date:October 24, 2012
 fromCape Canaveral, FL
Pet:Cat
I buy these for my little "spitfire" to calm him down at bedtime. They work like a charm!!
Review 9 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Cat Calming Aid Plus Ginger (50 soft chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for Picky Eater
By:farmpair511
Date:July 17, 2012
 fromPort Angeles, WA
Pet:Cat
My cat loves the smell and texture of these. Indoor cat, have noticed an improvement with hairballs and she does get nicely mellow if she's edgy. Love that these are all natural as well. No mineral oil!
Review 10 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Cat Calming Aid Plus Ginger (50 soft chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natural Tranquilliser
By:DebB
Date:May 6, 2012
 fromSydney, Australia
Pet:Cat
Breed:Birman
It's that time of year when toms and hot female cats are on the nightly prowl. This so upsets my beautiful neutered red point Birman that he runs around like a loony constantly sniffing, preoccupied with outside foreign smells and occasionally sprays inside the house. He has been put back on antidepressants to alleviate his anxiety and spraying but now I have discovered Calming Chews I hope to eventually just use these. He and my other two neutered felines (females) immediately took to these chews, even seeking more, and the effect has been outstanding with calmness being restored at high emotional times. They can be used as a "treat" because they seem to be so tasty. Mostly one is sufficient for the desired effect.The biggest effect is that the male sleeps more in the 24 hours but that's with the antidepressant in his system as well. If you are trying to achieve a more peaceful environment in times of high stress with the added benefit of a product that's natural, this is awesome but don't use any more than 2 chews for each cat as they may be too sleepy to play. By the way, I think that I've noticed less furballs. Maybe the ginger has helped!
Review 11 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Cat Calming Aid Plus Ginger (50 soft chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a Difference!
By:Grammy
Date:December 12, 2011
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic
My little cat family has always been very docile. Suddenly, one of them became quite aggressive to the others at bedtime really causing chaos. I ordered the Naturvet Cat Calming Aid Plus Ginger and not only does he love the soft chews, our bedtime ritual has once again become a fun time. I would recommend this product to anyone who has a rambunctious cat.
Review 12 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Cat Calming Aid Plus Ginger (50 soft chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Another ok purchase
By:LittleOne
Date:November 15, 2011
 fromElkins, WV
Pet:Cat
I purchased this product along with the gel. My cat is much happier eating this treat than licking off the gel. Still not a remedy for the improper spraying.