EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bach Rescue Remedy - Natural Stress Reliever (20 mL)

Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
20 out of 24(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bach Rescue Remedy - Natural Stress Reliever (20 mL)
Review 1 for Bach Rescue Remedy - Natural Stress Reliever (20 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great natural stress reliever
By:BichonLover
Date:March 18, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frisse
My dog panics when she has to go to grooming (even though her groomer is good and nice). I put Bach Remedy on her shoulders to absorb into the skin. My groomer says she can really tell the difference. No sedation; just a little relaxed.
Review 2 for Bach Rescue Remedy - Natural Stress Reliever (20 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calm Down!
By:Marie47
Date:October 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
I use Bach Rescue Remedy for my 6 year old Bullmastiff. I got her after she'd been living on a farm in Estonia, Europe and she was skiddish to say the least! In order to be able to socialize and train her I needed her to focus and lower her stress levels so I could meet the German behavior testing requirements for owning this particular breed while living over there. It worked great and she passed with flying colors. Recently, we've relocated back to America and I use this product to help during the shuffling between family's homes and new rental.
When given in the recommended doses she is able to not get so stressed out with all the new sounds, people, etc. It doesn't make her sleepy simply calms her.
This was recommended to me by a dog trainer friend and I always keep some on hand.
Review 3 for Bach Rescue Remedy - Natural Stress Reliever (20 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful stuff
By:BassetMom
Date:August 23, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:cats - mixed, dogs are basset hounds
I use this for one of my dogs who doesn't travel well in the car, and my other dog who is a rescue and is terrified of thunder and fire works. It works wonders. I do find that I have to give them more than it says on the bottle, Heidi gets 2 droppers full and Wulfgang gets 3 but it works and is worth every penny.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Bach Rescue Remedy - Natural Stress Reliever (20 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bach's Rescue Remedy
By:rpnzl
Date:August 3, 2013
 fromAuburn, Maine
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic shorthairs
It has calmed everyone-all 3 cats-remarkable!
Review 5 for Bach Rescue Remedy - Natural Stress Reliever (20 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rescue Remedy
By:Tony's Mom
Date:July 30, 2013
 fromIllinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden retriever
My golden retriever has seizures. I had heard that RR was very helpful when a seizure occurs. Unfortunately,I recently had to use the product and I was so thrilled with the results. He settled down very quickly and the seizure didn't last very long ! Very happy with the product -And the quick turn around in receiving my order! Very fast service. Will be returning soon!
Review 6 for Bach Rescue Remedy - Natural Stress Reliever (20 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:Dan
Date:June 25, 2013
 fromLewistown, PA
Pet:Dog
This helps my dog relax during tense times (thunder storms, fireworks, etc.)
Review 7 for Bach Rescue Remedy - Natural Stress Reliever (20 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for pets and people!
By:mbt
Date:May 21, 2013
 fromMinnesota
Pet:Multiple Pets
This is a wonderful, natural, safe product with NO side effects. Takes the "edge" off nervousness and anxiety.
Highly recommended!
Review 8 for Bach Rescue Remedy - Natural Stress Reliever (20 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rescue Remedy
By:Tn Ducki
Date:May 17, 2013
 fromTennessee
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever (Black)
This is a great stress reliever. Our Lab is very afraid of storms, especially when there's lightening. A few drops keeps him from visibly shaking and he settles down in just a few minutes. We've also tried the Rescue Treats and they work well also. It helps us feel better when he settles down during thunderstorms. Another plus -- humans can use this too!
Review 9 for Bach Rescue Remedy - Natural Stress Reliever (20 mL)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:I have no nick name
Date:May 12, 2013
Pet:Cat
Total waste of money. Works as well as colored water. Not worth the bottle it's packed in.
Review 10 for Bach Rescue Remedy - Natural Stress Reliever (20 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone should have a bottle on hand
By:Krisie
Date:April 16, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
This is an amazing product. I use it on our horse, cats, dogs and us.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Bach Rescue Remedy - Natural Stress Reliever (20 mL)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bach's is great!
By:Tammy
Date:January 13, 2013
 fromMidwest
Pet:Cat
Works on cats, dogs, humans, any stressful situation. I always have some on hand.
