EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Care Products for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Oratene Breath Freshner (4 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oratene Breath Freshner (4 oz)
Review 1 for Oratene Breath Freshner (4 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's great
By:Diane
Date:March 12, 2013
 fromSidney, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rott/Lab
I have a 9 year old Rott/Lab with some teeth problems which he slabbers all the time. After use of this product no more slabbering, and his breath is a lot better.
Review 2 for Oratene Breath Freshner (4 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice mild scent and taste
By:vettech
Date:March 10, 2013
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:corgi
For my dog, I squirted a gauze with this liquid and rubbed the grime from her teeth. She seemed to tolerate it well since it is not a strong or offensive taste or odor.
Review 3 for Oratene Breath Freshner (4 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fresh Breath YES!!!
By:Brizza
Date:March 7, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
I must say this product is so easy to use. I am able to open my tea cup Maltese tiny mouth and gently squirt around her cheeks and mouth. She may night like what I'm doing to her but her breath and gums look and smell so FRESH!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Oratene Breath Freshner (4 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Biotene Mouthwashj
By:WahineWinna
Date:January 23, 2013
 fromHonolulu, Hawaii
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
This product in conjunction with Biotene Antiseptic Oral Gel (1 oz) helped fix an ongoing problem with my boy. I used a Vet's recommendation for a long time without seeing any results. The Biotene fix the problem in a very short time and the dogs don't seem to mind it at all.
Review 5 for Oratene Breath Freshner (4 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is helping !
By:debjoy
Date:November 26, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
I did put it in a small spray bottle and use it twice a day and the dogs do not mind...
it really seems to be helping :))
Review 6 for Oratene Breath Freshner (4 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Useful instead of toothpaste for brushing
By:Karen
Date:June 28, 2012
 fromCleveland, Ohio
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
I ordered this by mistake instead of Biotene Water Additive. I was going to send it back but decided to give it a try as a mouthwash for my Maine Coon.. I typically use a gauze pad with toothpaste to "brush" his teeth as it gives me better control in his relatively small mouth as opposed to using a brush. Squirting it into my cat's mouth was not kindly received so I saturated the gauze pad with it and rubbed his teeth and gums down per my usual application technique. Doing so wet his mouth down almost as much as directly applying into the mouth and I had the added benefit of an abrasive cleaning via the pad. Biotene is a brand that my vet recommends (and I use the water additive too) so I feel confident that the product is doing what it is supposed to do. Since I just started this regimen, it is too early to tell how much benefit these products are having.
Review 7 for Oratene Breath Freshner (4 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Probably excellent
By:sue
Date:February 4, 2010
 fromBerkeley, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodle
I wrote the first review because I think this product is excellent for dog teeth cleaning. However, I have recently become concerned about the zinc gluconate ingredient in light of the recent recall of Zicam zinc nasal spray for humans. Apparently, zinc is great at killing bacteria and viruses and also at killing your nerve cells. I would like to know if the level of zinc in this product is high enough to be of concern for the taste buds of my dog. Until the company convinces me that zinc is safe for oral and nasal use, I think maybe it is wise to limit the use of this rinse. Biotene also makes a "maintenance gel" which has the enzymes but not the zinc (check the ingredient label before quoting me on this). I will switch to the gel just to be on the safe side. Sue
Review 8 for Oratene Breath Freshner (4 oz)
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:Sue
Date:March 10, 2009
This product works great! The fizzing action at the gumline shows you that the enzymes are activly cleaning the teeth. This product works best when rubbed directly on the teeth and gums with a sponge applicator to allow for maximum contact time. Hold your dog's muzzle closed as you apply to the outer surfaces so the tonque is not immediately licking it off.