EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)

Average Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
107 out of 111(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
Review 1 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:lorna0402
Date:March 19, 2015
Pet:Dog
Very good product, it helps my dog with kidney problems a lot and they ship to Europe really fast..
Review 2 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kidney help for cats
By:Charlie
Date:March 16, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
My vet recommended this for my 15 year old Maine Coon to help him feel better by eliminating nitrogen from his intestines due to partial kidney failure. After 2-3 days, I could see the results in that he felt better and acted more like his old self. He has been taking this for 5 months and is still doing well and the kidney levels have actually improved. A great product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Supplement
By:LorettaD
Date:March 16, 2015
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:cattyle dog mix
After purchasing Azodyl, at our Vet's recommendation, along with a renal formula dog food, we noticed a marked improvement in our, 10 year old, dog's bowel movements. His diarrhea went away and he seems to be more active. He's been taking Azodyl for over a year and it continues to work.
Review 4 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Continued strong results
By:rdschreiner
Date:March 16, 2015
 fromSt. Paul, MN
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
Our cat Raphael has been on Azodyl for 3 years now and his latest blood tests have been great - creatinine at 1.6 and BUN at 32. Our vet is sold on the benefit of this supplement!
Review 5 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Couldn't hurt.
By:V@l3r13
Date:March 16, 2015
 fromVirginia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:cats, dog, rats
My 17 yo cat has been on this for two months following his diagnosis with kidney disease. His BUN has gone from 35 to 38 but his creatine has gone from 2.7 to 2.3. Not a huge difference but I am willing to take the vet's advice that Adozyl helps. Pilling isn't the easiest thing but we are managing with Greenies pill pockets and Whisker Lickins soft treats that we smoosh around the capsules.
Review 6 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Rescue Mom
Date:March 11, 2015
Pet:Dog
Both of my 6.5lb, 16 year old rescued babies have serious heart & kidney problems. Since they have been on Azodyl and a very special diet and sub-cutaneous fluid, they are doing much better. I'm not sure exactly what to attribute their improvement to, but, I'm certainly not going to take the Azodyl away! I truly believe the entire combination has improved their quality of life & health !!!
Review 7 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:Defne
Date:March 10, 2015
 fromIstanbul
Pet:Cat
Breed:Chincilla
I started to use this product for my cat 2 months ago and this really works well. She feels really good after the usage of this product. I strongly recommend for the cats with the kidney problems.
Review 8 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A life saver
By:carlac
Date:March 9, 2015
 fromhesperia,ca.
Pet:Cat
Breed:short hair tiger cat
I have a 19 year old cat that has had Kidney problems since 2011. If not for the Azodyl she would surely have passed away alongtime ago.
Actually her vet gave her 6 months last year.
The small caps are much easier to give her. Also, just a tip if you give your pet a little water with a straw before the capsule it is a lot easier for them to swallow the capsule.
Thank you Azodyl for saving Trixie's life!
Review 9 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Katmar16
Date:March 6, 2015
 fromIowa
Pet:Cat
My cat is on this medication for his kidney failure. It seems to be working well as his lab work confirms an improvement! I can get this medication for a better price through Entirely Pets (even when paying for the refrigerated shipping) than through the vet. The product arrives promptly and is fully refrigerated when it is received.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NOT A GOOD EXPERIANCE
By:TIGER
Date:February 22, 2015
 fromTEXAS
Pet:Dog
Breed:POODLE
THERE WAS NO LOT NUMBER OR EXPIRATION DATE ON PRODUCT BOTTLE. PAID FOR TWO DAY SHIPPING, ARRIVED IN FIVE DAYS, SHIPPED WITH COLD PACK IT MELTED, I DONT KNOW IF THE PRODUCT WORKS AS IT SHOULD, THIS MAY BE A GOOD PRODUCT BUT I CANT IN BUY AZODYL AGAIN FROM ENTIRELYPETS AGAIN FOR THE REASIONS STATED.
Review 11 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It helps!
By:Spinster
Date:February 17, 2015
 fromLong Island, New York
Pet:Cat
Azodyl is helping my 16 year old cat. She was diagnosed with kidney failure. I started giving her Azodyl, and I noticed that she was acting playful, and having more energy. She has been on it for a few weeks, and she is not drinking so much water, and she is urinating less frequently. I wouldn't know that she has a problem.
She is 7 3/4 pounds. When I gave her a whole capsule twice a day it made her nauseous. So now I give her one half capsule twice a day. I dump half the powder onto her breakfast, mix in a little water. I save the remaining powder in the refrigerator and give it to her with her evening meal.
I would definitely recommend Azodyl.
Review 12 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azodyl
By:jazzcat
Date:February 7, 2015
 fromSouth Lake Tahoe, Ca
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
This product has kept his BUN and Creatin stable for a couple of years so far. It helped his mother for years also.
Review 13 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Gypsy's Mom
Date:February 4, 2015
 fromNyack, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Manx
This product has made a significant difference for my 20 year old CFR cat. My only concern is that it is is no longer available in a 3 pack for $85 and no one seems to no why. The single bottle is over $60 now.
Review 14 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renal Insufficiency - Superb Product
By:Raif Tjessem
Date:February 1, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier/Chihuahua/Dachsund Mix
This product was recommended by my veterinarian, and it is outstanding. Once a dog contracts renal insufficiency, the continued quality of life means that the dog needs assistance removing waste products. My dog has been on Azodyl now for 5 months, and these 5 months have been a gift from heaven.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saving my dogs life
By:na
Date:February 1, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix
This product has turned our dog's renal function around. He feels so much better with more energy and now eats well.
Review 16 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best stuff for our cat in kidney failure
By:Kendra Vickers
Date:January 27, 2015
 fromGreenville, SC
Pet:Cat
All I can say is that THIS STUFF IS WORTH THE MONEY. Our cat's kidney failure has been managed well with this product. Seems to make him feel better and he has more energy. I would love to meet and hug the person who developed this medication for pets.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
help for renal cats
By:mary
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromWilmington, DE
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I have been using this twice a day for almost 2 years now for my 17 year old cat with renal insufficiency. Her blood work is stable and she is active and happy. I believe this product along with wild alaskan salmon oil has helped her tremendously.
Review 18 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cat wouldn't eat it
By:iampwb
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromSouthern New Jersey
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
My vet suggested that I order this product for my cat, and I did. However, there was no way I could entice her to eat anything with this capsule in it. I even tried opening the capsule and mixing the powder in with canned food - even though the dosing instructions said not to. No matter what I tried, I couldn't get the capsules into the cat.
Review 19 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
By:M.J.
Date:October 3, 2014
 fromMA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Seal Point Himalayan Cat
This past summer, XieXie, our 20 +yr. old cat, had been diagnosed with kidney/renal issues. Her Doctor prescribed this medicine (twice a day, with a mandatory companion dose of age/ weight appropriate "Pepcid" medicine.
Thanks to her Doctor's astute diagnosis, shortly after she was placed on this prescription medicine regimen, her urinary elimination has been greatly reduced and she's been able to return to her purring and caterwauling, wonderful self !
Review 20 for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Azodyl
By:Chaseco
Date:September 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier
Product is working for my dog. However I was not able to get another order, because Azodyl is in short supply. I appreciate that EntirelyPets let me know right away that they were out and would send me the medicine as soon as possible. I would recommend that if you need this medicine that you have EntirelyPets send you automatic refiles.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>