EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Oratene Antiseptic Oral Gel (1 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 out of 37(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oratene Antiseptic Oral Gel (1 oz)
Review 1 for Oratene Antiseptic Oral Gel (1 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product!
By:
Date:August 15, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
I use this in addition to the C.E.T. chews. It is helpful in the treatment of my girls oral stomatitis. My kitty actually allows me to apply this to her upper gums and she even licks the q-tip after. I think that says it all.
Review 2 for Oratene Antiseptic Oral Gel (1 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oratene (antiseptic oral gel) & stomatitis
By:
Date:August 11, 2015
 fromDigby, Nova Scotia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
If you have a dog like I have with stomatitis, you will find this product benefisial in controlling this condition. This product will not cure stomatitis, but will help prevent it from worsening by keeping it in check. The alternative for not using Oratene ( in Canada, previously known as biotene ) would be to eventually have all the dog,s teeth extracted. I've seen this done to a friends greyhound where stomatitis got out of hand. They never used Oratene on their dog. I've been using this product on my dog, Pookie, since she was three. She's now ten and still has all her LUNCH HOOKS in place. At the beginning of Pookies problem with stomatitis, our vet, Dr. Neil Pothier, had experimented with numerous remedies. All had not panned out or were only short duration; ie., steroids until the dose had run out. But Oratene is less invasive and Pookie is holding her own by taking it. So, I'm sold.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Oratene Antiseptic Oral Gel (1 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!!!
By:
Date:March 10, 2015
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Cat
Love this product! The cats don't seem to mind it and it does a good job with their gums and teeth. Highly recommend purchasing!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Oratene Antiseptic Oral Gel (1 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best remedy for sore inflamed gums
By:
Date:February 9, 2015
 fromCanada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
This product has resulted in my greyhound having healthy gums without antibiotics needed to reduce inflammation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Oratene Antiseptic Oral Gel (1 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worked wonders
By:
Date:August 15, 2014
 fromThrockmorton,Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Tabby cats
It was so easy to apply, and the results were amazing. I have recommended it to several people.
Review 6 for Oratene Antiseptic Oral Gel (1 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best thing you can ise
By:
Date:June 26, 2014
 fromMinnesota
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pekingese
Do not hesitate to try this. Use it as directed and watch the tarter and plaque disappear.
I love it.
Review 7 for Oratene Antiseptic Oral Gel (1 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works really well
By:
Date:April 15, 2014
 fromColumbus, In
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed breeds. Shelter Dogs.
I have a 13 yr old dog that suffers from build up on her teeth. She isn't much of a chewer and doesn't care for anything that requires effort. We have had her teeth cleaned and 2 months later, she has build up and gum swelling. Given her age, I am not comfortable with anesthesia for her so frequently. Though it requires diligence on your part, this product works really well at keeping build up at bay. Applied every night before bed using my finger. She has food allergies too, so the swelling is partially due to her ingesting a treat she shouldn't have. I have been using this for 2 years now. The only comment i have is when it gets to the bottom of the tube, it doesn't work as well. We start a new tube.
Review 8 for Oratene Antiseptic Oral Gel (1 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Canine Dental Preventative
By:
Date:March 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
This is an excellent quality preventative for gingivitis, plaque, and even ( CUPS) Chronic Ulcerative Paradontal Stomititis. The alternative is repeated clinical dental cleanings with repeat anestesia.
Review 9 for Oratene Antiseptic Oral Gel (1 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:January 19, 2014
 fromKirkland,AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
Follow directions and this stuff works,it helps with bad breath and also kills bacteria in my Yorkies mouths.There is no taste so they don't run when i want to treat them.
Review 10 for Oratene Antiseptic Oral Gel (1 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
still using it every night!
By:
Date:December 29, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
Not much of improvement as other people are writing, her gums are still irritated but I will continue using this product to the end. I also ordered the maintenance, so we shall see. She has her check up in February. I hope by then we have done some improvement.
Review 11 for Oratene Antiseptic Oral Gel (1 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seems to be working
By:
Date:October 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
Using it on my old Bichon's awful mouth--can't afford another dental at this point in time. After a week a use, her gums were a better color, the calcification chipped right off her teeth and her breath smells better. I'm going to buy the maintenance version and use that.
Review 12 for Oratene Antiseptic Oral Gel (1 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick Relieve for a Bad Tooth
By:
Date:October 15, 2013
 fromNovelty Ohio
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:jack russells
I used this product this product on a 17 yr old jack russell when a gum irritation arose. Works quickly and best of all pets love the taste
Review 13 for Oratene Antiseptic Oral Gel (1 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product
By:
Date:October 2, 2013
 fromHalifax, Nova Scotia Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Cocker Spaniel
I was not able to find this product anywhere close to my home. My dog needs Oratene to help control her gum disease. She is 17.5 years old so teeth cleaning surgery is not an option. The Oratene helps to keep the gum disease in check and prevent it from getting worse.
I am so greatful Entirely Pets had the product and sent it so quickly to me.
Thank you very much
Review 14 for Oratene Antiseptic Oral Gel (1 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
By:
Date:August 27, 2013
 fromWestern Pennsylvania
Pet:Cat
Breed:American long hair
Has made a big improvement in the condition of my cat's gums.
Review 15 for Oratene Antiseptic Oral Gel (1 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:
Date:June 26, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
The tube was surprisingly small so you're not getting much for the money. The small size does make it easy to apply in a cats mouth though. I have been using it for awhile and don't really see much change. I'm not sure how long you are supposed to use it before it makes a difference. My cats gums are still raw and red, though it looks like they have less tartar. My cats hate it. I'll reserve final judgement until I use up the whole tube. Just know that if you order it, the tube is very small and it is not easy to roll up the bottom like a toothpaste tube to help get it out.
Review 16 for Oratene Antiseptic Oral Gel (1 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Biotene
By:
Date:April 26, 2013
 fromKey West, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Schnauzer
This product does work. My oldest dog I believe has a too far advanced case of gum disease for this product to be 100% successful though. All three of my dogs absolutely love this gel. Might be because of the relief it gives them.
Review 17 for Oratene Antiseptic Oral Gel (1 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At last!!!!!!!!!!!
By:
Date:March 7, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
This product really did the trick. My little tea cup Maltese is older & occasionally gets a gum flare up. I swab this on around gum line and she feels so much better. Any inflamation subsides very quickly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Oratene Antiseptic Oral Gel (1 oz)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Helped with pain associated with Stomatitis
By:
Date:February 16, 2013
Pet:Cat
I have a cat that often drools from terible bouts of Stomatitis. the gel has somehow relieved her of intense gum pain and has accepted it readily when I squeeze it onto her upper and lower gums. I'm grateful for this product as it relieves her of gum inflammation.
Review 19 for Oratene Antiseptic Oral Gel (1 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Biotene Antiseptic Oral Gel (1 oz)
By:
Date:January 23, 2013
 fromHonolulu, HI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
This product along with the Biotene Mouthwash helped resolve an ongoing problem with my little boy that even the Vet's recommended product couldn't do.
Review 20 for Oratene Antiseptic Oral Gel (1 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Definitely Getting Better
By:
Date:December 27, 2012
 fromConcord, NH
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mix
Definitely seeing an improvememnt in his gums, now if it were only a little easier to get him to let me apply it............
1 2 next>>