EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,493)
Dog Supplies(12,074)
Dog Toys(2,362)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Senior Pet Products for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
21 out of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
Review 1 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
By:CarolynJo
Date:March 26, 2014
 fromMaryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dobie, Lab & greyhound mix
My 90lb dog seems to be thriving and I think these vitamins have a lot to do with it. He is now going on 16 years old. This website is top-notch. THANKS!
Review 2 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these for my order dogs
By:fran
Date:February 16, 2014
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:shelties
I will give these to my older dogs. A lot of good stuff in them!!! Can cut these in half too if needed. Been keeping my seniors on them!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wont buy again
By:Fayeb
Date:January 11, 2014
 fromColorado
Pet:Dog
these Canine Plus Senior tablets had a very medicinal smell to them. My dogs wouldn't eat them. Requested refund, product was tossed in the trash.
Review 4 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Liz
Date:September 13, 2013
Pet:Dog
Our 15 year 9 month dog has benefitted greatly from this product and cosequin ds plus msm
Review 5 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:D RI
Date:August 16, 2013
 fromFoster RI
Pet:Dog
They're good for my senior rescues and they love the taste
Review 6 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Canine Plus Senior
By:Bob
Date:March 15, 2013
 fromSavannah. GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
Our Cadi loves them. Reading the "contents" in the tablets fit her needs for daily requirements.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good vitamin!
By:KS
Date:March 12, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Our dog loves the taste and it's an easy way to give him a little extra vitamins as he gets older.
Review 8 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Canine Plus Senior Vitamins
By:Shamrocks1
Date:February 27, 2013
 fromOnta
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnoodle
My dog is closing in on 14 years' old.
I have given these vitamins to her since she was about 10 and she just keeps on going.
She takes one a day and thinks they are a treat.
I would recommend these vitamins.
Review 9 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
full of bad ingredients and not listed
By:zena3546
Date:November 15, 2012
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
I bought two bottles of this since they sounded so good...gave my dog a couple and they were ok to her. Then i looked again at the ingredients and I didnt realize all the terrible ingredients in them. so I threw both bottles in the garbage right then. I dont give my dogs any preservatives, no sugar, no salt, no corn, no soy, no wheat, no grains, no potatoes, and a few other bad ingredients. all the good ingredients is all thats listed here. the inactive ingredients are the ones you got to watch out for..which clearly are NOT posted here.
Review 10 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
restored my 15 year old
By:abk
Date:November 14, 2012
 fromMiami, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix breed and jack russell
my 15 year old terrier mix had a couple of seizures and vet had said previously her liver enzymes were weird, even considered cushings. Her eye was also getting pretty red and swollen and she was loosing sight. I switched to these and her eye has actually improved, has not had a seizure since (thank God), she's more active and she can jump again. My 13 year old Jack has also benefited tremendously. He has a very sensitive stomach and has also improved greatly. I HIGHLY recommend them! And they love "vitamin time"!!!
Review 11 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality product
By:Lindy
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
My dog has EPI and requires vitamin supplements. These seem palatable, he never refuses them, and he has been healthy, and able to maintain a full and shiny coat. He is nine years old and has plenty of energy.
Review 12 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:bud
Date:October 24, 2012
Pet:Dog
quick shipment, good product, dog likes these senior vitamins
Review 13 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not seeing anything yet
By:AnnaB
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
My dog is almost done with his first large bottle of this. I purchased it because of the ingredients. To be honest I havent seen much in way of results, but I did purchase another bottle in case more time was needed. I figure it cannot hurt and the ingredients seem excellent. I've also heard great things about the manufacturer.
Review 14 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value and Vet Recommended
By:Benson
Date:October 22, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
I have been taking these Canine Plus Senior vitamins for a few weeks now. I was previously taking the regular Canine Plus vitamins that were recommended by my vet to supplement my daily meals. My parents find this nice large bottle of vitamins to be a nice value from Entirely Pets. The only thing I have noticed about this Senior formulation is that they smell kinda icky. They must have a super duper senior ingredient in them. I may go back to the regular Canine Plus formula.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product
By:JJ
Date:July 26, 2012
 fromVictoria, Australia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell/Fox Terrier crosses
These tablets are fantastic and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to any senior dog owner.
Unfortunately, if you live in Australia, you may be able to buy them, or you may not.
I purchased two lots without any problems, the third lot were held by quarantine because they did not like the ingredients Brewer's Yeast and Carrot Powder.
I am now considerably out of pocket, so buyer beware.
Such a shame.
Review 16 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for dogs with food allergies
By:Dog Mom
Date:July 12, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bullmastiff
Another product that was hard to find for a dog with allergies as everything is Beef or Chicken flavored. This product has allot of good vitamins and other ingredients that are very benificial and no Chicken or Beef!
Review 17 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using this for years
By:Scruff's Mom
Date:June 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:cairn terrier
I have been using this vitamin for several years for my Cairn Terrier. He is healthy and happy and enjoys taking his vitamin every morning. He is now thirteen and definitely a senior dog, but he still thinks he is a young pup. I have been very pleased with any product I have purchased through Entirely Pets and will continue to recommend your products and services to my friends with pets.
Review 18 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good supplement!
By:JLars
Date:May 29, 2012
 fromDeltona, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle/AustralianShepherd
Our dog is 11 years old and takes 1 tablet in the morning and 1 in the evening. She remains puppy-like in her behavior and agility. I don't know how much the Canine Plus Senior has to do with this, but I am grateful that it is part of her routine.
Review 19 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing results
By:Sam Poodles
Date:April 22, 2012
 fromAsheville, NC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:poodles and mixes
I was told about this by a friend w/ a senior dog. I tried it for 3 weeks and my dog was a NEW dog. He was running for the first time in a LONG time. I have told all my friends with senior dogs and they also have noticed a difference in the energy level and activity level. This is wonderful. My oldest dog is 19.5 y.o. and RUNS in the back yard at potty call time.
Review 20 for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Senior Vitamins
By:Tavy
Date:December 6, 2011
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix Breed
I have used these vitamins for my big senior dogs for years and am pleased with the results.
1 2 next>>