EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cat-It LARGE Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain (100 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cat-It LARGE Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain (100 oz)
Review 1 for Cat-It LARGE Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain (100 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Valerie
Date:October 23, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I bought this to replace a cumbersome fountain. It works great and is easy to use. The cats drink a lot more water than they used to.
Review 2 for Cat-It LARGE Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain (100 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A mess
By:Michellipie
Date:August 19, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
Difficult to put together which ends up in a huge mess. Mine is already in the garbage.
Review 3 for Cat-It LARGE Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain (100 oz)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cats love it and drink more water
By:DeeBee
Date:March 14, 2013
 fromtexas
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed breed
this fountain is very well-designed and my cats really love it. be sure to read the instructions to properly use and assemble it. i top up the water in the smaller bowl daily and completely rinse and refill the whole thing once weekly. there is no spilling or splashing and it is quiet. if i could suggest one change, i would like the cord and transformer to be white instead of black, to blend better with the light-colored product. I think Cat IT is a great brand with truly unique and clever designs.
Review 4 for Cat-It LARGE Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain (100 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cats like water now
By:Bea Leary
Date:December 17, 2012
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:tabby
The cats had to get used to the running water, but now drink more water--which is what I hoped. Works well.
Review 5 for Cat-It LARGE Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain (100 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat-it drinking fountain
By:gr8obrn
Date:June 13, 2012
 fromAlexandria, Virginia
Pet:Cat
Breed:I have 4 rescue cats.
Easy set up. It took the cats less than a day to be comfortable with it because it hums from the electricity. Nice fresh water 24/7.
Review 6 for Cat-It LARGE Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain (100 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Water fountain
By:animal lover
Date:January 17, 2012
 fromRosedale, Maryland
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:both are domestic kittens 10 months old
Have already told a cat owner friend how much I and my babies love the cat fountain!!! I've noticed my cats are drinking more plus my male is very jealous of it and guards most of the time?? I've replaced the filter since I purchased almost a month ago, and yes it was dirty so it is doing the job of keeping the water clean!!!! I wish I purchased this way before spending all the money I have trying to find something that will be to my liking as well as good for my kittens!! Thanks so much for this product and I hope a lot more purchase for indoor babies because it's GREAT and worth the investment.
Review 7 for Cat-It LARGE Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain (100 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FABULOUS!!!
By:ecr4paws
Date:January 16, 2012
 fromArizona
Pet:Multiple Pets
I am a cat shelter manager at a sanctuary/big shelter location, and since we have put fountains in each free roam area, the water consumption has doubled!
We have 3 diifferent brands, and THIS ONE is way more attractive, easier to clean, and the cats seem to love it. It's wonderful to see them all waiting at the fountains in the morning to be turned back on. This one is in a room with 7 cats, and after filling the resevoir and bowl, it lasted all night. I have to unplug the other fountains because they are so small, the cats drink them dry. THANKS for such a great product at such a good price!
Review 8 for Cat-It LARGE Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain (100 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!!
By:Marilyn Cole
Date:December 13, 2011
Pet:Cat
Breed:both cats are mixed breeds
I can't review the product ordered because I still haven't received it yet! But the current one that I own is one of the best things I have ever bought for my pets!!!!!!
Review 9 for Cat-It LARGE Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain (100 oz)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat-It LARGE Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain
By:Nate
Date:November 16, 2011
 fromAllentown, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:two american short hairs
Both my cats love the Cat-It LARGE Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain. They will all but refuse to just drink standing water from a bowl to the point they get dehydrated. Must have for our home. Only issue with the product is that we have hard water and the dome needs to be cleaned at least twice a week to remove nasty film due to the water, not the pets, which is why I am currently buying my second after 3 years of use. Still awesome product and highly recomended!
Review 10 for Cat-It LARGE Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain (100 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME PRODUCT!
By:Mz_JBoss
Date:June 14, 2011
 fromON, Canada
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic, and mini tortie
This product is fantastic!!! I just wish the filters lasted longer!!! I have 5 cats and they love it! My male cat didn't usually drink a lot of water and I noticed his urine was becoming very concentrated and smelly (sometimes looking crystally) and since buying this product it has encouraged him (all of them) to drink lots of water (they love it when it's so cold or when I put an ice cube in it)......drinking lots of water is important for them to stay healthy, I'm glad I have this product and they wont drink water from anywhere else now!!! (except fresh falling from the sink lol)
Review 11 for Cat-It LARGE Fresh & Clear Drinking Fountain (100 oz)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME PRODUCT!
By:Rose
Date:March 15, 2011
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic, and mini tortie
Best purchase ever! Keeps water fresh, cold and clean until they drink the last drop! Really does encourage them to drink more water. I have 3 cats and they wont touch anything else anymore.. lol they used the regular water in a dish to wash their paws if they see one now...