EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Capstar Flea Control for Dogs & Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)

CAPSTARGreenforDogsOver25lbs(60Tabs)AsinglefastactingdoseofCapstar(nitenpyram)shouldkilltheadultfleasonyourpetIfyourpetgetsre-infestedwithfleas,youcansafelygiveanotherdoseasoftenasonceperdayToadministerCAPSTARtablets,placethepilldirectlyinyourpetsmouth,orhideitinfoodIfyouchoosetohidethetabletinfood,watchcloselytomakesureyourpetswallowsthepillIfyouarenotsurethatyourpetswallowedthepill,itissafetoadministerasecondpillWerecommendyoufollowupCAPSTARtreatmentwithamonthlyfleacontrolproductsuchasPROGRAM,
Average Customer Rating:
4.777 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (265 reviews)
5 stars
234
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
7
233 out of 244(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
Review 1 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tablets for Flea Control
By:
Date:April 12, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Aussie/Border Collie and a Mix Breed
Finally, a pill for my dogs for flea control. I was sick and tired of the other liquid flea control, and my dogs hated it. The liquid had to be placed at the base of their neck and down to the tail. It smelled, was oily, and it just looked awful. Now we just have to give them a pill, and that's it. Also, I now have it for my cat.
Review 2 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for this product
By:
Date:March 20, 2016
Pet:Cat
I can recommend this especially if you have several pets as I do cats. Very helpful as I use this product as needed.
Review 3 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product
By:
Date:January 22, 2016
 fromAshville AL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Collie, Beagle, Lab, Yorkie
Capstar has always worked very well for all my pets both cats and dogs. It does continue to work for 24 hours which makes it an excellent choice for ridding your pets of these annoying fleas. Between Capstar and frontline plus my pets have a better life.
Review 4 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is from4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excllent product, I use weekly!
By:
Date:January 19, 2016
 fromCT
Pet:Multiple Pets
Because one of my dogs - a Maltese - had an issue with fleas. I use this weekly on all of my three small dogs. It keeps the fleas at bay. Highly recommended!
Review 5 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not keep fleas off my kittens (6 monthsOld )
By:
Date:December 24, 2015
 fromTexas
Pet:Cat
I gave this pill to my cats but it did nothing to get the fleas off
Review 6 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is from4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
best price available
By:
Date:November 22, 2015
 fromrocky mount,va
Pet:Cat
Works great on killing fleas, however some of our cats have had panic reactions so we split the pills to reduce dosage.
Review 7 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is from4 PACK CAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs (24 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Capstar
By:
Date:October 31, 2015
 fromKilleen, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chow Chow
I've been using this product for my dogs for years and it works great.
Review 8 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Capstar
By:
Date:October 20, 2015
Pet:Dog
This did not work on my dog I will not use it again
Review 9 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well
By:
Date:October 13, 2015
 fromOH IO
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix
Used this on our dog and it works very well. Just as advertised.
Review 10 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Flea Killer
By:
Date:October 7, 2015
 fromLake Norman Area, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
I used Capstar for my "new" 110lb German Shepherd. Dog was constantly scratching and biting them. I use a small portion of slice cheese and smush the cheese around the pill so the dog readily accepts the pill. Not sure if the dog will eat it otherwise, we just do this with all meds. Capstar kills fleas quickly. I do followup with Frontline Plus but Frontline Plus alone hasn't worked that well when we've brought in new pets. Highly recommend a few doses of Capstar to eliminate fleas.
Review 11 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't live without it in our cat rescue.
By:
Date:September 20, 2015
 fromColoinal Beach, VA.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Lots & lots of cats. Cat rescue.
We use some almost everyday. All in coming cats receive a dose. And all adopted cats are dosed before they leave. Even though I use Flea meds. every month there are still fleas & I do not want to send my Babies into their new homes with fleas. One of the things I like best is I can use 1/2 the dose on our little kittens with no worries. And it still works safely. Thankyou.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is from4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great flea treatment
By:
Date:September 16, 2015
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:One cockapoo and one pug
Since we began using Capstar we have had no problems with fleas. Gets rid of them fast with the lowest exposure to chemicals for the dogs. Highly recommend.
Review 13 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is from4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
capstar the best treatment for flea
By:
Date:September 12, 2015
 fromfrance
Pet:Bird
Breed:brittany spaniel
unfortunetaly i bought the wrog item for my dogs over 25lbs but even though it was efficient ; within 15 min. i have seen the result .this treatment needs a complement for best results ( unfortunetaly), but it's the best without a veterinary prescription so i recomand it for all the people in hurry
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets).
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Causes great distress
By:
Date:September 10, 2015
 fromNY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
I used Capstar on my 16 lb 6 yr old cat and it was disastrous! She is ordinarily sedate but this pill made her go wild - running around like her feet were on fire, jumping up and down on the furniture, meowing loud howling type meows. Her heart was beating a mile a minute and her tongue was flickering in and out. I called Animal Poison Control and they said the effects could last up to 4 hours. It was horrible watching my cat in such distress and I am just thankful that it didn't cause her permanent damage. This is a very dangerous pill, it should not be on the market.
Review 15 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:
Date:August 24, 2015
Pet:Dog
Didn't work on ANY of my dogs. Will not use again.
Review 16 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is from4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets).
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good-bye Fleas
By:
Date:August 18, 2015
 fromLong Beach, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:American shorthair
This product works so fast and is so effective, I am amazed. I have had little to no luck applying topical flea treatments, so this product is an essential for me.
It kills fleas within a few hours of treatment, and the pill is so small, it's easy to get my cat to take.
Of course I wish it lasted longer, but it's so quick and effective, I love it!
Review 17 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is from4 PACK CAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs (24 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like it
By:
Date:July 31, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:no
so simple and working good to prevent and kill fleas and ticks.
Review 18 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Capstar
By:
Date:July 15, 2015
 fromTellico Plains, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:hound mix
Great product, actually does what it says....you can see dead fleas falling off within an hour of giving it.
Review 19 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works!
By:
Date:June 18, 2015
 fromStoughton , Massachusetts
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed breed
This pill form of tick repellent works much better than the liquid. Plus you are assured it does not get licked off by the cat.
Review 20 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Capstar
By:
Date:June 12, 2015
 fromTennessee
Pet:Cat
Breed:household
This works great in an emergency pet situation. We have strays that come around and it helps to get rid of fleas when a bath is not a option.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>