EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Supplies for Cats or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Canine Plus Senior (90 Tablets)

Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Canine Plus Senior (90 Tablets)
Review 1 for Canine Plus Senior (90 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Vitamin for My Senior Dog!
By:Misslissa
Date:May 29, 2014
Pet:Dog
This vitamin is great for my senior dog. Even with his very sensitive stomach, he's able to tolerate this vitamin. I love this brand and feel comfortable giving it to my dog.
Review 2 for Canine Plus Senior (90 Tablets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dog Hates It
By:Carolyn
Date:May 25, 2014
 fromPlano
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix
My senior dog is on a homemade food diet and I want to give him the vitamins/minerals it may be lacking. He won't chew it. He won't even eat his food if I crush the vitamin and mix it in.
Waste of money for me.
Review 3 for Canine Plus Senior (90 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They're great
By:Dubs fan
Date:January 22, 2014
 fromChicago
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniels
My dogs love them They think they're getting a treat and I kow I'm helping to keep them healthy.
Review 4 for Canine Plus Senior (90 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Canine Plus Senior Vitamins
By:Pat Murphy
Date:October 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 dogs... 13 1/2 year old Husky, 2 1/2 year old Carolina Dog (American Dingo) & a 1 1/2 year old Husky.
Have used these for a very long time. But never did get this order. Was back ordered and had to go to PetSmart to get GNC Senior Vitamins. Wasn't listed as back ordered. Got an email a few days later telling me so. Wasn't happy to say the least. Product is good.
Review 5 for Canine Plus Senior (90 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for senior dogs
By:Obie
Date:September 10, 2013
 fromSeattle
Pet:Dog
Breed:large mixed breed
My dogs are 12 and 15 years old and I feel these vitamins have helped them stay healthy and will continue to use them.
Review 6 for Canine Plus Senior (90 Tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
time to reorder
By:Valorsbud
Date:August 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
my 14yo black lab has increased enthusiasm for life since he started chewing.
Review 7 for Canine Plus Senior (90 Tablets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
horrible smell
By:ajmom
Date:July 27, 2013
 fromNew Mexico
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed--the best!! Golden Retreiver mix and poodle mix
I can't stand to even open the bottle, as these smell so horrible. And neither of my dogs will even try them--one sniff and they walk away. I tried them with 6 other dogs and NONE of them liked them! Vetri-science makes a good product and I'm sure the ingredients are good, but it's useless if your dog won't eat them (or if they smell so bad, you don't even want to open the bottle!)
Review 8 for Canine Plus Senior (90 Tablets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
daily vitamin
By:Woody
Date:April 26, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:whippet
strong odor. my dog doesn't like the taste.
wasted money.
Review 9 for Canine Plus Senior (90 Tablets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
an accidental treat?
By:toys
Date:October 31, 2012
 fromTM
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mutt, Lab, Husky
None of my dogs are impressed enough with the flavor of this vitamin to take it like a treat... However, mixed in with their dog food, it disappears every time.
Review 10 for Canine Plus Senior (90 Tablets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:rottiedad
Date:October 26, 2012
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
Gives my 7 year old Rottie a boost in energy and gives me the piece of mind that he's getting all of the nutrients he needs.
Review 11 for Canine Plus Senior (90 Tablets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As close to vet-provided vitamins as you can get
By:xsanchez
Date:June 19, 2012
 fromScotch Plains, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
Originally vet recommended vitamins that are only sold thru vet clinics/offices. We found these online and ingredients are as close to the ones provided by the vet and at about half the cost.
Our 2 dogs like the taste too
Review 12 for Canine Plus Senior (90 Tablets)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Switched to senior
By:GSD owner
Date:March 26, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
I have been using the regular product for years and decided that the increased bone support might be helpful. Seems like the quality of the product is comparable, and my dog accepts is as before, but I think they over did it with the bacon flavoring scent. Smells just like those fake bacon bits, only much stronger. I have a very poor sense of smell and all I do is open the cabinet and the smell permeates into the room.
Review 13 for Canine Plus Senior (90 Tablets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good dog vitamin
By:Nancy B.
Date:December 12, 2011
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Husky mix
I like the ingredients in these dog vitamins. A better suppliment than most multi-vits.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Canine Plus Senior (90 Tablets)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We all need Vitamins
By:DogLover13
Date:October 19, 2011
 fromNiceville, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever 10yrs & Dachshund 12yrs
Having two 'mature/senior' dogs - I wasn't sure if they were getting what they needed, even though we feed them good quality food. So, like us humans, I thought a good vitamin would do more good than harm. Both my boys love them (even though they don't smell too good). If I leave them out of their food - they come looking for me because they know they were missing something.
Over all my boys are good judges of food & treats!