EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Oratene Drinking Water Additives or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)

OrateneDrinkingWaterAdditiveThisflavorlessconcentrateisaddeddailytodrinkingwatertoprovidethesafest,healthiestwaytoconvenientlykeepteethcleanwithoutbrushingFeaturestwopatentedenymesystemstheLP3EnymeSystemANDtheMD2EnymeSystem(MutanaseDextranase)Together,theyeffectivelyinhibitodor-causingbacteriaandreduceplaquebiofilmformationbyrenderingplaquewatersoluableandunabletobindtothetoothThiscombinationofpatentedenymesystemscreatesacomprehensiveoralcaresystemwithantibacterialandantifungalpropertiesDoesnotc
Average Customer Rating:
4.661 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
104 out of 107(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
Review 1 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
This review is fromOratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more smelly dog breath!
By:
Date:May 15, 2016
 fromCleveland, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 goofy Labs & a chihuahua mix
This stuff is amazing! All 3 of my dogs have much better smelling breath. It's so easy to use, just pump it in the water and fill the bowl. It is odorless and tasteless. My vet even noticed the difference and said their teeth look great.She thought I had been brushing their teeth, but it was just this added to their water. Wonderful product!
Review 2 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good
By:
Date:March 25, 2016
 fromWilliamsville, NY
Pet:Cat
I have added this to my cats' water bowl and it's very easy. Low odor, minimal mess. Cats don't even know it's there. The one with breath issues though, I can't say it has improved drastically. I am going to continue use though and also use the Oral Gel in conjunction and see how that works.
Review 3 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
This review is fromOratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fresh Breath ! Clean Teeth!
By:
Date:April 10, 2016
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
I have been using Oratene on my dogs for the past five years, in between their regular teeth cleanings. This product helps keep their breath fresh and helps keep their teeth cleaner. Less tarter buildup. I have Shih Tzu and it is so hard to brush their teeth. Just adding it to their water is a great way to keep the tarter from building up on their teeth. Oratene and a good diet keep their teeth in great shape . I highly recommend using Oratene. Easy to use ....no smelly dog breath!
Review 4 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
This review is fromOratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this works
By:
Date:April 2, 2016
 fromMaryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Tired the Oratene to help keep the dogs water bowl fresh and clean. It works and it helps keeps their breath fresher.
Review 5 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
This review is fromOratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
By:
Date:March 23, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Eskimo
The Oratene Drinking Water additive is so easy to use and it does help to keep the teeth clean.
Review 6 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
This review is fromOratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bad breath bye
By:
Date:March 17, 2016
 fromkorea
Pet:Cat
Smell of cat's mouth
Now goodbye
look in a bad mood.
(my snack?)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
This review is fromOratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Made my dog sick!
By:
Date:February 25, 2016
 fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shetland Sheepdog
I tried one squirt of this product in my dog's water and she got diarrhea. I will not use it again.
Review 8 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
This review is fromOratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
By:
Date:February 5, 2016
 fromMissouri
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
I found "Little Bit" in my barn 14 years ago, very underweight and hungry. She was probably 6 months old at the time. Took her to the vet and got her on her way to wellness. At that time the vet noticed she was missing some teeth. After her shots and a good diet, the vet cleaned her teeth. Since then, her water has been supplemented with oratene. What teeth she has now are clean and in good condition, and her breath is fresh. This is the easiest way to clean and protect your pets teeth. Mix 2 pumps in a quart of water and you are good to go. Refrigerate till the container needs to be refilled.
Review 9 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
This review is fromOratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oratene
By:
Date:February 5, 2016
 fromCape Cod MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Terriers
Our border terrier had to have 4 teeth extracted 2 years ago and the vet suggested we used Oratene. I have also added 'proper' dental chewies, etc to her repertoire to hopefully keep her teeth as tartar free as possible. The good news is that this past month she had her teeth cleaned and did not have ANY teeth extracted and no mention of any potential issues.
I have to assume that Oratene along with more of a focus on dental care, is the reason.
