EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Otis and Claude Bumble Balls or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy

TheBumbleBallisback!Otis&ampClaudeDogtoysBumbleBall&registheoriginalretrointeractivemotorieddogtoymadefamousintheearly1990sYourpetswillbeentertainedwiththeunpredictablejumps,shakes,wigglesandbumblesSpeciallyreinforcednobsforpetsYourpetswillgocraytryingtocatchthisBumpyBallEntertainyourpetsforhoursForsmalltomediumsieddogs,notachewtoy,notforagressivedogsProductDimensions45x45x45inchesIncludes3alkalineAAbatteriesComesinassortedcolors,pleaseallowustochooseforyouThankyouYouprobablydonothavetheFlashPla
Average Customer Rating:
3.203 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (143 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
20
3 stars
28
2 stars
15
1 star
34
77 out of 136(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
Review 1 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves it.
By:
Date:January 2, 2016
 fromWoodland, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed but adorable.
My dog loves to play with his bumble ball, I got it to help him loose some weight.
Review 2 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just OK
By:
Date:January 2, 2016
 fromNorfolk MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Scottish Terrier
My dogs are curious about the Bumble Ball but don't seem to know what to do with it. The rubber knobs are not big enough to easily pick up the ball and they loose interest quickly. The ball keeps moving and making noise until you turn it off- a bit annoying after a while.
Review 3 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun and games!
By:
Date:November 23, 2015
 fromDerby United Kingdom
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell
This toy is excellent for a dog who is inquisitive, loves a noise and an active toy. Her sister is not responsive to the toy at all but the one I bought it for thinks it is brilliant. She loves the unpredictable movement and chases it round without trying to destroy it. Supervised play is a good idea as it can get heavy out there! The button for switching off and on is a little bit light weight but with care it is a good robust toy. Recommended for a fun time.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SO disappointed
By:
Date:November 16, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd and a Min Pin
This toy lasted about an hour. Our German Shepherd puppy totally loved it...and then it stopped. Changed the batteries. Nope. Tried a second set of batteries. Ain't happening. Motor burned out apparently, after about an hour of use. So bummed.
Review 5 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool item
By:
Date:November 5, 2015
 fromToledo OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Morkie
I bought this thinking my little Max would enjoy it but he is terrified of it. The good part? My grandson loves it he is 7mths old & loves the way it shakes.
Review 6 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great toy!
By:
Date:October 22, 2015
 fromIllinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Dog
I got this for my dog that was bored. She really seemed to like it and she got all her energy out with it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this ball
By:
Date:October 21, 2015
 fromAtlanta, Ga
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:cock a poo
I highly recommend this product. It is very entertaining watching the dogs play with it. They love it and jump up and down when I get it out.
Review 8 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Intense Experience
By:
Date:October 15, 2015
 fromLos Angeles
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle mixes and terrier mix
I have seen videos of dogs enjoying this toy, but all three of my dogs (one small and two medium size dogs each with a totally different personality) were frightened by the toy and couldn't wait to leave the room to get away from it. I wasn't aware of how intense the vibration and resulting banging on the floor was, or I would not have purchased it. Live and learn.
Review 9 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best play toy
By:
Date:September 1, 2015
 fromNH
Pet:Dog
Breed:labradors
I love this toy. Its great for labrador pups. Very interactive.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Stressful
By:
Date:August 4, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
Took dog two minutes to figure out how to hold ball still and chew on the rubber "feet". Then the dog was highly stressed and constantly barking (not the usual behavior). I had to take it away and hide it. Took the dog an hour to calm down. I'll never let her have it again.
Review 11 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bumble Ball
By:
Date:June 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:One Cairn terrier, one Australian terrier
We have always had large dogs. We bought a bumble ball for our Springer Spaniel and she enjoyed it for months. We now have two little dogs (15 pounders). In the first hour they had chewed two of the nubs off the ball. By the end of the second day there wasn't much left. and we threw it out. Don't know if they aren't made as well as the old ones, but not worth the money. Sorry.
Review 12 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful
By:
Date:June 19, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Cat and blue heeler
The cat and the dog both hid from this toy.
Review 13 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun toy
By:
Date:June 6, 2015
 fromSan Pedro, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:retriever mix, shepherd mix
My 2 dogs love this toy...they beg for me to turn it on...they have lots of fun playing with it.
Review 14 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lots of Fun
By:
Date:May 23, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
Our dog jumped around it and couldn't make up his mind what to do with it, but it was fun to watch and he seemed to be having fun. The only problem with it is that the batteries do not last nearly long enough and are a pain to replace.
Review 15 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not very durable
By:
Date:May 13, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shorthair Pointer and Shiba Inu
My German Shorthair Pointer loved the ball, however within 1 hour the vibration device inside quit and after 2 days he had chewed off all the rubber points. He now carries around the destroyed ball. I was hoping it would be more durable. I was particularly disappointed in the fact that the vibrator motor quit. My small dog - a Shiba Inu was afraid of it because it jumped around to severely for her. It was also hard to shut off.
Review 16 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't like
By:
Date:May 3, 2015
Pet:Dog
Works sporadically and dogs do not like it.... I say do not waste your money......
Review 17 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for some
By:
Date:April 28, 2015
 fromLas Vegas, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier Mix
Mikey didn't know what to make of the item. However, he played with it a little. Just don't turn it off. Mikey chewed off all the nubs. lol
Review 18 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of fun
By:
Date:March 31, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Beige tiger, Tuxedo, Siamese
I won this on the scratch ticket the site was doing. I have three cats and no dogs but, we decided to see what the cats would do with it. Our biggest cat is the biggest baby so he ran and hid under a blanket. Mr. curious watched from a safe distance but, seemed to enjoy it's movements as long as it didn't get close to him.
Miss nosy is finally afraid of something! So now my daughter uses it to keep the female cat away from her when she is eating.
It's actually a bit of fun to watch it bounce around but it must be adorable t see a dog plat with. I think I would like to have given it to my neighbor who has a small dog.
Review 19 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:March 31, 2015
 fromoregon
Pet:Multiple Pets
A fun toy-probably more suited for dogs than cats...mine just look at it and back off-I have fun with it tho!
Review 20 for Bumble Ball Motorized Dog Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent toy
By:
Date:March 30, 2015
 fromMuncy, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:daschsund/beagle mix
Our dogs were a little apprehensive at first, once they got use to it they thinks it wonderful. Our male dog thinks its the cats meow. Carrying it around the house like a trophy catch.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>