EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutrition for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Azodyl (60 Small Capsules)

Average Customer Rating:
4.837 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (295 reviews)
5 stars
264
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
275 out of 277(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Azodyl (60 Small Capsules)
Review 1 for Azodyl (60 Small Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Linda Schmid
Date:July 25, 2014
 fromPalm Springs, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:calico
(My cat doesn't mind the taste of it in her food), good product
Review 2 for Azodyl (60 Small Capsules)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hard to administer but worth it
By:BettyY
Date:July 10, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic SH Ginger Tabby
My elderly CAT had bladder infections and renal issues. The Azodyl, taken along with Epakatin seems to have stabilized him. He is more active, interested and has better appetite. It's a bear to give however - he wouldn't swallow it; was not fooled by pill pockets and ran off whenever he saw me reach for the bottle. Finally bought a pill popper online (could not find locally in stores). It makes administration so much easier!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Azodyl (60 Small Capsules)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HOT
By:J T
Date:July 7, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:RAT TERRIER
WHEN I RECEIVED IT THE BOTTLE WAS AT ROOM TEMP. AND I HAD TO THROW IT AWAY AND GO TO VET AND BUY A BOTTLE
AND PAY MORE. SO I PAID FOR IT TWO OR
THREE TIMES OVER.
Review 4 for Azodyl (60 Small Capsules)
This review is fromAzodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl excelent purchase
By:DRHUMMELC
Date:August 19, 2014
 fromCARACAS , VENEZUELA
Pet:Dog
Breed:SCHNAUZER
from Venezuela , i appreciate being abble to find this product. i have a beautiful 13 year old schanuzer mini dog that Azodyl meed to have a better life. thanks Entirely pets
Review 5 for Azodyl (60 Small Capsules)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Azodyl
By:Milk
Date:July 1, 2014
 fromHonolulu, HI
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
My lovely cat has kidney problem for 4 years. I have been using this product since then.
It doesn't have any smell and I put one capsule to wet food then she he can take it. She takes couple kinds of treatment and I don't know Azodyl is working or not but I feel she is getting better so I will continue to use this product. cupel
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Azodyl (60 Small Capsules)
This review is fromAzodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product
By:Chuck
Date:August 15, 2014
 fromHouston TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:various
four of my cats have kidney problems. They have taken azodyl for about a year now and the symptoms have stabilized or reversed! I order six or eight bottles at a time to minizize serum shipment costs and this vendor on the last order shipped product that would expire before being consumed. Tends to ship product with short expiration dates.
Review 7 for Azodyl (60 Small Capsules)
This review is fromAzodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:soraya
Date:August 13, 2014
 fromswitzerland
Pet:Cat
Excellent supplement for cat with chronic kidney failure
Review 8 for Azodyl (60 Small Capsules)
This review is fromAzodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl
By:LorettaD
Date:August 5, 2014
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Ridgeback mix
We have been giving our dog Azodyl for about a year, since being recommended by our vet. It has made huge difference in his bowel movements. He used to have very watery stools. Since being on Azodyl and a special dog food, he is back to having normal bowel movements. I would recommend Azodyl to anyone whose dog has a sensitive stomach.
Review 9 for Azodyl (60 Small Capsules)
This review is fromAzodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!
By:BetsC
Date:July 30, 2014
Pet:Cat
My cat was diagnosed with kidney disease in March 2011 and her numbers are still in the early stage 3 range. My vet is amazed. I truly believe this product has helped to extend her life.
Review 10 for Azodyl (60 Small Capsules)
This review is fromAzodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl
By:kokoab1
Date:July 29, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:orange tabby
This product gave my cat with CKD more energy and has so far has had no adverse reactions. I put 2 capsules in his mouth daily.