Review 12 for Bach Rescue Remedy - Natural Stress Reliever (20 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:MommyCat
Date:December 9, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair cats
Our boy cat was becoming aggressive toward our smaller girl cat, so much so that we got a consultation from a behavioral vet who recommended Bach. Our cats love it. They will rub their whiskers against the eye dropper and lick it. We have noticed a change, which could be due to our Feeliway Diffusers in combination with Bach.
Review 13 for Bach Rescue Remedy - Natural Stress Reliever (20 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must for every house
By:Katzhse
Date:November 24, 2012
 fromTucson, Az
Pet:Cat
Breed:rescues
This is the best stuff for people and animals in all situations stress,fear, grief, I use it for everything that throws me for a loop--or the critters
Review 14 for Bach Rescue Remedy - Natural Stress Reliever (20 mL)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rescued remedy
By:hoopee
Date:July 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever
thought this was supposed to be for dogs. used it ,but saw it had some alcohol in it.concerned about giving it again
Review 15 for Bach Rescue Remedy - Natural Stress Reliever (20 mL)
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU BUY
By:Laurie
Date:May 25, 2012
Pet:Cat
I ordered Rescue Remedy from Entirely Pets and it worked great - the bottle is 20ml and has a paw print on the label I actually had a hard time finding the product that the label specified "PET". Since I ordered from Entirely Pets once with great success, I knew to go back to that site whenit came time to reorder.
I went back to Entirely Pets to re-order, went under Cat Supplies and found Rescue Remedy. HOWEVER, nowhere on the page did it indicate 27% ALCOHOL. I received the product and not until then did I realize the difference, the label is different. I don't know about you but I am NOT giving my cats a product that contains 27% alcohol.
Besides, WHY I ASK, is this product which is for human consumption being offered on ENTIRELY PETS website?
WHY does this product come up when you click on Cat Supplies?
And why does it not disclose 27% alcohol in the description?
Review 16 for Bach Rescue Remedy - Natural Stress Reliever (20 mL)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good stuff!
By:Goldenluvr
Date:March 27, 2012
 fromFairfield, CT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retrievers
I have one Golden Retriever, a shelter rescue, who just absolutely terrified of fireworks and thunder storms. A vet tech suggested the Rescue Remedy. All I can say it is works well, takes the edge off, and keeps my poor big-boy from being completely terrified. I was purchasing at the local health food store, but found it for less money thru your website!
Review 17 for Bach Rescue Remedy - Natural Stress Reliever (20 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Second purchase and always satisfied
By:storm trooper
Date:February 13, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shitzhu
My little dog is deathly afraid of thunderstorms and rain. She gets so anxious! I make her a bed in the bathroom and give her the natural remedy drops and within a short time she calms right down. We LOVE them!
Review 18 for Bach Rescue Remedy - Natural Stress Reliever (20 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Product!
By:question
Date:December 14, 2011
 fromHouston, Tx.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chihuahua, Pomeranian, cats, rescue birds
This is the best product to help calm your pets. 4 drops per pet & they're ready for a great nights sleep. I 1st tried this on 13 years old chihuahua who is terrified of thunderstorms. It's safe for cats, birds etc but I purchase the non-alcohol for them. This goes further for 3 dogs than the non-alcohol one. It's safe, it doesn't knock them out; it just calms them down. Excellent! The Bach's also have drops for kids as well as adults too.
Review 19 for Bach Rescue Remedy - Natural Stress Reliever (20 mL)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It Really Helps
By:Pet Mom
Date:December 9, 2011
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:all rescues
I am the proud person for a scaredy-dog -- thunderstorms and more (wind, shadows, etc. ... oh my). I've tried many things. This helps. Not a magic cure-all but it definitely takes the edge off. I particularly like that it's so easy to get him to take it. And I also like it a lot that I can actually see his tenseness relax a bit.
Review 20 for Bach Rescue Remedy - Natural Stress Reliever (20 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!
By:Gems
Date:December 6, 2011
 fromPanhandle of Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepard, and we have a Doberman
My German Shep became very stressed when riding in the car; thunderstorms; loud, sharp noises. I found this product and gave it to her about 10 minutes before any of these stress situations occured, or even after as in the case of sharp loud noises. It is liquid, so she would lick it directly out of my hand, or I would put it on a treat. Worked great for her. Yesterday was her first trip to the groomers and I gave Bach Rescue Remedy to her about 20 minutes before we arrived. The groomer said she was a complete love! We like that it is all natural. The groomer wrote down the name for future reference, as did my veternarian when I took it to him to get his approval. Best EVER!
1 2 next>>