EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop DISCONTINUED ITEMS or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol

Average Customer Rating:
4.836 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (299 reviews)
5 stars
267
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
279 out of 281(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
Review 1 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl (60 Small Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CUSTMER REVIEW: Thank you to MARTIN exclusivelly!!
By:Cali
Date:November 19, 2014
 fromLaguna Niguel, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH calico female
My 18.5 year old female DSH cat has been in chronic renal failure since she was 15. At that time, we put her on a strict renal diet from Royal Canin and Hills Science formulas. At every veterinary visit, her renal values declined and have remained in the NORMAL range.
On November 13, the cat had a full exam and all labs and a urinalysis. Her renal panel revealed an most unwanted spike in her renal values. My veterinarian recommended the probiotic Azodyl and I purchased it from Amazon (it was fulfilled by EntirelyPets.com).
There was more than WAY TOO much confusion about when it shipped and how long it would take to get here; I was advised by everyone except Martin (who I send my greatest and most sincere compliments to) to "refuse" the package as I had used Amazon's standard shipping rate. NO ONE ever told me it needed to be kept cold. When I found that out, Martin said he would take care of it all at no extra cost. He followed up wit me, while his colleages confused me consistently and asked for MORE money. Michael was more than impossible to deal with and contradicted everything Martin had told me using the CHAT feature. Martin was the only one who was correct about EVERYTHING: he said it would arrive today and it would be cold and shipped with an ice pack at the standard shipping speed I had already selected due to my proximity to EntirelyPets.com.
No one else there ever told me that. Again, as I live close to the plant from which EntirelyPets.com ships, it arrived nice and cold today and NOT later this week as Michael had told me it would arrive. It is cool out and the Azodyl in fact arrived EARLY today (as ONLY Martin said it would ---the others all said it would not come until at least Thursday and I should refuse it).
I have not used the product yet except to give the cat one capsule which she accepted and tolerated. My review is about the outstanding attitude, politeness, treatment and service demonstated ONLY by MARTIN, and not any of the others. He is an exceptional customer-oriented, service provider. Because of Martin (and Martin only), I will now use MARTIN and EntirelyPets.com for all of my pets' product needs (to the extent EntirelyPets.com carries the products we require).
I send my heartfelt thanks and gratitude to Martin for his "can do" attitude and exceptional treatment of me regarding ALL matters. He also demonstrated tremendous patience. I intend on dealing only with Martin due to BOTH his exceptional custumer service abilities and product knowledge. Thank you so much MARTIN for all of your kindness and patience.
Due to you, and you only, I am now going to become a customer pf an EntirelyPets.com (exclusively) BECAUSE of Martin and his abilities.
This will serve as my first REVIEW of Azodyl (but especially of Martin). Thank you so very much, Martin, for far exceeding all my customer needs and clearing up all the extreme confusion created and caused by both of your colleagues, especially Michael. NEVER AGAIN will I attempt to try to work with Michael. He does not seem to be very bright, contrary to Martin. Warmest Personal Regards, Sheryl A. Weinstein (new customer, formerly of Amazon.com).
Review 2 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeping our puppy alive
By:Brooke
Date:September 16, 2014
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:ShihTzu
order this. Give twice daily, give SubQ Lactated Ringers solutions daily. Our puppy that was supposed to die in a couple of weeks is alive and healthy 15 months later!!
Review 3 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl (60 Small Capsules).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Azodyl
By:Kittypix
Date:October 4, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Somali
Easy to give this nice small size capsule to my cat, hope it helps her with her chronic kidney disease.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl excelent purchase
By:DRHUMMELC
Date:August 19, 2014
 fromCARACAS , VENEZUELA
Pet:Dog
Breed:SCHNAUZER
from Venezuela , i appreciate being abble to find this product. i have a beautiful 13 year old schanuzer mini dog that Azodyl meed to have a better life. thanks Entirely pets
Review 5 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl
By:LorettaD
Date:August 5, 2014
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Ridgeback mix
We have been giving our dog Azodyl for about a year, since being recommended by our vet. It has made huge difference in his bowel movements. He used to have very watery stools. Since being on Azodyl and a special dog food, he is back to having normal bowel movements. I would recommend Azodyl to anyone whose dog has a sensitive stomach.
Review 6 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!
By:BetsC
Date:July 30, 2014
Pet:Cat
My cat was diagnosed with kidney disease in March 2011 and her numbers are still in the early stage 3 range. My vet is amazed. I truly believe this product has helped to extend her life.
