EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutrition for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)

Average Customer Rating:
4.817 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
81 out of 82(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
Review 1 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 year old cat still purring
By:mimisview
Date:July 28, 2014
 fromfrazier park, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:caliso dsh 20 years old this month
been using this product for over a year and find my cats kidney function and hydration has been stable.
When she goes off it her urine output increases by 100 percent and she gets dehydrated.
Review 2 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl helps old Cougar
By:Terri
Date:July 24, 2014
 fromTyler, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:horses, dogs, exotic animals
I have a wildlife sanctuary and many of our older cats get kidney failure. One of the products we use when diagnosed is Azodyl. We have used this product on an old cougar and tiger. Entirely Pets is great about shipping on time and having the best prices.
Review 3 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but way too expensive
By:KyCatMeowmy
Date:July 19, 2014
Pet:Cat
I use this product with some other products and Chinese herbs on my cat who is in renal failure. It helps move toxins thru the bowels rather than the kidneys and gives the kidneys much needed relief. Unfortunately, the more popular it has become the more the price has gone out of the ceiling. Also, these are caplets. They must be swallowed whole. If you are unable to pill a cat it won't be easy getting it into the cat. Based on weight my cat takes three per day. One 90 cap bottle only lasts one month. It contains live bacteria so it must be refrigerated. To arrive to your home "cool" you have to pay express or overnight shipping which is out of the ceiling. I have other cats that I use other brands of probiotics/prebiotics on. They are three times less expensive and work very well at getting my cats to use their litter box. I have been considering changing my cat in renal failure to the less expensive brands which seem to do the same thing as Azodyl.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome website and product
By:bubblepoplop
Date:July 14, 2014
 fromSingapore
Pet:Cat
Awesome product. Efficient shipping + ice pack which was a relief. Sooooo much cheaper than getting it at the vet - phew! Thanks Entirely Pets!
Review 5 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl
By:Priscillalea
Date:June 24, 2014
 fromBarefoot Bay, Fl
Pet:Cat
Breed:21 of all breeds
As always the 3 bottles arrived cool and safe..I have 3 cats on Azodyl for CRF and it really seems to help. As the heat of summer arrives in FL one more ice bag may be needed all but one had melted......just saying..... thanks so much
Review 6 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
holistic treatment for renal problems
By:nan
Date:June 21, 2014
 fromsunny florida
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
Prolongs the life of your pet with renal problems. Since cats are difficult pill takers, I twist open the capsule and the powder can be mixed with a little fluid which my cat licks off my finger. A lot of vets are recommending this product and have it for sale in their offices. It is cheaper to buy online....no prescription needed.
Review 7 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Plf
Date:June 9, 2014
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
My dogs kidney functions improved after taking azodyl.
Review 8 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps with Chronic Renal Failure
By:Sugarman
Date:May 29, 2014
 fromBayside, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
My vet recommended giving Azodyl to my 4 year old Siamese cat who was diagnosed with chronic renal failure to help remove toxin buildup. While I am unsure how well this works, I am willing to try anything to provide my cat an improved quality of life for this terrible disease that he was apparently born with.
Review 9 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl is great!
By:Beanie
Date:May 15, 2014
 fromHamilton, NJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Orange house cat
First of all I think that Azodyl really helps my cat with the kidney disease. He is stable and his kidney values have improved. The 90 count bottle is easier to administer since the pills are so much smaller than the 60 count bottle. The pills in the 60 count bottle are huge, I would definitely recommend this product and also get the 90 count.
Review 10 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product!
By:Mirage
Date:May 1, 2014
 fromNJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ocicat
Worth a try if your cat has kidney disease. You have nothing to lose only something to gain by giving this a try (and they are not paying me to say this)
My cat was diagnosed with kidney failure due to kidney stones, and was not expected much time left. Her numbers dramatically decreased while using this product in about 2 weeks time. She is doing great and this product is worth it! She has been on this for almost 2 years going strong! Consult the company's product information should your cat be on an antibiotic or other meds, you just have to time the administration of both so effectiveness is not decreased for either med.
Some vets do not know this--at least that is from my experience.
Review 11 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Improved kidney function
By:Rena
Date:April 1, 2014
 fromNaples, FL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:rescue cat
Within a six month period after administering 3 capsules of Azodyl per day ( 2 in am 1 hour before feeding and 1 in pm 1 hour prior to feeding), my 15 year old male cat Mikey showed an improved Creatine level, initially 3.4, now 2.9. Additionally, there was no further weight loss.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant product
By:Bonnie
Date:March 13, 2014
 fromIreland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
I was told my dog had Kidney failure and there was nothing I could do. Someone told me about Azodyl and my dog is doing great. She has put on weight and her coat is better than it has ever been.
Review 13 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT
By:Catlady
Date:March 6, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
MY CAT IS 21 AND AZODYL IS ONE OF
THE REASONS SHE IS STILL ALIVE AND
DOING WELL. ENTIRELY PETS SHIPPED
THE ITEM QUICKLY AND IT WAS WELL
PACKED WITH ICE WITH STANDARD
SHIPPING!!! VERY SATISFIED AND I AM
A RETURNING CUSTOMER.
Review 14 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not sure yet
By:Walter
Date:February 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pekingnese
We have to give this capsule to walter with food wrapped around it otherwise he spits it out We will not know if it is working until his next blood test in April.
Review 15 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:GM
Date:February 26, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese plus a bunch of rescue
Bought for my 13 yrs old siamese, whose kidneys were not so great anymore. After 2 months the lab results came back within normal range. This products is saving my kitty's life.
Review 16 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl
By:OscarThe WeenieDog
Date:February 15, 2014
 fromWestern Connecticut
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
Azodyl Small Caps saved Oscar's life. Oscar suffers from renal disease. This supplement, along with an RX dog food and quality vet care have made him a happy pup!
Review 17 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Results
By:Marty Jo
Date:February 6, 2014
Pet:Cat
Azodyl is miraculous. It's quite strange to see a dying cat become happy, playful, and energetic. I almost think the cat understands how much the medication helps him, because now he looks forward to taking those capsules each day!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:Kel
Date:February 2, 2014
Pet:Dog
My dog was born with a liver disease and these capsules have been a life saver!!
Review 19 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl
By:Jean
Date:January 30, 2014
 fromSebastian Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranian and Chiuawia
I have two small dogs, about five pounds each. They have renal failure and our vet put them on Azodyl more than three years ago.
I find this medication very good, easy to give to the pets and would recommend it to others. I purchase it through Entirely Pets because of the fast delivery, and right price.
It helps keep my pets alive.
Review 20 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I wanted
By:PEG
Date:January 26, 2014
 fromFrederick, MD
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Two domestic short-hair cats
The Azodyl works great as a probiotic for our kidney-challenged senior cats. Due to personality differences, one cat takes it orally and the other in her food. Both cats are doing well.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>