EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Capstar Flea Control for Dogs & Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets)

Thisitemiscurrentlyoutofstockandshouldbeshipped4-6weeksWerecommendtryingCAPSTARBlueFASTACTINGforDogs&Cats2-25lbs(60Tabs)CAPSTARBlueFASTACTINGforDogs&Cats2-25lbsAsinglefastactingdoseofCapstar(nitenpyram)shouldkilltheadultfleasonyourpetIfyourpetgetsre-infestedwithfleas,youcansafelygiveanotherdoseasoftenasonceperdayToadministerCAPSTARtablets,placethepilldirectlyinyourpetsmouth,orhideitinfoodIfyouchoosetohidethetabletinfood,watchcloselytomakesureyourpetswallowsthepillIfyouarenotsurethatyourpetswallo
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (271 reviews)
5 stars
239
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
8
238 out of 250(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets)
Review 1 for CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Capstar flea killer
By:
Date:July 9, 2016
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
I use this to kill fleas a day or so before applying topical treatment. It also comes in handy when traveling with my cat to my son's vacation home so that no fleas are spread there.
I feel that it is safe to use and experienced no problems with it having used it off and on for several years.
Review 2 for CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 Stars!
By:
Date:June 8, 2016
 fromTexas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Belgian Malinois, long hair and short hair cars, chickens, etc
Any time I try a new product for my pets, I always check the reviews starting with the worst first. While I did see some adverse reviews of Capstar, the majority were rave reviews so I decided to give both my dog and cats a dose. Out of 4 animals, none had a bad reaction, none acted weird or distressed. The dog (80 lbs) was the only one who scratched somewhat, but not excessively; one of the cats scratched for about 30 minutes. The following day, during flea check, all 4 had no visible live fleas. Will repeat the process once a week for a total of 3 weeks, per vet, while following regular flea elimination tactics (vacuuming, monthly dose of flea med, etc). Great product!!!
Review 3 for CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ineffective.
By:
Date:May 23, 2016
Pet:Cat
I was given to understand in the product description that results would be forthcoming within 30 minutes
after application. I have not seen any favorable results. The cats are scratching more than ever.
Review 4 for CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!
By:
Date:May 14, 2016
 fromFlorida
Pet:Multiple Pets
I love Capstar! I works just as it claims and quickly kills off any fleas present on your pet. There is some slight itching as the fleas die off but it doesn't last long. If your pet needs quick relief from an infestation, use Capstar. If you want to get rid of all fleas prior to an application of topical flea meds, use Capstar first. It's a great product. None of my cats or my dog have had any bad effects from it.
It's not meant to be long-lasting, but rather quick relief and to maintain a flea free pet between topical flea meds.
Review 5 for CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets)
This review is from4 PACK CAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs (24 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
By:
Date:June 12, 2016
 frompensacola fl
Pet:Cat
Breed:tabby
You folks are always ON top of your game Thanks for all your support
Review 6 for CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tablets for Flea Control
By:
Date:April 12, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Aussie/Border Collie and a Mix Breed
Finally, a pill for my dogs for flea control. I was sick and tired of the other liquid flea control, and my dogs hated it. The liquid had to be placed at the base of their neck and down to the tail. It smelled, was oily, and it just looked awful. Now we just have to give them a pill, and that's it. Also, I now have it for my cat.
Review 7 for CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great on ferals
By:
Date:May 12, 2016
 fromMartinez, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:feral
We've got a feral cat with fleas. She's lost a lot of hair, and we can't help her with flea collar or drops. The CAPSTAR pills are great. Must crush the pill and blend it in some soft food. 3x weekly works best for the first 2 weeks, then continue 1x week after that. I'm also using Program for 1x month now. I keep a supply of CAPSTAR on hand.
Review 8 for CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for this product
By:
Date:March 20, 2016
Pet:Cat
I can recommend this especially if you have several pets as I do cats. Very helpful as I use this product as needed.
Review 9 for CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not keep fleas off my kittens (6 monthsOld )
By:
Date:December 24, 2015
 fromTexas
Pet:Cat
I gave this pill to my cats but it did nothing to get the fleas off
Review 10 for CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product
By:
Date:January 22, 2016
 fromAshville AL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Collie, Beagle, Lab, Yorkie
Capstar has always worked very well for all my pets both cats and dogs. It does continue to work for 24 hours which makes it an excellent choice for ridding your pets of these annoying fleas. Between Capstar and frontline plus my pets have a better life.
Review 11 for CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets)
This review is from4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excllent product, I use weekly!
By:
Date:January 19, 2016
 fromCT
Pet:Multiple Pets
Because one of my dogs - a Maltese - had an issue with fleas. I use this weekly on all of my three small dogs. It keeps the fleas at bay. Highly recommended!
Review 12 for CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Capstar
By:
Date:October 20, 2015
Pet:Dog
This did not work on my dog I will not use it again
Review 13 for CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets)
This review is from4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
best price available
By:
Date:November 22, 2015
 fromrocky mount,va
Pet:Cat
Works great on killing fleas, however some of our cats have had panic reactions so we split the pills to reduce dosage.
Review 14 for CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets)
This review is from4 PACK CAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs (24 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Capstar
By:
Date:October 31, 2015
 fromKilleen, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chow Chow
I've been using this product for my dogs for years and it works great.
Review 15 for CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Causes great distress
By:
Date:September 10, 2015
 fromNY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
I used Capstar on my 16 lb 6 yr old cat and it was disastrous! She is ordinarily sedate but this pill made her go wild - running around like her feet were on fire, jumping up and down on the furniture, meowing loud howling type meows. Her heart was beating a mile a minute and her tongue was flickering in and out. I called Animal Poison Control and they said the effects could last up to 4 hours. It was horrible watching my cat in such distress and I am just thankful that it didn't cause her permanent damage. This is a very dangerous pill, it should not be on the market.
Review 16 for CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well
By:
Date:October 13, 2015
 fromOH IO
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix
Used this on our dog and it works very well. Just as advertised.
Review 17 for CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:
Date:August 24, 2015
Pet:Dog
Didn't work on ANY of my dogs. Will not use again.
Review 18 for CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Green for Dogs over 25 lbs (6 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Flea Killer
By:
Date:October 7, 2015
 fromLake Norman Area, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
I used Capstar for my "new" 110lb German Shepherd. Dog was constantly scratching and biting them. I use a small portion of slice cheese and smush the cheese around the pill so the dog readily accepts the pill. Not sure if the dog will eat it otherwise, we just do this with all meds. Capstar kills fleas quickly. I do followup with Frontline Plus but Frontline Plus alone hasn't worked that well when we've brought in new pets. Highly recommend a few doses of Capstar to eliminate fleas.
Review 19 for CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets)
This review is fromCAPSTAR Blue FAST ACTING for Dogs & Cats 2-25 lbs. (60 Tabs).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't live without it in our cat rescue.
By:
Date:September 20, 2015
 fromColoinal Beach, VA.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Lots & lots of cats. Cat rescue.
We use some almost everyday. All in coming cats receive a dose. And all adopted cats are dosed before they leave. Even though I use Flea meds. every month there are still fleas & I do not want to send my Babies into their new homes with fleas. One of the things I like best is I can use 1/2 the dose on our little kittens with no worries. And it still works safely. Thankyou.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (6 tablets)
This review is from4 PACK CAPSTAR Blue for Dogs or Cats 2-25 lbs (24 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great flea treatment
By:
Date:September 16, 2015
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:One cockapoo and one pug
Since we began using Capstar we have had no problems with fleas. Gets rid of them fast with the lowest exposure to chemicals for the dogs. Highly recommend.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>