EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol

Average Customer Rating:
4.807 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (436 reviews)
5 stars
382
4 stars
36
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
4
412 out of 418(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
Review 1 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl Small Caps (90 count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:maryskitties
Date:July 29, 2015
 fromSpring Grove, IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:domestic short haired cat
This is my 2nd refill of this product, Azodyl small caps, which I use for my 16 y/o kitty as she is in Stage III renal failure. Over the past 6 months she has been stabilized and I believe the Azodyl along with her other renal supplements have helped her immensely. She has a better quality of life and is now eating and drinking and gaining a bit of weight. Her kitty nephrologist has told me to keep her on it....The product was delivered promptly, wrapped in a cold pak and I was impressed with the rapid service. Thanks so much for this product and service.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl Small Caps (90 count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Works!
By:Aspen
Date:July 15, 2015
 fromTX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Husky
I wish I had the exact #'s from my dog's blood work, but this used in combination with Epakitin did reduce the elevated #'s in my 14 year old husky's blood. She had been diagnosed with kidney disease and her levels were very high. Vet said probably 85% kidney failure. He was skeptical of this product but said it couldn't hurt to try. 2 months or so after we started Epakitin and Azodyl, sure enough her levels had decreased by a fair margin. It also greatly improved her life. She ended up passing from non related heart failure. I can't thank you all enough for the extra year we were given with out beloved Husky. Bottom line, these products do actually work!
Review 3 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl Small Caps (90 count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Kujo
Date:July 8, 2015
 fromNaperville, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Siberian Husky
My dog had Liptospirosis, and Azodyl very much helped my dog regain full functions of his kidneys.
Review 4 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl Small Caps (90 count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:therapygal
Date:June 24, 2015
 fromIn Southwest Virginia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mix
this produce was recommended by my vet because my dog has renal(kidney) failure. She says it is a specific probiotic which better supports a dog with renal failure than a regular probiotic. It was delivered in good time and with good packaging.
Review 5 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl Small Caps (90 count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly Recommend
By:HarleyMama
Date:June 23, 2015
 fromKnoxville, TN
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
Our 14 1/2 year old Maine Coon was diagnosed with early renal failure. He was drinking water constantly and eating less than normal. Our vet recommended Azodyl.
After only a few days taking it, our cat was back to normal- eating, running, playing. I truly believe the Azodyl has given us more time with my fur baby!
He has been on the Azodyl for 4 months now and continues to be playful and snuggly!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is from3-PACK Azodyl Small Caps (270 count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent Product, excellent service
By:lamorevero
Date:June 19, 2015
 fromGermany
Pet:Cat
Breed:Russian Blue
My male cat has CRF - diagnosed 2009 and I am usig regularly Azodyl. He is now 16 years old. Unfortunately Azodyl is not available in Europe, (we live in Germany) so I am ordering and sending to a friend´s address in USA. Then we are searching friends who fly to Europe and they bring it, Then I am flying to pick it up. Long way - lots of money- many people involved - but my cat is still alive!
That says everything
Review 7 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is from3-PACK Azodyl Small Caps (270 count).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unsure if it's making a difference
By:~Al
Date:June 15, 2015
 fromMilwaukee, WI
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
My 18 yo cat is in the very early stages of kidney disease. Since being put on this supplement - along with Cosequin & something called Renal Support 5400 - he seems to be having far fewer "old man" days where he seems to be in pain and uncomfortable. The majority of the days seem to be good ones for him. I can't say for sure that it's the supplements, but I'm still giving them to him.
The capsules are easy to open and mix in his food & he doesn't seem to notice any difference in flavor. I did the "vaccination shipping" and they arrived very cold with several of the ice packs still very frozen.
Review 8 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is from3-PACK Azodyl Small Caps (270 count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!!!
By:LoveMyAnimals
Date:June 15, 2015
 fromAthens, GA
Pet:Multiple Pets
My vet didn't want me to try this product because it hasn't been proven to work, plus it's expensive. I figured it wouldn't hurt to try it, and I'm so glad I did. There was a trace of protein in my cat's urine, which is not good, before I started giving him this probiotic, but when we checked his urine after two months, there was none!! He still has a huge appetite, is alert and playful. I really think Azodyl is helping him a lot.
Review 9 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is from3-PACK Azodyl Small Caps (270 count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I totally believe in this product
By:BetsC
Date:June 8, 2015
Pet:Cat
I have been using this on my kidney disease cats for several years and it keeps their blood work numbers lower for a longer period of time.
