EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,558)
Dog Supplies(13,857)
Dog Toys(2,516)
Harnesses(86)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Flea Collars or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Breakaway Flea & Tick Collar for Cats

Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Breakaway Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
Review 1 for Breakaway Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good job
By:blb
Date:July 23, 2014
 fromsouth carolina
Pet:Cat
Breed:heinz 57
Wasn't sure about this collar but found it works great! Will buy more when needed.
Review 2 for Breakaway Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed
By:shotzy
Date:September 18, 2013
 fromNorthampton, Ma.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Siamese, Chiauhua
I thought I was buying "Vet-Chem". The name Vet-Kem was deceiving. The collar did nothing for the fleas. I will still buy from Entirely Pets but need to be more informed.
Review 3 for Breakaway Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:valady
Date:September 13, 2013
 fromVirginia countryside
Pet:Cat
Breed:All types, mostly shorthair
I love these collars for my cats. I have seven and have been using these for about a year now. Started purchasing from my vet, at a higher cost. Because I need so many I have to purchase for the best price. This site fills the bill for me. They are easy to use and break away or stretch away from their necks if necessary. They never get stiff and they don't have a bad smell. My cats don't object to them at all. They also last about 5-6 months, so I usually replace them twice a year.
Review 4 for Breakaway Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:caroljo
Date:July 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
i found out it dose not work my animals scratch even more
Review 5 for Breakaway Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
breakaway great product
By:Active cat owner
Date:January 2, 2013
 fromNJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
My cat is an outdoor /indoor cat and quite a hunter. I was always concerned about a collar getting caught on something during her very adventurous travels. My town requires that she have a license, so drops would not solve the problem. This collar keeps her free of the many ticks in our very active wildlife area. Jinx is very happy with the collar.
Review 6 for Breakaway Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best one!
By:michelle
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
it works great!!! I'm really happy with the results!!
Review 7 for Breakaway Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Protection
By:amychri
Date:November 3, 2012
Pet:Cat
After a very heavy tick season in 2011, I purchased these collars for my 3 cats for the 2012 season. It was remarkable. They didn't get a single attached tick all season. Occasionally we'd see unattached ones in their fur, but never attached. The collars did wear out just as the box says, at 4 months, at which point ticks were able to attach. They have also prevented fleas. I have had Lyme disease, so it's important to me to keep ticks at bay. This is an excellent product that I do recommend to other pet owners.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Breakaway Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great flea collar
By:stanley
Date:October 24, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have been using this product for years. I have always had indoor/outdoor cats, I still use this collar and think it gives great protection.
Review 9 for Breakaway Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Had to throw away
By:Nav
Date:August 15, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Maine Coon and Siamese
I was very hopeful as I have been trying many different flea products on my cats. These collars have a very strong chemical smell that was unpleasant to me and I can only imagine how my cats must have felt with a heightened sense of smell. My Maine Coons coat dulled and my Siamese became withdrawn. I left them on for at least 3 weeks hoping at least they would chase away the fleas, but they had fleas on their heads and legs. When I returned home from a short vacation I cut them loose and they seem to be bouncing back.
Review 10 for Breakaway Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:mudslut
Date:June 10, 2012
Pet:Cat
great price and fast shipping...........
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Breakaway Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:iafox
Date:June 1, 2012
 fromsaugerties ny
Pet:Cat
I have used these collars for years. My cats were always in and out all day. As long as I put fresh collars on when recommended my cats never got fleas and if I did find a tick it was dead. I plan to continue using this product.
Review 12 for Breakaway Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best flea collar for cats
By:darlenedell
Date:May 31, 2012
 fromvermont
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:rescue dogs,cats, parakeets, cockatiels and parrots
i have nine cats that i've rescued with various lengths of hair. the collars fit everyone and the breakaway feature is great to have on the three cats that spend alot of time outside. i don't see any fleas. my vet recomended these collars.
Review 13 for Breakaway Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nonallergenic" flea collars
By:Bren
Date:April 13, 2012
 fromVirginia Beach (hot & muggy)
Pet:Cat
Breed:Two: one domestic & one Turkish Van
I have asthma & have tried 3 other collars on my 2 cats. I could hardly breathe around them because of their scent. This is just what I've been looking for. In addition, they've had no fleas since I applied them about 5 wks. ago. Thank you so very much. (I was going to let you know anyway before you asked for my opinion. I'm sure someone else will benefit.)
Review 14 for Breakaway Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great flea protection
By:Texas Chick
Date:March 2, 2012
 fromAustin, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:I have short-haired cats, ad mutt-dog and an Appaloosa horse.
Breakaway-Plus Flea Collars work far longer than monthly "spot-on" treatments. For the price of just one month's spot-on treatment I could get up to eleven months protection with The flea collars.With multiple cats the spot-on would have cost me almost a hundred dollars a month! For the same money I get most of a year without fleas by using the Breakaway Plus Flea Collars. Also, the spot-on treatment only kills adult fleas but the Breakaway Plus collars kill every stage of fleas: eggs, larva and adults.
I have thirteen cats with thirteen very different personalities and every one of them accepted the collar without wanting to get it off. Now my cats are happier without biting fleas to worry them and I am happy at the time, trouble and money I saved.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Breakaway Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great flea collar
By:yamadama
Date:October 10, 2011
Pet:Cat
I have been buying these collars for a long time. As long as I replace them regularly they provide great protection for my cats.