EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,590)
Dog Supplies(13,962)
Dog Toys(2,533)
Harnesses(86)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Fashion Apparel or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bite-Free Collar

Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bite-Free Collar
Review 1 for Bite-Free Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This collar is a must have for neck injuries
By:Nita
Date:August 14, 2014
 fromAlabama
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
Purchased the Bite-Free Collar when my darling Dachshund's Vet. told me to get her a cervical collar to keep her neck straight due to a messed up disk in her neck. With much prayer, the Bite-Free Collar, steroids and Young Living Essential Oil Panaway for pain, my dachshund, Lacey is now healed. Praise the Lord and thank you for making this wonderful collar.
Review 2 for Bite-Free Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
much better collar
By:dogs&horses
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
This is so much better than the big cone from the vet.Shipped quickly.Works great.
Review 3 for Bite-Free Collar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A world of difference over the Cone...
By:rschober
Date:August 14, 2012
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Ridgeback mix
My dog did so much better in this collar right off the bat. She's able to eat, drink, walk, sleep, generally move around like normal in this collar. In the cone, she was paralyzed for over an hour...horrible. The foam lining is soft and warm. Easy to put on, no problems with the strap. It is easy to not align the 2 sides and then the edge is a bit pokey - takes 2 tries to get it straight sometimes.
No complaints except that her neck is a bit shorter than 6" long, so in certain positions, it pushes her ears up in the back which makes her flap them more. I knew it would be a bit long, but the 5" would have been way too short.
She can still lick her butt, if she really tries, but it's hard work, so she quits after just a few licks. It's definitely helping the skin on her abdomen recover.
Review 4 for Bite-Free Collar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend
By:tori
Date:July 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
The bite free collar was very easy to apply. Generally worked with our shelter dogs.
One of our rescue dogs was able to undo the collar from the neck but not the shoulder strap.
Another dog scratched his neck trying to get the collar off.
I would still recommend this collar but maybe taking it off to give the dog a break (maybe too warm around the neck area) only with supervision.
Stays in place going in & out of run doors, cleans easily and still alot better than the elizabeth e-collars.
Review 5 for Bite-Free Collar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy
By:AMEPE
Date:March 26, 2012
 fromLittleton, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Sheppard
This is a good buy if you can't bare to see your fur-child in one of those e-collars. After the first couple days she didn't even need to wear it anymore. Gave her a clear view of her surroundings. She was able to eat and drink normal and even chew a bone or two. Directions were rather veg so we put it on with the Vet Tech before we left!
Review 6 for Bite-Free Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works!
By:ajade
Date:January 28, 2012
 fromAnaheim, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
I'm very pleased with this purchase! My dog liked it, it's waaaay better than using the e-collar, plus it doesn't interfere with his side view and he was able to eat and drink normally. He could not reach the incision area (he was neutered). He is not wearing it anymore, but it worked perfectly for its purpose. I definitely recommend it! Just make sure to measure it correctly, so you can get the right size for your dog.
Review 7 for Bite-Free Collar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product.
By:puppykop
Date:November 7, 2011
 fromAnnville, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed Chow Chow/Lab.
The product was good, only problem was it was too small for the dog. It should have been at least the 6 inch size or maybe larger. Had we ordered the right size it would have been great.
Review 8 for Bite-Free Collar
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No ConeHead
By:Sheri
Date:October 23, 2008
I purchased one of these for my German Shepard mix after he had surgery. It was wonderful. He was able to eat and drink without any problem. The only time he licked his wounds is when he managed to work his way out of the collar. This is before I used the chest strap. One piece of advise is not to measure the neck size but measure from the base of the pet's skull to their shoulder blade. Mine ended up being a little on the small size by doing the neck measurement.