EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Bonies Calming Formula or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BONIES Natural Calming Formula SMALL SINGLE BONE (0.81 oz)

BONIESNaturalCalmingSMALLSINGLES(081o)isauniquedogbonethatusesall-naturalingredientsmadetobehealthyforyourdoghelpmaintaincalmbehaviorandeliminateanxiety,nervousness,frayednerves,excessbarking,abnormalurinemarking,andtrembling,allwhilecleaningteethIntendedfordogsweighing15-25lbsHealthyIngredientsBoniesuniquecalmingformulaincludeschamomilleandlavendertohelprelaxandbringasenseofwell-beingBONIESusesbrownriceasitsfirstingredientandunlikeotherediblechewbones,BONIEScontainsnoanimalby-productslikegelati
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
1
126 out of 136(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BONIES Natural Calming Formula SMALL SINGLE BONE (0.81 oz)
Review 1 for BONIES Natural Calming Formula SMALL SINGLE BONE (0.81 oz)
This review is fromBONIES Natural Calming Formula REGULAR SINGLE BONE (2.23 oz).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bonies Calming Bones.
By:
Date:January 23, 2016
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed, 2 females age 7
My dogs really like these bones. The bones do seem to help a bit with their "hyperness". They are a bit anxious at times so I have been trying these when I have to leave them home alone. I have noticed they are calmer than usual when I return home.
Review 2 for BONIES Natural Calming Formula SMALL SINGLE BONE (0.81 oz)
This review is fromBONIES Natural Calming Formula REGULAR SINGLE BONE (2.23 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yummy Treat!
By:
Date:January 19, 2016
 fromWashington State
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepherd
Our dogs LOVE Bonies (all flavors). We haven't really noticed any calming effect from the calming flavor, but the dogs devour them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for BONIES Natural Calming Formula SMALL SINGLE BONE (0.81 oz)
This review is fromBONIES Natural Calming Formula Multi-Pack SMALL (15 Bones / 12.15 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best bedtime treat
By:
Date:January 18, 2016
 fromBowling Green, Ky.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
My Yorkie loves these Bonies. She waits & stares at me around 9:00 every night! She runs to the kitchen when I say it's "Bonie time"! Hope they stay in stock!
Review 4 for BONIES Natural Calming Formula SMALL SINGLE BONE (0.81 oz)
This review is fromBONIES Natural Calming Formula Multi-Pack SMALL 3-PACK (45 Bones).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bedtime treat
By:
Date:January 11, 2016
 fromBowling Green, Ky.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
My 2 yr old Yorkie loves her Bonies! She waits for it every night staring up at me till it's 9:00pm, when I say "it's Bonie time!" She runs to the kitchen with me so excited! ( they were back ordered for mos. had to find a lesser quality one) Glad to have them back!
Review 5 for BONIES Natural Calming Formula SMALL SINGLE BONE (0.81 oz)
This review is fromBONIES Natural Calming Formula BULK BOX SMALL (120 Bones).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FANTASTIC TREAT
By:
Date:November 23, 2015
 fromBROOKSVILLE, FL.
Pet:Dog
Breed:king charles cavaliers
We have tried numerous treats but the biggest hit is for the Bonies - Doesn't matter which type, calming, bone & joint, dental.
We have 9 King Charles Cavaliers and each one of them loves their bonies. It is a daily ritual for them to have them , then go outside and then have their nap. We can never run out of bonies.
Review 6 for BONIES Natural Calming Formula SMALL SINGLE BONE (0.81 oz)
This review is fromBONIES Natural Calming Formula Multi-Pack MINI (20 Bones / 7 oz).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not sure how calming yet...............
By:
Date:November 3, 2015
 fromFL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
My dog loved the bone he ate but it didn't calm him that time. Will try it on some of the others soon to see if it works for them (I have 18 chis to choose from). Will reserve judgement till then but they do seem to be a good chew!
Review 7 for BONIES Natural Calming Formula SMALL SINGLE BONE (0.81 oz)
This review is fromBONIES Natural Calming Formula Multi-Pack SMALL (15 Bones / 12.15 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great treat
By:
Date:October 7, 2015
 fromColorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranian
My dog is diabetic. This is a low cal treat that takes him a long time to chew up. He really likes these.
Review 8 for BONIES Natural Calming Formula SMALL SINGLE BONE (0.81 oz)
This review is fromBONIES Natural Calming Formula Multi-Pack SMALL 3-PACK (45 Bones).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mellows my sensitive Lhasa out!
By:
Date:September 30, 2015
 fromPort Orchard, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lhasa Apsos and Peke-a-poo
Great Product. My dogs love them and they keep their teeth clean from chewing and also calms my 2 dogs that have stress issues.
Review 9 for BONIES Natural Calming Formula SMALL SINGLE BONE (0.81 oz)
This review is fromBONIES Natural Calming Formula Multi-Pack MINI 6-PACK (120 Bones).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent product!
By:
Date:September 23, 2015
 fromConfluence,pa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack russells
Great product does what it says calms my 2 Jackrussels down at night or going on a trip!
Review 10 for BONIES Natural Calming Formula SMALL SINGLE BONE (0.81 oz)
This review is fromBONIES Natural Calming Formula Multi-Pack MINI 3-PACK (60 Bones).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than the others
By:
Date:August 18, 2015
 fromNorthern Ca
Pet:Multiple Pets
Love this product - helps with nervousness and anxiety.
