EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Bayer(83)
Azmira(24)
Catit(22)
Farnam(19)
Fluval(1)
Kinetic(21)
PetAg(10)
Rep-Cal(20)
Sea Pet(3)
Tazlab(1)
Tetra(52)
Tomlyn(1)
Vetericyn(15)
Vetoquinol(997)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Azmira or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Azmira Holistic Animal Care Yucca Intensive (2 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Azmira Holistic Animal Care Yucca Intensive (2 oz)
Review 1 for Azmira Holistic Animal Care Yucca Intensive (2 oz)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yucca Intensive vs. Rymidal
By:Axel
Date:July 21, 2014
 fromElkhart, IN
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
At about 3 mo. my GSD had a slight limp. At 5 mo. he was in pain and barely walking on his front leg. Took him to the Vet and had x-rays done, they showed nothing wrong. The Vet gave him Rymidal and said to keep him quiet, only leash walks, no intense exercise. He possibly has Panostetic or Pano (puppy growing pains). Giving Rymidal on a daily basis to a puppy concerned me so I only gave it to him when he was showing signs of real pain. He was doing better then it flared up again (worse than the first time). Back to the Vet, sent original x-rays to a specialist and still no problem was observed. Back to Rymidal. I did some research. I started my 6 mo. puppy on Adult Food, Glycoflex and Yucca Intensive (twice a day). He is doing really well, its been a month and no flare ups or limping. He's running, playing ball and taking walks daily. I add the Yucca Intensive to warm water and pour it over his food. And No Rymidal!
Review 2 for Azmira Holistic Animal Care Yucca Intensive (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MOST AMAZING PRODUCT
By:kare bear
Date:December 19, 2013
 fromSOUTHWEST ONTARIO
Pet:Dog
Breed:CHESAPEAK BAY RETRIEVER
THANKYOU FOR THE FAST DELIVERY OF YUCCA INTENSIVE...I STARTED MY ARTHRITIC 14 YEAR OLD CHESAPEAK BAY RETRIEVER ON THE RECOMMENDED DOSE OF ONE DILUTED DROP PER TEN POUNDS OF BODY WEIGHT PER DAY AND IN ONLY TWO DAYS I SAW A HUGE CHANGE IN HER GATE..SHE ALSO DOESN'T STRUGGLE ANY MORE WHEN GETTING OFF OR ON HER DOG BED AND IN TWO WEEKS TIME I NOTICED HER FUR GETTING MORE SILKY...I BOUGHT TWO 2 OZ. BOTTLES AND WILL GET MORE WHEN NEEDED...THANKYHOU FROM MOCHA AND I
Review 3 for Azmira Holistic Animal Care Yucca Intensive (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Addition for Alergy Relief
By:hinsd
Date:August 27, 2013
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shorthair Pointer
After adding to my dog's food for less than a month I notice a big difference with his skin itching allergy problem. I plan to continue as part of my usual plan that involves using Be Super Clean Shampoo, Be Soothed topical spray and fish oil Omega 3 supplement. Those can all be purchased here at reasonable prices.
Review 4 for Azmira Holistic Animal Care Yucca Intensive (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog moving around much better
By:Placid Palms
Date:July 9, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pembroke Welch Corgi
My dog is 10 and has had ACL surgeries in both knees. Seeing your most active dog who loved running, fetching and swimming turn into a dog living in pain was very hard to see. I was looking for a an alternative to steroid medications to help with her inflammation and arthritis. Since being on the Yucca, she is moving about much better. She is on a pain medication and coupled with the Yucca her life is much more happier and less painful. I recently purchased a 2nd bottle and will keep her on Yucca for the rest of her life.
Review 5 for Azmira Holistic Animal Care Yucca Intensive (2 oz)
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great!
By:davidbld
Date:October 22, 2012
Pet:Cat
Works great for my cat who is allergic just about to all cat food.
Review 6 for Azmira Holistic Animal Care Yucca Intensive (2 oz)
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Perhaps a slight difference?