Review 7 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl
By:kokoab1
Date:July 29, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:orange tabby
This product gave my cat with CKD more energy and has so far has had no adverse reactions. I put 2 capsules in his mouth daily.
Review 8 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product for animals with kidney disease
By:Terri
Date:September 11, 2014
 fromTucson, AZ
Pet:Multiple Pets
Azodyl is used for animals with kidney disease. I firmly believe it has helped my 2 cats who have kidney issues and Azodyl has come out with a smaller size of the capsules that work much better with cats. The only downside is that it must be refrigerated (thus, overnight shipping is required) and to be effective, needs to be given 1-2 hours before a meal. It is given twice a day, so sometimes the timeframes can be difficult to manage. I have used Azodyl for a couple of years and plan on continuing to use this product going forward.
Review 9 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl
By:Chris
Date:July 21, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
When my cat was diagnosed with stage 3 renal failure I researched treatment and came across Azodyl. My vet said it did not work but I read so many good reviews I thought I should try it. I have been giving it to my cat for almost 2 months and I have seen a definite improvement. I will take him back to the vet in 2 months to get his numbers analyzed again. Entirely Pets has the best price on the internet and it was delivered in cold packaging. I will reorder when the time comes.
Review 10 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for my cat
By:Lenny
Date:July 20, 2014
 fromPomona, CA
Pet:Cat
There really isn't too many options for cats with Kidney failure, this is what the vet recommends and seems to work. The new smaller pill size is easier to administer. Be careful you don't order an advance supply from Entirely Pets like we did as some of the bottles expire in a few months before we will use them and Entirely Pets will not do anything about it.
Review 11 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too close to expiration date
By:Jane
Date:July 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
I ordered 3 of 3 packs(total 540 capsules) on July 2014. The expiration date of all nine bottles I received is October 2014. I have only one dog and I have only three month to consume all 540 capsules. How disappointing!
Review 12 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Could improve ice packing.
By:Marilyn
Date:July 5, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell
The product is great,however, the packing does not include sufficient ice packs to keep the product cool upon arrival.
Review 13 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product
By:Chuck
Date:August 15, 2014
 fromHouston TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:various
four of my cats have kidney problems. They have taken azodyl for about a year now and the symptoms have stabilized or reversed! I order six or eight bottles at a time to minizize serum shipment costs and this vendor on the last order shipped product that would expire before being consumed. Tends to ship product with short expiration dates.
Review 14 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:soraya
Date:August 13, 2014
 fromswitzerland
Pet:Cat
Excellent supplement for cat with chronic kidney failure
Review 15 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent blood test after 2.5 years
By:rdschreiner
Date:June 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Himalayan
Our cat Raphael just had a blood test for kidney values after being on Azodyl for 2.5 years. His creatinine was 1.4 (the high was 2.4) and BUN is 34 (high was 38). We do have him on lower protein diet, but clearly Azodyl has a very positive impact in managing his stage 2 kidney disease.
Review 16 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azodyl is so popular medicine
By:rupiI
Date:June 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
so popular medicine in korea
packaging is so hard nd safe
but it arrived warmed, so pity
I think this has to be ordered in winter or fall
Review 17 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great product
By:EarthPrincess
Date:June 20, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:3 cats: Siamese/Hymalayan and a rescue mixed breed
This is a great product and they do ship it cold. As far as price, I don't think it can be beat. This is an expensive medication anyways, but this price for the shipping is worth it. I would definitely recommend this.
Review 18 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azodyl is amazing!
By:deedee
Date:June 13, 2014
Pet:Cat
We have a 20-yr-old cat who was diagnosed with kidney failure nearly two years ago. The vet didn't really think we could do anything about it, but he suggested we try Azodyl. He's just as amazed as we are. Kitty not only is still alive, but she's vastly improved -- more lively, increased appetite, gained weight, etc. We also switched her away from dry food to wet food, and we add a lot of water so that it's almost soup-like. Just sprinkle the Azodyl capsule in there twice a day, and she's good to go.
Review 19 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl (60 Small Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Linda Schmid
Date:July 25, 2014
 fromPalm Springs, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:calico
(My cat doesn't mind the taste of it in her food), good product
Review 20 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfectly packaged and cold
By:missparker
Date:July 22, 2014
Pet:Cat
Entirely Pets shipped Azodyl perfectly cooled and delivered well packaged. The product is heat sensitive and can spoil easily so it had to be shipped overnight. I have ordered Azodyl twice so far with excellent results. I will continue to use this company. Much better price that through my veterinarian. I saved $126.00 on 6 bottles!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>