EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Vet Solutions BPO-3 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetoquinol BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)

BPO3Shampoo3%BenoylPeroxide(16o)isanantimicrobial,keratolytic,follicularflushingmedicatedshampoofordogsandcatsItmaybeusedinthetopicaltreatmentofpyoderma,folliculitisandseborrheicskindisordersContains3%benoylperoxideMedicatedShampooKeratolyticDegreasingFollicularFlushingAntibacterialbyVetoquinol
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 out of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetoquinol BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
Review 1 for Vetoquinol BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gentle effective shampoo
By:
Date:July 11, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie
When the supplier was out of our regular BP shampoo, Pyoben, I had to search for a substitute. This one is great - does what it says: degreases and keeps the hair follicles open - with mild sudsing & pleasant gentle fragrance. I can use it weekly, on our westie's back and sides, where she has oily seborrhea. Large sized bottle & great price, even when shipping cost to Canada is added on !
Review 2 for Vetoquinol BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase
By:
Date:January 23, 2016
 fromCrest Hill, Illinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pembroke Welsh Corgi
Has really helped control skin flakes and dog smell.
Review 3 for Vetoquinol BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
weak
By:
Date:September 28, 2015
 fromla jolla, ca.
Pet:Dog
Breed:akita
I have been using this product for about 6yr.
It used to be stronger. When they changed the
label about 2 yr. ago the solution was different,
it seems watered down now.
Review 4 for Vetoquinol BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet solutions BPO3
By:
Date:September 2, 2015
 fromupstate New York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Wire Haired Fox Terrier
We have a wire haired fox terrier, the terriers have skin that tends to get dry spots and itch. when using this product he does not have the problem if allowed to soak 10 minutes before rinsing and a regular biweekly wash. It was recommended and sold by our vet but very expensive from the vet. Much more reasonably priced through entirely pets. Have tried a less expensive product bought thru Amazon with not as good results.
Review 5 for Vetoquinol BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:August 19, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pitbull Terier
Vet recommended this product. Only shampoo that I use.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Vetoquinol BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BPO-3 Shampoo is great for your dog
By:
Date:August 16, 2015
 fromSchaumburg, Illinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker
I bought BPO-3 Shampoo for my dog from EntirelyPets.com and aam very happy with it. It was very easy to order from hem and it was shipped on time. I would differently order from them again. Harry
Review 7 for Vetoquinol BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:
Date:July 31, 2015
 fromClearwater, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih tzu
This shampoo works great. It really helps my dogs' oily skin. The only thing you have to be careful about is to be sure to rinse thoroughly or your towel will become bleached from the shampoo. This is the only shampoo I use on my 3 dogs.
Review 8 for Vetoquinol BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works better than Prednisone tabs.
By:
Date:July 12, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
My Boxer has nasty foot allergies. The Vet put him on Prednisone tabs, but he soon started to have side effects. He was sluggish and gaining weight, and I had my reservations about steroidal drugs.
A friend suggested bathing my dogs feet in BPO-3 twice a day after his walks. Works as well or better than Prednisone, without the worry of side effects.
Review 9 for Vetoquinol BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BPO-3
By:
Date:March 14, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnauzer
Works great at eliminating bumps (basically Acne that is unique to Schnauzers) from our Dog.
Delivery was very quick (2 days I think).
Review 10 for Vetoquinol BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked for Schnauser bumps
By:
Date:March 1, 2015
 fromSan Francisco, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:MIni Schnauser
did 3 washings on our 8 year old mini-schnauser. She had Schnauser Bumps, aparently something common to the breed. After 3 treatments they were gone. I leave it on for around 10-15 minutes while I wash the other dog. Warning: Even if you think you washed all the BPO-3 out, don't let them on the carpets, since it WILL BLEACH light paw prints wherever they step.
Review 11 for Vetoquinol BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleared up staph infection
By:
Date:August 3, 2014
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Afghan Hound
On vet's prescription, I used this shampoo every 4 days for 2 weeks in an area with (skin) staph infection. Product was reasonably priced and staph infection cleared promptly.
Review 12 for Vetoquinol BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good purchase
By:
Date:August 2, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie
Have used this shampoo in the past when our dog had some seborrheic dermatitis issues. It has cleared up her skin every time. The last time with only one use. The first time I bought it from our vet when we lived in Texas. This time I searched online to try to find some place that carried it. Was very happy to find Entirely Pets.
Review 13 for Vetoquinol BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally, something that works!
By:
Date:May 9, 2014
 fromCrockett, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Smooth-Coated Collie
My 9 year-old service dog and I moved back to California from Colorado in 2012, and almost immediately he was bitten by fleas, which don't exist in Colorado. He developed a bad skin infection, followed by persistent oily flaking around pink sores that exist today, over 14 months later.
Per his vet's instructions, I took him to the groomer twice monthly for a medicated bath. However, until the groomer started using Vet Solutions BPO shampoo, his coat and skin remained an uncomfortable, ugly mess.
Now, my dog's coat is shiny, the red sores have diminished, and the flaking only recurs when I fail to take my dog in within a few weeks of his scheduled grooming appointments. Plus, he is comfortable, and not biting or scratching his skin; that can all be attributed to the Vet Solutions BPO shampoo.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT along with other Vet Solution products I have used in the past.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Vetoquinol BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allergic Dachsund
By:
Date:May 2, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Dachshund
Since I've been bathing our 3 year old doxie with this shampoo, every week, she has All of her fur and Very few bumps. Prior to using this, she had some bald spots, a multitude of bumps and sores. Our doxie is allergic to grass, trees, pollen, beef, eggs, barley, and many other environs. This shampoo, and the weekly baths, has restored her lovely fur and minimized the bumps in her skin. This is a winner!!!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Vetoquinol BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Skin Bumps Still There
By:
Date:September 24, 2013
Pet:Dog
Read somewhere that the peroxide in the shampoo was suppose to help rid of skin bumps, but still there. Makes fur more dry.
Review 16 for Vetoquinol BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Shampoo Addition
By:
Date:September 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
I just started to use this a few weeks ago to see if it helps with my dogs schnauzer bumps and it seems to help. Will have to see if his condition improves with continued use. I only use Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide along his back where the schnauzer bumps are and use Vet Solutions Universal Medicated Shampoo for the rest of his coat.
Review 17 for Vetoquinol BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
By:
Date:September 8, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:HaShiPoo - Rescue
Excellent product, recommended by friend
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Vetoquinol BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:July 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
I am using this to treat staph infection on my Labs skin. It seems to help keep in under control. Use it to bathe her weekly.
Review 19 for Vetoquinol BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BPO-3 Shampoo
By:
Date:May 31, 2013
 fromTitusville, Fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
It smells good but lathers very minimal. it did help my dogs skin but I use it with another shampoo that I purchased through entirely pets, I first use the BPO-3 shampoo and shampoo him first that one first the I use the Dermabenss Shampoo and lather him up really good and let it sit, and the combination of both have made his skin much better. It is a good shampoo just does not lather a lot.
Review 20 for Vetoquinol BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the job
By:
Date:May 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepard mix
I used BPO-3 on my pet Shepard and it lathered well and i saw considerably less flakes on his coat. i'll purchase it again.
1 2 next>>