EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Bayer(83)
Azmira(24)
Catit(22)
Farnam(19)
Fluval(1)
Kinetic(21)
PetAg(10)
Rep-Cal(19)
Sea Pet(3)
Tazlab(1)
Tetra(52)
Tomlyn(1)
Vetericyn(15)
Vetoquinol(995)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Farnam or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Bio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator for Dogs (6 month) - Toy 6-12 lbs

Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator for Dogs (6 month) - Toy 6-12 lbs
Review 1 for Bio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator for Dogs (6 month) - Toy 6-12 lbs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not a good product
By:Sher
Date:June 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
Bio spot didn't work for my little dogs. they still scratch and have fleas.
Review 2 for Bio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator for Dogs (6 month) - Toy 6-12 lbs
This review is fromBio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator for Dogs (6 month) - Small 13-31 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bio-Pet
By:Mar
Date:June 17, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Boston Terrier and Shih Tzu
The ticks have been really bad this year and my dogs oral flea product does not work for ticks. Bio Spot seems to do the trick and it costs a lot less than Frontline or Advantage.
Review 3 for Bio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator for Dogs (6 month) - Toy 6-12 lbs
This review is fromBio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator for Dogs (6 month) - Medium 32-55 lbs.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not a good product
By:Sher
Date:June 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
This product did not work for my big dog. She still has fleas and scratches like crazy.
Review 4 for Bio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator for Dogs (6 month) - Toy 6-12 lbs
This review is fromBio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator for Dogs (6 month) - Small 13-31 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and not expensive.
By:Libby
Date:May 27, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pugs
I've used this product for years and it provides the best value, especially when you have several pets.
Review 5 for Bio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator for Dogs (6 month) - Toy 6-12 lbs
This review is fromBio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator for Dogs (6 month) - Large 56-80 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff
By:ladyspain
Date:January 17, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Much better than the others I've used.REally good stuff and natural.
Review 6 for Bio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator for Dogs (6 month) - Toy 6-12 lbs
This review is fromBio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator for Dogs (6 month) - Medium 32-55 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product for Less Money
By:mizdaisy2002
Date:October 26, 2012
 fromOld Bridge, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradoodle
My husband is a dog groomer and he was advised by another groomer that this is the only product that was working on fleas this year due to the mild winter in the eastern part of the US. Thus far it is working just fine and at less than half of the cost of another brand name product. Very satisfied and will purchase again.
Review 7 for Bio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator for Dogs (6 month) - Toy 6-12 lbs
This review is fromBio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator for Dogs (6 month) - Small 13-31 lbs.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wasted money
By:pigfan55
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromLake View, AL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Pek-a-poo
Although my invoice had the correct weight range the product I received was for the next size smaller. My dogs are at the very top of that weight class so I decided to go ahead and give it a try rather than go to the trouble of returning it. It was as though I put water on my dogs...no flea control whatsoever. After two weeks I dosed them again with no effect. I ended up going to PetSmart and buying Frontline.
Review 8 for Bio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator for Dogs (6 month) - Toy 6-12 lbs
This review is fromBio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator for Dogs (6 month) - XLarge 81 lbs and over.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product!
By:Crisee
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromHilton Head Island, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
I purchased this product due to the price difference between it and other 'high end' products. And I'd have to say it does the trick! I've been using it for 6 months or so and my 2 year old Rottie appears to be flea and tick free!
The ONLY downside is that it stays on him for a good three days after applying. You have to apply it down your pets entire back, so for three days following from neck to tail is oily. Other, more expensive brands, that I've used in the past did not do this. But hey, for the price difference, I can handle not petting my pups neck for three days. He likes his chest rubbed better anyway =)
Review 9 for Bio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator for Dogs (6 month) - Toy 6-12 lbs
This review is fromBio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator for Dogs (6 month) - Medium 32-55 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
By:animal lover
Date:July 24, 2012
 fromNW CT
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:2 Brittany's 1 shorthair cat
I have been using bio spot for several years and find it keeps fleas and ticks away.
Review 10 for Bio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator for Dogs (6 month) - Toy 6-12 lbs
This review is fromBio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator for Dogs (6 month) - Small 13-31 lbs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bio Spot
By:clown
Date:July 4, 2012
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua Pomeranian
Have used this product previously & it seem to work