EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,549)
Dog Supplies(12,063)
Dog Toys(2,372)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Toys or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

X-Tire Blinky Ball 5"

Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
7 out of 12(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for X-Tire Blinky Ball 5"
Review 1 for X-Tire Blinky Ball 5"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Blinking light toy is fasinating!
By:amynmi
Date:January 7, 2014
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:5.5 month old Bulldog puppy of 40 pounds
Our bulldog puppy loved this Christmas gift!
It's light weight and the red ball inside blinks its light every time it is moved, encouraging the puppy to interact with it. I love that it entertains him for so long!
Con:? Our 5 month old bulldog is a chewer, on his second set of teeth? The black rubber tire (which is not rubber, but plastic) around the ball was too much for the dog to resist, and he has started chewing it. Now I have to supervise his playing with it. Still, it was a good investment, and we enjoy watching him play with it.
Review 2 for X-Tire Blinky Ball 5"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By:Kashi's mom
Date:April 7, 2013
Pet:Dog
My border collie loves balls and he also loves to chase lights (flashlights, lasers, etc) so I thought this would be a perfect combo, but he didn't seem to care about it. It sits on my desk and lights up every time I move something.
Review 3 for X-Tire Blinky Ball 5"
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
did not work
By:tiki
Date:March 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
ball did not blink. very disappointed with the product.
Review 4 for X-Tire Blinky Ball 5"
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Toy
By:Ken
Date:February 10, 2013
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed - Australian Sheppard and Golden
My dog loves to play with this. I think it is the flashing lights that draw him. But what ever it is he chases it up and down the hall and has a breat time.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for X-Tire Blinky Ball 5"
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really fun
By:Brody's Grammy
Date:January 23, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
Brody is a 2 year old boxer, he really tries hard to annihilate his toys. He worked on this ball for about an hour, the ball won!!! This is a great toy, it's tough and lots of fun.
Review 6 for X-Tire Blinky Ball 5"
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a good toy
By:lea
Date:December 6, 2012
 fromDenver, Colorado
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tuxedo cats
Both the cats and dogs like it for short periods of time.
Review 7 for X-Tire Blinky Ball 5"
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Purchase
By:ERudolfi
Date:November 3, 2012
 fromClarks Summit, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pitbull
Our puppy LOVES this ball. Most toys come with sound to excite the dog, but our puppy is deaf so we knew something with lights would be of interest to her. Believe it ornot she has been unable to crack the plastic to this day and continues to LOVE playing with it !
Review 8 for X-Tire Blinky Ball 5"
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ball didn't impress
By:MoscowMom
Date:October 22, 2012
 fromBristol, RI
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd Dog
My dog just didn't like this ball. It was a very hard plastic so he couldn't really get it in his mouth plus he wasn't impressed with the blinking lights! It's also not very big. It could be just my dog, however, and if your dog is intrigued by flashing lights, he might like it.
Review 9 for X-Tire Blinky Ball 5"
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a good dog toy
By:ej
Date:October 22, 2012
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Dog
Maybe a cat would like this, but it is made of hard plastic, so there is no bouncing of this ball, and my dog didn't really like it in his mouth. Plus after the 2nd or 3rd time flashing, the ball stayed flashing for several days. Obviously a defect. I'm not sure why this product is even being sold as a pet product. I guess I thought it would be more rubbery, like some of the other flashing balls I've seen.
Review 10 for X-Tire Blinky Ball 5"
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the Blinky
By:Mel
Date:May 30, 2012
Pet:Dog
Our Bassett puppy just loves the toy. She pushes and chases it all over the floor. Great product and toy. Will be purchasing again once she wears this one out
Review 11 for X-Tire Blinky Ball 5"
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very unlucky with both purchases
By:katie
Date:March 30, 2012
Pet:Dog
Flashing ball batteries lasted 1 day along with the babble ball. Really not a good buy. Sorry.
Review 12 for X-Tire Blinky Ball 5"
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun toy
By:Pirate
Date:January 25, 2012
Pet:Dog
This ball is will make you smile, our dog can destroy an anvil but not this ball. Love the way it flashes and it is made of very durable material.