EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
Review 1 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:August 19, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pitbull Terier
Vet recommended this product. Only shampoo that I use.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BPO-3 Shampoo is great for your dog
By:
Date:August 16, 2015
 fromSchaumburg, Illinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker
I bought BPO-3 Shampoo for my dog from EntirelyPets.com and aam very happy with it. It was very easy to order from hem and it was shipped on time. I would differently order from them again. Harry
Review 3 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:
Date:July 31, 2015
 fromClearwater, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih tzu
This shampoo works great. It really helps my dogs' oily skin. The only thing you have to be careful about is to be sure to rinse thoroughly or your towel will become bleached from the shampoo. This is the only shampoo I use on my 3 dogs.
Review 4 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works better than Prednisone tabs.
By:
Date:July 12, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
My Boxer has nasty foot allergies. The Vet put him on Prednisone tabs, but he soon started to have side effects. He was sluggish and gaining weight, and I had my reservations about steroidal drugs.
A friend suggested bathing my dogs feet in BPO-3 twice a day after his walks. Works as well or better than Prednisone, without the worry of side effects.
Review 5 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BPO-3
By:
Date:March 14, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnauzer
Works great at eliminating bumps (basically Acne that is unique to Schnauzers) from our Dog.
Delivery was very quick (2 days I think).
Review 6 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked for Schnauser bumps
By:
Date:March 1, 2015
 fromSan Francisco, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:MIni Schnauser
did 3 washings on our 8 year old mini-schnauser. She had Schnauser Bumps, aparently something common to the breed. After 3 treatments they were gone. I leave it on for around 10-15 minutes while I wash the other dog. Warning: Even if you think you washed all the BPO-3 out, don't let them on the carpets, since it WILL BLEACH light paw prints wherever they step.
Review 7 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleared up staph infection
By:
Date:August 3, 2014
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Afghan Hound
On vet's prescription, I used this shampoo every 4 days for 2 weeks in an area with (skin) staph infection. Product was reasonably priced and staph infection cleared promptly.
Review 8 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good purchase
By:
Date:August 2, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie
Have used this shampoo in the past when our dog had some seborrheic dermatitis issues. It has cleared up her skin every time. The last time with only one use. The first time I bought it from our vet when we lived in Texas. This time I searched online to try to find some place that carried it. Was very happy to find Entirely Pets.
Review 9 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally, something that works!
By:
Date:May 9, 2014
 fromCrockett, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Smooth-Coated Collie
My 9 year-old service dog and I moved back to California from Colorado in 2012, and almost immediately he was bitten by fleas, which don't exist in Colorado. He developed a bad skin infection, followed by persistent oily flaking around pink sores that exist today, over 14 months later.
Per his vet's instructions, I took him to the groomer twice monthly for a medicated bath. However, until the groomer started using Vet Solutions BPO shampoo, his coat and skin remained an uncomfortable, ugly mess.
Now, my dog's coat is shiny, the red sores have diminished, and the flaking only recurs when I fail to take my dog in within a few weeks of his scheduled grooming appointments. Plus, he is comfortable, and not biting or scratching his skin; that can all be attributed to the Vet Solutions BPO shampoo.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT along with other Vet Solution products I have used in the past.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allergic Dachsund
By:
Date:May 2, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Dachshund
Since I've been bathing our 3 year old doxie with this shampoo, every week, she has All of her fur and Very few bumps. Prior to using this, she had some bald spots, a multitude of bumps and sores. Our doxie is allergic to grass, trees, pollen, beef, eggs, barley, and many other environs. This shampoo, and the weekly baths, has restored her lovely fur and minimized the bumps in her skin. This is a winner!!!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Skin Bumps Still There
By:
Date:September 24, 2013
Pet:Dog
Read somewhere that the peroxide in the shampoo was suppose to help rid of skin bumps, but still there. Makes fur more dry.
Review 12 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Shampoo Addition
By:
Date:September 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
I just started to use this a few weeks ago to see if it helps with my dogs schnauzer bumps and it seems to help. Will have to see if his condition improves with continued use. I only use Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide along his back where the schnauzer bumps are and use Vet Solutions Universal Medicated Shampoo for the rest of his coat.
Review 13 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
By:
Date:September 8, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:HaShiPoo - Rescue
Excellent product, recommended by friend
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:July 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
I am using this to treat staph infection on my Labs skin. It seems to help keep in under control. Use it to bathe her weekly.
Review 15 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BPO-3 Shampoo
By:
Date:May 31, 2013
 fromTitusville, Fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
It smells good but lathers very minimal. it did help my dogs skin but I use it with another shampoo that I purchased through entirely pets, I first use the BPO-3 shampoo and shampoo him first that one first the I use the Dermabenss Shampoo and lather him up really good and let it sit, and the combination of both have made his skin much better. It is a good shampoo just does not lather a lot.
Review 16 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the job
By:
Date:May 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepard mix
I used BPO-3 on my pet Shepard and it lathered well and i saw considerably less flakes on his coat. i'll purchase it again.
Review 17 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful
By:
Date:April 3, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
Keep dog skin clean, no more redness love the product
Review 18 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff
By:
Date:February 12, 2013
 fromMemphis, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab/Basset mix
I needed to find a shampoo for one of my dogs with skin issues. I researched and found that benzoyl peroxide shampoo would help. I hopped on Entirely Pets website, found the shampoo and ordered it. My dog's bald patches have started to fill in again and he smells SOOOOOOO much better!
Review 19 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisy loves this product!!
By:
Date:January 21, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
Our sweet little dachshund princess has Cushings disease so regular skin care is paramount! This product helps us maintain her skin with minimal eruptions which could cause infection.
Great product!
Thanks for the great service!
Review 20 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps my demodex dog
By:
Date:December 18, 2012
 fromKentucky
Pet:Dog
Breed:JRT/Doxie mix
My dog has had issues with demodex. I use BPO-3 and it helps him tremendously! He also has yeast issues between his toes. I wash his feet in this shampoo every few days when the has a flare. Great shampoo.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>