EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,838)
Dog Supplies(14,285)
Dog Toys(3,165)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)

Product Reviews

Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug - SM

Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug - SM
Review 1 for Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug - SM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Toy
By:lmdkewl
Date:April 23, 2014
 fromLouisville, KY
Pet:Dog
Great toy for your dog. Nice and challenging as well as fun. This is my second one of these and my dog loves them.
Review 2 for Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug - SM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
great concept, not so great durability
By:Don
Date:May 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:GSD
Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug is a great reward toy that has the potential to keep your dog busy for a while.
Unfortunately it is made from very hard plastic and doesn't really hold up to much abuse.
This was a gift to my mother's Cocker Spaniel and was used to feed her lunch daily. It was put away between feedings but still within 3 months the screw on bottom cracked. Ultimately a large section broke right off and it became unusable.
Review 3 for Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug - SM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its teriffic
By:absolutely
Date:April 16, 2013
 fromny ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua
fantastic its great, dog loves it, he plays with it everyday
Review 4 for Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug - SM
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Almost 5 stars!
By:neUSA
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Pinscher
One of the best toys that can keep my MinPin entertained since she is highly food motivated.
We are on the second Tug-a-Jug. The first got cracked and the dog figured out how to unscrew the bottom.
Lastly, for the manufacturer, why can't it be built so that threading the bottom lid shut is easier?! I spend more time than I want to just to get the threaded lid to align properly.
Review 5 for Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug - SM
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tug a Jug, a good buy
By:Lolly
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
The tug a jug came in timely fashion, that was good. My dog is a mini-dachshund/cocker spanial mix who weighs 12lb. She is always tipping her food dishes over, so a friend suggested the tug a jug. This keeps her entertained as she fights with it to get the food out. The only bad thing is she broke the twist cover. It still screws on, but I am afraid it won't last long. She bangs it on the floor and shakes it, then drops it. What a brat. Her name is Smudge.
Review 6 for Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug - SM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FUN... but be careful, don't konk yer head!
By:iliamna
Date:April 28, 2012
 fromAlaska
Pet:Dog
Breed:Husky/Swiss White Shepherd Mix
I used to put a dog biscuit or two in a clean empty plastic drink bottle. My puppy enjoyed working to get the treat out. When I saw this I thought it would be even better so I ordered it. Well, my one complaint is that for the first few times she played with it, she grabbed the rope in her teeth and swung it back and forth banging herself on the head and face! This made her grouchy and short tempered! Poor dog. The toy is a very hard plastic. After a few times however, she tried some other strategies and found some less painful and more effective ways of getting the treats out. She now grasps the rubber, spiked neck of the Tug-a-jug and pours the treats out. If I put lots of her kibble inside it, it keeps her occupied for quite a while.
It's a good toy. I would recommend it.
Review 7 for Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug - SM
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Busy buddy toy
By:Diana
Date:April 15, 2012
Pet:Dog
The platstic is a little hard which is both good and bad. Good because it's almost undistructable. & bad because it hurts when it hits you.
Review 8 for Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug - SM
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works for mine!
By:Gooddayz
Date:April 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Papillon/corgi/bicon frise
My little 13lb power jaws loves this toy!! It does keep him busy and, as of yet, he has not destroyed it!! SCORE!!! I put a rawhide chew in there and he just constantly plays with it (trying to get it out). He is ADORABLE when he is carrying it around.
Review 9 for Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug - SM
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Worth Considering
By:Magic's mom
Date:December 31, 2011
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Our border collie mix is extremely smart and we are always on the lookout for toys that will challenge her. On her first introduction, Magic figured out how to empty the Tug-a-Jug in less than two minutes, but often there is one treat that lingers...which keeps her occupied for a time. We have tried various sizes of treats/kibble. We do not allow her access to the toy when there are no treats inside. She's also a chewer, so we are expecting that the rope will not last long. But the instructions advise on how to use the toy even when the rope disappears. That gives the toy a "second life" in our book, which is why this toy is worth considering for anyone with a dog that needs mental stimulation and is looking for some longevity in a toy.
Review 10 for Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug - SM
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Depends on the dog!
By:busyspouse
Date:July 4, 2011
 fromKentucky
Pet:Dog
Breed:"English bred" Shetland Sheepdog
I am torn between recommending or not. I LOVE how this keeps my Sheltie from gulping down her food, keeps her amused and interested,BUT BUT BUT!!! I have now bought about 7 of these 5 small and 2 med/large. All but two now only a month old have cracked. most were where the bottom screws on to the jar, but the latest cracked completely from the top diagonally down THROUGH the screw-on bottom. It was NEVER dropped. This is the greatest concept ever, but you MUST make them of sturdier material. I tried the larger size but the "nubs" made her gums raw!! In this day of technological miracles, surely this can be done ???
Although the Bob a Lot is harder to fill and much more expensive it is MUCH sturdier!
Review 11 for Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug - SM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Addicted
By:Carolyn
Date:June 10, 2010
Pet:Dog
Belle, a Border Collie mix loves this toy and has been busy with it for about 2 hours. She has nearly chewed through the rope though. I will try the larger size and see how that goes. She is under 40lbs but a strong chewer.
Review 12 for Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug - SM
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dog is a savant
By:Karen
Date:December 2, 2008
First day my dog mostly ignores the toy, tries but doesn't seem to get it. Next thing I know it's empty. I refill it and keep an eye on here.
She (72 lb husky/shepherd something or other mix) props it upside down with her front paws and pokes at the screw end with her snout until everything shakes out then puts the empty toy down and eats everything.
Not quite the challenge for her.
Review 13 for Premier Busy Buddy Tug-A-Jug - SM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally fun toy!
By:Bill
Date:March 23, 2008
My dog is so funny playing with this. I think I have as much fun watching him try to get the treats out as he does trying to get them out.