EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)

Average Customer Rating:
3.278 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
7
22 out of 36(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
Review 1 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Short battery life, no auto shut-off
By:
Date:June 14, 2015
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
I bought this to keep my dog from getting board. He had been playing with a bumble ball made for children that had blinking lights and the sound of children laughing that he really liked and would play with for hours (under supervision). The nobs on that ball were soft and easy for him to hold onto with his teeth. The children's ball also shut off automatically if it wasn't touched for about a minute. But it was a bigger ball and and the pull-up tabs to access the batteries could be easily chewed off accessing the wires and motor for the dog to chew which is what he did. The pet bumble ball has recessed screws to access the batteries. The reason I'm giving the pet Bumble Ball only three stars is that it doesn't have an auto shut-off and runs until the 3 AAA batteries deplete which takes less than two hours. That's a lot of batteries to replace. The nobs on the ball are harder and my chihuahua has a hard time picking it up or "catching it". He seemed to get board with it sooner.
Review 2 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty Cool
By:
Date:March 29, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Great product, keeps the dog and kids amused for hours!
Review 3 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bumble Ball in a Ball !!!
By:
Date:February 5, 2015
 fromScotland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jackrussel
Very good dog toy but improved by putting it into a hamster ball so that the spikes do not get chewed off.. dogs still love it and dogs and ball are safer......
Review 4 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Waste of money
By:
Date:January 21, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:German shepherd (puppies)
This (rather expensive) toy lasted approximately one hour. Battery life too short, fell to pieces in record time.
Review 5 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:schnauzer
Our dog just loves the Bumble ball. The only negative is that the battery run down quickly.
Review 6 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bumble Ball Broke
By:
Date:May 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell
This is a great idea for some dogs. It is a very good distraction and keeps them occupied until they catch it and then it's all over for the ball. It's too easy to chew apart.
Review 7 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent training tool
By:
Date:May 8, 2014
 fromLansing Mi
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:GSD
I use this product in my training classes as a distraction to the stay command. The dogs just love this product, and after they pass the test, they get to play with it as a reward.
Review 8 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gemma Loves It
By:
Date:April 30, 2014
 fromKewanee, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Corgi Mix
This item keeps my dog, Gemma occupied for hours. One thing I don't like about it is she can chew the spikes off of it & that jams the motor inside.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
By:
Date:October 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Cocker Spaniel
My cocker spaniel loves these. He can tear them up fairly quickly because he likes to chew on the knobs, but he loves to play with the vibrating ball. It was very difficult to remove the screws on a newly purchased ball to replace the batteries.
Review 10 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointment
By:
Date:September 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
My dog loved it!!!! Till it died 3 minutes later, couldn't change all the batteries because one of the screws were stripped. I continued to let him play with it, as he was obsessed, he killed the whole thing in 20 minutes, parts and all!!!
Review 11 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bumble Ball
By:
Date:August 22, 2013
 fromNH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
I love this. The pups are facinated by it. We have so much fun when we bring this out for them to play with.
Review 12 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bumble Balls (3 Pack)
By:
Date:May 20, 2013
Pet:Dog
I buy these balls for my 37 year old nephew which is disabled he loves these balls, he just giggles and has so much fun with them. It makes my day to see him so happy. They are very well made and very durable. I will be buying more of these. He plays with them so much the motor burns out after about a month of happiness!
Review 13 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:
Date:May 18, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I purchased a three pack and only one of the three worked upon arrival. I put new batteries in thinking they might have died, but, they still did not work like they were supposed to.
Review 14 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Otis and Claude-Bumble Ball 3-pack
By:
Date:April 8, 2013
 fromFairfield, CT
Pet:Dog
Breed:yellow lab
Within 5 minutes all three bumble balls DIED!!!! My husband kept opening them up and repositioning the batteries.
Our lab was nudging them and jumping around them wagging his tail furiously. What a waste of money!!!!! Bought these several times for our other dogs when they were made by the ERTL Co. Needless to say we'll NEVER purchase again. A real shame, cause all our dogs really loved this toy. Lesson learned!!!!!!!!
Review 15 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
special purchase
By:
Date:March 29, 2013
 fromDeer Park, TX
Pet:Fish
I buy these for my 25 year old special needs son. It was nice to find them again. I am disappointed that nothing seemed to have changed much on them. Sometimes the switches don't make contact and that's why the ball quits working. I have an engineer friend who works on them if they "die" prematurely. I used to buy these at Walgreens 3 for $11.98. The batteries were not included, but you can buy a lot of batteries for $14.00. However, I am glad you are making them as this has been his favorite toy for 20 years. I will order again.
Review 16 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor quality
By:
Date:March 27, 2013
 fromLigonier, IN
Pet:Dog
Breed:boxer
Did not meet our expectations. The product fell apart/broke after the first couple times our pet played with it.
Review 17 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bad construction
By:
Date:March 21, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I purchased these for my autistic child, as they seemed they would have durability if a dog could play with them. Within minutes he ripped the knobs off with his tetth.
So for a child not good, maybe for a dog they would be good,
Review 18 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of money
By:
Date:March 7, 2013
 fromMurphy, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:terrier mix
The card does say it is not a chew toy. I got it, turned it on, gave it to our dog, and it didn't last 5 minutes. Our dog tried to pick it up and chewed the end off of one of the nubs and it stopped working. I won't buy another Otis and Claude toy unless I am able to hold it in my hands and closely examine it. The toy is a good idea, but very poorly made. I should have read the reviews before purchasing. If your dog will play with a toy without grabbing it, like in the video, then maybe it is for you.
Review 19 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By:
Date:March 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:small boxer
My dog loves the ball but had two of the points chewed off in a matter if min. Sigh. Don't know how to make it last but it would be nice if Kong could get hold of it.
No, I guess I'm not happy with my purchase.
Review 20 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun toy, but doesn't last at our house
By:
Date:February 7, 2013
 fromLos Osos, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Queensland Mix, Boxer mix, and 2 Chihuahuas
Like the directions say, don't leave this toy and your pet unattended. I made that mistake and our Boxer mix took it apart, pieces were everywhere. Even though it is a fun toy, I don't recommend it for large dogs if you plan to leave it out like you would a ball.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>