EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.839 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (230 reviews)
5 stars
206
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
203 out of 209(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
Review 1 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent : Removes Fleas Fast
By:paisleygirl
Date:October 7, 2014
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Cats, Birds, Dogs
This is the best to immediately get rid of any fleas! I've used this for many years on both my dogs & cats as it is safe to use on them both. I like keeping this on hand so it takes care of the problem especially for any inside/outside cats & dogs who may bring fleas into your home.
Review 2 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!
By:Bubbles
Date:September 22, 2014
 fromOrange, VA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:flat-coated retriever mix
This has been a wonderful discovery for me. It has been a terrible summer for fleas and my long-haired dog has been really suffering, even with my applying Frontline every month. I give him a Capstar every 5-7 days and it definitely gives him some relief. I was a little concerned the first time he took one, as I didn't read the directions advising that the pet may experience even more itching for the first few hours as the fleas die. But after that's over you can really tell when they've been eliminated!
Review 3 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs(6 tablets).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
capstar
By:christine
Date:August 19, 2014
 fromwading river ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:4 boston terriers, 1 pit mix, 9 cats !
well i didn't realize this was the pill for infestation... but i will hold on to them in case - my mistake. i just needed prevention which i ordered the frontline after.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Capstar
By:Beckie
Date:August 18, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie and a Pitbull/jackrussellterrier
would and have recommended this item---cant bet the price and it works great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product and Price
By:Montanagirl
Date:July 12, 2014
 fromLand O Lakes, FL
Pet:Cat
Great product for in-between monthly tick prevention treatments.
Review 6 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for break through
By:Labmom
Date:June 27, 2014
 fromAL
Pet:Dog
Breed:labrador
If you have ever noticed 1 flea on your dog even when on flea meds, this product is great. Kills all live fleas within an hour and can be used daily to break the flea cycle!
Review 7 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Capstar really works
By:mommacat
Date:June 19, 2014
 fromMonterey, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Capstar works wonders when fleas get the best of our dog and cats. It starts working within hours, and we usually do 2 doses, a day apart. It really works! We've been using it for several years.
Review 8 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is from4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs(24 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Fleek
Date:June 6, 2014
 fromOcala, Fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pekingese
We have been ordering CAPSTAR blue for several years for our little Pekingese dog. We had always had problems with fleas even while using a good monthly treatment. We have found that an occasional CAPSTAR tablet extends the effectiveness of the monthly dramatically, which keeps us and our dog very happy. I make sure we always have a supply of CAPSTAR on hand.
Review 9 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is from4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs(24 tablets).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
By:Frisky
Date:May 19, 2014
 fromMiami fl
Pet:Cat
Within a few hours, all fleas are dead on dog/cat. Then monthly flea product of choice works more efficiently.
I am in a cat rescue with TNR so immediate flea treatment is necessary.
Review 10 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
By:rejoyce
Date:April 27, 2014
 fromdawsonville ga
Pet:Dog
Breed:jack russell.boston buldog mix
Capstar always works for us. It is immediate and kills all the fleas without any side effects.The skin gets a slight pinkish tinge as the product is working.
Review 11 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a short-term solution
By:jenny
Date:April 14, 2014
 fromMidcoast Maine
Pet:Cat
Breed:alley cats
I first got Capstar through my vet. Because Frontline was not protecting my cats from getting fleas, he suggested this product as a short-term solution for getting rid of the fleas they had on their body. (Only works for 24-48 hours). And it does kill them. I keep these handy so that whenever I see a flea they are given a pill and the fleas are gone. In the meantime I am trying out some other longer-term solutions for achieving a flea-free home.
Review 12 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
By:Sue
Date:April 10, 2014
 fromRI
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden & dsh cat
This product is great at keeping the fleas at bay.
Use it on both my cat & dog.
Also works well with Program monthly product.
Review 13 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is for backup protection
By:phoebe
Date:April 5, 2014
 fromOttawa, ON
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic black calico born in the park
Phoebe the cat and Hamish the dog are two years old this month, and were on Advantage last year, and I just re-ordered for 2014 season.
Because we live in front of a small park full of small mammals, I am concerned that both, especially Phoebe need back-up. Imagine last year she made friends with a skunk, I saw them cavorting through the dark. So, Advantage alone was not enough. I got bitten by flies when she returned home.
This week the sound I heard several nights at the patio door was made by a racoon, then there are many wild rabbits. This is life next door to nature and the many perils for domestic animals.
The season will be handled well with the monthly dose of Advantage plus the CAPSTAR
Blue that covers the weight range in both animals. I was bitten last year because Phoebe spent nights outdoors. This time I am prepared to handle before I get an infestation.
I like the service, fast shipping and good prices.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is from4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs(24 tablets).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
capstar
By:gator
Date:March 30, 2014
Pet:Dog
I really hate to use poisons to kill fleas....my dogs don''t behave normally for 24 hours after the pills. My dogs pant for hours after the capstar.
Review 15 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
useful
By:pennywise
Date:March 23, 2014
 fromHawaii
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:GSD and Basenji mix
Sometimes, after playing with a pack of other dogs (dog park or daycare) the dogs return home scratching. Even though the dogs are on flea/tick prevention monthly meds, I've found Capstar helpful after playdates. Capstar works quickly and offers a backup to the monthly meds.
Review 16 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great
By:Al
Date:January 31, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:House cat
Used in conjunction with Advantage, my cats were infested and the Advantage just didn't seem to be enough. Gave them the Capstar an dthen the next day the Advantage, we have been flea free for the past month now.
Review 17 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs(6 tablets).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works Well
By:Al
Date:January 31, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:GSD
This product worked well, we had a serious infestation and Advantix just didn't seem to be able to knock the fleas off. Combined the Capstar with the Advantix and this seemed to do the trick.
Review 18 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!
By:IslandMary54
Date:January 31, 2014
 fromCentral West Coast of Florida
Pet:Cat
Breed:Three Black Domestic Short-Hairs
Kills fleas almost instantly, providing much needed relief to your cat(s). Always continue with your chosen monthly flea control, too, but Capstar is great when you're dealing with the inevitable infestation that can occur in the height of flea season. Gave this to my cats once a week for 4 weeks and they and our home are now totally flea free. Safe and effective with no side effects whatsoever. Highly recommend Capstar for all your pets as well as the cost savings on Entirely Pets...a reputable American company.
Review 19 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING PRODUCT!!
By:IslandMary54
Date:January 31, 2014
 fromCentral West Coast of Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab/Chow Mix
Kills fleas almost instantly, providing much needed relief to your dog. Always continue with your chosen monthly flea control, too, but Capstar is great when you're dealing with the inevitable infestation that can occur in the height of flea season. Gave him one every week for 4 weeks and our dog and home are now totally flea free. Safe and effective with no side effects whatsoever. Highly recommend Capstar for all your pets as well as the cost savings on Entirely Pets...a reputable American company.
Review 20 for CAPSTAR Green FAST ACTING for Dogs Over 25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saves monies
By:kitcat56
Date:January 11, 2014
Pet:Cat
No longer use topical on my cats just give them one of these pills when needed
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>