EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,571)
Dog Supplies(13,928)
Dog Toys(2,531)
Harnesses(86)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Toys or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (MEDIUM)

Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (MEDIUM)
Review 1 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (MEDIUM)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:zee horse
Date:May 8, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:basset mix and a jack russell.
My dogs loved this even when I took the treat out of it. Was afraid of a fight since they loved it so much.
Review 2 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (MEDIUM)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bristle Bone much more effective than Bouncy Bone
By:Mich
Date:October 31, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Red Heeler (Australian Cattle Dog)
I got this to distract my dog when I needed to do something around the house without her nosing around or as a treat while I'm at work. It's a great way to give her treats although it doesn't last nearly as long as the first couple times I gave it to her. She can get both rings in about 20-30 minutes. Much slower though than the bouncy bone. It takes her less than 5 minutes to eat both rings. I would recommend this bristle bone over the bouncy bone for time reasons alone.
Review 3 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (MEDIUM)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog Loves It
By:Zozie
Date:March 1, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westhighland White Terrier
This is my dog's favorite bedtime chew toy. It not only entertains her, but also massages her gums and helps to clean her teeth, thanks to the bristles and the rubber discs with protrusions inside the toy.
Review 4 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (MEDIUM)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product although my dog can dismantle
By:mieronimo
Date:December 26, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix
My dog was really interested in this product for a while until she figured out how to dismantle it and get to the chews. See attached picture. I have no idea how she accomplished this because I wasn't watching.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (MEDIUM)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs love these!
By:Sunny
Date:March 29, 2012
 fromLillington, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherds
Busy buddy bristle bones last a looonnnng time! I only have to re-order when my larger dog doesn't "get it" and eats the bristles. My younger dog loves it and it's a long-lasting treat that keeps her busy as she tries to get at the gnawhide.
Review 6 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (MEDIUM)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would not recommend
By:Tena
Date:March 14, 2012
Pet:Dog
The brissels came off of the busy buddy bristle bone that I ordered for my dog. Not to happy!
Review 7 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (MEDIUM)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A HAPPY DOG
By:margaret
Date:January 17, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:BRITTANY SPANIEL
CHARLIE GETS EXCITED WHEN HE SEES ME GET THE BRISTLE BONE OUT TO PUT IN THE REFILLS BECAUSE HE KNOWS HE IS GETTING HIS FAVORITE TREAT. I LIKE THE FACT THAT IT KEEPS HIM BUSY FOR A WHILE AND THAT WORKING TO GET THE TREAT OUT IS NOT ONLY FUN BUT GOOD EXERCISE FOR HIS TEETH AND GUMS. MY ONLY NEGATIVE IS THE PACKAGING--IT TAKES AN AXE TO GET THROUGH THE PACKAGE.
Review 8 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (MEDIUM)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product...Great price
By:Onyx's Dad
Date:December 5, 2011
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Labrador
Onyx loves his Bristle Bone. When we load it up, he is in his own little world for over an hour as he works to get the rawhide discs from the bone. The Bristle Bone is hard to find in normal pet stores so I was happy to find it on Entirely Pets!! Especially since it is cheaper than anywhere else I've found on the internet!! Onyx thanks you.
Review 9 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (MEDIUM)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favorite toy!
By:Mollie
Date:October 5, 2010
 fromNorthern VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
I have a small female German shepherd who LOVES her busy buddy!!!! Both the bouncy bone and the bristle bone- it has been a wonderful challanging toy for her while I am gone all day! And it hold up to her big teeth!! I am giving all the family pets bristle bones for Christmas this year! Great price- I stocked up!
Review 10 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (MEDIUM)
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hard plastic ends
By:sue
Date:May 31, 2010
 fromBerkeley
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodle
Hi, the idea of this product is good although the design of it has failed in the safety department. The bristles combined with a flavor (food) reward is a winning idea, however, the hard plastic ends set the stage for slab fractures of your dog's carnasials. Additionally, the razor sharp edges of the hard plastic ends will no doubt lacerate the gums if your pooch chomps down the wrong way. It would be a much better idea to give an uncooked chicken bone to your dog because a real bone will give whereas, hard plastic will not. When companies make a toy out of hard plastic and then market it as industructable, a red flag should go up since the teeth will be destroyed instead. The four star rating is to help get this published not because I like this product
Review 11 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (MEDIUM)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a scary toy!
By:Suzie
Date:December 30, 2009
Pet:Dog
I bought this because my dogs love their funny bones and I thought it would help clean their teeth. My sheltie was able to separate the pieces of this in no time at all. I thought maybe I didn’t put it together well and so tried it again and he immediately separated it again. I was scared to death that he was going to choke on one of the pieces and refuse to use this again. We will be sticking with funny bones from now on!
Ratings-Only Reviews for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (MEDIUM)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1