EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,488)
Dog Supplies(12,069)
Dog Toys(2,364)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Toys or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (LARGE)

Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (LARGE)
Review 1 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (LARGE)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bristle Bone
By:Molly's Mom
Date:March 4, 2014
 fromFairfax, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Labrador
Our 3 year old, 75 lb. lab still loves her "chew" on the bone every morning. Keeps her busy, and her teeth are enjoying a good workout. Thanks Busy Buddy!
Review 2 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (LARGE)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great busy treat
By:TandemAcres
Date:February 2, 2014
 fromRutland VT
Pet:Dog
Breed:shepherd mix
Have to supervise as this bone had come undone and our dog pulled out the chews, but keeps her busy for hours and does a great job keeping tartar off her teeth
Review 3 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (LARGE)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Busy Buddy Bristle Bone
By:Chappy
Date:January 20, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My 10 year old, 85 lb Golden Retriever LOVES this toy and the rings. Unfortunately he has figured out how to dismantle the toy no matter how tightly I've screwed the ends on and within a matter of minutes I find him eating the white plastic & brush center. I'm going to try one more time and then will switch to a different chew toy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (LARGE)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product
By:Molly
Date:December 27, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Bulldog & Bulldog Basset mix
This is my third purchase of this toy. My dogs love to see this coming and I love the way it brushes their teeth. We don`t have to worry about our dogs` breath when they "play" with this product. Can`t say enough good things!!
Review 5 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (LARGE)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Rottweilers love these
By:Silly
Date:September 17, 2013
 fromNevada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
This bone is fantastic and my Rottweiler's love them. Keeps them busy and happy. They will go into the toy box and pick them over other chew bones they have. Thanks.
Review 6 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (LARGE)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My dog can tear up any toy!
By:Vicky
Date:August 29, 2013
 fromIndpls, In
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer/Mastiff
My dog loves this toy, however, he still can destroy
it. He has already chewed the purple spacers down to nubs as well as the brush is now bristle less. But yes he does like it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (LARGE)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved by Busy Buddy
By:Ponytender
Date:June 8, 2013
 fromThe Cowboy Capitakl of the World
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie and Australian Shepherd
I have two very active dogs, a 5 year old border collie and a year old Australian shepherd. The aussie is a rescue that is bent on destruction. We are working through that with the help of Busy Buddy bristle bone. I leave two of these down for them when I leave for work and it gives them something to do during the day besides eat my house. These are great products. I was a little concerned about the disc but neither of my dogs have had a bad reaction to it so I am sold!
Review 8 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (LARGE)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dog Loves this toy
By:MLPanek
Date:February 16, 2013
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bull
This toy has stood up to some rough chewing and it's still going strong.
Review 9 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (LARGE)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product!
By:wcmom
Date:November 8, 2012
 fromDayton, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Retriever mix
I love these and so do my dogs! Both of them love the bones and the bonus is that the plaque comes off their teeth.
Review 10 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (LARGE)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great chew toy
By:papabear
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromsyracuse, ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:rotweiler/chow chow
My 80 pound dog usually destroys chew toys. The Bristle Bone has lasted a few months already. He does chew up the chew rings fairly quick, but its nice having replacements available at a reasonable price. Even without the chew rings he he will spend hours chewing on the plastic? bone ends So I refill it as a special treat.
A terrific entertaining toy
Review 11 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (LARGE)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great chew toy.
By:hank
Date:August 12, 2012
Pet:Dog
My rotweiler/chow destroyed the small version in one hour (but loved it) The large one is nice and big , he loves chewing and I don't have to replace rawhide so often,
Review 12 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (LARGE)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best teeth cleaner /toy/treat
By:Archie
Date:July 20, 2012
 fromIndio, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Wire fox Terrier
Our Vet was impressed how clean our 8 year old dog's teeth were. We credit this "toy" with our dog's clean teeth. The teeth have never been professioaly cleaned. This is all we use. Our dog looks forward to using/playing with this every night. It may be expensive but is a lot less expensive then a dental cleaning not, to mention, your dog does not need anethesia!
We have given this as a gift to many of our dog owner friends. They love it too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (LARGE)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:Boomer
Date:March 5, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
The Busy Buddy Bristle Bone does a great job keeping my dogs teeth clean!
Review 14 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (LARGE)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Border Collie loves Busy Buddy Bristle Bone
By:Sassy's Mom
Date:December 14, 2011
 fromCleveland Ohio Suburb
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
My 5 year old will bring me her bristle bone so I can add the disks to the toy. She loves chewing on the disks and toy. It's a great past time to keep her occupied for a while. Thanks for inventing the bristle bone.
Review 15 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (LARGE)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My GSD is addicted
By:Mollie
Date:October 11, 2011
 fromDC
Pet:Dog
Breed:German shepherd
My German shepherd LOVES this toy! Makes her teeth look better, too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (LARGE)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bone for Aggresive Chewers
By:Hanna
Date:May 9, 2011
 fromColumbus, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Took my Golden Retriever a few days to get use to, but now she loves it! You can tighten and loosen the bone which I did at first to help her realize the rawhides were there. I then had to tighten the bone back up because she got the hang of it! Also, I heard that the medium rawhides fit on the large bone but they DO NOT. You have to use the large rawhide rings for the large bone.
Review 17 for Busy Buddy Bristle Bone (LARGE)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Long lasting Dental chew toy
By:Gembug
Date:January 19, 2010
 fromMichigan
Gender:Female
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chocolate Lab
I bought this for our Chocolate Lab and he's worked on destroying it for almost a year! He has the middle bristles destroyed and sometimes we need to tighten the ends, but even without any rawhide rings put on, he is still enjoying this great toy! Love it, will buy another when needed.