EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Bitter Apple or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Bitter Apple Spray for DOGS (8 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bitter Apple Spray for DOGS (8 oz)
Review 1 for Bitter Apple Spray for DOGS (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apple Bitter Spray
By:Connie
Date:April 16, 2015
 fromAllegan, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:shepherd mix
Was hoping our puppy would stay away from the
spray. The old dog stayed away, but the puppy
that eats EVERYTHING thought that it tasted
pretty good and ate the arm off the sofa after we
sprayed it with apple bitter. I think it would work
okay with dogs that were not super strong
chewers, like the one we have.
Review 2 for Bitter Apple Spray for DOGS (8 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bitter apple
By:Deanie
Date:March 31, 2015
 fromWhitesburg, Ga.
Pet:Dog
Breed:spaniel mix
Purchased to stop 7 month old wild child from biting at recommendation of trainer. She licks off the bitter apple and then bites.
Review 3 for Bitter Apple Spray for DOGS (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avoid spillage
By:Sadie
Date:December 28, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:mini Schnauzer
Jack, my little miniSchnauzer, is the only one of my four dogs, who seems to feel that marking territory in the house is necessary. I have a pit, a Beauceron-Bern Mountain, and a Pharoah-Ibezan who all have no problem going outside. This bitter apple has made it more difficult for Jack to find something vertical to use. It's been great!
Review 4 for Bitter Apple Spray for DOGS (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well
By:Toby
Date:October 26, 2013
 fromSouthern California
Pet:Dog
We use this on our adventurous Cocker Spaniel . Her name is Boo-Boo, and she sometimes gets itchy after returning from a long walk. She hates the taste and smell, so immediately stops scratching and licking.
Review 5 for Bitter Apple Spray for DOGS (8 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not too effective for my GSD
By:gsdsteph
Date:August 25, 2013
 fromOskaloosa, KS
Pet:Dog
Breed:GSD
Purchased this product to compare with another. My GSD pupster raids our bedroom trash cans! The other product was more effective.
Bitter Apple was average as a deterrent. Different dogs, different deterrents.
Review 6 for Bitter Apple Spray for DOGS (8 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very smooth transaction
By:bootsnsaddles
Date:November 4, 2011
 fromGeorgia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Toy Poodle
product seems to be working on my poodle that chews her foot. Very happy with price and shipping.
Review 7 for Bitter Apple Spray for DOGS (8 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
:-( My dog love it!!!!!
By:glamarspa
Date:June 2, 2010
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnau-Tzu
And of course he keeps biting!!! So for me it doesn't work!! Well, is either that or that my dog is very, very special!! hahahaha
Review 8 for Bitter Apple Spray for DOGS (8 oz)
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!
By:Ellen
Date:June 9, 2009
I adopted 2 dogs & when left alone together, they tend to tear up furniture...indoor and outdoor. After applying this spray, they left the furniture alone. You do have to use it each day...but after a few days, they learn to leave it alone and you won't need it anymore.