EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,489)
Dog Supplies(12,071)
Dog Toys(2,364)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Care Products for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
48 out of 49(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
Review 1 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:KK
Date:February 11, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:chihuahua/ cat
My cat or dog would not touch the water..I threw this away...
Review 2 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is worth buying
By:fidget
Date:December 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Eskimo
I have an American Eskimo dog and this product seems to be keeping his teeth clean and tarter free.
Review 3 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:Tango baby
Date:September 14, 2013
 fromSarasota, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
Oratene drinking water additive has been very effective in preventing the buildup of plaque and tartar on my German Shepherd's teeth. Follow the directions on the bottle and be sure to change the water frequently.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not So Good This Time
By:lLarry
Date:July 28, 2013
 fromSouthwestern Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Schnauzer
Previous purchases have worked out fine. This time one of four units had a defective dosing mechanism.
Review 5 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Stuff
By:Susan
Date:June 17, 2013
 fromNova Scotia
Pet:Multiple Pets
One of my cats has chronic severe gingivitis, stomatitis, and an addition of 1 ml per cup in his (their) water has improved, but certainly not cured his gums.
The gums are now perhaps 50% less inflamed and he no longer (regularly) drools blood tinged drool and now only flinches when the gum area is accidentally touched during combing or cuddling. He used to self-flinch when eating, washing, etc.
My vet says that gingers are often more susceptible to gingivitis. Gingervitis?
I don't have much success applying the other Oratene anti-inflammatory gels or mouthwash. It freaks him out so I've never been able to sustain the treatment.
I'm also fairly certain that the additive has kept my other cats' mouths in better shape than they might otherwise have been as they age.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Grace
Date:May 20, 2013
 fromIdaho
Pet:Cat
This product has worked well for my elderly 17 year old cat who has health issues and cannot have his teeth cleaned. His teeth are a lighter color and don't seem to have the build up of plaque that I've seen in the past.
Review 7 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No difference yet
By:cubluce
Date:March 4, 2013
 fromHonolulu, HI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Papillon-Chihuahua-Terrier
Been giving to dogs for a little over two weeks now and haven't noticed any difference yet. It doesn't seem to affect the taste of the water as the dogs are drinking just as much water as before.
Review 8 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy and effective
By:Joan
Date:February 27, 2013
 fromEugene OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Cocker Spaniel
After extensive dental problems, my dentist recommended brushing, this product, and OraVet. This is the easiest part of her dental care. A squirt in 2 cups of water (half bowl for her) and she's good to go. When the water needs refreshing, or every 24 hours, I wash the bowl well, and then put in the solution. The vet said bacteria in the bowl can add to dental problems. I expect her to have healthy teeth with this as part of her regimen.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Biotene
By:erjlg3
Date:February 27, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Peke a pin
I purchased 4. When they arrived 3 were broken. I called and they sent out 3 more and 1 was broken. They are mailing them in bags now. I have loved this biotene previously........recently..I have had to use more in the same amount of water or it doesn't work. Which would lead one to believe it is being watered down. Why not...everything else is too. Disappointing. It was a good product that lasted a month and now the same product last only 14 days.
Review 10 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy .
By:scooter
Date:February 25, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
I have notice my dog's breath smells better . Three members of my family now use Biotene Veterinarian Drinking water additive for their dogs and really like it . We know that Biotene also makes a product for human consumption and that proves it is safe for our pets .
SCOOTER
Review 11 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:daisy
Date:February 12, 2013
 fromSouth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Cocker Spaniel
My English Cocker is 10 and his teeth are still sparkling white. I put a pump full into his water bowl each day.
Review 12 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works
By:Doxie-owner
Date:February 6, 2013
 fromSan Diego County
Pet:Dog
Breed:doxie mix
I have been using this product for over a year and have recommended it to friends & family. I already was brushing my dog's teeth everyday, but still there was some plaque build-up before I used the Biotene additive. Now her teeth a sparkling clean with just easy brushing. Old stains came off too. I wish they made this for people.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:JohnD
Date:January 31, 2013
Pet:Dog
2 Rottweillers, don't brush, our vet noticed how well their teeth look, fresher breath. Anyone with a chance to see their teeth comment on how nice and white their teeth are. Will definitely continue to use.
Review 14 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Help for Poor Dental Conditions
By:Hcacres
Date:January 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
Bought this to help with constant battle to prevent heavy plaque buildup, bad teeth and infected gums. I have well water with a lot of hard minerals. This added to the dogs' water seems helpful but is not replacement for other dental care. Helps with bad breath some.
Review 15 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended by Holistic Vet in Edmonton,AB
By:Yung
Date:January 5, 2013
 fromBlackfalds, Alberta
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Both are Shih Tzu's (Brothers)
This is an awesome product for our 2 Shih Tzu pups. What a difference in their teeth in such a short time. I want to ensure that in their elder years they will have teeth to enjoy the foods and bones they love today. Thank you for such a good product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Kathy
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromWichita KS
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Most mixed
I've been using this product for years and even the vet comments on the excellent condition of my pets' teeth. I rescue, have 5 dogs and 7 cats of my own, and I've seen what this product can do. Highly recommend it. I have 3 senior dogs (11) and one senior cat (9). Only one has needed a dental in the 6-10 years they have been with me.
Review 17 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
her breath don't stink anymore
By:slayer1987
Date:December 30, 2012
 fromDodge City, KS
Pet:Multiple Pets
I think this stuff works pretty good. My animals don't seem to notice that is in their h2o. I wonder what is in our water?hehehe.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this item
By:Karen
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromParkland, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shihtuz, Japanese Chin, poodle
No more bad breath for my three dogs. I will never be without this. The bottle was mailed securely and I never have had a problem..
Review 19 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:gma2seven gr8 kids
Date:October 29, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon
since I have been using this, I have noticed less staining of my pup's fur around his mouth and eyes.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet recommended Biotene
By:Jan
Date:October 25, 2012
 fromSeattle
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier
My vet recommended this product but I buy it from Entirely Pets because it is less expensive and really works.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 next>>