EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Canine Cooler Bed | Cool Beds

Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Canine Cooler Bed | Cool Beds
Review 1 for Canine Cooler Bed | Cool Beds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Woody loves it!
By:Gidget
Date:November 19, 2013
 fromSpace Coast Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My oldie goldie is always hot. He sleeps on a memory foam bed which is very warm, then goes over to his spot on the bare floor and sleeps. It must be uncomfortable to sleep there most of the night so I decided to try the cooler bed. He went to it right away and uses it off and on during the night. I think he likes it which makes me happy. I got the large one for him which is perfect. Living in Florida he deserves a cooler bed!!!
Review 2 for Canine Cooler Bed | Cool Beds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool and comfortable
By:Syb dyb
Date:November 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden retriever
The cooler bed is a godsend for our older arthritic golden. He now shares time between his very old doggie bed and his cooler bed. The bed helps with his mobility and to soothe him when his joints get sore. He has been able to enjoy his walks with a lot more time out of the doggie stroller. Thank you for caring for our aging canine companions. Our world is so much better with them in our lives.
Review 3 for Canine Cooler Bed | Cool Beds
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Water Bed for Shepard
By:Eddy
Date:October 2, 2013
 fromOlathe, Kansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Newfoundland/Shepard
We bought this thinking that it would help cool down our shepard/newfoundland who has a deep/thick coat of hair that even water cannot penetrate, kind of like a true Canadian huskie. We have had it now for over a month and both of our dogs do not lay on it very much. They lay next to it on the hardwood floors, but only a few times have we caught one of them sleeping on it. Maybe we need more time, but now it is getting cooler due to the fall temperatures, so I doubt we will get much use out of it in the winter, unless we put a heating pad under it for our Labrador and make it a "heated water bed"
We believe that there is some value with the product, but it has not yet been a big hit.
Good quality and heavy vinyl which is good because our dogs have long toe nails and we walk across it too. Once it is down, it is very heavy to move or lift to another area, as the model we bought took 4.5 gallons of water which is about 37.575 pounds [8.35 lbs per gallon]. That is not too much weight, but if you cannot pull it on your flooring, then you need two people to lift it properly or one person can roll it up and then move it, but it still weighs the same as a 40lb bag of dog food, which is pretty heavy.
I would recommend it as a great pad for a dog to lay onto, but not for the cooling feature as of now. Maybe later that would change, but after a month of warm temperatures, it did not attract the dogs like we thought it would.
Review 4 for Canine Cooler Bed | Cool Beds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dog Loves It
By:Don
Date:September 23, 2013
 fromQuincy IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retreiver
All three of my Seeing Eye dogs over the past 24 years have loved laying on this bed. Have never had a problem with holes in the bed but after a couple of years the seams have split.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Canine Cooler Bed | Cool Beds
10 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bed!
By:janet
Date:November 20, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bernese Mountain Dog
I have a Bernese Mountain Dog and she has slept on the cool tile floor since I got her. Other beds are too hot for her. I wasn't sure if she would use it but she went straight to it and took a nap. Wish the foam core was a bit thicker but it works and she loves it.
Review 6 for Canine Cooler Bed | Cool Beds
11 of 21 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:NA
Date:August 15, 2012
Pet:Dog
Very soft and cushioned for outside cement. My dog loves it.
Review 7 for Canine Cooler Bed | Cool Beds
13 of 21 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exceptional comfort for overheated big dogs
By:sunnyislandgecko
Date:July 31, 2012
 fromAlberta Canada
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:English matiff, English bulldog
I had originally purchased this for my E best friend (English mastiff)...as he was growing it helped to eliminte the pressure spots and abrasions on his joints. We recently bought another for our bulldog. The canine cooler bed works great and helped reduce seizures caused by overheating in the summer. All our dogs love the canine cooler and will choose it over our pillowtop bed! The only complaint is the large one will get twisted inside and is difficult to fix once that happens. I've searched around and Entirelypets is the best price even with shipping to Canada!
Review 8 for Canine Cooler Bed | Cool Beds
9 of 20 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bed for hot dogs
By:JohnM
Date:July 29, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
My dog loves it, especially with the summer heat
Review 9 for Canine Cooler Bed | Cool Beds
7 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves this bed!
By:Toby
Date:July 18, 2012
 fromSanta Fe, NM
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever/Rotweiler mix
This is actually the second Canine Cooler I've purchased, so that Toby can have one in both of his favorite napping spots. He was trying to climb onto it before I even had it filled. The "cushy" quality of it comforts his joints. It was easy to fill and seems very sturdy, no leaks in over a year. The only problem is if you decide to move it, it is heavy and awkward. I think it's a 2-person job to move it so that the interior cushion doesn't get wrinkled in the process.
Review 10 for Canine Cooler Bed | Cool Beds
9 of 19 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY DOG LIKES IT
By:rickyb
Date:May 4, 2012
 fromCALGARY , CANADA
Pet:Dog
Breed:KEESHOND
HAD ONE OF THESE SEVERAL YEARS AGO. MY OTHER DOG FINALLY PUNCTURED IT. THIS ONE IS BETTER MADE AND, IT DOES KEEP MY LONG HAIRED KEESHOND MUCH COOLER FOR HIS SUMMER NAPS
Review 11 for Canine Cooler Bed | Cool Beds
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
By:Trigger
Date:October 5, 2011
 fromWestern Australia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bullmastiff
This is a good product they are nice & cool & soft to lay on a bit like a water bed. They work well in temps up to about 35 degrees C anything over that & I bring them in side in the airconditioning for my dogs. The down side to them is the mats are a bit heavy & can be easly chewed & distroyed. But if your dog dosn't chew highly recomended.
Review 12 for Canine Cooler Bed | Cool Beds
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets the Need
By:Janice
Date:July 29, 2011
 fromPrescott Valley AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepperd Husky
This bed stays pretty cool and has kept my dog from panting so much when we go nity nite. The only problem we have is if we forget to keep our bedroom door close when we leave the house our Lab likes to dive under this bed and it curls up in a ball and it's VERY difficult to smooth it all out again. Today is one of those forgetful days and we're not making any head way in getting out smooth out. Does anyone have any suggestions. Not a good design.
Review 13 for Canine Cooler Bed | Cool Beds
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dog won't sleep on it!!!
By:Mr Chow Chow
Date:June 14, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow Chow.
Our dog avoids it when ever he can. It doesnt matter where we place it, if its covered with familiar scent, if its cooler than other surfaces... he wont lay on it.. its a good idea but the dog wont use it...