EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutrition for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)

Average Customer Rating:
4.806 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
91 out of 93(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
Review 1 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
By:M.J.
Date:October 3, 2014
 fromMA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Seal Point Himalayan Cat
This past summer, XieXie, our 20 +yr. old cat, had been diagnosed with kidney/renal issues. Her Doctor prescribed this medicine (twice a day, with a mandatory companion dose of age/ weight appropriate "Pepcid" medicine.
Thanks to her Doctor's astute diagnosis, shortly after she was placed on this prescription medicine regimen, her urinary elimination has been greatly reduced and she's been able to return to her purring and caterwauling, wonderful self !
Review 2 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Azodyl
By:Chaseco
Date:September 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier
Product is working for my dog. However I was not able to get another order, because Azodyl is in short supply. I appreciate that EntirelyPets let me know right away that they were out and would send me the medicine as soon as possible. I would recommend that if you need this medicine that you have EntirelyPets send you automatic refiles.
Review 3 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for CRF Cats!
By:Kitchycat
Date:September 18, 2014
 fromIllinois
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
My cat has been taking Azodyl for about 4 years now. I believe it has helped keep her BUN levels down. I recently started another of my cats on it too. I have had CRF cats in the past that didn't have Azodyl and they didn't last as long.
Review 4 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price for a Med My Cat Has to Take
By:aj
Date:September 14, 2014
 fromHuntsville AL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
My vet recommended I give my older cat Azodyl when her kidneys began to fail. The small size makes it easier for her to swallow.
Review 5 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Extends Life of Cat
By:birminghamqueen
Date:September 8, 2014
 fromWest Chester, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH 15 yrs.
My cat was diagnosed in renal failure in November 2012. She is not a cat that I could easily give sub-cue fluids to as I have done with other cats in renal failure. I came across this product and figured I'd give it a try. My cat has been on it for two years and is still acting normal. I would definitely use it again if one of our other cats is diagnosed with renal failure.
Review 6 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeping our puppy alive
By:Brooke
Date:September 2, 2014
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:ShihTzu
Our ShihTzu puppy was diagnosed with renal dysplasia, genetic, and we have been giving her 150 ml of subcutaneous fluids daily and Azodyl for small dogs twice daily. She is now 16 months old and the vets did not think she would live to 6 months. You would never know she was sick. Highly recommend the Azodyl. We also give her low protein diet.
Review 7 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a deal
By:Twinks
Date:August 29, 2014
 fromAlbuquerque, NM
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
My cat has kidney disease and requires this med. The vet charges $84 - this was on sale and even with overnight shipping it was only $60!! It arrived in LESS than 24 hours - what a surprise. Great customer service! My cat is much easier to pill with these as they are a smaller capsule and it is the exact same product as I got from the vet.
Review 8 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:brdrcol
Date:August 25, 2014
 fromnorthern CO
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:2 Border Collies, 2 English Shepherds, 4 cats (all 8 are rescues)
Our one dog has been on this product for years and his kidney and urine levels have been normal since he went on it. Some places do not keep this product refrigerated when shipped; I was glad to find a good price and refrigerated shipping with Entirely Pets.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved My Baby's Life
By:tammy24557
Date:August 22, 2014
 fromGretna, VA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
A little over a year ago, my cat was diagnosed with renal failure and was only given a 50% chance to live. It was a hard decision but I was not ready to let him go so my vet suggested I try this product along with Epikitin to help with his kidney function. Now, he is normal and you wouldn't even think anything was wrong with him. I am so thankful for this product. It has really helped him and given me a little longer with my baby. I highly recommend this product if you have a pet with a similar diagnosis.
Review 10 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl Small Caps (90 Count)
By:Shelly
Date:August 15, 2014
 fromEden NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:unknown
Very satisfied with the product, very satisfied with the price, and very satisfied with the quick delivery. Had been ordering from a different site, and paying quite a bit more for the product.
Review 11 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not sure
By:Nikki
Date:July 30, 2014
Pet:Dog
I'm not sure if this is working since I haven't had my dogs kidney values retested...but I will say I'm disappointed in the sender(Entirely Pets)..when I received the product it was warm even though it was shipped in cold packs. The cold packs were very small and would only keep something cooks for a few hours at the most...I will never order this product from this site again.
Review 12 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 year old cat still purring
By:mimisview
Date:July 28, 2014
 fromfrazier park, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:caliso dsh 20 years old this month
been using this product for over a year and find my cats kidney function and hydration has been stable.
When she goes off it her urine output increases by 100 percent and she gets dehydrated.
Review 13 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl helps old Cougar
By:Terri
Date:July 24, 2014
 fromTyler, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:horses, dogs, exotic animals
I have a wildlife sanctuary and many of our older cats get kidney failure. One of the products we use when diagnosed is Azodyl. We have used this product on an old cougar and tiger. Entirely Pets is great about shipping on time and having the best prices.
Review 14 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but way too expensive
By:KyCatMeowmy
Date:July 19, 2014
Pet:Cat
I use this product with some other products and Chinese herbs on my cat who is in renal failure. It helps move toxins thru the bowels rather than the kidneys and gives the kidneys much needed relief. Unfortunately, the more popular it has become the more the price has gone out of the ceiling. Also, these are caplets. They must be swallowed whole. If you are unable to pill a cat it won't be easy getting it into the cat. Based on weight my cat takes three per day. One 90 cap bottle only lasts one month. It contains live bacteria so it must be refrigerated. To arrive to your home "cool" you have to pay express or overnight shipping which is out of the ceiling. I have other cats that I use other brands of probiotics/prebiotics on. They are three times less expensive and work very well at getting my cats to use their litter box. I have been considering changing my cat in renal failure to the less expensive brands which seem to do the same thing as Azodyl.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome website and product
By:bubblepoplop
Date:July 14, 2014
 fromSingapore
Pet:Cat
Awesome product. Efficient shipping + ice pack which was a relief. Sooooo much cheaper than getting it at the vet - phew! Thanks Entirely Pets!
Review 16 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl
By:Priscillalea
Date:June 24, 2014
 fromBarefoot Bay, Fl
Pet:Cat
Breed:21 of all breeds
As always the 3 bottles arrived cool and safe..I have 3 cats on Azodyl for CRF and it really seems to help. As the heat of summer arrives in FL one more ice bag may be needed all but one had melted......just saying..... thanks so much
Review 17 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
holistic treatment for renal problems
By:nan
Date:June 21, 2014
 fromsunny florida
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
Prolongs the life of your pet with renal problems. Since cats are difficult pill takers, I twist open the capsule and the powder can be mixed with a little fluid which my cat licks off my finger. A lot of vets are recommending this product and have it for sale in their offices. It is cheaper to buy online....no prescription needed.
Review 18 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Plf
Date:June 9, 2014
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
My dogs kidney functions improved after taking azodyl.
Review 19 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps with Chronic Renal Failure
By:Sugarman
Date:May 29, 2014
 fromBayside, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
My vet recommended giving Azodyl to my 4 year old Siamese cat who was diagnosed with chronic renal failure to help remove toxin buildup. While I am unsure how well this works, I am willing to try anything to provide my cat an improved quality of life for this terrible disease that he was apparently born with.
Review 20 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl is great!
By:Beanie
Date:May 15, 2014
 fromHamilton, NJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Orange house cat
First of all I think that Azodyl really helps my cat with the kidney disease. He is stable and his kidney values have improved. The 90 count bottle is easier to administer since the pills are so much smaller than the 60 count bottle. The pills in the 60 count bottle are huge, I would definitely recommend this product and also get the 90 count.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>