EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Skin & Coat or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BAG BALM 8 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BAG BALM 8 oz
Review 1 for BAG BALM 8 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great healing product!
By:salon owner
Date:December 19, 2013
 fromYorville, IL
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair sweetheart
Bag Balm is a great healing ointment! It's soothing to abrasions and dry ,chapped skin, even dry lips! I keep it on hand at work and home!
Review 2 for BAG BALM 8 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bag Balm changed
By:Judy
Date:May 20, 2013
Pet:Small Animal
Breed:unknown
Something has changed with Bag Balm. The formula is different somehow because the scent is very different from a few years ago. We use this for our chapped hands.
Review 3 for BAG BALM 8 oz
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product fine, supplier leaves much to be desired
By:Best friend
Date:April 22, 2013
 fromScotland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Giant Schnauzer
I had problems with the shipping, I have e-mailed EntirelyPets twice but they have not responded. I had to pay far more Customs tax than necessary because the shipper put a greater value on the package that it actually was. I am not a happy bunny.
Review 4 for BAG BALM 8 oz
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Bag Balm
Date:July 27, 2012
 fromAuckland, New Zealand
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 x Tabby's
An excellent skin epithelial lotion designed not only for Cow's Udders but also for any other animals damaged or irritated skin (this includes Humans suffering from HFS [Hand-Foot Syndrome) from Chemotherapy Treatment. Highly Recommended to all.
Review 5 for BAG BALM 8 oz
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice hand cream
By:Chance
Date:April 23, 2012
 fromBangor, ME
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Doesn't smell so great but works just fine.
Review 6 for BAG BALM 8 oz
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smooth paws
By:Tana
Date:April 19, 2012
 fromSan Diego
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman Pinsher
This balm is great to keep my baby's paws smooth and conditioned for long walks.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for BAG BALM 8 oz
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for very dry hands like mine
By:Le Clear
Date:January 26, 2012
 fromWoodland Hills, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Saint Bernard mix
I have used this product for years, sometimes over another kind of oil or cream, and under sleep gloves. It seems to provide a pretty good kind of protection/sealant. However, there are occasions and I'm not sure why, when it seems to make my hands, often itchy, itch even more. But overall, very useful for the money. It's much cheaper than many products that cost a lot more.
Review 8 for BAG BALM 8 oz
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Babe
Date:December 11, 2011
Pet:Multiple Pets
Excellent product....... speedy shipping and I am very please with the product and this company.
Review 9 for BAG BALM 8 oz
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marical Ointment
By:Checker
Date:December 8, 2011
 fromWV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
Bag Balm is the greatest ointment ever. I have used it for any skin problems my entire life. That is all we had as kids for put on the cuts and scrapes. I am older now and I use it on my psorisis and it makes me feel so much better.
Review 10 for BAG BALM 8 oz
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Jules757
Date:November 18, 2011
 fromVirginia Beach, VA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Great product and great web site to deal with. Purchase was delivered in a very fast time frame. Will purchase from them again.
Review 11 for BAG BALM 8 oz
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have recommended the product
By:Survivor
Date:March 29, 2011
 fromWestbrook, CT
Pet:Fish
Breed:n/a
Bag Balm is something my grandfather introduced me to, back when I was a boy and had warts starting, Bag Balm helped rid them! Now use it on my calouses and as a skin softener.
Review 12 for BAG BALM 8 oz
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bag Balm
By:SallyinTuson
Date:February 19, 2009
When I worked for a vet in the "80's, the only thing we had to kill germs on our hands was straight bleach. Over and over, every day, all day. You can imagine what that does to your hands...
A friend gave me a container of Bag Balm. Bingo! My hands were healed overnight. This also works if you have a raw spot caused by your eye glasses. Just put a dab on at bedtime (the fumes are pretty strong) and it will be healed by the next morning.
Ratings-Only Reviews for BAG BALM 8 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5