EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Otis and Claude Bumble Balls or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy

TheBumbleBallisback!Otis&ampClaudeDogtoysBumbleBall&registheoriginalretrointeractivemotorieddogtoymadefamousintheearly1990sYourpetswillbeentertainedwiththeunpredictablejumps,shakes,wigglesandbumblesSpeciallyreinforcednobsforpetsYourpetswillgocraytryingtocatchthisBumpyBallEntertainyourpetsforhoursForsmalltomediumsieddogs,notachewtoy,notforagressivedogsProductDimensions45x45x45inchesIncludes3alkalineAAbatteriesComesinassortedcolors,pleaseallowustochooseforyouThankyouYouprobablydonothavetheFlashPla
Average Customer Rating:
3.232 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (185 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
29
3 stars
35
2 stars
20
1 star
42
103 out of 178(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
Review 1 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun toy
By:
Date:March 27, 2016
 fromLoma Linda, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Malshih (Oliver) & Maltipoo (Leah)
Toy was absolutely awesome! Until my little one got so excited and pulled off the knobs ...shutting down the "bumble" part... Sorta disappointed but if your dog isn't an aggressive chewer ...this will be PERFECTT!
Review 2 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
This review is fromOtis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:May 9, 2016
 fromLittle Rock, AR
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
Great bumble balls and fast shipping! Thanks.
Review 3 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bumble Ball
By:
Date:March 20, 2016
 fromNorthern Virginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
The Bumble Ball is the BEST toy I have ever purchased for my K-9. My K-9 is a 7yr old Cocker Spaniel. When she sees or hears me pick up the Bumble Ball she comes a running. She will chase the ball all over the room as it bounces from here to there. It fun to watch her try and pick up the ball. She barks and barks at it. It is such great exercise for her. She doesn't want to stop playing. I have to take it from her to get her to stop. I would reccomend this toy. You just need to keep a watch that your dog doesn't try and chew the bumps off of the ball.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a reliable toy
By:
Date:February 24, 2016
 fromSouthern Colorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
We had an ERTL Bumble Ball that lasted for years, and three dogs. This Bumble Ball worked for no more than twenty minutes. I suspected batteries, but that didn't help. It appears that the switch does not adequately contact the movable switch on the motor.
Review 5 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves it.
By:
Date:January 2, 2016
 fromWoodland, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed but adorable.
My dog loves to play with his bumble ball, I got it to help him loose some weight.
Review 6 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just OK
By:
Date:January 2, 2016
 fromNorfolk MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Scottish Terrier
My dogs are curious about the Bumble Ball but don't seem to know what to do with it. The rubber knobs are not big enough to easily pick up the ball and they loose interest quickly. The ball keeps moving and making noise until you turn it off- a bit annoying after a while.
Review 7 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun and games!
By:
Date:November 23, 2015
 fromDerby United Kingdom
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell
This toy is excellent for a dog who is inquisitive, loves a noise and an active toy. Her sister is not responsive to the toy at all but the one I bought it for thinks it is brilliant. She loves the unpredictable movement and chases it round without trying to destroy it. Supervised play is a good idea as it can get heavy out there! The button for switching off and on is a little bit light weight but with care it is a good robust toy. Recommended for a fun time.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SO disappointed
By:
Date:November 16, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd and a Min Pin
This toy lasted about an hour. Our German Shepherd puppy totally loved it...and then it stopped. Changed the batteries. Nope. Tried a second set of batteries. Ain't happening. Motor burned out apparently, after about an hour of use. So bummed.
Review 9 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
This review is fromOtis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Eh...
By:
Date:December 29, 2015
 fromCa
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
I had bought one of these on another site and it died the same day...changed the batteries 3 times, none worked, must've been the motor.
Thought I'd try again on this site since our puppy loved this toy while it lasted...I got the 3 pack. One's already dead, not a good sign.
Again, new batteries aren't the problem, so these must have a major flaw in the motor design, what a bummer.
Review 10 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool item
By:
Date:November 5, 2015
 fromToledo OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Morkie
I bought this thinking my little Max would enjoy it but he is terrified of it. The good part? My grandson loves it he is 7mths old & loves the way it shakes.
Review 11 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great toy!
By:
Date:October 22, 2015
 fromIllinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Dog
I got this for my dog that was bored. She really seemed to like it and she got all her energy out with it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this ball
By:
Date:October 21, 2015
 fromAtlanta, Ga
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:cock a poo
I highly recommend this product. It is very entertaining watching the dogs play with it. They love it and jump up and down when I get it out.
Review 13 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Intense Experience
By:
Date:October 15, 2015
 fromLos Angeles
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle mixes and terrier mix
I have seen videos of dogs enjoying this toy, but all three of my dogs (one small and two medium size dogs each with a totally different personality) were frightened by the toy and couldn't wait to leave the room to get away from it. I wasn't aware of how intense the vibration and resulting banging on the floor was, or I would not have purchased it. Live and learn.
Review 14 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best play toy
By:
Date:September 1, 2015
 fromNH
Pet:Dog
Breed:labradors
I love this toy. Its great for labrador pups. Very interactive.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Stressful
By:
Date:August 4, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
Took dog two minutes to figure out how to hold ball still and chew on the rubber "feet". Then the dog was highly stressed and constantly barking (not the usual behavior). I had to take it away and hide it. Took the dog an hour to calm down. I'll never let her have it again.
Review 16 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
This review is fromOtis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bumble Ball
By:
Date:September 5, 2015
 fromWest Covina CA
Pet:Cat
I've gifted dogs with this toy for years. They all love it & their owners think I'm just wonderful!
Review 17 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bumble Ball
By:
Date:June 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:One Cairn terrier, one Australian terrier
We have always had large dogs. We bought a bumble ball for our Springer Spaniel and she enjoyed it for months. We now have two little dogs (15 pounders). In the first hour they had chewed two of the nubs off the ball. By the end of the second day there wasn't much left. and we threw it out. Don't know if they aren't made as well as the old ones, but not worth the money. Sorry.
Review 18 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful
By:
Date:June 19, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Cat and blue heeler
The cat and the dog both hid from this toy.
Review 19 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun toy
By:
Date:June 6, 2015
 fromSan Pedro, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:retriever mix, shepherd mix
My 2 dogs love this toy...they beg for me to turn it on...they have lots of fun playing with it.
Review 20 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lots of Fun
By:
Date:May 23, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
Our dog jumped around it and couldn't make up his mind what to do with it, but it was fun to watch and he seemed to be having fun. The only problem with it is that the batteries do not last nearly long enough and are a pain to replace.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>