EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutrition for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bio Case V - 12 oz. Powder (340 gm)

Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
24 out of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bio Case V - 12 oz. Powder (340 gm)
Review 1 for Bio Case V - 12 oz. Powder (340 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatest Product Around...
By:American Eskie
Date:February 13, 2014
 fromOntario Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Eskimo Toy
My American Eskimo Toy was diagnosed over 4 years ago with EPI. She likes eating her food again, and has made a full recovery. I would not be without this product and it is all thanks to Entirely Pets. I live in Ontario, and they always ship this out to me in a timely fashion. Thanks Entirely Pets - you saved my girl!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Bio Case V - 12 oz. Powder (340 gm)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bio Case V - 12 oz. Powder
By:DCarpenter
Date:March 4, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Akita
This product absolutely works for my dog. He is holding his weight and is happy and healthy. Kahne is seven years old. And still plays like a pup.
Review 3 for Bio Case V - 12 oz. Powder (340 gm)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product but price keeps going up
By:Blackice76
Date:November 29, 2012
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd Dog
Entirely pets is a good company you can count on but they keep raising the prices on this item. If they want to stay competitive they should keep it relatively the same price. I may go elsewhere to try to find this product cheaper due to price increase that seems to happen almost monthly. This powder works great for my shepherd and I highly recommend it. Because of this she has fought back from her EPI problems and gained back 30 lbs.
Review 4 for Bio Case V - 12 oz. Powder (340 gm)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bio case V
By:bandits dad
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromKNOX,INDIANA
Pet:Dog
Breed:GERMAN SHEPHARD
this product works great for for my german
shephard "bandit" he has gained weight and
has helped with his bodily functions. less
accidents make me a happier dad too !
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Bio Case V - 12 oz. Powder (340 gm)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Continues to Work!
By:Kahne's Mom
Date:April 24, 2012
 fromApache Junction, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Akita
I have been using this product since January 2011 and it is working great for Kahne. He is still holding his healthy weight and fills great. Howvever, the price is slowly increasing. It is still less expensive than the Vet's price, but it would be great if the cost of this product would stay down. Thank you.
Review 6 for Bio Case V - 12 oz. Powder (340 gm)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
necessary but a good buy
By:Jordan's mom
Date:March 4, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
The price of this product is about half the cost of the non-generic version. It works just as well.
Review 7 for Bio Case V - 12 oz. Powder (340 gm)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bio Case V
By:lazyace
Date:February 4, 2012
 fromCentral Florida
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden and Daschund
Good stuff for digestive problems. Our Golden has been getting it on her food, twice a day for several years. She had stopped eating and slipped to 55 lbs. due to a Pancreatic problem. We thought we might lose her. Our vet recommended Bio Case V and she has averaged around 75 lbs ever since. Entirely Pets has the best price and the shipping was very fast.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Bio Case V - 12 oz. Powder (340 gm)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stuff
By:cake lady
Date:December 16, 2011
 fromTampa area,FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:german sheppard
Bio case is wonderful,it works just like the stuff from the vet. Verry happy and my dog too.
Review 9 for Bio Case V - 12 oz. Powder (340 gm)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product
By:Gerry
Date:December 12, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:white German shepherd
My white German shepherd has EPI. The
Bio Case product works so well. He is very healthy. You have saved my best friend's life.
Please keep this product available. I will be buying it for years to come.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Bio Case V - 12 oz. Powder (340 gm)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bio case
By:bandits dad
Date:November 18, 2011
 fromknox,indiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:german shephard
this product seems to work very well for my
dogs problem. it took some adjusting to fit
his needs but now he has been trouble free !
i recommend this for any dog with pancreas
issues. we are all living happier now !
Review 11 for Bio Case V - 12 oz. Powder (340 gm)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bio Case Believer
By:Animal Lover
Date:November 10, 2011
Pet:Multiple Pets
Our Chihuahua puppy always had a problem keeping weight on. She'd also show signs of having pancreatitis symptoms and bouts of painful episodes which we thought was in connection with her occasional stool eating. After some lengthy research, we decided to give Bio Case V a try and she's gradually putting on weight and hasn't had any painful episodes of pancreatitis. We are also diligently watching her diet and she's been on Hill's I/D can food and doing so well. We're so satisfied with this product.
Review 12 for Bio Case V - 12 oz. Powder (340 gm)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bio Case 5 and Montana
By:rbrowneyegirl
Date:November 6, 2011
 fromBargersville IN.
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
The most amazing product available! It's actually why my Shepherd is alive. She has EPI and the freeze dried porcine pancreous she needs. It is costly but she's worth it. I love her!
Review 13 for Bio Case V - 12 oz. Powder (340 gm)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is Great
By:Doreen
Date:November 4, 2011
 fromBranford, CT
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Australian Shepherds
This product works just great with my Aussie and is half the price of the product I reaplaced it with. No problems at all!
Review 14 for Bio Case V - 12 oz. Powder (340 gm)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life
By:Gerry
Date:October 27, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:white German shepherd
This product does a very good job. It gives my dog a high quality of life. Because of his EPI
medical condition, without the product he would slowly die.
Review 15 for Bio Case V - 12 oz. Powder (340 gm)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps My Big Dog Alive
By:ZeldaZ
Date:October 19, 2011
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:GSD
This is an excellent alternative to the pricey porcine enzymes available through a vet. It works just as well for 1/3 the cost. My very large GSD (120 pounds) was diagnosed with EPI when he was just 3 years old. He is now 8 years old and quite healthy and active; BioCase V has been a godsend for us.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Bio Case V - 12 oz. Powder (340 gm)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my cat HATED this stuff
By:jflynn121361
Date:October 17, 2011
 fromst.louis
Pet:Cat
Breed:mainecoon
my cat would not touch ANYthing with this product in it, and it cost $80.00 so I tried to return it and they wouldn't refund my money so I could apply it to a prescription medicine.
not only would I not recommend this product, I will tell everyone I know who have pets to NEVER NEVER order from this company!!!
bad product,even worse company!!!!!
Review 17 for Bio Case V - 12 oz. Powder (340 gm)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Treatment for Pancreatic Insufficiency
By:Nicki
Date:October 13, 2011
 fromBoston, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Tibetan Spaniel mix
We used to be soaked by the Vet for Viocase V to treat our 10-year old Nicki. Bio Case V keeps Nicki's digestion stable just as well at a much more reasonable price and Entirely Pets is very reliable shipping it quickely when we are running low.
Review 18 for Bio Case V - 12 oz. Powder (340 gm)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price
By:rick0320
Date:May 16, 2011
Pet:Dog
I choose this product because the price is right. This is a very costly product and Entirely pets has the best price. I have to buy this product for the rest of my dogs life.
Review 19 for Bio Case V - 12 oz. Powder (340 gm)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Same results --- less money!
By:happy dog owner
Date:February 8, 2011
Pet:Dog
My dog was under a vet's care and was on prescription pancreatic enzymes. My dog was literally starving to death without the proper enzymes to break down the fats and proteins. The cost of the drugs, the office visits to renew the prescriptions, and the mandatory blood work was more than we could afford. Bio Case V has worked just as well as the prescription med and is much cheaper. She has maintained her weight and is a healthy dog. A great product! Thanks you!
Review 20 for Bio Case V - 12 oz. Powder (340 gm)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life-Saver
By:MaeMae's Mom
Date:February 5, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
I have had my Greyhound with pancreatic enzyme disorder on Bio-Case V for six years. She has maintained her weight (up to 68 pounds from 34) and her coat is sleek and shiny. It mixes easily with her food and then I let it sit on the stove for 25 minutes. MaeMae will "sing for her supper" when the timer goes off. The price makes it workable.
1 2 next>>