Review 11 for BONIES Natural Calming Formula SMALL SINGLE BONE (0.81 oz)
This review is fromBONIES Natural Calming Formula Multi-Pack MINI (20 Bones / 7 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
combines treat with calming!
By:
Date:July 30, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
My mom's dog is very anxious and especially has a hard time when people come to visit. We offer her one of these and it keeps her occupied while providing the calming homeopathics. These have worked very well to help her transition to not stressing while the guests are visiting.
Review 12 for BONIES Natural Calming Formula SMALL SINGLE BONE (0.81 oz)
This review is fromBONIES Natural Calming Formula Multi-Pack REGULAR (5 Bones / 11.15 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality
By:
Date:July 29, 2015
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepard
I always read labels and the ingredients in Bonies meets my standards. It is natural and does not have sugar or grain added.
Review 13 for BONIES Natural Calming Formula SMALL SINGLE BONE (0.81 oz)
This review is fromBONIES Natural Calming Formula REGULAR SINGLE BONE (2.23 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
calm while eating
By:
Date:July 1, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:one doberman, one min pin
I Waited for a thunderstorm to feed these to my dogs, they loved them! They were calm and peaceful until the bone was gone, then started showing anxiety again during the storm.
I'd buy these again, the dogs didn't gobble them and took their time. I also thought the price was very reasonable.
Review 14 for BONIES Natural Calming Formula SMALL SINGLE BONE (0.81 oz)
This review is fromBONIES Natural Calming Formula Multi-Pack REGULAR (5 Bones / 11.15 oz).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
loves taste but didn't work
By:
Date:June 16, 2015
 fromMadisonville, Ky
Pet:Dog
I will give it two stars because my dog loves the taste, however she has had three now and nothing has changed when we leave her alone for a little while. She still freaks out and is destructive and spazzes out when we get home. Have given 30 minutes prior to leaving and an hour prior to leaving. Also, does not last long as some reviewers said. She eats hers in less than 5 minutes. She does better with sugar free peanut butter frozen in a Kong. At least keeps her occupied for awhile when we are gone.
Review 15 for BONIES Natural Calming Formula SMALL SINGLE BONE (0.81 oz)
This review is fromBONIES Natural Calming Formula Multi-Pack REGULAR 6-PACK (30 Bones).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bonies Calming
By:
Date:June 9, 2015
 fromCibolo TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have a Rhodesian Ridgeback/Bull mastiff mix who is terrified of any loud noises, including, but not limited to lightning, thunder, fireworks, nail guns, hammering, etc. We give her one of the large ones before the storms strike (if we can), or as soon as she hears the thunder. Which is way sooner than when we hear it. They really help. And of course, our other dog, who isn't scared of anything, needs one too!
Review 16 for BONIES Natural Calming Formula SMALL SINGLE BONE (0.81 oz)
This review is fromBONIES Natural Calming Formula BULK BOX SMALL (120 Bones).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bones natural calming small
By:
Date:June 9, 2015
 fromNorway
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cotton de Tulear
Perfect for my 3 month old small dog puppy. Older sister likes them, but doesn't love them, but she doesn't have teething issues either. They are digested in about 10 - 15 minutes. Not sure if the chewing or some ingredient is calming, but they are not hyper afterwards at any rate.Would buy again.
My only complaint was the shipping... because it was a larger box there were shipping issues NOT stated on the order form. Delayed delivery and in the end, made shipping more costly.
Review 17 for BONIES Natural Calming Formula SMALL SINGLE BONE (0.81 oz)
This review is fromBONIES Natural Calming Formula BULK BOX REGULAR (72 Bones).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Great Product
By:
Date:May 29, 2015
 fromIdaho Falls, ID
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
We have been using Bonies for several years. One of our dogs couldn't handle the Greenies brand, so we found Bonies. He loves them-has one every evening and so looks forward to it!
We buy the calming variety. Does it work? Who knows? He's a boxer! I don't think anything will truly calm them down!
We feel confident with this product and will continue to use it for our four legged kids.
Review 18 for BONIES Natural Calming Formula SMALL SINGLE BONE (0.81 oz)
This review is fromBONIES Natural Calming Formula Multi-Pack SMALL (15 Bones / 12.15 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied customer
By:
Date:May 10, 2015
 fromOklahoma
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed breeds
My 3 dogs are very happy with these calming bones.
Review 19 for BONIES Natural Calming Formula SMALL SINGLE BONE (0.81 oz)
This review is fromBONIES Natural Calming Formula Multi-Pack MINI (20 Bones / 7 oz).
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
calming bones
By:
Date:April 1, 2015
 fromFort Worth Tx.
Pet:Dog
Breed:biewer terrier
These realyy work on the calming. My dog really likes them
Review 20 for BONIES Natural Calming Formula SMALL SINGLE BONE (0.81 oz)
This review is fromBONIES Natural Calming Formula BULK BOX SMALL (120 Bones).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great calming treat
By:
Date:March 23, 2015
 fromBowling Green, Ky.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
My Yorkie loves these treats! She gets one every night before bedtime. She can hardly wait, looks at me hoping it's time until I say" Bony time"! Buying in bulk saves me money.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>