EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,516)
Dog Supplies(13,724)
Dog Toys(2,500)
Harnesses(80)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Toys or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball

Average Customer Rating:
3.183 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
14
3 stars
21
2 stars
11
1 star
25
55 out of 97(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
Review 1 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bounce too strong
By:Barb
Date:July 23, 2014
 fromFort Worth, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Malteepoo/Terrier Mix
My puppy tried to pick it up but the vibrations were too strong, so he gave up on it quickly. I thought it was not so heavy either.
Review 2 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Otis and Claude Bumble Ball
By:will
Date:July 13, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
It's noisy and scary, heavy and the batteries only last about 30 seconds.
don't subject your dog to this! So much better to use a human- or canine-powered erratic bouncy toy like a Kong or a Planet Dog toy
Review 3 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:shiba inu
Date:June 30, 2014
 fromunion, nj
Pet:Dog
Breed:shiba inu
my puppy was both excited and curious with the bumble ball but he was able to destroy it within 2 minutes.
Review 4 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bumble Ball
By:Cletus
Date:June 9, 2014
 fromOrlando, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
I have had this toy for a week. My dog loves it however, he has pulled off three of the things that stick out. You can put them back on but you have to take the whole thing apart and then he pops them right off again. I wish this was a tougher toy because he does love it but it just isn't that durable.
Review 5 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bumble Ball not for most cats
By:vjs
Date:May 31, 2014
 fromKansas City, Missouri
Pet:Cat
The Bumble Ball was a cute item, but my cats weren't the least bit interested in it. Probably best for a dog.
Review 6 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Otis and Claude-Bumble Ball
By:ZoeB
Date:May 19, 2014
 fromLa Push, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Hard plastic and not for dogs...
got this as a "free" item and it is dumb and returned to the cardboard....trash?
Review 7 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thumbs DOWN
By:Billie
Date:May 17, 2014
 fromNorthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
The OTIS and CLAUDE Bumble Ball lasted less
than 30 second - unfortunately!
Review 8 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not sure every dog will go for this
By:Wade
Date:May 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
Mine didn't. He is scared/curious of it kind of like he is with the vacuum. However, my 1 year old daughter loves this!
Review 9 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bumble Ball
By:BBBCO
Date:May 15, 2014
 fromGJ, CO
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Hound
My dogs would chew up this bumble ball in a second.
I gave it away to a toddler.
Review 10 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playful for young pups
By:Sadie
Date:May 15, 2014
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnauzer
This is a great toy for young pups. Mine are older and were not interested since they're more after squirrels running on the fence! I can see, however, how this might really entertain a young puppy who is in a strong chew and playful stage. Yes, I would still recommend it for those who need that kind of distraction as opposed to finding their shoes as the main chew attraction.
Review 11 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best $0 Spent!!!
By:Jennifer
Date:May 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
My dog loves this.. He goes crazy whether it's on or not.. I won this during the find the golden egg game. Glad i got it.. Good exercise for him.
Review 12 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gift for a friend - her dog was in heaven!
By:cathy
Date:May 15, 2014
 fromJunction City, OR
Pet:Dog
This is an amazing toy! My friend's jack russell terrier pup was in heaven playing with this. Now they have to only allow him one hour a day because he will literally play with it all day if allowed. He wags his tail when they even talk about it!
I do wish that the plastic was a bit less "chewable" on the bumble ends....dogs will be dogs!
Review 13 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Skip this if you have chewers....
By:LJ
Date:May 15, 2014
 fromHigh Point, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mutts
My dog tore one of the pegs off within 10 minutes of unwrapping the toy. While I know it is not technically a "chew" toy, my dog still found a way to chew through it.
Review 14 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunches of Fun
By:Gracieks
Date:May 15, 2014
 fromLexington, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
Received it as a "free" gift with my purchase and gave it to my neighbors 1.5 yr old Beagle who is a nut to begin with and once turned on, HE was turned on with the motions and funky noises.
Chasing and barking and biting at it, kept him occupied. He even likes to chew on it when it's "off"....which he's never~
Young, active dogs will love this toy.
Review 15 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dogs were afraid of it
By:Shoop
Date:May 15, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:1-Standard Poodle and 1- Maltese mix
My big dog was terrified of it, and my little dog seemed to be mad at it, while also being afraid. She would approach it, growl and nip at it and run off. Was not really fun for either of them. I ended up donating it to the Humane Society in hopes that they could either find a dog that liked it, or use it for their temperament testing!
Review 16 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lasted 5 minutes.
By:Kathrynchb
Date:May 13, 2014
 fromGorham, Maine
Pet:Dog
I would not recommend this for an older Boxer (my female 15 months). She broke it in about 5 minutes. Maybe good for younger/smaller breed.
Review 17 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For Ball-Crazy Dogs!
By:slr
Date:March 28, 2014
 fromBethel Park, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Dachshund
If you have a ball-crazy dog, this is the toy for them! My dog loves this toy! I turn it on and put it in her blanket. She gets a good work out barking and chasing it. When she gets tired out, I turn it off and put it up. I have to hide it because she like it so much. Great purchase!
Review 18 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of money
By:Mike
Date:March 23, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Brussels Griffon
Dog loved it but the batteries only lasted about 30 sec. and were hard to replace. Maybe I just got a lemon and others work better but don't want to spend the money to find out.
Review 19 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bumble Ball
By:Vicky
Date:March 19, 2014
 fromIndpls, In
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer Mastiff
Recomendations, should state not for large dogs.
Just did not impress me at all.
Years ago we had purchased a Wiggly Giggly Ball. There were no batteries, or detachable parts. It was practically indestructable. It contained a giggle box inside that made silly noises when ever the ball was moved.
Review 20 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:shiner3
Date:February 7, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
My power chewing Doby still has not harmed this toy!
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>