EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutrition for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Azodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol

Average Customer Rating:
4.883 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (264 reviews)
5 stars
242
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
244 out of 246(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Azodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
Review 1 for Azodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azodyl 6 pk,great price
By:lolwrh
Date:March 30, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Akita
Pkg comes each bottle wrapped in cold pack plus cold packs through out whole carton It, cost a bit more to ship, but never a problem with delivery, very speedy and always very well insulated. My dog needs this meds has kidney problems and the price is the best so far
Review 2 for Azodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a big help for my cat
By:lamorevero
Date:March 11, 2014
 fromGermany
Pet:Cat
Breed:Russian Blue
my cat use Azodyl 4 years. it is shame we can not find it in Europe so I have to ask friends to bring me from USA. product is fantastic. I would reccomend .
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Azodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very fast shipping!
By:ssong
Date:April 12, 2014
 fromPyeongtaek-si, Gyeonggi-do, Korea
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle
My dog is 19 years old. I purchased the second already this product. It is a supplement of chronic renal failure. BUN number was turn around to eat this product. It was as good as I can not believe the body of my dog . I is to feed the dog steadily my Azodyl! And, delivery it was very early. It began shipping on Monday, the product was passed in the house on Friday.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Azodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Healthy choices
By:Lily
Date:March 27, 2014
Pet:Dog
We love the Azodyl capsules for our overall good health! My 3 small dogs get one capsule daily mixed with some sardines and its their favourite time of day! Thanks for carrying such a great product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Azodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl tablets
By:Yorkie rescue
Date:February 6, 2014
 fromOakland, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshite Terrier Rescue
daily use of this product for small pets with impaired kidney function has resulted in normal-range bloodwork after 1 or 2 months.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Azodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cat wasn't eating
By:MSTILES
Date:March 19, 2014
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair tortie
Going on 15 years little tortie was losing weight. Vet said her creatine was high and it was causing her appetite to be decreased. Went through all of this with another cat. Ordered Azodyl to be given twice a day. She's eating better now. Capsules are small and must be given whole so it can desolve in the intestines. This is tricky. Pill poppers work but sometimes the pill gets stuck in the cat's throat. Pill pockets DON'T WORK. I bury it in a ball of food she really likes and sometimes it takes as many as three tries before she swallows it. This is the only issue.
Review 7 for Azodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful product
By:tallredbird1
Date:January 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire terrier
I foster for a small dog rescue that takes in yorkshire terriers with MVD and shunts that also require surgery to repair. Azodyl is given to each of these dogs in conjunction with a vegetarian food and other supplements to maintain the dog in a healthy way. I personally fostered a male yorkie that lived to be 15 years old on this regimen after he was deemed too ill to care for by his owners who dumped him at a shelter at the age of 11.
Review 8 for Azodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl (60 Small Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One Healthy Cat
By:Pat
Date:February 9, 2014
 fromNC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon Mix
Azodyl is a wonderful supplement for cats with kidney disease. My 4 year old Maine Coon mix is thriving. These are easy to swallow too. I just pop one into the back of my kitty's mouth, close his mouth, and then blow on his mouth/nose. He swallows it quickly. EntirelyPets shipped the product quickly with cooling packs, and their price was great. Thank you so much.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Azodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Linda
Date:February 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
Very happy with Azodyl. Helped our senior dog with kidney issues. Also a great price.
Review 10 for Azodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl (60 Small Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Works!
By:Tennesseean
Date:January 21, 2014
 fromKnoxville, TN
Pet:Cat
Breed:Grey Tabby
My cat has been fighting renal failure for 2 years next month. My Vet recommended that he take this twice a day along with IV fluids and Science Diet K/D food.
This product has played a BIG part in keeping my cat happy & healthy!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Azodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl capsules
By:billhip
Date:December 3, 2013
Pet:Dog
Our Shih-Tzu has been diagnosed with stage 1 or 2 kidney disease. Our vet put her on an antibiotic for three weeks and Azodyl for thirty days. After two weeks we took her back for a checkup and he suggested we might want to continue the Azodyl. He basically told us it was our decision and we could research it on the internet and decide. We decided to continue it and began an internet search in order to try to find the cheapest price. Our search led us to Entirely Pets.
