EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brake Fast Blue Food Bowl (Medium)

Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brake Fast Blue Food Bowl (Medium)
Review 1 for Brake Fast Blue Food Bowl (Medium)
This review is fromBrake Fast Black Food Bowl (Large).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely slows her down.
By:
Date:July 17, 2014
 fromDearborn, Mi.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Newfoundland/Bernese Mountain dog mix
This bowl is the perfect size for our Newfie, and it works to slow her down at mealtime.
Review 2 for Brake Fast Blue Food Bowl (Medium)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:March 20, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
This Brake Fast bowl is a life saver. Not only does it make your dog eat much slower, but helps prevent bloat! I used this bowl for many years to keep my boxer from eating so fast & it works!
Review 3 for Brake Fast Blue Food Bowl (Medium)
This review is fromBrake Fast Black Food Bowl (Large).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
By:
Date:December 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
This is a great bowl for those fast eaters. It did such a great job of slowing our Dalmatian when he ate that we have ordered another one for his sister.
Review 4 for Brake Fast Blue Food Bowl (Medium)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slowed her down
By:
Date:May 6, 2013
 fromArlington, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:rhodesian ridgeback
Our older large dog was eating so fast she would vomit it back up multiple times and go around the house clearing her throat for about 30 minutes. With this bowl she has to eat slower because she has to get around the barrels protruding up. Since the first use of this bowl Rosie no longer has problems with clearing her throat or vomiting. It forces her to eat at a normal rate and has not caused her any distress!
Review 5 for Brake Fast Blue Food Bowl (Medium)
This review is fromBrake Fast Black Food Bowl (Large).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bowl
By:
Date:June 18, 2013
 fromcool, ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
This is a wonderful bowl for slowing down the gulping process of my lab. Not as easy to wash but worth the effort
Review 6 for Brake Fast Blue Food Bowl (Medium)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect problem solver
By:
Date:March 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:labrador retrievers
i have two labrador retrievers dinner time seemed to always be a race to the finish now with the food bowl feeding time is abit more civil
Review 7 for Brake Fast Blue Food Bowl (Medium)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workes really well!
By:
Date:November 8, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd mix
I got this for my 60 lb German Shepherd mix. He used to inHALE his food and would have horrible gas. This did manage to slow him down and cut down tremendously on gas. He can maneuver around the pegs a little faster but it still cuts back on his gas. Definitely would recommend it.
Review 8 for Brake Fast Blue Food Bowl (Medium)
This review is fromBrake Fast Black Food Bowl (Large).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Material Needs To Be Stronger
By:
Date:July 13, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
The design is great. It did slow the lab down when he ate, however, he chewed a big hole in the bowl afterwards because of the plastic construction. For the price, I would have expected something a little stronger. Stainless steel would be great and I would have been willing to spend a little more for a material that would stand up better to dogs that like to chew things.
Review 9 for Brake Fast Blue Food Bowl (Medium)
This review is fromBrake Fast Black Food Bowl (Large).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Dish!
By:
Date:June 16, 2012
 fromBristol, RI
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd Dog
My German Shepherd Dog used to eat his food in about 15 seconds. Since I started using the Brake Fast food bowl, he's slowed down considerably which makes me feel better! It didn't bother him at all to switch bowls. I would definitely recommend this to anyone whose dog eats too quickly. My only wish would be that it came in stainless steel!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Brake Fast Blue Food Bowl (Medium)
This review is fromBrake Fast Black Food Bowl (Large).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works
By:
Date:July 27, 2009
I have a weim who was a terribly fast eater--this product slowed her down markedly. the only problem was that i could not get it on a stand so she wouldn't have to bend over. eventually I fashioned a board that sits on top of her old raised stand and holds the brake-fast! very pleased!!!
js
Review 11 for Brake Fast Blue Food Bowl (Medium)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
finally
By:
Date:April 28, 2009
I am a 1 year old Golden ret and love to eat everything. Well finally my owner found a dish that really works. Instead of gulping down my food in 15 seconds it now takes about 3 minutes and I no longer burp after every meal.
Review 12 for Brake Fast Blue Food Bowl (Medium)
This review is fromBrake Fast Black Food Bowl (Large).
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good idea
By:
Date:February 19, 2009
A good idea but keep in mind the size of your dogs muzzle first - I bought the large size. Oops! That's not going to work with a Greyhound with a long, slender muzzle.
I'm going to donate it to the Mastiff rescue at the Arizona Pet Fair this weekend.