EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Oratene Oral Gel or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)

OratenefordogsisrecommendedforpostcaremaintenanceafteracompletedcourseoftreatmentwithOrateneVeterinarianAntisepticOralGelContainsnaturalBio-ActiveEnymesthateffectivelyinhibitharmfulodor-causingbacteriaandremovesplaqueCleargelformprovideslonglastingprotectiontotheteethandgumsShouldbeusedaspartofapetsdailyoralcareprogramGentleformulationrelieves,soothesandprotectsNon-speciesoragespecificPetswilllovethepleasantflavorEliminatesdryness,irritation,inflammationandrednessDoesnotcontainXylitol,alcohol,ch
Average Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
39 out of 41(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
Review 1 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
By:
Date:December 17, 2015
 fromNew Hope, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
I have a cat that gets inflamed gums and this works to keep his gums pink and not red. I try to use a few times a week.
Review 2 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
By:
Date:November 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
Very good for puppies.
Eat natural ingredients.It can be used with confidence.
Review 3 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always good, fast service
By:
Date:October 31, 2015
 fromRobbinsdale, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
I have a greyhound that has always been plagued with dry mouth. The Oratene works the best to keep her mouth hydrated plus it has the good ingredients to fight plaque.
Great product and a great company to do business with!
Review 4 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product!
By:
Date:August 26, 2015
 fromToronto
Pet:Dog
Breed:Manchester Terrier - Standard
This product has been a life saver. My small Manchester Terrier is prone to having oral issues and has had teeth pulled (despite brushing her teeth frequently). I've tried other products in the past, but this one has worked best for us. I especially notice a difference when I use it in conjunction with the Drinking Water Additive. We'll worth the purchase!
Review 5 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
By:
Date:July 22, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic shorthair
Would love for this to work on neighbors. ;-) Anyway, my cats' bad breath is fixed immediately after applying this gel with a cotton swab onto their gums. They don't mind the taste too. Vet said their teeth looked good.
Review 6 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One's favorite products
By:
Date:July 14, 2015
Pet:Dog
Always to good use of products.
I like both playing and my dog.
The gel is there is not a negative reaction to brush.
Review 7 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cats don't mind it!
By:
Date:July 4, 2015
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:DS
Not sure if it is helping with the tartar yet since I've only been using for a short time, but my kitties don't mind it & it is easy to apply. I will continue to use & hope that it helps.
Review 8 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for Me!
By:
Date:June 18, 2015
 fromMN
Pet:Dog
Since both of my Pomeranians are over 10 years old and the Vet suggested no more dentals on them (they have lost 18 teeth in the last 2 years), I decided to use Oratene. Both dogs like it and it is easy to use.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent means of keeping teeth clean
By:
Date:May 8, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have a 16 year old dog which I have not wanted to put under anesthesia for a dental cleaning for the past two years. As an alternative, I have religiously used the oratene maintenance gel. The gel definitely has kept tartar under control. I highly recommend it for anyone who can not do a veterinarian dental cleaning.
Review 10 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Good Value.
By:
Date:March 17, 2015
 fromTroy, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
My dog likes it. It is easy to apply - much easier than trying to brush teeth. Price is a great value.
Review 11 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
By:
Date:July 24, 2014
 fromkorea
Pet:Dog
veru great product. happy.
my dog is like it
good good. good!!
i love it
Review 12 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gel for my dog's teeh
By:
Date:April 3, 2014
 fromPortland, OR
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed breed
Wonderful product for my older dog! I use it nightly on his teeth.
Review 13 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:March 9, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
My Chihuahuas don't hesitate to brush their teeth!
Review 14 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Why has the brand name changed?
By:
Date:December 9, 2013
 fromPA
Pet:Cat
I purchased this & the antispetic gel religiously for my kitties' dental care. I am curious as to why they are now sold under the brand name "Oratene", instead of the previous "Biotene"? I researched a well known & reputable pet Rx site, & they still stock the "Biotene" brand gels. The past 2 tubes I have purchased pkg'd under the "Oratene" brand, have NOT worked as well as the gels pkg'd under "Biotene" did. For this reason, I can no longer recommend this product. EP's needs to explain why a product has changed it's brand name, in the product description section.
Review 15 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oratene maintenance gel
By:
Date:October 30, 2013
 fromohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:greyhounds and borzoi
I use this nightly on my 2 greyhounds and 1 borzoi.They build tartar/plaque quick and this helps to avoid periodontal disease.
Review 16 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
oral health maitenance
By:
Date:October 27, 2013
 fromDanvers, MA
Pet:Cat
too early to tell if it's working or not, but i consider this as one of my pets daily health maintenance
Review 17 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great LIFE LONG product for your best friend
By:
Date:October 15, 2013
 fromNovelty Ohio
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:jack russells
I have used biotene on past pets and currently will start new puppies. I am not a fan of putting my dog to sleep to clean the teeth.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended by my vet
By:
Date:June 27, 2013
 fromSingapore
Pet:Cat
I bought a tube at my vet's (previously known as Biotene) and it helped my geriatric cat's gums, which were a bit inflamed because of receding gum on her canine. At 22, there's no way I'd let the vet sedate her to clean her teeth. So this was the other option. I think it's tasteless because my cat doesn't foam like she usually does when she tastes something she doesn't like.
Review 19 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Date:June 26, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
if you put the recommended size stripe of this on your pet, it won't last very long at all, especially if you have a big dog. I am using it in conjunction with the Oratene Drinking Water Additive. I use it on the 2 dogs whose teeth were the worst. Now all my dogs teeth are beautiful, though it is hard to say how much of that success can be contributed to the Maintenance Gel vs. a combo of both, since I used both. You have to be patient. I thought it wasn't doing much, but stuck with it and got results. None of my dogs teeth were really bad though, even the ones whose teeth had a little more tartar.
Review 20 for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only thing that helps
By:
Date:May 23, 2013
 fromHonolulu, Hawaii
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
I've tried a series of antibiotics and mouthwashes on my Maltese and none seemed to help him. Once I started using the Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel he got better right away.
1 2 3 next>>