EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Supplies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.836 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (220 reviews)
5 stars
197
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
193 out of 199(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
Review 1 for CAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a short-term solution
By:jenny
Date:April 14, 2014
 fromMidcoast Maine
Pet:Cat
Breed:alley cats
I first got Capstar through my vet. Because Frontline was not protecting my cats from getting fleas, he suggested this product as a short-term solution for getting rid of the fleas they had on their body. (Only works for 24-48 hours). And it does kill them. I keep these handy so that whenever I see a flea they are given a pill and the fleas are gone. In the meantime I am trying out some other longer-term solutions for achieving a flea-free home.
Review 2 for CAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
By:Sue
Date:April 10, 2014
 fromRI
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden & dsh cat
This product is great at keeping the fleas at bay.
Use it on both my cat & dog.
Also works well with Program monthly product.
Review 3 for CAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is for backup protection
By:phoebe
Date:April 5, 2014
 fromOttawa, ON
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic black calico born in the park
Phoebe the cat and Hamish the dog are two years old this month, and were on Advantage last year, and I just re-ordered for 2014 season.
Because we live in front of a small park full of small mammals, I am concerned that both, especially Phoebe need back-up. Imagine last year she made friends with a skunk, I saw them cavorting through the dark. So, Advantage alone was not enough. I got bitten by flies when she returned home.
This week the sound I heard several nights at the patio door was made by a racoon, then there are many wild rabbits. This is life next door to nature and the many perils for domestic animals.
The season will be handled well with the monthly dose of Advantage plus the CAPSTAR
Blue that covers the weight range in both animals. I was bitten last year because Phoebe spent nights outdoors. This time I am prepared to handle before I get an infestation.
I like the service, fast shipping and good prices.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for CAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is from4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs(24 tablets).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
capstar
By:gator
Date:March 30, 2014
Pet:Dog
I really hate to use poisons to kill fleas....my dogs don''t behave normally for 24 hours after the pills. My dogs pant for hours after the capstar.
Review 5 for CAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
useful
By:pennywise
Date:March 23, 2014
 fromHawaii
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:GSD and Basenji mix
Sometimes, after playing with a pack of other dogs (dog park or daycare) the dogs return home scratching. Even though the dogs are on flea/tick prevention monthly meds, I've found Capstar helpful after playdates. Capstar works quickly and offers a backup to the monthly meds.
Review 6 for CAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great
By:Al
Date:January 31, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:House cat
Used in conjunction with Advantage, my cats were infested and the Advantage just didn't seem to be enough. Gave them the Capstar an dthen the next day the Advantage, we have been flea free for the past month now.
Review 7 for CAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs(6 tablets).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works Well
By:Al
Date:January 31, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:GSD
This product worked well, we had a serious infestation and Advantix just didn't seem to be able to knock the fleas off. Combined the Capstar with the Advantix and this seemed to do the trick.
Review 8 for CAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!
By:IslandMary54
Date:January 31, 2014
 fromCentral West Coast of Florida
Pet:Cat
Breed:Three Black Domestic Short-Hairs
Kills fleas almost instantly, providing much needed relief to your cat(s). Always continue with your chosen monthly flea control, too, but Capstar is great when you're dealing with the inevitable infestation that can occur in the height of flea season. Gave this to my cats once a week for 4 weeks and they and our home are now totally flea free. Safe and effective with no side effects whatsoever. Highly recommend Capstar for all your pets as well as the cost savings on Entirely Pets...a reputable American company.
Review 9 for CAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING PRODUCT!!
By:IslandMary54
Date:January 31, 2014
 fromCentral West Coast of Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab/Chow Mix
Kills fleas almost instantly, providing much needed relief to your dog. Always continue with your chosen monthly flea control, too, but Capstar is great when you're dealing with the inevitable infestation that can occur in the height of flea season. Gave him one every week for 4 weeks and our dog and home are now totally flea free. Safe and effective with no side effects whatsoever. Highly recommend Capstar for all your pets as well as the cost savings on Entirely Pets...a reputable American company.
Review 10 for CAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saves monies
By:kitcat56
Date:January 11, 2014
Pet:Cat
No longer use topical on my cats just give them one of these pills when needed
Review 11 for CAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for Us!
By:6 Maine Coons Plus 1
Date:November 25, 2013
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
2013 has been a bad year for fleas. Capstar in addition to topicals has kept up with the challenge. With 6 Maine coons I need the value in purchasing from Entirely Pets.... I am not a vet... I do follow the guidance of mine...
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for CAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Capstar for Cats
By:Trish
Date:January 7, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Shorthair
Capstar works when nothing else seems to ... not flea collars, not flea sprays, and not topical flea treatments. I don't like any of the flea treatments when the flea still must bite in order to die! The poor animals are still being tormented!
Capstar works from the inside ... not so sure it's too healthy and don't enjoy seeing the animal go through the agony of the first four hours the Capstar is working ... it's as though they are uncomfortable - they know something is happening but don't know what!
It works! But, only for a mere 24 hours! They need to develop a better flea preventative that doesn't have a bunch of side affects or only works when the adult flea is biting the animal!
Review 13 for CAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very effective
By:wendy_winder
Date:December 29, 2013
 fromMiami
Pet:Cat
Instantly kills the fleas, I recommend this when your pet has flea infestation.
Review 14 for CAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is from4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs(24 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the job done
By:Iggy
Date:December 9, 2013
 fromCentral NJ
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Papillon
Our vet recommended Capstar when we were facing a flea infestation (despite having used Frontline Plus monthly).
Entirely Pets had the best price (this is an expensive product no matter where you go) and fast shipping.
The Capstar can be used on dogs and cats (we have both) and it worked just as fast as the package said (within 30 minutes).
Review 15 for CAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product - great price
By:LaRue
Date:December 9, 2013
 fromVirginia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Many
Capstar works great and is so easy to use. This year the fleas seem to be immune to the usual products I use. Decided to try Capstar. It has worked great. The price at EntirelyPets were so much better than other places I have purchased pet products from.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Big kitty grooming a Barbie doll
Review 16 for CAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is from4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs(24 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff works!
By:Lori
Date:November 21, 2013
Pet:Cat
I have two indoor cats and they used to be bothered by fleas all the time. One of the cats is allergic to the saliva of the fleas. The vet recommended Capstar and to give it to them monthly. Since we have been doing this, they have not had any problems.
Review 17 for CAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
By:abbabysitter
Date:November 10, 2013
 fromPort Bolivar.Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:terrier
Works extremely well. We have BIG problem with fleas where I live. Most every flea gone after one application.
Review 18 for CAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy purchase
By:Micpeachpol
Date:November 6, 2013
 fromBayside, New York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Husky
good product, fast delivery. Just as stated no surprises
Review 19 for CAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
By:Susan
Date:October 31, 2013
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
Breed:yorkies
works quick and effectively.Perfect product for pet with tons of fleas as the first step to cleaning the pet.
Review 20 for CAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs(6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kills fleas dead!!
By:Gus & Olive's mom
Date:October 14, 2013
 fromHoosiers Heartland
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
We use Capstar, along with a spot on treatment, every flea season. If either of our cats starts showing signs of fleas, we give him a Capstar treatment and watch the dead fleas just fall off. Within two hours, he will be resting comfortably, as if he is glad he's no longer under attack by those little pests.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>