EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,485)
Dog Supplies(12,070)
Dog Toys(2,362)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Toys or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball

Average Customer Rating:
3.307 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
13
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 star
19
50 out of 81(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
Review 1 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For Ball-Crazy Dogs!
By:slr
Date:March 28, 2014
 fromBethel Park, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Dachshund
If you have a ball-crazy dog, this is the toy for them! My dog loves this toy! I turn it on and put it in her blanket. She gets a good work out barking and chasing it. When she gets tired out, I turn it off and put it up. I have to hide it because she like it so much. Great purchase!
Review 2 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of money
By:Mike
Date:March 23, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Brussels Griffon
Dog loved it but the batteries only lasted about 30 sec. and were hard to replace. Maybe I just got a lemon and others work better but don't want to spend the money to find out.
Review 3 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bumble Ball
By:Vicky
Date:March 19, 2014
 fromIndpls, In
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer Mastiff
Recomendations, should state not for large dogs.
Just did not impress me at all.
Years ago we had purchased a Wiggly Giggly Ball. There were no batteries, or detachable parts. It was practically indestructable. It contained a giggle box inside that made silly noises when ever the ball was moved.
Review 4 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:shiner3
Date:February 7, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
My power chewing Doby still has not harmed this toy!
Review 5 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Doesn't last
By:palolips
Date:January 8, 2014
 fromWI
Pet:Dog
Breed:hound mix
This really isn't meant for dogs. It only lasted about two minutes with mine and he had already broken it. Good concept, but needs to be made a lot stronger.
Review 6 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tips come off
By:jeani
Date:January 7, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed rescues
Unless you have a very small dog who is not aggressive then don't buy this for a very active dog. The tips can be bitten off or break from the bouncing around. if the company could secure the structure then it would be a fun toy for a dog. I had to throw it away. Just couldn't take the chance of the tips breaking or cutting my dogs mouth if they partially broke off.
Review 7 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fun time
By:mawmawt
Date:January 1, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:yorkie
Sophie loves this toy. It is her favorite
Review 8 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase ever for about 10 minutes
By:MC
Date:January 1, 2014
 fromSevern< MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
My Puppy loved it but it lasted only for 10 minutes before she broke one of the Knobs off the ball by picking it up. It is a great toy just needs to be made more durable.
Review 9 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hard to place with a dog.
By:Carolyn
Date:December 28, 2013
 fromFL
Pet:Dog
Breed:shih tzu
Seems it needs a brave dog to approach and play with it, but a more timid one not to run off with it and just chew on it. The product clearly says not for chewing by my shih tzu grabs it and runs away to chew the knobs. Maybe if the knobs were harder rubber and it shook more the dogs could chase it longer and not pick it up so easily. It's very noisy, but I wouldn't mind that if he didn't start to destroy it easily after casing it- and this is a 16-pound middle-aged dog missing half his teeth.
Review 10 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Rufus
Date:December 25, 2013
 fromNew Orleans
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spaniel
I had this toy when I was a puppy. My brother & I broke three of them because we played with them so much. Then they disappeared. I have been asking Santa for this toy every year and nothing. This time as I opened my presents something smelled and looked familiar. It was a dream come true. The noisy, jumpy ball of my youth was back. I am thrilled.Thank you Santa! Love, Rufus
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately_
By:ctb
Date:December 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
Unfortunately, the negative reviews were true.The mechanism stopped working within 2 days and my small Maltese dog was able to remove two of the "bumps" within 24 hrs.
Review 12 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Giggles
By:Deanna
Date:December 7, 2013
 fromHamilton, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Croatian sheepdogs
My guys are a little frightened of this very active ball, we are very entertained watching them trying to stop it from moving, it's a bit noisy, but tough
Review 13 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a hit.
By:Darnell
Date:November 13, 2013
 fromHenderson, Nevada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cairn Terrier
My Champ just loves this Bumble Ball. I have to hide it and then bring it out when it's time to play with it. He's obsessed with the bumble ball. I think he'd rather play with it than take a walk.
Review 14 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work.
By:Carrie
Date:October 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
These are such cool toys. It worked for less than a minute and this site doesn't do returns if it was out of the packaging. We were very disappointed, because we were excited to use it.
Review 15 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not for big dogs or heavy chewers
By:Carma
Date:October 15, 2013
 fromFort Wayne
Pet:Dog
Breed:Airedale Terrier
My Airedale Terrier went crazy for it but soon had the tips chewed off & shortly after It quit vibrating.
Review 16 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loves this
By:callie
Date:October 5, 2013
 fromflorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:blue heeler
My dog originally had a gigglin rock and adored it. They don't make those anymore but this is very close to it. She loves it, when she wants it, she sits and unmovingly stares at her toy basket until she gets it!
Review 17 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DISAPPOINTED
By:Boxer lover
Date:September 3, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
I was looking forward to getting this toy when I ordered it. I turned it on and as anticipated, my girls loved it and went right over to play with it. One picked it up and took off running, while the other made chase. The toy dropped from the mouth and broke. No more bouncy, bubbly toy. Lasted 10 minutes. If they expect dogs to play with it, they need to find a better way to protect the mechanics. A waste of money.
Review 18 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bumble Ball
By:tracie
Date:August 29, 2013
 fromChicago
Pet:Dog
Breed:Akita
I expected it to be a bit bigger, guess i didn't pay attention to dimensions. Otherwise, it's really fun. I liked that it came w/batteries & ready to play with when it arrived. My big dog is actually a bit afraid of it, which makes it more hilarious.
Review 19 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gone in 60 seconds
By:Lucas Boy
Date:August 13, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:German shepherd
the bumble dog toy is intended for small dogs. My 145 pound German shepherd had crushed it within three minutes. Oh, well...you know what they say...a gift once given no longer belongs to you.
Review 20 for Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my Best
By:Chihua
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromNew Braunfels, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua Mix's
My little Chihuahua Mix's wouldn't have a thing to do with them. One took off the other direction, and my female just stood there and looked at it. I couldn't get either to get excited . I bought 2, I guess I'll be returning them. I liked them a lot..
1 2 3 4 5 next>>