Review 11 for Azodyl (60 Small Capsules)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT
By:karina
Date:June 13, 2014
 frommiami
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
THIS is an important medicine for my cat's kidney function! WE were in a house fire & she was lost & I rescued her but she did not get enough water.. I was told this product is very good for the cat! I RECOMMEND IT...it comes in small capsules..my cat is finicky so I hide it in her food..supposed to be taken WHOLE not crushed or broken but in extreme circumstances I have to try and open the pill to sprinkle it on the food as she needs to get this substance in her system...THANK YOU...excellent product! fast delivery...nice customer service!
Review 12 for Azodyl (60 Small Capsules)
This review is fromAzodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfectly packaged and cold
By:missparker
Date:July 22, 2014
Pet:Cat
Entirely Pets shipped Azodyl perfectly cooled and delivered well packaged. The product is heat sensitive and can spoil easily so it had to be shipped overnight. I have ordered Azodyl twice so far with excellent results. I will continue to use this company. Much better price that through my veterinarian. I saved $126.00 on 6 bottles!
Review 13 for Azodyl (60 Small Capsules)
This review is fromAzodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl
By:Chris
Date:July 21, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
When my cat was diagnosed with stage 3 renal failure I researched treatment and came across Azodyl. My vet said it did not work but I read so many good reviews I thought I should try it. I have been giving it to my cat for almost 2 months and I have seen a definite improvement. I will take him back to the vet in 2 months to get his numbers analyzed again. Entirely Pets has the best price on the internet and it was delivered in cold packaging. I will reorder when the time comes.
Review 14 for Azodyl (60 Small Capsules)
This review is fromAzodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for my cat
By:Lenny
Date:July 20, 2014
 fromPomona, CA
Pet:Cat
There really isn't too many options for cats with Kidney failure, this is what the vet recommends and seems to work. The new smaller pill size is easier to administer. Be careful you don't order an advance supply from Entirely Pets like we did as some of the bottles expire in a few months before we will use them and Entirely Pets will not do anything about it.
Review 15 for Azodyl (60 Small Capsules)
This review is fromAzodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too close to expiration date
By:Jane
Date:July 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
I ordered 3 of 3 packs(total 540 capsules) on July 2014. The expiration date of all nine bottles I received is October 2014. I have only one dog and I have only three month to consume all 540 capsules. How disappointing!
Review 16 for Azodyl (60 Small Capsules)
This review is fromAzodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Could improve ice packing.
By:Marilyn
Date:July 5, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell
The product is great,however, the packing does not include sufficient ice packs to keep the product cool upon arrival.
Review 17 for Azodyl (60 Small Capsules)
This review is fromAzodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent blood test after 2.5 years
By:rdschreiner
Date:June 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Himalayan
Our cat Raphael just had a blood test for kidney values after being on Azodyl for 2.5 years. His creatinine was 1.4 (the high was 2.4) and BUN is 34 (high was 38). We do have him on lower protein diet, but clearly Azodyl has a very positive impact in managing his stage 2 kidney disease.
Review 18 for Azodyl (60 Small Capsules)
This review is fromAzodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azodyl is so popular medicine
By:rupiI
Date:June 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
so popular medicine in korea
packaging is so hard nd safe
but it arrived warmed, so pity
I think this has to be ordered in winter or fall
Review 19 for Azodyl (60 Small Capsules)
This review is fromAzodyl 3-PACK (180 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great product
By:EarthPrincess
Date:June 20, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:3 cats: Siamese/Hymalayan and a rescue mixed breed
This is a great product and they do ship it cold. As far as price, I don't think it can be beat. This is an expensive medication anyways, but this price for the shipping is worth it. I would definitely recommend this.
Review 20 for Azodyl (60 Small Capsules)
This review is fromAzodyl 6-PACK (360 Small Capsules) By Vetoquinol.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Jane
Date:June 17, 2014
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pointer
My 13 yr. old Pointer was pretty much on deaths doorstep with kidney problems when my vet recommended azodyl. It was like a miracle, my guy perked up, gained weight, good lab results, and got back to his old self. His life has become much better because of azodyl. This product was a God send for us!!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>