EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,839)
Dog Supplies(14,313)
Dog Toys(3,167)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)

Product Reviews

Bottom's Up Leash - BLACK

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bottom's Up Leash - BLACK
Review 1 for Bottom's Up Leash - BLACK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not good for a dog with stubby legs
By:Miccosukee
Date:July 18, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pembroke Welsh Corgi
Although the concept could work with many dogs, it is definitely not for my Pembroke Corgi. No matter how we tried, we could not get it in the right position with his short legs. I saw nothing in the description to indicate any prejudice of this "hamster-legged" dogs.
At least I didn't feel I lost my money as I donated it to a local animal rescue for possible use with another larger breed.
Review 2 for Bottom's Up Leash - BLACK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is an great gadget
By:Deb
Date:July 19, 2013
 fromIndiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:Irish Setter
I was literally stunned at your service...this product came to me so fast...never had such great service. and the hip leash, as I call it, is a great help being I live with steps at every door....Thanks so much.I recently lost my older dog plus another a couple years ago and this would have been a great help, glad to have it now as this one ages.
Review 3 for Bottom's Up Leash - BLACK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase
By:SBS
Date:August 7, 2012
 fromIndianapolis, IN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Weimaraner
My weimaraner was suffering from Cushings Disease and lost strength in his back legs. He was not able to go for long walks, which he loved dearly. The Bottom's Up Leash gave him back his long walks and assisted me in getting him up and mobile. My vet now has one on hand for their other patients. LOVE IT!!!!
Review 4 for Bottom's Up Leash - BLACK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Up in the truck!
By:Dodo
Date:June 13, 2012
 fromQuebec, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador x German Shepard
My old dog has a weak rear end. She's heavy (110 pounds) and needs help to climb into our light truck. With the bottom's up leash, it's so easy! Even my dog seems to enjoy it!
It's quite difficult to teach to the dog how to manage the walk with it around her back legs... but to lift the dog, it's wonderfull!
It still fits my mini 10 pounds Poodle!
Review 5 for Bottom's Up Leash - BLACK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Leash somewhat awkward
By:Bonnie
Date:March 29, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shetland Sheepdog
Bottom's Up Leash did not include adquate instructions. Padding has to be velcroed around the harness. Velcro leaves edges that easily tangle on a dog with long hair. Padding should be sewn and installed on the harness prior to purchase eliminating the velcro.
Also lacking adjustment instructions. This is a onesize fits all and needs to include weight/size limitation in product description.
Review 6 for Bottom's Up Leash - BLACK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Old Friend Back
By:Jo Mast
Date:January 15, 2012
 fromConcord, NC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Black Lab
Our wonderful 12 year old black Lab has a real problen walking. His hips are almost completely gone. All he wanted to do was lay around the house. To go outside my husband would have to carry him and then hold him up. He weighs 110 pounds so that was a starin on my husband as well as Rocky. Now when Rocky sees the bottom up leash he sits up and wants to go out. He walks outside and even tries to go up & down the steps. When he's outside he walks around and lets us know when he wants to come in. Thank you so much for giving us our best friend back.
Review 7 for Bottom's Up Leash - BLACK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
product is fine, Entirely Pets is not.
By:~M
Date:December 1, 2011
Pet:Dog
The product it's self is just fine. However Entirely Pets completely dropped the ball on my order. I followed their instructions for overnight shipment (because my dog was having emergency knee surgery and I needed it to bring him home) and it failed to show up. I called, they couldn't explain it and told me now that it was Friday I would probably have it on Monday. They offered NOTHING to help me, couldn't locate a manager to assist me and then sent me a bogus email with a promise of Saturday delivery - the item arrived at 5pm on Monday and when I called to make sure that I wasn't charged for shipping they promised to have a supervisor call me back about it and one never did.
Review 8 for Bottom's Up Leash - BLACK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Walking Aid
By:Julie
Date:October 31, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
I purchased this product after using another walking harness sent home with my dog after back surgery. The other harness was difficult to put on and hindered his ability to go to the bathroom comfortably. The Bottom's Up Leash is easy to put on and lets my dog move comfortably while giving him support as needed.