Review 10 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl Small Caps (90 count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl
By:Sophie's Mom
Date:May 29, 2015
 fromOrlando, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shorkie
Our Vet prescribed this med for Sophie who has chronic renal disease. The cost at the Vet is 2X the cost through entirely pets. Since Sophie will be taking this for the rest of her life, I might as well get it as cheap as I can.
Review 11 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl Small Caps (90 count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Lynne
Date:May 27, 2015
 fromSan Diego
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese Mix
This product, along with another med, has saved my fur baby's life. I would highly recommend it to anyone whose dog is in renal failure..
Review 12 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl Small Caps (90 count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful renal disease support
By:Janet
Date:May 27, 2015
 fromAtlanta, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow mix
After my dog was diagnosed with chronic renal failure, I researched diets and supplements and found this product. My 14 year old girl has been on this for about 6 months now and I am convinced it has contributed to improving her quality of life in conjunction with subcutaneous fluid administration every 4-5 days. Without it, I don't think she would have lasted this long. She doesn't mind taking the pills and seems to decline significantly if I forget a dose. All I know is that it has given us more quality time with our baby girl. Please give this product a try. It's worth it!
Review 13 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is from3-PACK Azodyl Small Caps (270 count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT help for kidney failure!
By:Margie B.
Date:May 27, 2015
 fromCheyenne, WY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Snowshoe Siamese
My kitty has been living with renal failure for 10 years, and I believe AZODYL is why she is still living! I have not had to do sub-cu fluids since she was first diagnosed, in crisis. She gets 1 capsule every day, sprinkled on wet food. Her renal panel blood values are not perfect, but are just barely out of the normal range. I believe Azodyl has given us all these years!
Review 14 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl Small Caps (90 count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saved my cat
By:Cat lover
Date:May 18, 2015
Pet:Cat
My cat was having kidney problems and was on special urinary food. He had quit eating and had lost weight. I bought these and broke them open and started mixing them with organic chicken and broth. He is doing great now. My vet prescribed steroids but I did not want to give it to him so I tried these first. So happy with the results.
Review 15 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl Small Caps (90 count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl Saves
By:KL OKC
Date:May 13, 2015
 fromOKC, OK
Pet:Cat
My cat was diagnosed with renal failure over one year ago and given about four months to live. After the second stay in the ICU, I found Azodyl. I incorporated it into my cat's regiment and she has done very well for over a year. Her blood levels although borderline high are not excessive. She is proof Azodyl works.
Thanks Azodyl and thank you Entirely Pets for the making Azodyl consistently available.
Review 16 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl Small Caps (90 count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl
By:Tony Schroeder
Date:April 23, 2015
 fromPortales, NM
Pet:Dog
Breed:St. Bernard and German Shepard
Excellent, keeps her healthy. They are easy to give her.
Review 17 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl Small Caps (90 count).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm happy I tried Azodyl
By:Cookie
Date:April 16, 2015
 fromChicago
Pet:Cat
Breed:Himalyan
My 16.5 yo Himalayan is definately more cheerful than she was prior to taking them! I haven't had her kidney values taken since she's been on but I like that she's more social than before. She's taken Epakitin too but now she's decided she doesn't like it in chicken broth anymore - any ideas how else I can make her take the powder,?? She won't eat it in or over food.
Will definately keep purchasing Azodyl
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is from3-PACK Azodyl Small Caps (270 count).
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Azodyl small caps
By:Brother310
Date:April 12, 2015
Pet:Cat
The Azodyl works wonders for my cat. It has really improved his health. Here is the reason for the two stars. My cat takes 3 pills a day so one bottle will last a month. Overnight shipping on this product is almost 30 dollars. To save some money I buy a three month supply. On this last batch the expiration date occurred over a month before I could use up all of the pills. I have bought this product in the past and the expiration date would be 6 or 9 months out. Now I have to think about going back to a one or two month order which will add considerable expense in shipping.
Review 19 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl Small Caps (90 count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl
By:Lucy
Date:April 11, 2015
 fromVictorville, Ca
Pet:Cat
Breed:Russian Blue
This product is keeping my 20 years old cat a live for the last 5 years, I love it.
Review 20 for Azodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol
This review is fromAzodyl Small Caps (90 count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl
By:Big Dog
Date:April 10, 2015
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
This stuff works. My dogs protien levels went from 8 down to 4.7 over several months. Entirely Pets has the best price that I found so far.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>