The Azodyl we got at the vets was $1.00 per capsule. We were able to buy it from Entirely Pets for about sixty cents (.60) per capsule. Then the shipping was $29.95 due to it coming from California overnight and on ice. We bought six bottles of sixty capsules to get that price. It should last us six months at two capsules per day.
So far the dog is seemingly holding her own and hopefully continues to do so.
Review 12 for Azodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AZODYL OFFER
By:Rachel46
Date:January 16, 2014
 fromFLORIDA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:BELGIAN MALINOIS RETIRED MWD
WHEN I READ THE OFFER I FAILED TO NOTICE THESE WERE BOTTLES OF 60 CAPS NOT 90 SO THE PRICE WAS OKAY BUT NOT THE SAVINGS I FIRST THOUGHT. THEY ARRIVED QUICKLY, WELL PACKAGED TO KEEP THEM COOL AND IN GOOD CONDITION. THE END OF USED DATE WAS NOT AS FAR OUT AS WHAT I HAD ON HAND SO HAD TO USE THESE FIRST.
Review 13 for Azodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lifesaver
By:Sheila
Date:November 30, 2013
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Samoyed
I have a samoyed born with renal dysplasia. Her kidneys are the same size a cat's should be as well as mishapen. She was not expected to live past 2 years of age. We found a renal specialist that prescibed a combination of an ace inhibitor, baby aspirin, Azodyl & Epikitin. She turned 5 this past October. Needless to say we are thrilled these products exist. She would not be alive without them.
Review 14 for Azodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl (60 Small Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AZODYL
By:Amy
Date:January 11, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lap so
My vet charges me $60.00 for a bottle, an I pay half that now that I know this site! Thank God I found it as this stuff really has helped my baby!
Review 15 for Azodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AZODYL
By:Amy Moore
Date:November 26, 2013
 fromIdaho
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lopso
Best price, an only thing that has turn my pets health around so much that her labs look great! Also she is like her old self again! The shipping is great too;-)
Review 16 for Azodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kidney probiotic
By:kjbergy
Date:January 5, 2014
 fromLafayette, CO
Pet:Cat
Breed:tortie, American short hair, calaco, mancoon, American medium hair mostly strays
I don't know if this is helping but a vet recommended this to a friend who hydrates their cat with sub Q fluids and gives him one of these each day. I added it to my kidney sick cats as one is on sub Q, one too skinny and small for sub Q and one not on sub Q yet but all three are on KD hard food with some Fancy Feast soft food as treats. My friend's cat has been on sub Q and Azodyl for a few years now and like my cats is over 15 years old. So it is worth a try I think.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Azodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Treats kidney problem
By:The Hermit IX
Date:December 29, 2013
 fromVirginia
Pet:Cat
Breed:Abyssinian
This is the second Abyssinian cat that had bad kidney values that I have treated with Azodyl. My first lived over a year after showing signs of poor kidney values. It eliminated the need for sub-Q fluids.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Azodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life saver
By:Bill
Date:December 28, 2013
 fromWake Forest, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
It has proven to be an effective drug that has extended the life of our cat.
Review 19 for Azodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helps "big" cats too!
By:mtroop
Date:November 6, 2013
Pet:Cat
We get this for In-Sync Exotics. It helps their large cats (lions, tigers, etc) who have health issues and makes a big difference. Plus, EntirelyPets is the only place that ships it correctly so it stays fresh and works correctly. Thanks!
Review 20 for Azodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
timely delivery of excellent product
By:Kira
Date:December 11, 2013
 fromBerkeley, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Norwegian Forest Cat
My vet suggested this supplement for my cat, who is 17 years old. Since using it, her lab work has come back improved. I believe it afffects the uric acid levels.
I use the pill pockets to give it to her. The directions say to feed in the capsule, not to open it and sprinkle on food. So far that has worked. I toss the pill pocket covered capsule across the room and she hunts it down and "kills it" (eats it). She has fun, and her health has improved.
You must keep this product refrigerated, so look for the package and get it into the frig as soon as you can. It comes cold-packed.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>