EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Bayer(87)
Azmira(24)
Catit(22)
Equsani(1)
Farnam(21)
Fluval(7)
Kinetic(21)
PetAg(16)
PetEgo(1)
Sea Pet(3)
Tazlab(1)
Tomlyn(25)
Vetericyn(15)
Vetoquinol(983)
Zymox(704)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Booda Dome Step Cat Litter Box Titanium

Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Booda Dome Step Cat Litter Box Titanium
Review 1 for Booda Dome Step Cat Litter Box Titanium
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was broken!
By:LindaSabat
Date:February 12, 2014
 fromCape Coral, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 domestic short hairs!
Hard for a litter box to be broken, I know, but the little "tab" that hold in the plastic liner had been snapped off. We just made a cross-country move and settling into a new, larger home, and I couldn't be bothered to return it! Much to stressed and busy! I already had two of these domed litter boxes, and liked them, which is why I bought another. Perhaps another supplier would get you a better one!
Review 2 for Booda Dome Step Cat Litter Box Titanium
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for older cats
By:Cat Woman in MA
Date:July 9, 2013
 fromBoston Area
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
Older cats have an easier time entering and exiting after using the litter. Put a small rug in front to catch any litter left on her paws. The 'dome' top is a little flimsy and aligning the edges is the only negative experience with this product.
Review 3 for Booda Dome Step Cat Litter Box Titanium
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gilligan and Vlad Approve...
By:Shary
Date:April 29, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Both cats enjoy the privacy of the domed cat litter box. It also gives Vlad a bit more exercise, which he needs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Booda Dome Step Cat Litter Box Titanium
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Booda Dome is a hit.
By:JoJo
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromSunny California
Pet:Cat
Breed:Rescue cat
The dome helps keep the odor down. It is a little awkward to empty the litter, but the cat took to it in a day or two. She is cautious of anything new or out of place usually.
Review 5 for Booda Dome Step Cat Litter Box Titanium
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase this year
By:JMEH
Date:December 10, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
This litter box is fantastic. It is easy to set up and easy to clean. My cat, who is usually picky and does NOT like new things, loves his new litter box. It provides the privacy that cats want and it helps keep odors away! A+++++
Review 6 for Booda Dome Step Cat Litter Box Titanium
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome and easy to use
By:tuufy
Date:December 5, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:moggy
The only thing I would say is negative about this design, is that there are no clips on the lid to the base, so you cannot pick it up by the handle to move it, you have to pick it up by the base, other than that its awesome......
Review 7 for Booda Dome Step Cat Litter Box Titanium
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for keeping dogs out!!
By:bullmastiffdog
Date:December 1, 2012
 fromTennessee
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Bullmastiff
I needed a litter that did not let my large dog stick her head in the kitty litter. this did the trick. Bonus that it helps get litter off the feet on the way back down the ramp. cat took to it right away. Saw one in PetSmart for twice as much. found this one and got great service and quick delivery.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Booda Dome Step Cat Litter Box Titanium
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor quality
By:MJ
Date:November 27, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:manx
It's a litter box. Concept is good but my cat refuses to use it. The whole dome/filter thing doesn't work. Parts don't fit well/don't work. Replacement parts were eventually sent but didn't fit either.
Review 9 for Booda Dome Step Cat Litter Box Titanium
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cute litterbox, but not what I expected
By:amarieb
Date:November 24, 2012
 fromPalm Bay, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Shorthaired Domestic, Tuxedo
I have had my eye on this litterbox for a long time since I saw it at a local Petco.
I finally decided to order it because of the PHENOMENAL price online! I paid $19 including shipping with a coupon, when it's between $35 and $40 at local stores.
The box is cute, I love the little ramp. BUT I purchased this box because I hoped it would finally stop our cats litter tracking! Before we had a regular hooded box with a little litter catching mat under it. The mat caught probably 3/4 of the litter but a bunch still ended up on the floor. Unfortunately with the Clean Step, I really haven't seen much improvement in that area =/ I think it may have stopped A LITTLE of the tracking, but a negligible amount.
I also think its strange that the top part of the box doesn't attach to the lower half (or I haven't figured out how to do it, even though there is just one random "clip" on the inside)
So overall, it didn't really work for my purposes, but it's a nice quality box and I'm keeping it. As with most cat products, every cat is different and you have to try things for yourself.
Review 10 for Booda Dome Step Cat Litter Box Titanium
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love them
By:kittycat5
Date:November 22, 2012
 fromWilmington, NC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:the best breed - adopted rescues
Someone gave me a Booda litter box did not think my 5 cats would use it. They loved it, I ordered 2 more for $14 each. Other places charging $34-$37. This is one litter box I can put in a room and leave the door open, you don't smell what the cat has done until you take the top off to clean, it uses less litter and does not stick or get all on the floor and the most important reason, my dog can not get it there to eat the kitty candy. I really like them I have 3.
Review 11 for Booda Dome Step Cat Litter Box Titanium
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
By:Jo
Date:November 20, 2012
 fromWindsor, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Rescue cat
My cat took to it right away! She seems to love it, and uses it all the time.
Review 12 for Booda Dome Step Cat Litter Box Titanium
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS!!
By:Willow12
Date:September 3, 2012
 fromAustralia
Pet:Cat
Love love love this litter box. My kitten enjoys scratching around so constantly sweeping up sprayed litter everywhere. This is great, the dome gives her plenty of room to scratch around in & no mess. And I think it looks great way better than the exposed litter tray. Highly recommend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Booda Dome Step Cat Litter Box Titanium
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Booda Dome Step Cat Litter Box
By:Nancy
Date:October 25, 2011
 fromNevillewood, Pa
Pet:Cat
Breed:3 domestic short hairs
My three cats love this! So do I! Litter does not get all over the floor and the cats do claw at our walls anymore after using this litter box like they did with other uncovered boxes.