EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,515)
Dog Supplies(12,078)
Dog Toys(2,368)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Toys or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bob-A-Lot Multi Chambered Interactive Dog Toy

Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bob-A-Lot Multi Chambered Interactive Dog Toy
Review 1 for Bob-A-Lot Multi Chambered Interactive Dog Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both dogs love it.
By:Weezer
Date:April 29, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Rotty, Brittany
Great interactive dog toy as it keeps the boys busy and occupied. It's quite noisy so good to use outside. It holds a lot of dog food if filled and adjustable slots make it usable for any sized dog kibble. Both my dogs love this toy.
Review 2 for Bob-A-Lot Multi Chambered Interactive Dog Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs Love It!
By:Badkneealso
Date:January 23, 2013
 fromOld Bridge, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxers
I love that you can put any size treat in it and just select the dial for how slow or fast it will come out even with tiny treats or kibble!
Review 3 for Bob-A-Lot Multi Chambered Interactive Dog Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boh dogs love it
By:W8ZV
Date:January 18, 2013
 fromMI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
This makes a good toy to get the old Golden Retrievers busy with their food. They get fed and and get to do a little work for it as well. Keeps them busy on cold winter days when they belong inside instead of in a snow drift ! :-).
Review 4 for Bob-A-Lot Multi Chambered Interactive Dog Toy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
best kibble dispenser I've tried so far
By:JulieZ
Date:January 7, 2012
 fromWNY
Pet:Dog
Breed:hound X and a boxer X
I like these for enrichment feeding my 2 60 pound dogs, they can hold enough kibble to fit a meal inside, where as most other's I've tried don't quite hold enough.
The dogs do make quite a racket banging them up and down the hallway, but seem to enjoy the challenge.
I've yet to find a style easy to fill, but I'd say this is less difficult than others.
Review 5 for Bob-A-Lot Multi Chambered Interactive Dog Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for bored Aussies!
By:Susan
Date:January 1, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
My parents' Aussie loves her Bob-a-lot! We haven't had a problem at all with her tearing into hers. It even keeps her busy and occupied when storms come up and she gets thunderstorm anxiety. I will say that they can be very loud on hardwood floors, which is probably why the storms don't bother her as much. I'm now ordering another one for me and my guys! :-)
Review 6 for Bob-A-Lot Multi Chambered Interactive Dog Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!! Slows food consumption
By:Cowmummy
Date:September 23, 2011
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
Breed:beagle
My puppy does great with her bob-a-lot, it makes her work for her food and gives her time to actually chew/digest. I've used mine with and without the yellow cap. If you are only putting food in the bottom area I removed the yellow cap for a different level of difficulty. We've had athe smallest bob-alot and the largest, she did fine with both!
While potty training the bob-a-lot kept my puppy busy long enough for me to shower!! I suggest you introduce this to puppies. My puppy and several of her litter mates caught on right away, where as my older dog couldn't figure it out. He just stayed close to try and steal the food my puppy knocked out!
I used purina puppy chow, it came out fine. so any puppy sized food works great. but adult sized food was too large to come out easily.
Review 7 for Bob-A-Lot Multi Chambered Interactive Dog Toy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Okay for the right dog
By:thecatdragon
Date:March 1, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Belgian Tervuren
This product probably would have been okay for my dog if I would have had a dog food that came out of it better. The one dog food I tried had triangle bits that were small and dots that were even smaller but the triangles seemed to hang up even with it open all the way. So I put it up until I decided to change dog food. Small round kibble bits and they still stuck some and my dog seems to have a thing with texture so he kept chewing on the top instead of pushing it around for food. He likes his other food dispensers but this one was a bust. I had to take it away and get rid of it before he hurt himself. For another dog with the right treats or kibble it would probably be great.
Review 8 for Bob-A-Lot Multi Chambered Interactive Dog Toy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:dswsjs
Date:February 23, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
If you have a large breed dog - this may not be the correct toy for it.
It took my dog about an hour to chew and ingest the greater portion of the screw on lid.
Review 9 for Bob-A-Lot Multi Chambered Interactive Dog Toy
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome food toy!
By:Bodie&Tigger
Date:March 27, 2010
Pet:Dog
My dogs, Bodie (lab) & Tigger (lab mix), LOVE these toys. The Bob-a-Lot is guaranteed to get their tails wagging energetically. They are entertained for quite a while, as they work to get access to their food. I am convinced they are far happier, healthier and saner, getting their breakfast this way, rather than gulping it down in five seconds from a simple boring dog food bowl.
My dogs eagerly await their Bob-a-Lot toys. Each dog grabs one Bob-a-Lot, and carries it to the Sacred Bob-a-Lot Site (dogs are so silly). Then they nudge the toy with their noses, rolling it around in circles or knocking it over again and again. They are completely enthralled until the last piece of kibble falls out.
The food falls more easily out of the main compartment, and more slowly from the top compartment. This allows the user to decide how quickly the dogs can get the food. Plus, each compartment has an adjustable food outlet, which allows additional control. Also, you can use your own dry kibble or treats - you don't need to buy refills from Starmark.
The only drawback is, don't let your dog play with this toy unsupervised. Once all the food is gone, my dogs want to start chewing on the yellow cap, which can be destroyed by dog teeth. But, this is a small, easily avoided problem, so my dogs and I still enthusiastically endorse the Bob-a-Lot!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bob-A-Lot Multi Chambered Interactive Dog Toy
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1