EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Dental Guide part 1: Dental statistics, common problems, & myths or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Breathalyser PLUS Water Additive (500 mL)

Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Breathalyser PLUS Water Additive (500 mL)
Review 1 for Breathalyser PLUS Water Additive (500 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for Dental Care
By:Sassi
Date:August 3, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Multiple Pets
Both my cats and my dog drink water with Breathalyser Plus water additive. Their breath is fresh and it seems to be helping the tartar along with the dry food. I have been using it for several years. Sassi
Review 2 for Breathalyser PLUS Water Additive (500 mL)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Some help...
By:JJ Atlanta
Date:March 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
Our dog's breath was somewhere between "tuna" and "dead animals." Yikes!
This product was recommended by the kennel where we board her for vacations.
I will say her breath is a bit better, but still pretty "doggy." Maybe there is no total cure.
Review 3 for Breathalyser PLUS Water Additive (500 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:karolanne
Date:October 2, 2013
 fromMontreal, Quebec, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
Excellent product. My dogs like it. They continue to drink like usual and her teeth looks great. I combine with the gel and 1 brushing per week.
Review 4 for Breathalyser PLUS Water Additive (500 mL)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No longer skeptical!
By:LeeP
Date:June 17, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Staffordshire Terrier
So even as I was ordering this I didn't really think it would work. It has! Frisco's breath is much better and he already has reduced tartar on his teeth. I am a believer.
Review 5 for Breathalyser PLUS Water Additive (500 mL)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value.
By:catpatti
Date:March 14, 2013
 fromRoswell, GA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Five cats
Have mixed with my cats' water since receiving the product. They have no problem with drinking. There is no way to tell the efficacy of the product until a lot more time has gone by and they have vet check-ups.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Breathalyser PLUS Water Additive (500 mL)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hope it helps!
By:Marilyn
Date:March 1, 2013
 fromSt. Louis
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
I ordered two of these as my vet suggested it after we had our dog's teeth cleaned. It's easy to use and I think once again is helping with the breathe problem. The vet says anything to help keep the teeth from getting a build up will help. Guess I will see at the end of the year if it did. I am going to do it for the year to see.
Review 7 for Breathalyser PLUS Water Additive (500 mL)
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential!
By:MissJulie
Date:February 27, 2013
 fromSouth Bend, IN
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Long-haired miniature dachshund
Wouldn't ever want to be without this fantastic product, really helps keep my elderly dog's teeth from accumulating so much buildup.
Review 8 for Breathalyser PLUS Water Additive (500 mL)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Helps teeth and breath
By:smp1939
Date:January 29, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:small breed
My dogs would not drink the water with this in it but they are super picky. I am sure it is a good product
Review 9 for Breathalyser PLUS Water Additive (500 mL)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breathalyser PLUS Water Additive
By:Mrbill
Date:January 9, 2013
 fromDelaware
Pet:Dog
Breed:toy poodles
We have three toys that had very bad breath. We started putting the product in their water every morning. Within two weeks we could smell a great difference in their breath.
Review 10 for Breathalyser PLUS Water Additive (500 mL)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breathalyser PLUS
By:BirdmanOKC
Date:November 14, 2012
 fromOklahoma City, OK
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
Breathalyser PLUS is a wonderful product. I have used it for several years and it does make our pets breath fresher. I highly recommend it!
Review 11 for Breathalyser PLUS Water Additive (500 mL)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It certainly helps!
By:ekcpeterson
Date:October 22, 2012
 fromAtlanta, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Pinscher
I definitely noticed a difference for my dog.
Review 12 for Breathalyser PLUS Water Additive (500 mL)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not help bad breath!
By:Lynda W.
Date:August 16, 2012
 fromVa.
Pet:Multiple Pets
I was disappointed that this did not help my dogs breath. I put it in her water on a regular basis, but it just did not help her. From my experience, and after buying several products that are supposed to help with bad breath, I really think the only thing that is going to help is to have the dog/cats teeth cleaned.
Review 13 for Breathalyser PLUS Water Additive (500 mL)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best Of The Very Best...
By:EL GATO
Date:July 30, 2012
 fromAlbuquerque, NM
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Domestic Short Hair
The Breathalyser Plus Water Additive (500 mL) is an excellent product. It really does work in keeping the teeth of our 2 cats free of plaque and tartar.
I also use PetzLife Oral Care Gel, which also helps to remove Plaque and Tartar. I also brush their teeth. This methodology to me is by far much cheaper than having to pay the Vet. $300.00 per cat to have their teeth cleaned.
My wife and I are very impressed with the above products. They really do work.
Review 14 for Breathalyser PLUS Water Additive (500 mL)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breathalyser PLUS Water Additive (500 mL)
By:Re
Date:May 30, 2012
 fromRaleigh, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
This product works well to protect your pet's teeth and gums and it helps with bad breath. I would recommend it to anyone that has the same problem I have, in that I cannot brush my dogs teeth. Too old, too tired!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Breathalyser PLUS Water Additive (500 mL)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product really works!
By:Carol
Date:January 24, 2012
 fromMartinez, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cockapoo
Great results in using this product for my 14 year old loving companion Cody! Noticed difference in less than a week. Tried other products before that did not make a difference. Highly recommend this product.
Review 16 for Breathalyser PLUS Water Additive (500 mL)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:bubbles95ca
Date:November 30, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:pugs
Works well. But goes fast because I have three dogs
Review 17 for Breathalyser PLUS Water Additive (500 mL)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great
By:maggiemae
Date:October 26, 2011
 fromBelgium, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Soft-coated Wheaton Terrier
Our vet had recommended a water additive to help fight plaque and bad breath after we had our dog's teeth professionally cleaned. We started using this product just a few days after the cleaning and have noticed that our dog still has fresh breath. She seems to like the additive and still drinks her water as usual.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Breathalyser PLUS Water Additive (500 mL)
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not recommended
By:southstar
Date:October 25, 2011
 fromFLorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranian
Wasted money, and at this time money is precious. Dog would not drink this in the water even when recommended amount put into water was decreased.
Review 19 for Breathalyser PLUS Water Additive (500 mL)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff really works!!
By:Dbltee
Date:July 24, 2011
 fromAnderson, In
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Husky Mix
I purchased one bottle of the Breathalyser Plus and it worked wonders on my dogs teeth. I have an older dog that has really bad breath and this stuff is amazing. His teeth are cleaner, whiter and he doesn't have a breath issue. I have two other dogs that don't have the same issue, yet, and I want to hopefully prevent that.
I ran out of this, so I purchased a cheaper product at a different pet place and thought it might do just as well as this product. Boy, was I ever wrong! So, I'm back and bought a six pack so I won't have to worry about running out for awhile. I won't make that mistake again. Thanks Breathalyser, this stuff really works!
Review 20 for Breathalyser PLUS Water Additive (500 mL)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Works!
By:msbev
Date:June 9, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:1/2 Beagle/ 1/2 Jack Russell
I can not believe how well this stuff
works!
Our little dog's teeth & mouth were black.
He had bad breath.
Within a week we began to see a difference &
now when he yawns, we see white teeth & no
more bad breath!
Please continue to carry this product. We
were afraid that he might have a really bad tooth
but that is not the case. I think we were blessed
with this product just in time!
1 2 next>>