EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
40 out of 40(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
Review 1 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This really works!!
By:mewmom
Date:March 24, 2015
 fromNew York
Pet:Cat
Highly recommend for a cat or dog who for whatever reason has reason to feel stressed. The human supplement also works for humans! Best purchase ever! Highly recommend for odd behavior , cats suffering with FLUTD, or just the "psychotic" cat.
Review 2 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:craig
Date:March 5, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havanese
Our Havanese dog "Zinger" is high energy and what our trainer says is "a reactive" canine. Virbac Anxitane S has met our expectations and Zinger's overall demeanor is definitely calmer.
Review 3 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical
By:Sheltie Lover
Date:February 11, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
I started 1/2 tab AM and PM for our 24# sheltie. His anxiety and nervousness was affecting our other 3 with bad habits. 1/2 tab saw no improvement in his symptoms. We increased to 1 tab in AM and 1/2 tab in PM. No noticeable improvement. Again we upped to 1 tab AM and 1 tab PM.....and viola....it took about 3 days on the full tablets twice daily to see result s and now he is one of the better behaved dogs. It does not dope up my dog nor does it interfer with his playing activities. He is just as lovable but doesn't freak out with company, loud noises etc. I absolutely feel that this has given him a more comfortable day and less stress. All this occured over the course of about 6-8 weeks. I am reordering with pleasure!! Highly rec. for your pets. Just need to find the right dosage.
Review 4 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well; versatile
By:Cat Daddy in Motown
Date:October 3, 2014
 fromMichigan
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:DSH cat and DMH cat
Our (behaviorist) veterinarian recommended this for one of our two cats, to replace a no-longer-available prescription medication the cat took because of prior aggression against her feline housemate. So far, Anxitane seems to work at least as well as the prescription to relax her and reduce the incidence of friction between the cats. This is a completely unscientific observation, but since being fully transitioned to Anxitane, she seems more affectionate, playful, and interactive toward her humans, more physically active, and with almost kittenish mannerisms at times (she's 8 or 9 years old). It's possible the relaxation Anxitane promotes has something to do with her behavior, and in any case all changes since going on Anxitane have been positive.
We have also given Anxitane to the housemate cat at times to reduce acute anxiety after a recent severe basement flood disrupted the cats' world significantly. Anxitane helped both cats relax and get through the worst of the flood recovery period.
Review 5 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stress Reducer!
By:lulu
Date:September 4, 2014
 fromVancouver, WA
Pet:Cat
This is a great alternative to prescription medication for some cats. It calms them and helps some cats that stress easily. We used it on one of our shelter cats who was pulling her hair out because she was hyper. I would definitely recommend that you try it for at least 30 days. It takes a bit of time to take effect.
Review 6 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Takes the edge off
By:mcswiss
Date:August 5, 2014
 fromBrooklyn, NY
Pet:Cat
I have 2 cats that have hierarchy issues so they are constantly at odds with each other. After giving them Anxitane I've noticed they aren't fighting as much and they seem a bit less edgy when they're together. It takes a few days for it to start working and the effects are subtle so you need to be attuned to your cats behavior to notice the difference.
Review 7 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked for us
By:emchu
Date:July 30, 2014
 fromcanada
Pet:Dog
Breed:pomeranian/papillon
I was one of the lucky customers that this really paid off for. I have a pomeranian/papillon that can be very neurotic and nervous. In the evenings especially, he will bark until someone goes to sit with him in the living room. He gets nervous at the intense music of movies or tv shows, he barks at strangers. Sometimes he just wants alone time away from our other pets.
After one or two uses we noticed a difference. We only needed to use these pills (one a day) for about a week and a half. Now we only use them occasionally.
Review 8 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever!!!
By:Bazinga
Date:May 2, 2014
 fromOahu, Hawaii
Pet:Multiple Pets
I can not do without these in my household! These are wonderful during the times my kitties are stressed! I have one that likes to pick on the older kitties and this works fantastic! I only use it when kitties act up. It's safe to use. Plus kitty loves the taste and chews them right up. Keep package out of reach from kitties though! I've had one that likes the taste so much, she got the package and ran off with them! I have even recommended them to my friend for her kitty.
