EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)

Average Customer Rating:
4.752 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
117 out of 121(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
Review 1 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl
By:Tony Schroeder
Date:April 23, 2015
 fromPortales, NM
Pet:Dog
Breed:St. Bernard and German Shepard
Excellent, keeps her healthy. They are easy to give her.
Review 2 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm happy I tried Azodyl
By:Cookie
Date:April 16, 2015
 fromChicago
Pet:Cat
Breed:Himalyan
My 16.5 yo Himalayan is definately more cheerful than she was prior to taking them! I haven't had her kidney values taken since she's been on but I like that she's more social than before. She's taken Epakitin too but now she's decided she doesn't like it in chicken broth anymore - any ideas how else I can make her take the powder,?? She won't eat it in or over food.
Will definately keep purchasing Azodyl
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl
By:Lucy
Date:April 11, 2015
 fromVictorville, Ca
Pet:Cat
Breed:Russian Blue
This product is keeping my 20 years old cat a live for the last 5 years, I love it.
Review 4 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl
By:Big Dog
Date:April 10, 2015
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
This stuff works. My dogs protien levels went from 8 down to 4.7 over several months. Entirely Pets has the best price that I found so far.
Review 5 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Allison
Date:April 6, 2015
Pet:Cat
My cat is 19 years old and has been on this for about 5 years and is doing steadly well with his kidney function. I have seen a difference in my cats health since using this product for his kidney health. I strongly recommend this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Has Helped My Dog
By:addie
Date:April 6, 2015
 fromNY
Pet:Dog
Azodyl is effective in treating my dog and has helped to maintain the levels she currently has. Just wish the makers of this product would make it more affordable for responsible pet owners so that we can care for our pets the way we should. This product is costly and if you are retired and on a fixed income, it is becoming very hard to continue to buy Azodyl. Entirely Pets does what they can to help their customers and I appreciate that.
Vetoquinol listen to your customers.
Review 7 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:GGranny
Date:April 1, 2015
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
We have a Siamese cat who will be 20 years old in November. In 2007 he developed chronic kidney disease. Our vet immediately put him on Azodyl. His condition improved and has been pretty stable. Azodyl combined with K-D canned food has kept him going for 8 years. It works for us !!
Review 8 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life saving
By:Chloe's mom
Date:March 31, 2015
 fromBoynton Beach, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:DLH
I was devastated when my sweet kitty was diagnosed with renal failure. My vet told me she only had a few months to live. I did a lot of research and decided to start her on Azodyl and Epakitin at the same time. Normally, I would have tried one first, then added the other if necessary, but I had no time to waste. Within a few months, her kidney function tests were completely back to normal. My vet was totally shocked. Her kidney function remained normal for the next 3-4 years and she continued to take these 2 medications every day. I couldn't get her to take the Azodyl capsule, so I called the company and they said that opening the capsule and sprinkling it on her food was better than nothing. So for 3-4 years I would sprinkle Azodyl and Epakitin on her wet food every day and she took it, no problem. Eventually I lost my baby to lymphoma at 16 years old, but these meds gave me at least another 3-4 wonderful years with her.
Review 9 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saving my cats life
By:Kathy
Date:March 31, 2015
 fromValley Springs CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Black male short hair domestic
My 15 year old Baby Boy started loosing weight and his breath smelled of Ammonia. In November I took him to the vet and he was diagnosed with early stage renal failure. We put him on and appetite increaser with special diet none of witch he like very well and IV Fluids. he was not improving and going down hill fast. Azodyl was suggested as a possible aid in improving his ability to dispel the toxins from his system. I started him on it and I can honestly say I think it is saving my cat's life! He has gained some weight and look's & act's like he feels better. He is even purring again. We go back to the vet in May and I will know then how much the Azodyl has helped. I know I can never STOP the renal failure, but if Azodyl can help keep him comfortable, stabilize his kidneys and give us more time I will keep him on it forever. THANK YOU !
