EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Oratene Oral Gel or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)

OratenefordogsisrecommendedforpostcaremaintenanceafteracompletedcourseoftreatmentwithOrateneVeterinarianAntisepticOralGelContainsnaturalBio-ActiveEnymesthateffectivelyinhibitharmfulodor-causingbacteriaandremovesplaqueCleargelformprovideslonglastingprotectiontotheteethandgumsShouldbeusedaspartofapetsdailyoralcareprogramGentleformulationrelieves,soothesandprotectsNon-speciesoragespecificPetswilllovethepleasantflavorEliminatesdryness,irritation,inflammationandrednessDoesnotcontainXylitol,alcohol,ch
Average Customer Rating:
4.766 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
43 out of 47(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
Review 1 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:
Date:July 24, 2016
Pet:Cat
I adopted my cat two months ago and took her to the hospital for the check-up. The previous owner hadn't brushed her teeths ever. The doctor said she had a polyp and the condition was pretty bad. I brushed her teeth twice a day with oratene. Her teeth became better.
Review 2 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:July 11, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles spaniel
This product was recommended by our holistic vet - the dogs love the taste so brushing (or even getting it into their mouths) is a breeze.
Review 3 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really nice.
By:
Date:June 19, 2016
Pet:Dog
Periodontal disease of toothpaste. really nice.
Dog using the toothbrush, then the teeth a lot healthier.
Will always using the toothbrush.
Review 4 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like it
By:
Date:June 7, 2016
Pet:Cat
I bought it for my kitty. She really hate brush or brushing.....
I really like it bcoz I dont need any brush.
Review 5 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow
By:
Date:May 27, 2016
Pet:Dog
I love it~! ~
so good~
Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel is very fresh toothpaste.
Review 6 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great dental product
By:
Date:March 30, 2016
 fromGettysburg, PA
Pet:Dog
This product works great on my Greyhound's teeth. Keeps her breath fresher and cuts back on the plaque and tarter.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
By:
Date:December 17, 2015
 fromNew Hope, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
I have a cat that gets inflamed gums and this works to keep his gums pink and not red. I try to use a few times a week.
Review 8 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
By:
Date:November 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
Very good for puppies.
Eat natural ingredients.It can be used with confidence.
Review 9 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always good, fast service
By:
Date:October 31, 2015
 fromRobbinsdale, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
I have a greyhound that has always been plagued with dry mouth. The Oratene works the best to keep her mouth hydrated plus it has the good ingredients to fight plaque.
Great product and a great company to do business with!
Review 10 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product!
By:
Date:August 26, 2015
 fromToronto
Pet:Dog
Breed:Manchester Terrier - Standard
This product has been a life saver. My small Manchester Terrier is prone to having oral issues and has had teeth pulled (despite brushing her teeth frequently). I've tried other products in the past, but this one has worked best for us. I especially notice a difference when I use it in conjunction with the Drinking Water Additive. We'll worth the purchase!
Review 11 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
By:
Date:July 22, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic shorthair
Would love for this to work on neighbors. ;-) Anyway, my cats' bad breath is fixed immediately after applying this gel with a cotton swab onto their gums. They don't mind the taste too. Vet said their teeth looked good.
Review 12 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One's favorite products
By:
Date:July 14, 2015
Pet:Dog
Always to good use of products.
I like both playing and my dog.
The gel is there is not a negative reaction to brush.
Review 13 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cats don't mind it!
By:
Date:July 4, 2015
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:DS
Not sure if it is helping with the tartar yet since I've only been using for a short time, but my kitties don't mind it & it is easy to apply. I will continue to use & hope that it helps.
Review 14 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for Me!
By:
Date:June 18, 2015
 fromMN
Pet:Dog
Since both of my Pomeranians are over 10 years old and the Vet suggested no more dentals on them (they have lost 18 teeth in the last 2 years), I decided to use Oratene. Both dogs like it and it is easy to use.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent means of keeping teeth clean
By:
Date:May 8, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have a 16 year old dog which I have not wanted to put under anesthesia for a dental cleaning for the past two years. As an alternative, I have religiously used the oratene maintenance gel. The gel definitely has kept tartar under control. I highly recommend it for anyone who can not do a veterinarian dental cleaning.
Review 16 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Good Value.
By:
Date:March 17, 2015
 fromTroy, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
My dog likes it. It is easy to apply - much easier than trying to brush teeth. Price is a great value.
Review 17 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
By:
Date:July 24, 2014
 fromkorea
Pet:Dog
veru great product. happy.
my dog is like it
good good. good!!
i love it
Review 18 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gel for my dog's teeh
By:
Date:April 3, 2014
 fromPortland, OR
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed breed
Wonderful product for my older dog! I use it nightly on his teeth.
Review 19 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:March 9, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
My Chihuahuas don't hesitate to brush their teeth!
Review 20 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Why has the brand name changed?
By:
Date:December 9, 2013
 fromPA
Pet:Cat
I purchased this & the antispetic gel religiously for my kitties' dental care. I am curious as to why they are now sold under the brand name "Oratene", instead of the previous "Biotene"? I researched a well known & reputable pet Rx site, & they still stock the "Biotene" brand gels. The past 2 tubes I have purchased pkg'd under the "Oratene" brand, have NOT worked as well as the gels pkg'd under "Biotene" did. For this reason, I can no longer recommend this product. EP's needs to explain why a product has changed it's brand name, in the product description section.
1 2 3 next>>