Review 9 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not perfect, but a lot better
By:Becky
Date:March 31, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua/JRT mix
We rescued a chihuahua/JRT mix a few months ago. He started showing signs of anxiety about a month after we got him and we were at our wit's end because he'd bark whenever we'd leave our place. We tried DAP diffusers and thundershirts, but nothing worked. We were trying to avoid putting him on medication, so this was a last resort. Now that he's been taking this for a few weeks he has improved greatly. He still barks when we leave, but he stops a lot sooner than he used to. So there's been a lot of improvement, but there's still room for him to get better. Hopefully as he stays on it longer, he'll keep getting better! You won't see improvement right away, but don't get discouraged. Keep at it!
Review 10 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat loves it....
By:Nancee
Date:March 18, 2014
 fromSt. Louis, MO
Pet:Cat
This med is the best! It keeps my cat on her best behavior.
Review 11 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:kobano
Date:January 12, 2014
 fromMoscow, Russia
Pet:Cat
Breed:9 exotic shorthair
good product, i use for cats when they need to relax out of stress.
Review 12 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
never leave home without it!
By:JW
Date:November 16, 2013
Pet:Cat
My cats get this every time they are going to the vets office, there is a stressful even such as maintenance in the house, or if they are chronically stressy. Has made a HUGE difference in one cat especially who used to hide all the time; now she even asks perfect strangers to pet her.
Review 13 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virbac Anxitane S
By:Pege
Date:October 30, 2013
 fromDurham, NC
Pet:Cat
Use this for my cat when events cause stress and sometimes when can tell he is bit on edge. Give one/half chewable tab and really helps. Last time gave him half tab about two hours before Vet visit. He was sooo good - very laid back. Best visit ever! Vet commented on great behavior.
Seems to just take the edge off - doesn't make sleepy - just a bit more relaxed. Never seen side effects and have been using for several years now.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Sarazona
Date:September 8, 2013
 fromPhoenix, AZ
Pet:Cat
I have seen a reduced level in aggression in my cat since starting Anxitane S. He is able to interact with the other cats in in the house without fighting.
Review 15 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:A.R.F.
Date:September 3, 2013
 fromBeacon, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:All kind... mutts & purebreds,
I run an animal shelter. Dogs are sometimes under a lot of stress when they come in and
sometimes a little longer.Virbac Anxitane helps
these dogs to relax and come around and adjust to different surroundings. Our trainer/behaviorist suggested it and it works !!
Thanks
Review 16 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virbac Anxitane
By:Peggy
Date:June 20, 2013
 fromVancouver Island, BC, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Papillon
I love this stuff. It works. I use it for rescue dogs to help them relax and understand that they are safe and secure. There is no hangover or sedation, just a happy, relaxed dog who understands all is well and they can be themselves.
Review 17 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be helping
By:sheltiepap
Date:May 27, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:papillon
My female papillon is stressed at agility and obedience competions. This product seems to help her relax and able to do better. She is also more social at home.
Review 18 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:TxNana
Date:May 22, 2013
 fromRoanoke, TX
Pet:Cat
My Vet recommended this product for my cat, Abbie as she gets nervous when I go on a long trip and she is left behind with the Pet Sitter. Worked great! The pet sitter said Abbie was
much more receptive to her during those 10 days. Abbie has asthma too and it has helped with that also!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helped calm my dog
By:MissMES
Date:April 21, 2013
 fromOsceola, Indiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodle/schnauzer
Recently adopted a rescue dog ... working with trainer who suggested Anxitane. It really is helping calm him and keep him on an "even keel" as he adjusts to his new life and training.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best of Care
By:I DO NOT HAVE A NICKNAME!
Date:April 2, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Schnauzer
I have given our miniature Schnauzer Virbac's Anxitane S for separation anxiety, fear of thunderstorms, and just to help her get through a doctor's exam without getting so upset. The medication took a few days before I could see a difference in her "attitude". The change is enough that she gets her 1/2 tab each morning, and the other 1/2 tab at night. We do not intend to stop the medication since she has this problem, and we need to deal with it --for her comfort, and our peace of mind.
1 2 3 next>>