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl
By:Wendita
Date:March 28, 2015
 fromArkansas
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair golden tabby
This med has changed the life of my geriatric golden tabby, who is now around 19 years young! He managed to gain all his weight back and seems happy and content these days! I highly recommend this med!
Review 11 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:lorna0402
Date:March 19, 2015
Pet:Dog
Very good product, it helps my dog with kidney problems a lot and they ship to Europe really fast..
Review 12 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kidney help for cats
By:Charlie
Date:March 16, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
My vet recommended this for my 15 year old Maine Coon to help him feel better by eliminating nitrogen from his intestines due to partial kidney failure. After 2-3 days, I could see the results in that he felt better and acted more like his old self. He has been taking this for 5 months and is still doing well and the kidney levels have actually improved. A great product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Supplement
By:LorettaD
Date:March 16, 2015
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:cattyle dog mix
After purchasing Azodyl, at our Vet's recommendation, along with a renal formula dog food, we noticed a marked improvement in our, 10 year old, dog's bowel movements. His diarrhea went away and he seems to be more active. He's been taking Azodyl for over a year and it continues to work.
Review 14 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Continued strong results
By:rdschreiner
Date:March 16, 2015
 fromSt. Paul, MN
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
Our cat Raphael has been on Azodyl for 3 years now and his latest blood tests have been great - creatinine at 1.6 and BUN at 32. Our vet is sold on the benefit of this supplement!
Review 15 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Couldn't hurt.
By:V@l3r13
Date:March 16, 2015
 fromVirginia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:cats, dog, rats
My 17 yo cat has been on this for two months following his diagnosis with kidney disease. His BUN has gone from 35 to 38 but his creatine has gone from 2.7 to 2.3. Not a huge difference but I am willing to take the vet's advice that Adozyl helps. Pilling isn't the easiest thing but we are managing with Greenies pill pockets and Whisker Lickins soft treats that we smoosh around the capsules.
Review 16 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Rescue Mom
Date:March 11, 2015
Pet:Dog
Both of my 6.5lb, 16 year old rescued babies have serious heart & kidney problems. Since they have been on Azodyl and a very special diet and sub-cutaneous fluid, they are doing much better. I'm not sure exactly what to attribute their improvement to, but, I'm certainly not going to take the Azodyl away! I truly believe the entire combination has improved their quality of life & health !!!
Review 17 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:Defne
Date:March 10, 2015
 fromIstanbul
Pet:Cat
Breed:Chincilla
I started to use this product for my cat 2 months ago and this really works well. She feels really good after the usage of this product. I strongly recommend for the cats with the kidney problems.
Review 18 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A life saver
By:carlac
Date:March 9, 2015
 fromhesperia,ca.
Pet:Cat
Breed:short hair tiger cat
I have a 19 year old cat that has had Kidney problems since 2011. If not for the Azodyl she would surely have passed away alongtime ago.
Actually her vet gave her 6 months last year.
The small caps are much easier to give her. Also, just a tip if you give your pet a little water with a straw before the capsule it is a lot easier for them to swallow the capsule.
Thank you Azodyl for saving Trixie's life!
Review 19 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Katmar16
Date:March 6, 2015
 fromIowa
Pet:Cat
My cat is on this medication for his kidney failure. It seems to be working well as his lab work confirms an improvement! I can get this medication for a better price through Entirely Pets (even when paying for the refrigerated shipping) than through the vet. The product arrives promptly and is fully refrigerated when it is received.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NOT A GOOD EXPERIANCE
By:TIGER
Date:February 22, 2015
 fromTEXAS
Pet:Dog
Breed:POODLE
THERE WAS NO LOT NUMBER OR EXPIRATION DATE ON PRODUCT BOTTLE. PAID FOR TWO DAY SHIPPING, ARRIVED IN FIVE DAYS, SHIPPED WITH COLD PACK IT MELTED, I DONT KNOW IF THE PRODUCT WORKS AS IT SHOULD, THIS MAY BE A GOOD PRODUCT BUT I CANT IN BUY AZODYL AGAIN FROM ENTIRELYPETS AGAIN FOR THE REASIONS STATED.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>