EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,838)
Dog Supplies(14,285)
Dog Toys(3,165)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)

Product Reviews

Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)

Average Customer Rating:
3.161 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
7
19 out of 31(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
Review 1 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bumble Ball Broke
By:Winnie
Date:May 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell
This is a great idea for some dogs. It is a very good distraction and keeps them occupied until they catch it and then it's all over for the ball. It's too easy to chew apart.
Review 2 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent training tool
By:Kim
Date:May 8, 2014
 fromLansing Mi
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:GSD
I use this product in my training classes as a distraction to the stay command. The dogs just love this product, and after they pass the test, they get to play with it as a reward.
Review 3 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gemma Loves It
By:The Bumble Ball
Date:April 30, 2014
 fromKewanee, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Corgi Mix
This item keeps my dog, Gemma occupied for hours. One thing I don't like about it is she can chew the spikes off of it & that jams the motor inside.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
By:DG
Date:October 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Cocker Spaniel
My cocker spaniel loves these. He can tear them up fairly quickly because he likes to chew on the knobs, but he loves to play with the vibrating ball. It was very difficult to remove the screws on a newly purchased ball to replace the batteries.
Review 5 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointment
By:Bruno's mom
Date:September 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
My dog loved it!!!! Till it died 3 minutes later, couldn't change all the batteries because one of the screws were stripped. I continued to let him play with it, as he was obsessed, he killed the whole thing in 20 minutes, parts and all!!!
Review 6 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bumble Ball
By:Kathy C
Date:August 22, 2013
 fromNH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
I love this. The pups are facinated by it. We have so much fun when we bring this out for them to play with.
Review 7 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bumble Balls (3 Pack)
By:Auntie Char
Date:May 20, 2013
Pet:Dog
I buy these balls for my 37 year old nephew which is disabled he loves these balls, he just giggles and has so much fun with them. It makes my day to see him so happy. They are very well made and very durable. I will be buying more of these. He plays with them so much the motor burns out after about a month of happiness!
Review 8 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:bizzyB
Date:May 18, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I purchased a three pack and only one of the three worked upon arrival. I put new batteries in thinking they might have died, but, they still did not work like they were supposed to.
Review 9 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Otis and Claude-Bumble Ball 3-pack
By:EMMA
Date:April 8, 2013
 fromFairfield, CT
Pet:Dog
Breed:yellow lab
Within 5 minutes all three bumble balls DIED!!!! My husband kept opening them up and repositioning the batteries.
Our lab was nudging them and jumping around them wagging his tail furiously. What a waste of money!!!!! Bought these several times for our other dogs when they were made by the ERTL Co. Needless to say we'll NEVER purchase again. A real shame, cause all our dogs really loved this toy. Lesson learned!!!!!!!!
Review 10 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
special purchase
By:DT
Date:March 29, 2013
 fromDeer Park, TX
Pet:Fish
I buy these for my 25 year old special needs son. It was nice to find them again. I am disappointed that nothing seemed to have changed much on them. Sometimes the switches don't make contact and that's why the ball quits working. I have an engineer friend who works on them if they "die" prematurely. I used to buy these at Walgreens 3 for $11.98. The batteries were not included, but you can buy a lot of batteries for $14.00. However, I am glad you are making them as this has been his favorite toy for 20 years. I will order again.
Review 11 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor quality
By:patmoser
Date:March 27, 2013
 fromLigonier, IN
Pet:Dog
Breed:boxer
Did not meet our expectations. The product fell apart/broke after the first couple times our pet played with it.
Review 12 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bad construction
By:Cindy
Date:March 21, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I purchased these for my autistic child, as they seemed they would have durability if a dog could play with them. Within minutes he ripped the knobs off with his tetth.
So for a child not good, maybe for a dog they would be good,
Review 13 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of money
By:Dave
Date:March 7, 2013
 fromMurphy, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:terrier mix
The card does say it is not a chew toy. I got it, turned it on, gave it to our dog, and it didn't last 5 minutes. Our dog tried to pick it up and chewed the end off of one of the nubs and it stopped working. I won't buy another Otis and Claude toy unless I am able to hold it in my hands and closely examine it. The toy is a good idea, but very poorly made. I should have read the reviews before purchasing. If your dog will play with a toy without grabbing it, like in the video, then maybe it is for you.
Review 14 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By:bbink
Date:March 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:small boxer
My dog loves the ball but had two of the points chewed off in a matter if min. Sigh. Don't know how to make it last but it would be nice if Kong could get hold of it.
No, I guess I'm not happy with my purchase.
Review 15 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun toy, but doesn't last at our house
By:Duck Lady
Date:February 7, 2013
 fromLos Osos, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Queensland Mix, Boxer mix, and 2 Chihuahuas
Like the directions say, don't leave this toy and your pet unattended. I made that mistake and our Boxer mix took it apart, pieces were everywhere. Even though it is a fun toy, I don't recommend it for large dogs if you plan to leave it out like you would a ball.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:Shortie
Date:January 7, 2013
Pet:Dog
Good entertaining toy that provides hours and hours of fun.
Review 17 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bumble Ball
By:Susan
Date:December 18, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Weimereimer
I had a Bumble ball before, they are great entertainment for dogs & people. Not good for dogs who are strong chewers. Make sure to use under supervision or a strong dog can easily chew off the bumps.
Review 18 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible Product
By:maggie
Date:November 28, 2012
 fromCalgary, Alberta, Canada
Pet:Dog
Fun for the first 10 minutes while it worked. Actually opened the 2nd one we purchased and it worked for about 30 minutes, really dissappointed
Review 19 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not so good
By:tyleete
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromVA
Pet:Dog
It's durable, but I honestly can't imagine too many dogs this not putting off instead of making them want to play. Too loud, to spastic, and there's no speed toggle. There should be. It's like a 2year old on coffee. I wouldn't recommend this personally.
Review 20 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Dog Loves It!
By:SanDBee
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromTN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell
They may not last long if your dog has strong jaws like mine, but she has loved these from the first time we brought one home. Well worth the money to watch the fun she has with them! I love we can purchase multiple ones at a time, that way she always has a back up!
1 2 next>>