EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CALM COAT Natural Topical Spray (4 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CALM COAT Natural Topical Spray (4 oz)
Review 1 for CALM COAT Natural Topical Spray (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Does The Trick
By:Tyson's Mom
Date:August 25, 2013
 fromLong Island NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
My Yorkie has severe skin allergies and Calm Coat is the ONLY product that soothes the itching all over his legs, paws and neck area. I have tried so many other products but ONLY Calm Coat works. I have been using it for many years on my dog.
Review 2 for CALM COAT Natural Topical Spray (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Works!
By:Rotorhead
Date:July 24, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
This product worked when all others did not. The bald spot was gone in a couple of weeks.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for CALM COAT Natural Topical Spray (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Skin spray
By:Yorkiedoll
Date:July 17, 2013
 fromMorgantown WV.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkies
I use this on all my dogs, it soothes them and helps heal any spots they cause by scratching.
Review 4 for CALM COAT Natural Topical Spray (4 oz)
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product for pets!!
By:Redathena28
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromEdgewater, MD
Pet:Cat
Breed:Norwegian Forest Cat/ medium/long hair
Ok, I'm point blank honest with reviews so here it is. I bought this as a LAST resort before taking my cat to the vet AGAIN for seasonal allergies/itchy skin and dry flakes from scratching too much. If your pet looks like they have dandruff and have started getting "hot spots" (sores with slight scabs) I'd HIGHLY recommend trying this product. My cats (I'm sure like many cats) hates anything wet on his fur/skin. Initially he hissed at me after hearing the spritzing sound of the bottle and feeling the wetness of the product and he ran off after I tried massaging it into the skin a bit.
Shortly after that he ran off and I thought "Great, do much for THAT purchase..." but literally 30 seconds-1 minute later he returned, happier than ever, with slightly damp fur and purring. He stopped trying to bathe the area and left it alone.
It does leave fur slightly wet/oily looking for a few days, but I saw a MAJOR improvement in his temperament and he didn't itch the area anymore except a few rare times. He is a medium-long hair cat and just by pulling the fur back to access the areas and spritzing the product and massaging lightly onto the affected areas it has worked wonders. His skin was noticeably better within about 4 days after using it twice (every other day or so).
Review 5 for CALM COAT Natural Topical Spray (4 oz)
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this product
By:Joan
Date:July 20, 2012
 fromUS Virgin Islands
Pet:Dog
Breed:Island Terrier mix
It seemed to work better than many other anti-itch substances I have tried and the ingredients were definitely much milder.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for CALM COAT Natural Topical Spray (4 oz)
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Stuff
By:Ruth
Date:June 12, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jackmation (Jack Russell/Dalmation... or HYPER MUT)
My dog has a flea allergy. He seems so much more comfortable with this stuff. Smells great too!
Review 7 for CALM COAT Natural Topical Spray (4 oz)
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Hotspot Help!
By:newfiemom
Date:May 29, 2012
 fromBuffalo, New York
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Newfoundland and Collie
No matter what "skin issue" appears on my Newfie and Collie, Calm Coat stops it dead in it's tracks! I highly recommend it!
Review 8 for CALM COAT Natural Topical Spray (4 oz)
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:miknan
Date:February 8, 2012
 fromLINCOLNTON,NC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:LARGE DOGS AND CATS
PROVIDED RELIEF OF ITCHING AND REDUCED CHEWING AND LICKING
Review 9 for CALM COAT Natural Topical Spray (4 oz)
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:nasusmcp
Date:January 25, 2012
 fromLimington, Maine
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:dogs/Australian Sheperds; cats all rescues, mixed
I have only used it once as the Omega chews seem to have quieted down the skin irritation of both of my dogs.
Review 10 for CALM COAT Natural Topical Spray (4 oz)
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product!
By:M. Williams
Date:September 25, 2008
?The result [of Calm Coat] was amazing. As I would rub them down they would literally sigh. It had an immediate effect on the itching and the hair seemed to grow back almost overnight. Thank you for your wonderful product!?
Review 11 for CALM COAT Natural Topical Spray (4 oz)
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A. Rudy
By:Highly RECOMMENDED!
Date:September 25, 2008
"We tried Calm Coat when we noticed our dog Seamus was constantly biting & itching his paws. We thought it could be from insect bites seeing as we do live in FL. Anyways, we tried lots of products but they were all too oily, smelled bad or had lots of chemicals which we didn't want Seamus to have. We found Calm Coat online & thought it was worth a shot. We used it right away & within a few days, Seamus was all better & whenever he gets another bite, scratch, or itch we use it!!! It smelled great & was all natural so it couldn't harm him. We have also used Calm Eyes to help with Seamus' runny eyes & it worked great too. I will use their products over & over again!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!"
Review 12 for CALM COAT Natural Topical Spray (4 oz)
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply Amazing!
By:Sue
Date:May 19, 2008
I have to recommend this to anyone who has a dog with skin/coat issues! I am just amazed at what has happened in just 2 weeks!