EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cat Attract (20 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
24 out of 29(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cat Attract (20 oz)
Review 1 for Cat Attract (20 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A Day at the Beach
By:Ted
Date:August 23, 2014
Pet:Cat
Having built a large sandbox I purchased Cat Attract in hopes of spurring/enticing them to use it instead of using my lawn or flower beds as their litter box. It worked, now they use the sandbox as their personal retreat. Morning and evening they come to sprawl and relax on the sand as if they were lounging on the beach. All that they lack is a valet to bring them their drinks. As for them using it as a litter box....lol.
Review 2 for Cat Attract (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat Attract
By:Kim
Date:May 17, 2014
Pet:Cat
Love this product and so does my cat! I would recommend this product!
Review 3 for Cat Attract (20 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my 18 year olds use the litter box again!
By:vezzie
Date:April 3, 2014
 fromwindsor, ontario
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:3 dogs, 5 cats
I bought this to supplement the Cat Attract Litter, as I have two 18 year old cats, that were soiling outside the litter box, since I switched to this litter the two older cats are using the litter box again!
Review 4 for Cat Attract (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely Changed Behavior
By:Sammy
Date:February 25, 2014
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
My cat was going outside of the box for over a year. I tried new litters, new locations, new litter boxes, all with no success. Once I started using Cat Attract, there was a dramatic change in his behavior; now he uses the box almost 100% of the time.
Review 5 for Cat Attract (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't live without it
By:caca
Date:September 11, 2013
Pet:Dog
Saved the day for me. While sometimes my cat misses and goes in front of the box they doesn't happen with this product. I will never stop ordering it.
Review 6 for Cat Attract (20 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I did not think it really worked
By:PatC
Date:August 29, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
I thought my cat would be drawn to the little box more than she was.
Review 7 for Cat Attract (20 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great, smells like catnip
By:ckcurly
Date:December 17, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
We started using Cat Attract about 5 years ago, when our cat was having problems always going to her box....since it smells similar to catnip, our cat was always in the boxes digging around...and it seemed to make her want to visit the boxes more often. The price was less than at the vet as well.
Happy cat, happy owners....
Review 8 for Cat Attract (20 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Useful for some cats
By:shadowcatAZ
Date:November 13, 2012
 fromAZ
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed breed dogs, short-haired cats.
I purchased this in the past for my own cats and it was helpful for one who was having issues using the littlerbox. I am a petsitter, and I keep this on hand for clients whose cats might also have the same issues. It's not 100% - for cats with illness or serious behavioral issues, it's worth a shot, but there's no guarantee. However, for cats that are just a little stressed, or don't like a new box or new litter, it works great. It's certainly worth a try, and can help with what can be a really unpleasant problem.
Review 9 for Cat Attract (20 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not Worth It
By:Jeff
Date:November 13, 2012
 fromEast Bay, CA
Pet:Cat
It's honestly just didn't work for my cat and it just made the litter box messier. This product was suggested to me because my cat kept soiling outside of the box. I couldn't find this product at any of my local pet supply shops & now I can see why, it just seems like a gimmick. The smell of the product wasn't too pleasing either & basically takes away from the point of having unscented litter.
Review 10 for Cat Attract (20 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cat Attract
By:Monika
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromTampa, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
I'm really not sure if it works or not; but will continue to give it a try. I has worked sporadically on my 16 year old cat. I'll try anything at this point. Bought 2 more bottles so will give it a while longer
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Cat Attract (20 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Give it a try
By:Peggy
Date:October 30, 2012
 fromWashington DC metro area
Pet:Cat
Although I cannot definitely say this is working or not because the bad soiling behavior is still continuing, I think it is worth a try. Will continue to use it for a while. Much lower price on this site than retail stores. Treats a large amount of litter.
Review 12 for Cat Attract (20 oz)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved my cat's life
By:ajr1805
Date:October 24, 2012
 fromMN
Pet:Cat
Breed:short hair tabby
I tried everything to break my cat's inappropriate defecating behavior. We were one month away from giving up and having him euthanized. This product works and has saved my cat's life. I used the instructions for a "real tough case" and it worked!! He has been free to roam our house for 1 month now with no issues. Thank you!!! I am ever so grateful.
Review 13 for Cat Attract (20 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cat Attract didn't really attract the cat for me
By:Pecan
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Cat
I tried this to break a behaviour of urinating outside the box.
My cats have been indoors their whole life so while they didn't see to mind the scent, it doesn't seem to draw them to the little box more than without it.
Maybe it works better for cats who are used to the smells from outdoors?
Review 14 for Cat Attract (20 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Try it, but may not work
By:hw
Date:October 22, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Our problem cat will use the litter box once before deciding to go in the hallway. That's an improvement, but not what I would have hoped. It's always worth the try, but success has not been achieved here.
Review 15 for Cat Attract (20 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat Attract Works
By:manyfurbabies
Date:August 17, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
One of my cats, for whatever reason, started "going" on the floor just feet away from a clean litter box. Since using Cat Attract he has had a perfect record using the litter box again. Bravo Cat Attract!
Review 16 for Cat Attract (20 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Especially helpful when moving
By:MKay
Date:April 27, 2012
 fromNebraska
Pet:Cat
The cats don't often go outside the litter box, but when they do - this helps get them back on track. It was especially helpful when we moved and they had a whole new environment to explore!
Review 17 for Cat Attract (20 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a Life Saver!
By:Angel's Mom
Date:April 17, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bombay
This herbal powder has finally convinced my old, partially blind, anxious little cat to use her box again. I tried everything and all kinds of cat litters, different boxes, different placements. Many other habit changes, but until I used this, nothing helped. Thank you!
Review 18 for Cat Attract (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keep kitties in their forever home.
By:SQUIRRELL
Date:March 27, 2012
 fromSilver Spring, MD
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
The adoption agreement that the kitty rescue we operate requires that if a kitty can't be kept or cared for , it be returned to us. The biggest reason for returns (apx 3%) is not using the litter box. Some of these issues arose after a couple of weeks and some after a year or more. Once medical issues were eliminated, 100% of the remaining "problems" were solved by correcting behavioral reactions. We tried several solutions but found that Cat Attract solved almost all problems alone. Recently we had three former adopters call us within one week with this problem. This is more than we see in a typical year. We counseled with several possible solutions and after all else failed, proposed Cat Attract. All three came by for a sample saying they would be bringing the kitty back by the weekend if it didn't work. That was a month ago.
If folks are serious about modifying a kitty behavioral problem this has got to be tried. I know it helps keep our kitties adopted!
Review 19 for Cat Attract (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good tool
By:estrella
Date:March 2, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Long hair tuxedo cat
My cat had developed an aversion to her litter box even though there was no change in her environment or the litter we were using. I tried this product plus the Cat Attract litter, got a new litter box, and she immediately began using it again to urinate. With a few other measures, it seems to be working. Plus the product has a pleasant enough odor - something like animal feed.
Review 20 for Cat Attract (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The way to litter-train a cat!
By:UnaR
Date:February 28, 2012
Pet:Cat
This has worked better than anything I've tried before for a stubborn kitty who wasn't happy about using his litter box. I thoroughly recommend it.
1 2 next>>