EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.831 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (249 reviews)
5 stars
223
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
221 out of 228(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets)
Review 1 for 4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets)
This review is from4 PACK CAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs (24 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like it
By:lucky
Date:July 31, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:no
so simple and working good to prevent and kill fleas and ticks.
Review 2 for 4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Capstar
By:DogMom
Date:July 15, 2015
 fromTellico Plains, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:hound mix
Great product, actually does what it says....you can see dead fleas falling off within an hour of giving it.
Review 3 for 4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
helpful product
By:cb
Date:May 26, 2015
 fromflorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic tabby, domestic medium long hair, oriental blue.
Capstar works great as an addition to monthly flea treatment. I first received it from my vet.
In Florida even though my cats do not go outdoors they do go onto a screened porch and some fleas can get in. Capstar has helped me to control fleas in the constant heat and humidity of south central Florida. I use it every two weeks.
Review 4 for 4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works!
By:Julie
Date:June 18, 2015
 fromStoughton , Massachusetts
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed breed
This pill form of tick repellent works much better than the liquid. Plus you are assured it does not get licked off by the cat.
Review 5 for 4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Capstar
By:NWTN Girl
Date:June 12, 2015
 fromTennessee
Pet:Cat
Breed:household
This works great in an emergency pet situation. We have strays that come around and it helps to get rid of fleas when a bath is not a option.
Review 6 for 4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Capstar
By:Laura
Date:June 12, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mutt
This product works well for my dog in getting rid of fleas on him and he also doesn't mind the taste of it.
Review 7 for 4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Jr1941
Date:June 11, 2015
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pom
Trying this product was not a easy choice but have to say it does work great
Review 8 for 4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets)
This review is from4 PACK CAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs (24 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:krt
Date:May 26, 2015
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:bulldogs
This product works fast and I think it's a great price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for 4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good flea control
By:tamson75
Date:May 26, 2015
 fromClermont, FL.
Pet:Cat
I am happy with the capstar blue for my cats. I use them in between monthly applications of revolution. Pill is very small and they don't mind too much, having to swallow it.
Review 10 for 4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for stopping flea infestation
By:EmilyS
Date:May 11, 2015
 fromWebster, TX
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic
I've used this product for 3 cats now (2 of my own and now my mom's cat). All three of the cats had a bad flea infestation. This pill works wonders. It kills fleas on the animal so that you can get ahead of your flea problem and make some serious headway! I highly recommend Capstar to anyone who wants to combat their pet's fleas quickly and safely. Follow up with regular monthly flea meds and you are good to go!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for 4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Price
By:Malougyuru
Date:April 30, 2015
 fromOcala, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:7 Dogs 2 cats 2 birds 4 cows
This is a great product to use in between the monthly product you use on your pets. A lot of times we see our pets getting adult fleas before the 30 days are past. This can be used to keep new flea infestation in check until it is safe to use the monthly product. It has a longer affect on our cats then the dogs but it does calm down the problem. I saw the same product at a pet store and their price was $44.
Review 12 for 4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Kitty Katty
Date:March 9, 2015
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cats and dogs long hair
Have been using the CAPSTAR pills on my dogs and cats for 3 years. The fleas die the very first dose.
Review 13 for 4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast Acting, Great for serious flea infestations
By:AnimalLover2
Date:April 17, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Labrador, small terrier, and 3 cats
I have used this on my cats and dogs for years. When fleas infest your home I highly recommend this product. Use a quality topical treatment such as Frontline Plus, Also treat your yard, vacuum all floors, shampoo carpets if possible and spray carpets with the name brand bug spray the kills both fleas and hatching eggs. When I had to do this one year, they were under control quickly. Be thorough. Clean all pet bedding as well. But to ease your pets scratching and misery, definitely use this product. I keep it on hand at all times.
Review 14 for 4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works quickly and efficiently
By:AlliGator
Date:April 15, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow-Lab mix
This was the first year in 14 years that my dog got fleas and oh my gosh did he get fleas. I didn't even realize he had fleas until he was horribly infested. We sprayed him with the Adams spray, bathed him in the Adams bath and treated him with these pills. It was slow going until I gave him these pills and then they completely disappeared. I've been working on my carpet. Fleas are so gross I just want to get rid of my carpet now. These pills work and work quickly and efficiently. I would recommend these even though they are quite expensive. They only work for 24 hours. I gave my dog one for 2 days then one every other day for a week. Will definitely use these again if needed.
Review 15 for 4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product
By:Vicky
Date:April 15, 2015
 fromCentral Florida
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
Our Maine Coon cats are indoor only, however, they have access to the outside screened pool area and in Florida fleas manage to cross all barriers! We have used Capstar for several years and nothing else works like it! It's a fantastic product and kills any fleas on the cats within hours. None of our cats have ever had a negative reaction to the pill and readily take it. You can give it as often as every 24 hours if needed. I highly recommend Capstar.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for 4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Frisky
Date:January 27, 2015
 fromMiami fl
Pet:Multiple Pets
For elderly or sick animals, this is the only product that kills all of the fleas safely, for 24 hours. This used with a safe monthly flea control product eliminates fleas
Review 17 for 4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very effective
By:wendy_winder
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromMiami Beach, FL
Pet:Cat
This along with Revolution ends and prevents fleas nesting in your pet
Review 18 for 4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
handy for dogs
By:susie
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:one mixed breed terrier & one glen imal terrier
I love these tablets! The dogs don't mind taking them at all.
Review 19 for 4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TABLETS
By:CAROLYNLOIS
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromMIAMI,FLORIDA
Pet:Dog
Breed:MALTESE AND MALTESE/POODLE
I GAVE MY DOGS THE TABLETS AS DIRECTED!
DID NOTHING TO THE FLEA PROBLEM, THEY STILL HAD THE FLEAS.
Review 20 for 4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent : Removes Fleas Fast
By:paisleygirl
Date:October 7, 2014
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Cats, Birds, Dogs
This is the best to immediately get rid of any fleas! I've used this for many years on both my dogs & cats as it is safe to use on them both. I like keeping this on hand so it takes care of the problem especially for any inside/outside cats & dogs who may bring fleas into your home.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>