EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Animal Sounds Babble Ball - SMALL 2 1/8"

Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Animal Sounds Babble Ball - SMALL 2 1/8"
Review 1 for Animal Sounds Babble Ball - SMALL 2 1/8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy
By:troygirl1
Date:March 31, 2015
 fromBurbank, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Schnauzer
My mini Schnauzer loves this--he gets so excited over the sounds it makes. Small size is perfect for him & he never wants to put it down. By far his favorite toy, he could play with it for hours but I monitor so the battery lasts longer. Battery has a long life but when you use it everyday it only lasts so long. Wish it came with replacement batteries. You can buy them but they're very expensive.
Review 2 for Animal Sounds Babble Ball - SMALL 2 1/8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A hit right out of the box!
By:Shuggah
Date:January 2, 2015
 fromSedona, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Coton de Tulear
Other reviewers have expressed their pets were fearful of this toy, so I was a bit apprehensive. Our Bentley is 6 years old and has spent his life in a breeding situation...NOT a puppy mill!!! Just a situation where he was never socialized...never walked...taken for car rides...or given toys to play with. He is smart as a whip, and we are having a lot of fun helping him to have confidence and not be afraid of everyday things. When I pulled the plastic tab and this ball began making noise, Bentley was thrilled. He approached it a bit slowly, but in less than a minute he was playing with it and loving it!!! He is completely torn between wanting it all for himself and wanting me to play with it with him. It is so fun to see him so excited like this! I think this is a great toy...just hoping the batteries don't wear down too fast!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Animal Sounds Babble Ball - SMALL 2 1/8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good purchase
By:Victoria
Date:August 21, 2014
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature dachshund
My miniature dachshund loves it! And small it´s the right size for her.
Review 4 for Animal Sounds Babble Ball - SMALL 2 1/8"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small Size - Big Noise
By:Laura
Date:June 19, 2014
 fromGeorgia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Prepare for a loud pet toy! It makes animal sounds continuously as your pet plays with it. My chihuahua cries and growls with it. My cats chase it.
Review 5 for Animal Sounds Babble Ball - SMALL 2 1/8"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Constant chuckle
By:GingerF
Date:January 16, 2014
 fromPortland Oregon
Pet:Dog
Every time we walk by the toy it lets out an animal sound that gives us a giggle and distracts attention from another focus. My dogs sister found it lots of fun form about 15 minutes and then we put it up for a while.
Review 6 for Animal Sounds Babble Ball - SMALL 2 1/8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It will drive you crazy - in a good way
By:Hugenaturelover
Date:September 20, 2013
 fromAlaska
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Shepherd/Akita/Rottie mix; Lab/Cattle dog mix
My two dogs went nuts over this thing and as such it's all I hear from the moment I put it on the floor until I take it back again. The sounds are good enough to keep my one dog (who is difficult to keep entertained with toys) interested!
Review 7 for Animal Sounds Babble Ball - SMALL 2 1/8"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Animal Sounds Babble Ball
By:SusieQ
Date:April 27, 2013
 fromNorth Canton, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
My dog Buster recently went blind and one of the hardest things to watch was the fact that he could no longer chase after balls. That was his number one love of life. Then I found the Animal Sounds Babble Ball. I chose the one with the animal sounds. It is amazing to watch this blind dog be able to track and find this ball due to the animal noices he hears. What a great invention. It has given my Buster great joy to be abl to again find and chase his ball due to being able to track it from the sounds coming from it.
Review 8 for Animal Sounds Babble Ball - SMALL 2 1/8"
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
animal ball with sounds
By:mag
Date:January 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:wild mutts
Neither of my dogs took a interest to this ball.. But that is not to say other dogs wouldn't . It certainly does what it delivers and was very reasonably priced.
Review 9 for Animal Sounds Babble Ball - SMALL 2 1/8"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fun
By:Cocker-Friend
Date:December 26, 2012
 fromMD
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker
many different animal sounds. I have another w/people sounds. The dog plays for 10-15 minutes nightly w/it.
Review 10 for Animal Sounds Babble Ball - SMALL 2 1/8"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Animal Sounds Babble Ball
By:Shiloh
Date:January 6, 2012
 fromCanby, Oregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Schnauzer
We rescued a miniature schnauzer in October. He's a wonderful, sweet dog but we found that he didn't know how to play. If we tried to play with him he'd run off with his tail between his legs acting rather frightened. This little ball did the trick. He was so curious about the sounds. At first he'd just stare at it and tilt his head, then he'd walk by it and as it would "babble" out animal sounds he'd start to wag his tail. He finally picked it up and started throwing it around. It seemed he wanted to hear more sounds. That was the beginning of getting him to come out of his shell with us. Now he's starting to interact with us more playfully, too. I need to order the other talking ball. Just fun to watch his reactions to a talking ball! So happy to see him play like the 2 year old that he is!
Review 11 for Animal Sounds Babble Ball - SMALL 2 1/8"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our dogs favorite toy
By:JoyL
Date:February 25, 2011
 fromPortland, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:mini schnauzer
Our dog was a bit afraid of this when it first arrived. It is now her absolute favorite toy. Biggest problem is her losing it under couch and wanting us to drop whatever we're doing to get it for her.
Review 12 for Animal Sounds Babble Ball - SMALL 2 1/8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Animal sounds & talking babble balls
By:kathysgarden2
Date:December 24, 2010
 fromEast Greenwich,RI
Pet:Dog
Breed:cockerspaniel
Great! Dogs have alot of fun.Ive bought both,nice and sturdy-had them for a year and only had to replace batteries inside 1X.each.Good interactive toy!!
Review 13 for Animal Sounds Babble Ball - SMALL 2 1/8"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wonderful fun!
By:slinky
Date:December 3, 2010
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shetland Sheepdog
I bought this for my sheltie, who also had the regular babble ball & loves it. This one he REALLY loved. Unfortunately, it gave out way too soon so I'll buy a spare this time. I'm aware that the batteries can be replaced but that didn't seem to be the problem, just a lemon. But the toy is so great & strong enough to be picked up by the dog & thrown to run after makes is worth replacing as necessary!