EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.828 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (239 reviews)
5 stars
214
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
211 out of 218(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
Review 1 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Price
By:Malougyuru
Date:April 30, 2015
 fromOcala, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:7 Dogs 2 cats 2 birds 4 cows
This is a great product to use in between the monthly product you use on your pets. A lot of times we see our pets getting adult fleas before the 30 days are past. This can be used to keep new flea infestation in check until it is safe to use the monthly product. It has a longer affect on our cats then the dogs but it does calm down the problem. I saw the same product at a pet store and their price was $44.
Review 2 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast Acting, Great for serious flea infestations
By:AnimalLover2
Date:April 17, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Labrador, small terrier, and 3 cats
I have used this on my cats and dogs for years. When fleas infest your home I highly recommend this product. Use a quality topical treatment such as Frontline Plus, Also treat your yard, vacuum all floors, shampoo carpets if possible and spray carpets with the name brand bug spray the kills both fleas and hatching eggs. When I had to do this one year, they were under control quickly. Be thorough. Clean all pet bedding as well. But to ease your pets scratching and misery, definitely use this product. I keep it on hand at all times.
Review 3 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works quickly and efficiently
By:AlliGator
Date:April 15, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow-Lab mix
This was the first year in 14 years that my dog got fleas and oh my gosh did he get fleas. I didn't even realize he had fleas until he was horribly infested. We sprayed him with the Adams spray, bathed him in the Adams bath and treated him with these pills. It was slow going until I gave him these pills and then they completely disappeared. I've been working on my carpet. Fleas are so gross I just want to get rid of my carpet now. These pills work and work quickly and efficiently. I would recommend these even though they are quite expensive. They only work for 24 hours. I gave my dog one for 2 days then one every other day for a week. Will definitely use these again if needed.
Review 4 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product
By:Vicky
Date:April 15, 2015
 fromCentral Florida
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
Our Maine Coon cats are indoor only, however, they have access to the outside screened pool area and in Florida fleas manage to cross all barriers! We have used Capstar for several years and nothing else works like it! It's a fantastic product and kills any fleas on the cats within hours. None of our cats have ever had a negative reaction to the pill and readily take it. You can give it as often as every 24 hours if needed. I highly recommend Capstar.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is from4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Kitty Katty
Date:March 9, 2015
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cats and dogs long hair
Have been using the CAPSTAR pills on my dogs and cats for 3 years. The fleas die the very first dose.
Review 6 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Frisky
Date:January 27, 2015
 fromMiami fl
Pet:Multiple Pets
For elderly or sick animals, this is the only product that kills all of the fleas safely, for 24 hours. This used with a safe monthly flea control product eliminates fleas
Review 7 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very effective
By:wendy_winder
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromMiami Beach, FL
Pet:Cat
This along with Revolution ends and prevents fleas nesting in your pet
Review 8 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
handy for dogs
By:susie
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:one mixed breed terrier & one glen imal terrier
I love these tablets! The dogs don't mind taking them at all.
Review 9 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TABLETS
By:CAROLYNLOIS
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromMIAMI,FLORIDA
Pet:Dog
Breed:MALTESE AND MALTESE/POODLE
I GAVE MY DOGS THE TABLETS AS DIRECTED!
DID NOTHING TO THE FLEA PROBLEM, THEY STILL HAD THE FLEAS.
Review 10 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent : Removes Fleas Fast
By:paisleygirl
Date:October 7, 2014
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Cats, Birds, Dogs
This is the best to immediately get rid of any fleas! I've used this for many years on both my dogs & cats as it is safe to use on them both. I like keeping this on hand so it takes care of the problem especially for any inside/outside cats & dogs who may bring fleas into your home.
Review 11 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!
By:Bubbles
Date:September 22, 2014
 fromOrange, VA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:flat-coated retriever mix
This has been a wonderful discovery for me. It has been a terrible summer for fleas and my long-haired dog has been really suffering, even with my applying Frontline every month. I give him a Capstar every 5-7 days and it definitely gives him some relief. I was a little concerned the first time he took one, as I didn't read the directions advising that the pet may experience even more itching for the first few hours as the fleas die. But after that's over you can really tell when they've been eliminated!
Review 12 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
capstar
By:christine
Date:August 19, 2014
 fromwading river ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:4 boston terriers, 1 pit mix, 9 cats !
well i didn't realize this was the pill for infestation... but i will hold on to them in case - my mistake. i just needed prevention which i ordered the frontline after.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Capstar
By:Beckie
Date:August 18, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie and a Pitbull/jackrussellterrier
would and have recommended this item---cant bet the price and it works great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 14 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product and Price
By:Montanagirl
Date:July 12, 2014
 fromLand O Lakes, FL
Pet:Cat
Great product for in-between monthly tick prevention treatments.
Review 15 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for break through
By:Labmom
Date:June 27, 2014
 fromAL
Pet:Dog
Breed:labrador
If you have ever noticed 1 flea on your dog even when on flea meds, this product is great. Kills all live fleas within an hour and can be used daily to break the flea cycle!
Review 16 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Capstar really works
By:mommacat
Date:June 19, 2014
 fromMonterey, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Capstar works wonders when fleas get the best of our dog and cats. It starts working within hours, and we usually do 2 doses, a day apart. It really works! We've been using it for several years.
Review 17 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is from4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Fleek
Date:June 6, 2014
 fromOcala, Fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pekingese
We have been ordering CAPSTAR blue for several years for our little Pekingese dog. We had always had problems with fleas even while using a good monthly treatment. We have found that an occasional CAPSTAR tablet extends the effectiveness of the monthly dramatically, which keeps us and our dog very happy. I make sure we always have a supply of CAPSTAR on hand.
Review 18 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is from4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets).
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
By:Frisky
Date:May 19, 2014
 fromMiami fl
Pet:Cat
Within a few hours, all fleas are dead on dog/cat. Then monthly flea product of choice works more efficiently.
I am in a cat rescue with TNR so immediate flea treatment is necessary.
Review 19 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
By:rejoyce
Date:April 27, 2014
 fromdawsonville ga
Pet:Dog
Breed:jack russell.boston buldog mix
Capstar always works for us. It is immediate and kills all the fleas without any side effects.The skin gets a slight pinkish tinge as the product is working.
Review 20 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a short-term solution
By:jenny
Date:April 14, 2014
 fromMidcoast Maine
Pet:Cat
Breed:alley cats
I first got Capstar through my vet. Because Frontline was not protecting my cats from getting fleas, he suggested this product as a short-term solution for getting rid of the fleas they had on their body. (Only works for 24-48 hours). And it does kill them. I keep these handy so that whenever I see a flea they are given a pill and the fleas are gone. In the meantime I am trying out some other longer-term solutions for achieving a flea-free home.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>