EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Supplies for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Talking Babble Ball - MEDIUM 2 3/4"

Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Talking Babble Ball - MEDIUM 2 3/4"
Review 1 for Talking Babble Ball - MEDIUM 2 3/4"
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:tinkerbelle
Date:October 23, 2013
 fromMurphy, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shiba Inu mix
Kati is a 9 yr old Shiba Inu & she is terrified of the "babble ball". BUT,she is getting used to it, so maybe some day!
Review 2 for Talking Babble Ball - MEDIUM 2 3/4"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Your dog will go coo coo for this!
By:Hugenaturelover
Date:September 20, 2013
 fromAlaska
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Shepherd/Akita/Rottie mix; Lab/Cattle dog mix
My two dogs love this toy and will play with it for hours
Review 3 for Talking Babble Ball - MEDIUM 2 3/4"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product
By:annesg
Date:March 6, 2013
 fromStaten Island, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:shih tzu
my two shih tsus love this product, put the b all in a sock so your pet can actually grab it. If only it
would come on a plush ball or "animal"
Review 4 for Talking Babble Ball - MEDIUM 2 3/4"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Qwerks Babble Ball
By:Aussie Mom
Date:February 12, 2012
 fromTakoma Park MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
Excellent entertainment for inquisitive puppies. Phrases and voices are entertaining for people, too. Larger size and smoother surface harder for large breed puppies to destroy.
Review 5 for Talking Babble Ball - MEDIUM 2 3/4"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Babble Babble
By:katie
Date:February 7, 2012
 fromDana Point California
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chow mix, Ausie hearder & Cocker Spaniel
These balls really keep young dogs amused, not so sure the older ones like them.My two older dogs ignore it, my friends with older dogs say the same. Batteries (3) do not last long and are expensive cheaper to buy a new.The ball i bought in the UK in November is still ok but the new ones bought in January here have already died. Great toy while it lasts.
Review 6 for Talking Babble Ball - MEDIUM 2 3/4"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Busy-Toy!
By:Erika
Date:June 21, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie
This ball has kept our Westie entertained daily for over a year (granted there was a battery replacement in there!). She loves her 'talking my-ball' and will come running from the other end of the house if we accidentally bump it, then commence focused play for quite some time! Great purchase for dogs who need 'busy-time' to stay happy. Just know the 'babble' will take some getting used to by the humans in the house... but it does become less annoying after a few days, I promise!
Review 7 for Talking Babble Ball - MEDIUM 2 3/4"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much more than I expected
By:Dog mom of 3
Date:March 1, 2011
 fromHowell, MI
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepherds x2, Bernese Mt Dog, 4 cats
We have 3 dogs, 2 German Sheperds and a Bernese Mt. Dog. The Shepherds compete for who will carry the ball around, while the Berner cheers on the dog who wins! It is hilarious to watch them listen so closely to this babbling ball. The dogs will hear the ball from across the house & come running.. One of the Shepherds will stare at it on the counter and ask for it. We do love it, however, since we did notice the adult shepherd likes to chew, we keep it out of reach when we are not supervising. The batteries died after about 2 months or so, but easily replaceable. We plan to buy another for dual play action.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Talking Babble Ball - MEDIUM 2 3/4"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A Big Zero
By:WI SusanV
Date:January 1, 2010
 fromMt. Horeb, WI
Gender:Female
Pet:Dog
I bought this based on the great reviews. Unfortunately my dog (a scottie) would have nothing to do with it, despite several tries on different occasions. Money down the drain for me, but maybe I can pass it along to a friend's dog and see if they have any interest.
Review 9 for Talking Babble Ball - MEDIUM 2 3/4"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic!
By:Sjordan
Date:December 29, 2008
My GSDs are going crazy over this ball! They chase it, grab it, drop it and chase it again! Great entertainment for them!
Review 10 for Talking Babble Ball - MEDIUM 2 3/4"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The GREATEST
By:chf
Date:December 3, 2008
This is the GREATEST ball!! My Westie absolutely loves this ball! She plays with it for hours! The "Babble" has ceased to work - even after replacing the batteries, but that hasn't stopped her. We have hardwood floors so the hard plastic allows it to roll around really well - it slams into the base boards & keeps rolling. She likes to take it to the top of the long staircase & push it down the stairs. It hits the bottom & it sounds like a bowling alley! She literally does this for an hour at a time.
The hard plastic construction makes it indestructable, except the babbling has stopped.
At 1st - the babbling made us a bit crazy, but over time, we actually enjoyed it. We could mimic the babbling & she would go find the ball & playtime was on.
If you want a toy that keeps your babies occupied, this is the ticket!