EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop DISCONTINUED ITEMS cont.2 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at EntirelyPets.

Bactaquin Digestive Health Supplement for Cats - 30 Sprinkle Capsules

Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bactaquin Digestive Health Supplement for Cats - 30 Sprinkle Capsules
Review 1 for Bactaquin Digestive Health Supplement for Cats - 30 Sprinkle Capsules
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So sad it's discontinued!
By:tn
Date:July 2, 2013
 fromOakland CA
Pet:Cat
My cat did great on this supplement. Unfortunately it had been discontinued! Rapid Care G.I. works really well, too, but that's a paste, and I haven't really found a replacement for this product.
Review 2 for Bactaquin Digestive Health Supplement for Cats - 30 Sprinkle Capsules
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:smokey
Date:January 24, 2013
 fromcalifornia
Pet:Multiple Pets
My cat was having serious digestive issues, had been to the vet 4 times, many tests done and no solution. The cat had severe diarrhea was losing weight. Loss control of bowels. I was at the point of putting him down ( he is 12 yrs).
After diet changes, steroids and antibiotics I was at my witts end!
I take pro biotics and though maybe I should see if there was something for felines. I found an article and decided to try Bactaquin. I put one capsule in his food daily. It is amazing the results. His stools are now normal and he is putting weight on. Hopefully they will keep on working!
Great product!!!!
Review 3 for Bactaquin Digestive Health Supplement for Cats - 30 Sprinkle Capsules
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really Helps
By:Micki
Date:December 4, 2012
 fromNorth Strabane, PA.
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Shorthair - Tuxedo
I have a rescued cat that is approaching 20 years, so having some tummy issues goes with his age. He is only able to eat canned food now and would spit some of it up. I asked my vet about giving him Bactaquin and he said it was ok to try it. Since Paxton has been on it, the spitting up has lessened and some days he doesn't spit up at all. I recommend this and have made several purchases of it and will continue to do so for him.
Review 4 for Bactaquin Digestive Health Supplement for Cats - 30 Sprinkle Capsules
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:sparklemom
Date:November 20, 2012
Pet:Cat
Seems ok. Hard to tell. Is cheaper than Fortiflora.
Review 5 for Bactaquin Digestive Health Supplement for Cats - 30 Sprinkle Capsules
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Didn't work for my cats
By:Moppet
Date:November 4, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:longhair, short hair domestic cats. Rescued animals.
I have 3 cats and they all need help with their digestion. I've changed foods, spent a fortune at the vets, but finally saw an ad for Fortiflora. It has worked great, but with all 3 on it, it is very expensive. I tried Bactaquin with high hopes. I had read the reviews and loved the price. When I ran out of Fortiflora, and started the Bactaquin, all 3 of my kitties had massive diahrrea within a few days. The Bactaquin just doesn't work on them. I gave the rest of the tabs to a friend for his pets. He says it works great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Bactaquin Digestive Health Supplement for Cats - 30 Sprinkle Capsules
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bactrquin for Cats
By:yodecat
Date:October 22, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
It works! Our old guy is happier than ever. Service was excellent. We'll buy this product until he goes.
Review 7 for Bactaquin Digestive Health Supplement for Cats - 30 Sprinkle Capsules
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
did its job
By:fostercatmom
Date:August 19, 2012
Pet:Cat
Working with many sick cats as a volunteer with a shelter, many cats are put on antibiotics and get diarrhea from it. This was cheaper than Fortiflora, worked great and we just put in on the food. Highly recommend this.
Review 8 for Bactaquin Digestive Health Supplement for Cats - 30 Sprinkle Capsules
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bactaquin is a real find
By:manyagon
Date:July 28, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
My two seventeen year old cats like the Bactaquin very much -- usually they balk at eating anything "medicinal" but the Bactaquin goes over with them about as well as nutritional yeast, which is saying a LOT. My picky eater sometimes would rather starve than eat, but now he has a much better appetite. He's definitely picking up, both gaining some weight, which he needs, and also getting more active -- not sleeping as much, playing more, chasing the other cat.
Review 9 for Bactaquin Digestive Health Supplement for Cats - 30 Sprinkle Capsules
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works!
By:Eagee34
Date:July 26, 2012
Pet:Cat
My mother's cat has had diarrhea for 4 years, since being on the bactaquin for almost 6 weeks now, it has slowed tremendously! He is getting better everyday! Amazing!
Review 10 for Bactaquin Digestive Health Supplement for Cats - 30 Sprinkle Capsules
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helped
By:LaVerne
Date:July 21, 2012
 fromMissouri
Pet:Cat
Breed:calico
She ate this on top of her food without any problem.
She has stopped upchucking her food.
Review 11 for Bactaquin Digestive Health Supplement for Cats - 30 Sprinkle Capsules
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It made a difference
By:Jan
Date:June 22, 2012
 fromFredericksburg, VA
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed Maine Coon
I adopted a 17 lb 2 yr old Maine Coon rescue in Feb. The de-wormer and antibiotics messed up his stomach. It has helped Max's diarrhea and his fur is shinny and the dander is almost gone. He has only been on it 3 1/2 weeks. I wet the capsule and it slides down his throat. I received the product in approx. 4 days- I am very pleased.
My daughter just ordered some for her cat today.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Bactaquin Digestive Health Supplement for Cats - 30 Sprinkle Capsules
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bactaquin Digestive Health Supplement for Cats
By:catmomof6
Date:May 2, 2012
Pet:Cat
I have a cat that has chronic diarrhea and this has seemed to help a lot. I sprinkle one capsule along with one third of a packet of Fortiflora (has meat flavor so it will be more palatable).
Review 13 for Bactaquin Digestive Health Supplement for Cats - 30 Sprinkle Capsules
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Supplement
By:Micki587
Date:May 2, 2012
 fromCanonsburg, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Shorthair- Tuxedo
I have a rescued cat that will be 19 on May 23. With advancing age comes more health issues. I want to make his life as enjoyable and healthy as I can. He developed digestive issues and was vomiting and losing weight, so I had to do something. My vet had put him on Cosequin a while back, so I thought that the Bactaquin might help, too. His vet ok'd it and I purchased it. It does seem to have made quite a difference as he no longer vomits his whole meals and keeps down the majority of his food. I'll be ordering again as this has made a marked difference in his quality of life.
Review 14 for Bactaquin Digestive Health Supplement for Cats - 30 Sprinkle Capsules
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the answer I needed for my cat with diarrhea
By:Happy Cat Owner
Date:April 17, 2012
 fromAustell, Georgia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Domestic Short Hair
I have a VERY picky cat that can smell medicine a mile away. She has Inflammatory Bowel Syndrome and had bouts of diarrhea. I was so happy to find a probiotic that I can easily hide in her food that she will eat and no more diarrhea!!! I give it to another cat too and his mystery diarrhea cleared up. I use it daily for both of them. Thank you for carrying a product with a tiny volume and no added vitamins that they hate the taste of so won't eat.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Bactaquin Digestive Health Supplement for Cats - 30 Sprinkle Capsules
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great digestive aid for my cat
By:lithai
Date:December 29, 2011
 fromSan Francisco
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
When we adopted our kitten from the local shelter, we were given a free bag of dry kitty food – which seemed to give our little guy the worst gas EVER. Fortunately, this pro-biotic has helped out tremendously. His gas is gone, his tummy no longer rumbles loudly, and his once-fussy bowels are now very regular. And he likes it sprinkled over his dry food just fine -- in fact, he thinks it's a treat. :-)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bactaquin Digestive Health Supplement for Cats - 30 Sprinkle Capsules
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1