EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Bayer(38)
Azmira(19)
Catit(20)
Farnam(2)
Fluval(1)
Kinetic(20)
PetAg(10)
Rep-Cal(18)
Sea Pet(3)
Tetra(48)
Tomlyn(1)
Vetericyn(13)
Vetoquinol(910)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Vet Solutions Products or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
Review 1 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Skin Bumps Still There
By:SpottyDog
Date:September 24, 2013
Pet:Dog
Read somewhere that the peroxide in the shampoo was suppose to help rid of skin bumps, but still there. Makes fur more dry.
Review 2 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Shampoo Addition
By:Sam
Date:September 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
I just started to use this a few weeks ago to see if it helps with my dogs schnauzer bumps and it seems to help. Will have to see if his condition improves with continued use. I only use Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide along his back where the schnauzer bumps are and use Vet Solutions Universal Medicated Shampoo for the rest of his coat.
Review 3 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
By:Shelly PoochParkWear
Date:September 8, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:HaShiPoo - Rescue
Excellent product, recommended by friend
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Cozie
Date:July 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
I am using this to treat staph infection on my Labs skin. It seems to help keep in under control. Use it to bathe her weekly.
Review 5 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BPO-3 Shampoo
By:Petra
Date:May 31, 2013
 fromTitusville, Fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
It smells good but lathers very minimal. it did help my dogs skin but I use it with another shampoo that I purchased through entirely pets, I first use the BPO-3 shampoo and shampoo him first that one first the I use the Dermabenss Shampoo and lather him up really good and let it sit, and the combination of both have made his skin much better. It is a good shampoo just does not lather a lot.
Review 6 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the job
By:goodstuff
Date:May 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepard mix
I used BPO-3 on my pet Shepard and it lathered well and i saw considerably less flakes on his coat. i'll purchase it again.
Review 7 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful
By:nildatech
Date:April 3, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
Keep dog skin clean, no more redness love the product
Review 8 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff
By:MuttleyCrewMom
Date:February 12, 2013
 fromMemphis, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab/Basset mix
I needed to find a shampoo for one of my dogs with skin issues. I researched and found that benzoyl peroxide shampoo would help. I hopped on Entirely Pets website, found the shampoo and ordered it. My dog's bald patches have started to fill in again and he smells SOOOOOOO much better!
Review 9 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisy loves this product!!
By:Beachhouse duo
Date:January 21, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
Our sweet little dachshund princess has Cushings disease so regular skin care is paramount! This product helps us maintain her skin with minimal eruptions which could cause infection.
Great product!
Thanks for the great service!
Review 10 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps my demodex dog
By:Janet
Date:December 18, 2012
 fromKentucky
Pet:Dog
Breed:JRT/Doxie mix
My dog has had issues with demodex. I use BPO-3 and it helps him tremendously! He also has yeast issues between his toes. I wash his feet in this shampoo every few days when the has a flare. Great shampoo.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:jodi
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromFall River, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Olde English Bulldogge
I use this shampoo on my dog about once a month. She tends to get little black heads on her belly and this clears them right up. I tend to use it 2 days before applying my flea product as this shampoo is follicular flushing and can make a product less effective even if it's waterproof. The smell isn't anything to write home about but it's not terrible like some other medicated shampoos are. I will continue to use this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic - Does the job very well!!
By:Nancy
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromOrange, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cairn Terrier
My Cairn Terrier has a very oily coat. This shampoo really makes her coat shine and removed the excess oil without stripping it.
Review 13 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value!
By:pa#9
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromChicago
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua/doxie mix
This shampoo cost much less than what my vet charges, for twice as much product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very effective
By:Hal
Date:June 13, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
BPO-3 is great--very soothing, smells good and best of all, my dog likes it. Definitely relieves itching due to allergies.
Review 15 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME!
By:Sparkygal
Date:December 10, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset Hound mix
After being told that my vet could no longer get the Byopen shampoo she prescribed, I found this similar folicular flushing shampoo.I have to bathe my/our dog every other day to assist in her treatment plan for demodectic mites. This product is AWESOME! It lasts longer, lathers better and much less dandruff/scaling skin plus the lumps/bumps/scabbing improved. I have bought 3 bottles...not because it doesn't work but because IT DOES and you can't beat the price!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly Recommended Product
By:Shani
Date:December 5, 2011
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab
This product came highly recommended by my veterinarian. I'm glad I found this website and purchased this product. My dog still has an ongoing skin problem, but this shampoo is helping to easy his problem, which means so much to me.
Thank you.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shampoo
By:paloloshopper
Date:November 9, 2011
Pet:Dog
This shampoo is the only one that "cuts the grease" on our 85-lb Lab/Ridgeback/Great Dane. He had food allergies that gave him little bumps/rash all over his body. But this shampoo helped clear up the rash. Nice fragrance. We also have a bottle of the VET Solutions Medicated shampoo, which is gentler. I like the smell of the BP0-3 better and like I said, it removes the oil more effectively.
Review 18 for Vet Solutions BPO 3 Shampoo 3% Benzoyl Peroxide (16 oz)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product & Quick shipping
By:CC
Date:October 17, 2011
 fromAtlanta, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pitbull
We contacted this company when our Pitbull got a rash at the local Dog Park. This shampoo worked Great and OZ is no longer itching. Now if the hair would just grow back in!! We were in a bit of a rush to receive it and were not disappointed when it arrived a day early.
Great product / Great Service...Thanks!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo