EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,558)
Dog Supplies(13,856)
Dog Toys(2,515)
Harnesses(86)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Skin & Coat Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dermoscent Bio Balm (50 ml)

Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dermoscent Bio Balm (50 ml)
Review 1 for Dermoscent Bio Balm (50 ml)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality product
By:sbrebach
Date:June 9, 2014
 fromNew Orleans, LA
Pet:Multiple Pets
This product does seem to speed up healing of dry, scaly skin patches and even scratches and scrapes. My dog doesn't seem to be drawn to lick the balm off of her skin, once applied, which is good - even though the balm is edible (one of the main reasons I purchased it!)
Review 2 for Dermoscent Bio Balm (50 ml)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just OK
By:Maya
Date:March 20, 2014
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Dog
This was a nice, thick, fairly greasy almost ointment type cream. The scent is strong, but it didn't bother me, or my dog. It didn't help his nose, though.
Review 3 for Dermoscent Bio Balm (50 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bio Balm
By:Kimberly
Date:September 23, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:2 female boxers and 1 male Boston Terrier
Bio Balm is wonderful, we have a female boxer that is almost three years old. When she was four months old she suffered a severe brain injury. She is our baby, the sweetest thing you ever saw. Due to the injury she has a tendency to slip and fall on slick floors. When we rescued her at about 14 months of age she had very large black callouses on her knee caps from falling down, they looked like hockey pucks. Bio Balm helped to get rid of most of the callous and she now has hair on her knee caps again. Who says hair on a girls knees isn't cute??
Thank you Bio Balm!
Sookie is the fawn female in the sleigh picture.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Dermoscent Bio Balm (50 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Magoo
Date:September 10, 2013
 fromCedar Crest,NM
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Labrador Retr.
Have used it frequently on all my dogs for the past 6 yrs.
Review 5 for Dermoscent Bio Balm (50 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great results
By:Buttons
Date:February 22, 2013
 fromohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:St Bernard Hound mix
The vet called it a callus on my older dogs nose. It was rough and cracked and raised up. Just one application made a vast improvement, in a week she was back to a regular nose !!! Sad part was the vet had no suggestions for her - I found the info on line !!
Review 6 for Dermoscent Bio Balm (50 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Donna
Date:November 17, 2012
 fromPaso Robles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bishon
Works wonders to soothe my allergy dogs itchy paws and skin
Review 7 for Dermoscent Bio Balm (50 ml)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it really helps
By:biguglyguy
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Cocker Spaniel
One of the side effects of my Cocker Spaniels having Cushings Disease is a dry, cracking nose. I use Dermoscent Bio Balm on her nose twice daily as recommended by our vet.This has the beneficial effect of making her nose not only feel better, but also look much better, too. I can get the product from my Veterinarian but by buying online from Entirely Pets I can get two 50ml containers for the price of one from the vet. That includes the cost of shipping as well.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Dermoscent Bio Balm (50 ml)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good
By:SightHound
Date:August 14, 2012
Pet:Dog
Very good balm. Much better than Bag Balm and similar basic animal balm products for your dogs' dry, raw elbows. But, probably because of the active ingredients in this product, it seems it can be slightly uncomfortable for your pet (stings?) when applied on really raw skin. For hard cases Bio Balm Seems to be a little more "healing" than HALO Herbal Healing Salve, which I have previously used and love. But, it comes at the price of this possible slight discomfort, which I did not notice when using the HALO product.
Review 9 for Dermoscent Bio Balm (50 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product!!
By:Zoey
Date:June 19, 2012
Pet:Dog
This balm did a fantastic job on my French Bulldog's extremely dry, scaly nose. Just a few days after I began to apply it, his nose became soft and pink. I now need to apply it only occasionally for maintenance since it worked so well.
Review 10 for Dermoscent Bio Balm (50 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very nice product
By:GSP owner
Date:May 30, 2012
 fromPaso Robles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shorthair Pointer
Great for those rough toes and elbows and has a really pleasant medicinal essence. Now included it in our homoeopathic routine specifically on a little bump on one toe, which seems to be helping.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Dermoscent Bio Balm (50 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff!
By:Angie
Date:April 28, 2012
 fromCarol Stream, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Pinscher
My little Miniature Pinscher, Gucci, has horrible dry skin patches on the tips of his ears. His skin literally comes off in chunks, taking his hair with it. His vet recommended that we try Bio Balm before putting Gucci on allergy medication. Within 2 days of the first application, his dry skin cleared up on his ears and his itching completely stopped. Great product, really cleared up my baby's skin and works great on their foot pads as well!
Review 12 for Dermoscent Bio Balm (50 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product!!
By:Makenzie
Date:March 29, 2012
Pet:Dog
Our 11 year old boxer was diagnosed with a buildup of Keratin on her nose. It has been dry, cracked, and ugly for years. Our vet prescribed Kerasolv, which worked well but is no longer manufactured. I was hoping to find a substitute for Kerasolv and came across Dermoscent Bio Balm. This product worked even better and quicker than the product our vet prescribed! Her nose was like new within one week of using the Dermoscent! She looks like a puppy again!
Review 13 for Dermoscent Bio Balm (50 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely, natural balm
By:Equestrienne
Date:March 5, 2012
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell terrier
My dog had some hard calluses on the edges of her paw pads. This softened them up very nicely. This is a very light cream that is absorbed quickly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Dermoscent Bio Balm (50 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dermoscent Bio Balm
By:BMDBreeder
Date:February 24, 2012
 fromPA
Pet:Multiple Pets
This product does a fabulous job of moisturizing a dry, cracky nose and lasts forever! Great for those older veterans in the show ring (or at home).
Review 15 for Dermoscent Bio Balm (50 ml)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help for my dog.
By:BT421
Date:February 16, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Haveneese
I have always worried about my dogs nose. The right side of the nose was always dry. I read an article in one of the dog newsletters I receive and they talked about possible cures.
I didn't even know your website was even out there. I ordered the cream and started to use it on her. She is doing so much better now. I would recommend this product to any one having an issue like my dog.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Dermoscent Bio Balm (50 ml)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good Purchase
By:Big Dog Mom
Date:January 15, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mastiff
Very Good Product, will purchase again and refer to other dog owners
Review 17 for Dermoscent Bio Balm (50 ml)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works better than expected!!
By:Viola
Date:November 14, 2011
Pet:Dog
This was an alternative product to what my vet recommended for use on my Bulldogs nose. My home remedy of vaseline was licked off as fast as I could put it on. This balm adheres to his nose, without it being licked off, and allows for the callous on his nose to heal. Warning, they won't like the smell, but fortunately a small amount goes far. :)
Review 18 for Dermoscent Bio Balm (50 ml)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous!
By:GeeRome
Date:February 12, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shetland Sheepdog
Hyperkeratosis of the nose in a 8 year old Shetland Sheepdog. He has epilepsy and has been suffering from a dried, cracked, bleeding nose since starting on phenobarbital a number of years ago. Nothing else has healed his nose. After only 5 days of using Dermoscent Bio Balm 3 times daily, I can see a marked difference! Nose is black, appears moist, cracks are less defined and fissures appear to be healing.
Review 19 for Dermoscent Bio Balm (50 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speeds up healing process!
By:Shiammi
Date:July 10, 2010
 fromFL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:2 white shepherd dogs, and a female geriatric cat.
We adopted an overweight, older female WGS--fed a higher quality food, daily grooming, exercise; after six weeks, improved very well. A few days ago we began applying Dermoscent Bio Balm to her scabby elbow calluses...and wow...even the pus is clearing up. Thank you so much!