EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutrition for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol

Average Customer Rating:
4.832 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (285 reviews)
5 stars
254
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
265 out of 267(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
Review 1 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too close to expiration date
By:Jane
Date:July 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
I ordered 3 of 3 packs(total 540 capsules) on July 2014. The expiration date of all nine bottles I received is October 2014. I have only one dog and I have only three month to consume all 540 capsules. How disappointing!
Review 2 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Could improve ice packing.
By:Marilyn
Date:July 5, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell
The product is great,however, the packing does not include sufficient ice packs to keep the product cool upon arrival.
Review 3 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent blood test after 2.5 years
By:rdschreiner
Date:June 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Himalayan
Our cat Raphael just had a blood test for kidney values after being on Azodyl for 2.5 years. His creatinine was 1.4 (the high was 2.4) and BUN is 34 (high was 38). We do have him on lower protein diet, but clearly Azodyl has a very positive impact in managing his stage 2 kidney disease.
Review 4 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azodyl is so popular medicine
By:rupiI
Date:June 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
so popular medicine in korea
packaging is so hard nd safe
but it arrived warmed, so pity
I think this has to be ordered in winter or fall
Review 5 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great product
By:EarthPrincess
Date:June 20, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:3 cats: Siamese/Hymalayan and a rescue mixed breed
This is a great product and they do ship it cold. As far as price, I don't think it can be beat. This is an expensive medication anyways, but this price for the shipping is worth it. I would definitely recommend this.
Review 6 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azodyl is amazing!
By:deedee
Date:June 13, 2014
Pet:Cat
We have a 20-yr-old cat who was diagnosed with kidney failure nearly two years ago. The vet didn't really think we could do anything about it, but he suggested we try Azodyl. He's just as amazed as we are. Kitty not only is still alive, but she's vastly improved -- more lively, increased appetite, gained weight, etc. We also switched her away from dry food to wet food, and we add a lot of water so that it's almost soup-like. Just sprinkle the Azodyl capsule in there twice a day, and she's good to go.
Review 7 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Rena
Date:May 29, 2014
 fromNaples, FL
Pet:Multiple Pets
My beloved cat Mikey was diagnosed with early stage 2 renal failure; his Creatine and BUN levels elevated. After taking Azodyl for @ 6 months, 2 capsules in am 1 hour prior to feeding, 1 capsule in the evening 1 hour prior to feeding, Crea levels started to drop. More significantly, he is not losing any more weight.
The product should be better insulated for shipping as even though it had ice packs wrapped around it, the was only slightly cool.
Wish had this product two years ago, as lost another cat within 6 months after diagnosis!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl (60 Small Capsules).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hard to administer but worth it
By:BettyY
Date:July 10, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic SH Ginger Tabby
My elderly CAT had bladder infections and renal issues. The Azodyl, taken along with Epakatin seems to have stabilized him. He is more active, interested and has better appetite. It's a bear to give however - he wouldn't swallow it; was not fooled by pill pockets and ran off whenever he saw me reach for the bottle. Finally bought a pill popper online (could not find locally in stores). It makes administration so much easier!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl (60 Small Capsules).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HOT
By:J T
Date:July 7, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:RAT TERRIER
WHEN I RECEIVED IT THE BOTTLE WAS AT ROOM TEMP. AND I HAD TO THROW IT AWAY AND GO TO VET AND BUY A BOTTLE
AND PAY MORE. SO I PAID FOR IT TWO OR
THREE TIMES OVER.
Review 10 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:donho
Date:May 19, 2014
 fromPacific Northwest
Pet:Cat
Breed:Burmese Mix
Has the additional benefit of Probiotics which helps keep our cat's flora in a good place. Less urine in the litter box to scoop, so helps reduce litter usage too! Believe it has helped our cat's hydration levels as well.
Review 11 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely Valuable
By:Larry
Date:May 17, 2014
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Cat
This product is a huge help for all geriatric cats.
Review 12 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl (60 Small Capsules).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Azodyl
By:Milk
Date:July 1, 2014
 fromHonolulu, HI
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
My lovely cat has kidney problem for 4 years. I have been using this product since then.
It doesn't have any smell and I put one capsule to wet food then she he can take it. She takes couple kinds of treatment and I don't know Azodyl is working or not but I feel she is getting better so I will continue to use this product. cupel
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Products good, but expiry date is way too close
By:Barram
Date:May 14, 2014
Pet:Cat
Recieved in early May 2014 and the expiry date of all three bottles was October 2014. I think the expiry date should be clearly mentioned, if it is the reason for the sale price.
Review 14 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appears to be helping
By:Hawk22271
Date:May 13, 2014
 fromAbita Springs, LA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Burmese
We have a cat with elevated Bun & Creatnine levels. Have started her on renal foods and giving her two pills per day. Levels are still elevated but have come down since starting her on this protocol. Time will tell.
Review 15 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good!
By:Sabrina
Date:May 8, 2014
Pet:Cat
I'm very satisfied, my cat appears getting better.
Review 16 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great non-prescription medication
By:Sar
Date:May 6, 2014
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Black Long Hair Tom Cat
I have a cat with kidney issues and Azodyl has kept his count at normal levels. I am so pleased I am able to purchase this product from Entirely Pets and not from the vet, as he charges over twice as much for the same product.
Review 17 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl
By:Agazillion
Date:May 5, 2014
Pet:Cat
I am buying from Entirely Pets because my prescription form my vet is too expensive. I have to by 3 bottles but save about $50.00 doing so.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Jane
Date:June 17, 2014
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pointer
My 13 yr. old Pointer was pretty much on deaths doorstep with kidney problems when my vet recommended azodyl. It was like a miracle, my guy perked up, gained weight, good lab results, and got back to his old self. His life has become much better because of azodyl. This product was a God send for us!!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Gypsy's Mom
Date:May 1, 2014
 fromNyack, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Manx
Azodyl is a life saver! If your pet has CRF or any kidney problems you need this product. It needs to be shipped cold and ordering directly from Entirely Pets is the best way to go. Fast shipping, best price and good customer service.
Review 20 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl (60 Small Capsules).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT
By:karina
Date:June 13, 2014
 frommiami
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
THIS is an important medicine for my cat's kidney function! WE were in a house fire & she was lost & I rescued her but she did not get enough water.. I was told this product is very good for the cat! I RECOMMEND IT...it comes in small capsules..my cat is finicky so I hide it in her food..supposed to be taken WHOLE not crushed or broken but in extreme circumstances I have to try and open the pill to sprinkle it on the food as she needs to get this substance in her system...THANK YOU...excellent product! fast delivery...nice customer service!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>