EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)

Average Customer Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
98 out of 102(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
Review 1 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NOT A GOOD EXPERIANCE
By:TIGER
Date:February 22, 2015
 fromTEXAS
Pet:Dog
Breed:POODLE
THERE WAS NO LOT NUMBER OR EXPIRATION DATE ON PRODUCT BOTTLE. PAID FOR TWO DAY SHIPPING, ARRIVED IN FIVE DAYS, SHIPPED WITH COLD PACK IT MELTED, I DONT KNOW IF THE PRODUCT WORKS AS IT SHOULD, THIS MAY BE A GOOD PRODUCT BUT I CANT IN BUY AZODYL AGAIN FROM ENTIRELYPETS AGAIN FOR THE REASIONS STATED.
Review 2 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It helps!
By:Spinster
Date:February 17, 2015
 fromLong Island, New York
Pet:Cat
Azodyl is helping my 16 year old cat. She was diagnosed with kidney failure. I started giving her Azodyl, and I noticed that she was acting playful, and having more energy. She has been on it for a few weeks, and she is not drinking so much water, and she is urinating less frequently. I wouldn't know that she has a problem.
She is 7 3/4 pounds. When I gave her a whole capsule twice a day it made her nauseous. So now I give her one half capsule twice a day. I dump half the powder onto her breakfast, mix in a little water. I save the remaining powder in the refrigerator and give it to her with her evening meal.
I would definitely recommend Azodyl.
Review 3 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azodyl
By:jazzcat
Date:February 7, 2015
 fromSouth Lake Tahoe, Ca
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
This product has kept his BUN and Creatin stable for a couple of years so far. It helped his mother for years also.
Review 4 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Gypsy's Mom
Date:February 4, 2015
 fromNyack, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Manx
This product has made a significant difference for my 20 year old CFR cat. My only concern is that it is is no longer available in a 3 pack for $85 and no one seems to no why. The single bottle is over $60 now.
Review 5 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renal Insufficiency - Superb Product
By:Raif Tjessem
Date:February 1, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier/Chihuahua/Dachsund Mix
This product was recommended by my veterinarian, and it is outstanding. Once a dog contracts renal insufficiency, the continued quality of life means that the dog needs assistance removing waste products. My dog has been on Azodyl now for 5 months, and these 5 months have been a gift from heaven.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saving my dogs life
By:na
Date:February 1, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix
This product has turned our dog's renal function around. He feels so much better with more energy and now eats well.
Review 7 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best stuff for our cat in kidney failure
By:Kendra Vickers
Date:January 27, 2015
 fromGreenville, SC
Pet:Cat
All I can say is that THIS STUFF IS WORTH THE MONEY. Our cat's kidney failure has been managed well with this product. Seems to make him feel better and he has more energy. I would love to meet and hug the person who developed this medication for pets.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
help for renal cats
By:mary
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromWilmington, DE
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I have been using this twice a day for almost 2 years now for my 17 year old cat with renal insufficiency. Her blood work is stable and she is active and happy. I believe this product along with wild alaskan salmon oil has helped her tremendously.
Review 9 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cat wouldn't eat it
By:iampwb
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromSouthern New Jersey
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
My vet suggested that I order this product for my cat, and I did. However, there was no way I could entice her to eat anything with this capsule in it. I even tried opening the capsule and mixing the powder in with canned food - even though the dosing instructions said not to. No matter what I tried, I couldn't get the capsules into the cat.
Review 10 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
By:M.J.
Date:October 3, 2014
 fromMA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Seal Point Himalayan Cat
This past summer, XieXie, our 20 +yr. old cat, had been diagnosed with kidney/renal issues. Her Doctor prescribed this medicine (twice a day, with a mandatory companion dose of age/ weight appropriate "Pepcid" medicine.
Thanks to her Doctor's astute diagnosis, shortly after she was placed on this prescription medicine regimen, her urinary elimination has been greatly reduced and she's been able to return to her purring and caterwauling, wonderful self !
Review 11 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Azodyl
By:Chaseco
Date:September 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier
Product is working for my dog. However I was not able to get another order, because Azodyl is in short supply. I appreciate that EntirelyPets let me know right away that they were out and would send me the medicine as soon as possible. I would recommend that if you need this medicine that you have EntirelyPets send you automatic refiles.
Review 12 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for CRF Cats!
By:Kitchycat
Date:September 18, 2014
 fromIllinois
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
My cat has been taking Azodyl for about 4 years now. I believe it has helped keep her BUN levels down. I recently started another of my cats on it too. I have had CRF cats in the past that didn't have Azodyl and they didn't last as long.
Review 13 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price for a Med My Cat Has to Take
By:aj
Date:September 14, 2014
 fromHuntsville AL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
My vet recommended I give my older cat Azodyl when her kidneys began to fail. The small size makes it easier for her to swallow.
Review 14 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Extends Life of Cat
By:birminghamqueen
Date:September 8, 2014
 fromWest Chester, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH 15 yrs.
My cat was diagnosed in renal failure in November 2012. She is not a cat that I could easily give sub-cue fluids to as I have done with other cats in renal failure. I came across this product and figured I'd give it a try. My cat has been on it for two years and is still acting normal. I would definitely use it again if one of our other cats is diagnosed with renal failure.
Review 15 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeping our puppy alive
By:Brooke
Date:September 2, 2014
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:ShihTzu
Our ShihTzu puppy was diagnosed with renal dysplasia, genetic, and we have been giving her 150 ml of subcutaneous fluids daily and Azodyl for small dogs twice daily. She is now 16 months old and the vets did not think she would live to 6 months. You would never know she was sick. Highly recommend the Azodyl. We also give her low protein diet.
Review 16 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a deal
By:Twinks
Date:August 29, 2014
 fromAlbuquerque, NM
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
My cat has kidney disease and requires this med. The vet charges $84 - this was on sale and even with overnight shipping it was only $60!! It arrived in LESS than 24 hours - what a surprise. Great customer service! My cat is much easier to pill with these as they are a smaller capsule and it is the exact same product as I got from the vet.
Review 17 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:brdrcol
Date:August 25, 2014
 fromnorthern CO
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:2 Border Collies, 2 English Shepherds, 4 cats (all 8 are rescues)
Our one dog has been on this product for years and his kidney and urine levels have been normal since he went on it. Some places do not keep this product refrigerated when shipped; I was glad to find a good price and refrigerated shipping with Entirely Pets.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved My Baby's Life
By:tammy24557
Date:August 22, 2014
 fromGretna, VA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
A little over a year ago, my cat was diagnosed with renal failure and was only given a 50% chance to live. It was a hard decision but I was not ready to let him go so my vet suggested I try this product along with Epikitin to help with his kidney function. Now, he is normal and you wouldn't even think anything was wrong with him. I am so thankful for this product. It has really helped him and given me a little longer with my baby. I highly recommend this product if you have a pet with a similar diagnosis.
Review 19 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl Small Caps (90 Count)
By:Shelly
Date:August 15, 2014
 fromEden NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:unknown
Very satisfied with the product, very satisfied with the price, and very satisfied with the quick delivery. Had been ordering from a different site, and paying quite a bit more for the product.
Review 20 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not sure
By:Nikki
Date:July 30, 2014
Pet:Dog
I'm not sure if this is working since I haven't had my dogs kidney values retested...but I will say I'm disappointed in the sender(Entirely Pets)..when I received the product it was warm even though it was shipped in cold packs. The cold packs were very small and would only keep something cooks for a few hours at the most...I will never order this product from this site again.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>