By:Latika88
Date:August 5, 2012
 fromMinnesota
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranian
I've been using this at four times the recommended dose (as I wasn't seeing results at the instructed dose) for the last year for my dog who suffered a bad case of seasonal allergies (or at least that's what the vet thinks) last summer. He had to go on prednisone (steroid) just to open up his airways as bronchodilators and benedryl wasn't working due to his pre-existing condition of tracheal collapse. He is also susceptible to calcium oxalate bladder stones so thus can't be on prednisone long, so I was frantically searching for a safer solution for this year's allergy barrage. I came across this which appears to be the only natural anti-inflammatory for dogs out there aside from salmon oil (which he is on as well). Well, this summer has rolled along and he is starting his coughing fits again at roughly the same time he did last year, however I THINK it is less severe than last year. Time will tell though. So all in all, this really seems to be the only option for natural steroid like supplements and it seems to work well for other people according to reviews. At the very least appears to have tempered the severity of his coughing this year.
Review 7 for Azmira Holistic Animal Care Yucca Intensive (2 oz)
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It DOES help after all
By:Andrea
Date:June 11, 2012
 fromBoston
Pet:Dog
I wrote a positive review in Dec. 2011 for my terrier's itchy skin. I had hoped that the drops would help my senior Standard Poodle with his stiff hips, but they didn't seem to.
Well I kept at it and now I think it has definitely helped him. We went out of town for a week or so and my kids failed to give Leo the drops. When I walked in, instead of happily rushing over to me, Leo struggled to stand up. Nevermind what I said to my kids (they're young adults), but after going back on the drops he was moving around very well again and has been doing great overall. I'm very happy and am re-ordering the drops now. They go a long way. Best money you can spend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Azmira Holistic Animal Care Yucca Intensive (2 oz)
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yucca Intensive
By:Rehna
Date:May 25, 2012
 fromPonchatoula, La. and Abingdon, Va
Pet:Dog
Breed:Fawn Chinese Pug
My 8 year old pug struggled with stairs and hills when we moved to Virginia from Louisiana. She stopped taking long walks with me. I started her on the Yucca Intensive and within a week she walked a mile and after two weeks we were back to our 2 mile walks every day. I am amazed and have now started our 10 year old hound on it and same results!! Love this stuff. It really works!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Azmira Holistic Animal Care Yucca Intensive (2 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yucca Drops
By:Shannon
Date:April 25, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Mix
My dog has had issues with allergies ever since he was a puppy. I've tried SO many different things! It was not only expensive but produced little results. I heard about yucca drops and thought it was worth a try. Initially I ordered a different brand but it worked GREAT! It didn't take but a few days and he stopped chewing and licking his itchy spots. I thought I'd give this brand a try because the price was better and the quantity was more. It works just as well. The only thing is, the dosage recommends 7 drops twice a day. I've found that, for my 75 lb. dog, I only need 7 drops total (4 in the morning and 3 at night).
Review 10 for Azmira Holistic Animal Care Yucca Intensive (2 oz)
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't do without
By:shepgirl06
Date:February 8, 2012
Pet:Dog
I use Yucca Intensive for my 5 year old
German shepherd. She started limping several
years ago for no apparent reason ( x-rays revealed nothing ) I did some research and came
across Yucca Intensive. I like it because its Holistic with no side affects. Works great and now I use it together with Chondro Flex. Our
Dog hasn't been limping for months now !
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Azmira Holistic Animal Care Yucca Intensive (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
By:Andrea
Date:December 13, 2011
 fromBoston, Mass
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier mix, Poodle, Poodle mix
After trying everything for our little 10-month old terrier mix, I didn't have really high hopes for this. But WOW. He had such itchy skin, he was constantly chomping on himself and scratching. He was on an all-natural vegetarian food, definitely had no fleas, and I tried several topical treatments as well as fish oil and others.
It didn't happen overnight, but with a heavy (double?) dosing, after a week and half or so, we noticed he was much better, only biting himself on one spot near his tail. After another week or two, all of a sudden I realized he wasn't scratching at ALL anymore. I was so happy for him. I am giving him a dose every few days now and he is doing great.
I found out this product has helped dogs with stiffness and such from the reviews. So I gave my 12 year old doses as well. I have to say I haven't seen any improvement. It's hard to tell, he's in good shape, just a bit stiff when he stands up and walks the stairs. But he seems the same after several weeks of drops. Oh well.
Review 12 for Azmira Holistic Animal Care Yucca Intensive (2 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT WORKS!
By:kitkat65
Date:October 8, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:GERMAN SHEPHERD
My 8 yr. old German Shepherd has had hip dysplasia since he was 4 years old. I have had him on joint supplements but it just wasn't enough to relieve all of the pain. I decided to add Yucca Intensive, in addition to the joint supplements, based on the reviews. I have seen a definite improvement in his mobility; he can get up from a sitting position much easier (no more yelping) and he is not as stiff in his walking.