EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
27 out of 33(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
Review 1 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My Two Dogs Won't Eat Them :0(
By:Cher
Date:April 7, 2015
Pet:Dog
My two dogs LOVED the regular Vetri-Science vitamins (not senior ones) but I haven't gotten them in awhile. I got these as they are both 8 now and they simply won't eat them. They are the first vitamins my dogs have not thought of as a tasty treat, and one of my Collies will eat anything! Maybe it is that smoke flavor. They do smell awful. I will try them on the regular again if I can find out that they do not contain smoke flavor still. I returned them. Disappointed, but felt feedback would help Vetri-Science change recipe.
Review 2 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointing
By:Bill
Date:February 20, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
I have 3 Chihuahuas. None of them will eat the canine plus senior. I've tried several times, wrapped in cheese, and other hiding food, but they all spit out the tablet.
It may have great ingredients but all my 3 dogs find it awful tasting and or smelling.
I've been using their canine vitamins, which the dogs ate.
Review 3 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great senior supplement
By:Diane
Date:January 26, 2015
 fromCentral coast of California
Pet:Dog
Breed:rat terrier
I love the company Vetri-Science that makes these vitamins. I learned about them from one of Martha Stewart's vets. I have a rat terrier that is 15 years old and she is beautiful with a shiny coat and she is nice and slim. Mr friends say that Cleo has a super model's body. She gets these vitamins everyday. I crush them and mix them in her food so I am sure she gets all the goodness. She also has a great diet with fresh vegetables mixed in with some type of meat and a little high quality dry food. She loves green beans chapped up, fresh parsley, grated carrot, pumpkin, broccoli, and brussel sprouts. She gets at least one veggie chopped with her meals.
Review 4 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:luvalab
Date:January 22, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mutts, golden retriever, DSH,s
A bit to soon to tell if it's making a difference. She does like them though.
Review 5 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality, complete supplement for dogs
By:Sjue
Date:October 9, 2014
 fromBerkeley, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodles
I trust Vetri-Science and that I get the best pricing at EntirelyPets. The formulation is well researched and has the extra nutrients necessary for canine health. Especially for kibble fed dogs since kibble is grossly lacking in some key nutrients necessary for liver, cardiac, and brain health.
Review 6 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product!
By:mimibkit
Date:June 9, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rhodesian Ridgeback X
My dog is a 12 year old large breed who has been diabetic for about three years. Because I try to keep his blood glucose low, I feed him a combo of brown rice, some dry food and some canned food. I am always worried about his nutritional balance and wanted to find a vitamin that he would enjoy and was good for him. And, because glucosamine suppresses his appetite, that could not be one of the ingredients. This product, which I have used for years is perfect for our needs!
Review 7 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective Vitamin for Senior Beagle
By:Harleygirl
Date:June 2, 2014
Pet:Dog
My dog has a very sensitive stomach. So, I had to be careful when giving him a vitamin. Canine Senior Plus actually has ingredients that help the dog's digestive system. It works for my dog, I would recommend it.
Review 8 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, but Has a Strong Smell
By:Diggy & Iya
Date:May 25, 2014
 fromUnion City, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua Mix
I give this to my 10 year old Chi mix. He loves it, and it's for his overall health. I tried to give it to Iya, my 8 year old Chi mix. She didn't touch it. It has a really strong smoke smell - like that in smoked meats. Keep that in mind if your dog is picky.
Review 9 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
By:CarolynJo
Date:March 26, 2014
 fromMaryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dobie, Lab & greyhound mix
My 90lb dog seems to be thriving and I think these vitamins have a lot to do with it. He is now going on 16 years old. This website is top-notch. THANKS!
Review 10 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these for my order dogs
By:fran
Date:February 16, 2014
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:shelties
I will give these to my older dogs. A lot of good stuff in them!!! Can cut these in half too if needed. Been keeping my seniors on them!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wont buy again
By:Fayeb
Date:January 11, 2014
 fromColorado
Pet:Dog
these Canine Plus Senior tablets had a very medicinal smell to them. My dogs wouldn't eat them. Requested refund, product was tossed in the trash.
Review 12 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Liz
Date:September 13, 2013
Pet:Dog
Our 15 year 9 month dog has benefitted greatly from this product and cosequin ds plus msm
Review 13 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:D RI
Date:August 16, 2013
 fromFoster RI
Pet:Dog
They're good for my senior rescues and they love the taste
Review 14 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Canine Plus Senior
By:Bob
Date:March 15, 2013
 fromSavannah. GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
Our Cadi loves them. Reading the "contents" in the tablets fit her needs for daily requirements.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good vitamin!
By:KS
Date:March 12, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Our dog loves the taste and it's an easy way to give him a little extra vitamins as he gets older.
Review 16 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Canine Plus Senior Vitamins
By:Shamrocks1
Date:February 27, 2013
 fromOnta
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnoodle
My dog is closing in on 14 years' old.
I have given these vitamins to her since she was about 10 and she just keeps on going.
She takes one a day and thinks they are a treat.
I would recommend these vitamins.
Review 17 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
full of bad ingredients and not listed
By:zena3546
Date:November 15, 2012
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
I bought two bottles of this since they sounded so good...gave my dog a couple and they were ok to her. Then i looked again at the ingredients and I didnt realize all the terrible ingredients in them. so I threw both bottles in the garbage right then. I dont give my dogs any preservatives, no sugar, no salt, no corn, no soy, no wheat, no grains, no potatoes, and a few other bad ingredients. all the good ingredients is all thats listed here. the inactive ingredients are the ones you got to watch out for..which clearly are NOT posted here.
Review 18 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
restored my 15 year old
By:abk
Date:November 14, 2012
 fromMiami, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix breed and jack russell
my 15 year old terrier mix had a couple of seizures and vet had said previously her liver enzymes were weird, even considered cushings. Her eye was also getting pretty red and swollen and she was loosing sight. I switched to these and her eye has actually improved, has not had a seizure since (thank God), she's more active and she can jump again. My 13 year old Jack has also benefited tremendously. He has a very sensitive stomach and has also improved greatly. I HIGHLY recommend them! And they love "vitamin time"!!!
Review 19 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality product
By:Lindy
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
My dog has EPI and requires vitamin supplements. These seem palatable, he never refuses them, and he has been healthy, and able to maintain a full and shiny coat. He is nine years old and has plenty of energy.
Review 20 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:bud
Date:October 24, 2012
Pet:Dog
quick shipment, good product, dog likes these senior vitamins
1 2 next>>