Review 10 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
This review is fromOratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oratene
By:
Date:November 29, 2015
 fromSouth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chorkie - chihuahua/yorkie
My vet recommended this additive to my chorkie's water when she was a puppy and she is now 8. I have moved and she has seen several vets and they have been impressed with the condition of her teeth!
Review 11 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
This review is fromOratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet was impressed
By:
Date:November 2, 2015
 fromFuquay Varina, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
Cat had a cleaning a year ago. Went in for her yearly check up and the vet was impressed with current cleanliness of her teeth a year later.
Review 12 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
This review is fromOratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet Breath at Last
By:
Date:August 4, 2015
Pet:Dog
We have a boxer and a rottweiler who aren't particularly fond of toothbrushing and this product is just what we needed. Just add to their water and voila better breath and oral hygiene without any effort. They readily drink the water as there is no odor or taste. So glad we found this product.
Review 13 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
This review is fromOratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:July 25, 2015
Pet:Cat
This was recommended by my vet for my cats' teeth. It makes it much easier to keep their teeth clean. While their teeth should still be brushed, this makes the plaque easier to remove.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
This review is fromOratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 yrs old with all his teeth
By:
Date:June 17, 2015
 fromHenderson, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Soft Coated Wheaten
Riley is now too old to get his teeth cleaned by the vet. This helps keep his teeth clean and his breath fresh. I would especially recommend it for little dogs who have a tendency to have their teeth decay.
Review 15 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
This review is fromOratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Teeth Protection
By:
Date:June 16, 2015
 fromSarasota, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
My German Shepherd's teeth were cleaned at least 3 years ago. Since then I have been using Oratene Drinking Water Additive to his water and his teeth have remained clean and his breath fresh. He drinks lots of water too, as we live in FL, so I go through a lot of the Oratene. At 9 1/2 yrs old, I do not want to have him undergo anesthesia again for another teeth cleaning, so I will stay with the Oratene. His vet is happy with the condition of his teeth.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
This review is fromOratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can cause digestive upset
By:
Date:June 15, 2015
Pet:Cat
Of my six cats, four can use the oratene products without side affects. One gets bad diarrhea, and the other, loose stools. These products contain sorbitol, which Can cause digestive upset in humans, diarrhea being one. So cats, being mammals can experience similar problems.
When first starting the product, watch for reactions, especially diarrhea. I had to eliminate it from community drinking water and administer the gels instead, to the cats that can tolerate it. I use q-tips to place the gel between the lip and gum line.
Review 17 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
This review is fromOratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Oratene
By:
Date:June 12, 2015
 fromTennessee
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:2 labs & 3 yorkie mixes & a cat
My vet recommended the Oratene when my Yorkie was found to have inherited lousy teeth. His breath was always awful. Once started on Oratene he has
improved ALOT. I just add it to the community water
dish & I'm finished. A problem solved easily.
Review 18 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
This review is fromOratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
use caution with older cats (or weak kidneys)
By:
Date:June 5, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
Of my 2 cats and 2 dogs, only one will let me brush his teeth, so I bought this, hoping that it will help keep their teeth clean. It has no odor or taste, and all of them drank the water as usual. However, my 18 year old cat, who is usually a chow hound, started leaving about half of her food in the bowl. I stopped using the oratene, and her appetite returned. But I can't say for certain that the Oratene caused the problem; she is 18 years old and fragile, so it could have been coincidence (she is diabetic in remission and has weak kidneys). So I would say use caution for older cats or cats with other health issues.
Review 19 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
This review is fromOratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breath smells better
By:
Date:June 5, 2015
Pet:Cat
Cats don;t notice it is in the water, they drink the same amount as without the additive. Breath however on all animals is noticeable better
Review 20 for Oratene Drinking Water Additives (4 oz)
This review is fromOratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oratene Drinking Water Additive
By:
Date:May 26, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I really like this product & it has greatly helped my cats teeth & breath. They don't even know it's added to their water, no smell or taste.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>