EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Bio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator (6 month) - Cats over 5 lbs

Average Customer Rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
4 out of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator (6 month) - Cats over 5 lbs
Review 1 for Bio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator (6 month) - Cats over 5 lbs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WORST PRODUCT EVER
By:
Date:February 20, 2015
 fromPort Orange Florida
Pet:Cat
Breed:Russian Blue
I used this once on my cat; NEVER AGAIN.
It ruined my cat's hair. He itched so badly we had to try to wash it off. It took at least 5 times to wash it out; it still looked sticky. Then his hair began to fall out in that area, because he itched so badly.
TERRIBLE FLEA PRODUCT.
Review 2 for Bio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator (6 month) - Cats over 5 lbs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wasted my money
By:
Date:January 28, 2015
 fromSalem, Oregon
Pet:Dog
I read all the good reviews and trusted what I read. I have two little 9# rescue lap dogs. Also a rescue cat. We put on the Bio spot Defense the first month. Still had flea so second month still had fleas. I'm very unhappy that this product does not work. If I could get my money back I would send the remander back.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Bio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator (6 month) - Cats over 5 lbs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does Not Work
By:
Date:March 2, 2014
 fromSF, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:abyssinian
Three days after her flea shampoo treatment, I put the bio spot on my cat a few days ago and she still has fleas. It does not work! And I've vacuumed, laundered the bedding, and bombed the place etc. The only place the fleas are coming from is from her.
Review 4 for Bio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator (6 month) - Cats over 5 lbs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
By:
Date:November 26, 2013
 fromBakersfield CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Pit bull and 8 cats
We have used different flea treatments but they made our cats sick. We have been using Bio Spot and have no problems and works great. We use it for our dog also.
Review 5 for Bio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator (6 month) - Cats over 5 lbs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Still scratching
By:
Date:September 20, 2013
Pet:Cat
Still seems like they are still scratching. Too much liquid in the dose. Ran way down their neck where they could scratch and lick it off of paws.
Review 6 for Bio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator (6 month) - Cats over 5 lbs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works solidly every time
By:
Date:December 5, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico short hair, short hair
Bio Spot has worked on our two shop cats for us for the last two years. It is economical and does its job.
Review 7 for Bio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator (6 month) - Cats over 5 lbs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No effect
By:
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromLake View, AL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mixed breed cats and dogs
I ordered the dog version and the cat version of this product and neither product had any effect on their fleas. My cats have scratched sores around their neck and I ended up going to PetSmart for Frontline for both cats and dogs. Just not good for Alabama fleas!
Review 8 for Bio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator (6 month) - Cats over 5 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bio-Spot for cats
By:
Date:August 3, 2012
 fromPa
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Domestic shorthair,Thoroughbred,Brown Swiss
I've owned cats for over 26 years and have tried alot of different products. None seem to work as well, and the more expensive brands don't work any better. I will not change again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Bio Spot Defense with Smart Shield Applicator (6 month) - Cats over 5 lbs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bio Spot
By:
Date:July 4, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
Have used this product previously & it seems to work