EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Stress & Anxiety Solutions for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.73 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
36 out of 36(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
Review 1 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stress Reducer!
By:lulu
Date:September 4, 2014
 fromVancouver, WA
Pet:Cat
This is a great alternative to prescription medication for some cats. It calms them and helps some cats that stress easily. We used it on one of our shelter cats who was pulling her hair out because she was hyper. I would definitely recommend that you try it for at least 30 days. It takes a bit of time to take effect.
Review 2 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Takes the edge off
By:mcswiss
Date:August 5, 2014
 fromBrooklyn, NY
Pet:Cat
I have 2 cats that have hierarchy issues so they are constantly at odds with each other. After giving them Anxitane I've noticed they aren't fighting as much and they seem a bit less edgy when they're together. It takes a few days for it to start working and the effects are subtle so you need to be attuned to your cats behavior to notice the difference.
Review 3 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked for us
By:emchu
Date:July 30, 2014
 fromcanada
Pet:Dog
Breed:pomeranian/papillon
I was one of the lucky customers that this really paid off for. I have a pomeranian/papillon that can be very neurotic and nervous. In the evenings especially, he will bark until someone goes to sit with him in the living room. He gets nervous at the intense music of movies or tv shows, he barks at strangers. Sometimes he just wants alone time away from our other pets.
After one or two uses we noticed a difference. We only needed to use these pills (one a day) for about a week and a half. Now we only use them occasionally.
Review 4 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever!!!
By:Bazinga
Date:May 2, 2014
 fromOahu, Hawaii
Pet:Multiple Pets
I can not do without these in my household! These are wonderful during the times my kitties are stressed! I have one that likes to pick on the older kitties and this works fantastic! I only use it when kitties act up. It's safe to use. Plus kitty loves the taste and chews them right up. Keep package out of reach from kitties though! I've had one that likes the taste so much, she got the package and ran off with them! I have even recommended them to my friend for her kitty.
Review 5 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not perfect, but a lot better
By:Becky
Date:March 31, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua/JRT mix
We rescued a chihuahua/JRT mix a few months ago. He started showing signs of anxiety about a month after we got him and we were at our wit's end because he'd bark whenever we'd leave our place. We tried DAP diffusers and thundershirts, but nothing worked. We were trying to avoid putting him on medication, so this was a last resort. Now that he's been taking this for a few weeks he has improved greatly. He still barks when we leave, but he stops a lot sooner than he used to. So there's been a lot of improvement, but there's still room for him to get better. Hopefully as he stays on it longer, he'll keep getting better! You won't see improvement right away, but don't get discouraged. Keep at it!
Review 6 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat loves it....
By:Nancee
Date:March 18, 2014
 fromSt. Louis, MO
Pet:Cat
This med is the best! It keeps my cat on her best behavior.
Review 7 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:kobano
Date:January 12, 2014
 fromMoscow, Russia
Pet:Cat
Breed:9 exotic shorthair
good product, i use for cats when they need to relax out of stress.
Review 8 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
never leave home without it!
By:JW
Date:November 16, 2013
Pet:Cat
My cats get this every time they are going to the vets office, there is a stressful even such as maintenance in the house, or if they are chronically stressy. Has made a HUGE difference in one cat especially who used to hide all the time; now she even asks perfect strangers to pet her.
Review 9 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virbac Anxitane S
By:Pege
Date:October 30, 2013
 fromDurham, NC
Pet:Cat
Use this for my cat when events cause stress and sometimes when can tell he is bit on edge. Give one/half chewable tab and really helps. Last time gave him half tab about two hours before Vet visit. He was sooo good - very laid back. Best visit ever! Vet commented on great behavior.
Seems to just take the edge off - doesn't make sleepy - just a bit more relaxed. Never seen side effects and have been using for several years now.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Sarazona
Date:September 8, 2013
 fromPhoenix, AZ
Pet:Cat
I have seen a reduced level in aggression in my cat since starting Anxitane S. He is able to interact with the other cats in in the house without fighting.
Review 11 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:A.R.F.
Date:September 3, 2013
 fromBeacon, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:All kind... mutts & purebreds,
I run an animal shelter. Dogs are sometimes under a lot of stress when they come in and
sometimes a little longer.Virbac Anxitane helps
these dogs to relax and come around and adjust to different surroundings. Our trainer/behaviorist suggested it and it works !!
Thanks
Review 12 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virbac Anxitane
By:Peggy
Date:June 20, 2013
 fromVancouver Island, BC, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Papillon
I love this stuff. It works. I use it for rescue dogs to help them relax and understand that they are safe and secure. There is no hangover or sedation, just a happy, relaxed dog who understands all is well and they can be themselves.
Review 13 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be helping
By:sheltiepap
Date:May 27, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:papillon
My female papillon is stressed at agility and obedience competions. This product seems to help her relax and able to do better. She is also more social at home.
Review 14 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:TxNana
Date:May 22, 2013
 fromRoanoke, TX
Pet:Cat
My Vet recommended this product for my cat, Abbie as she gets nervous when I go on a long trip and she is left behind with the Pet Sitter. Worked great! The pet sitter said Abbie was
much more receptive to her during those 10 days. Abbie has asthma too and it has helped with that also!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helped calm my dog
By:MissMES
Date:April 21, 2013
 fromOsceola, Indiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodle/schnauzer
Recently adopted a rescue dog ... working with trainer who suggested Anxitane. It really is helping calm him and keep him on an "even keel" as he adjusts to his new life and training.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best of Care
By:I DO NOT HAVE A NICKNAME!
Date:April 2, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Schnauzer
I have given our miniature Schnauzer Virbac's Anxitane S for separation anxiety, fear of thunderstorms, and just to help her get through a doctor's exam without getting so upset. The medication took a few days before I could see a difference in her "attitude". The change is enough that she gets her 1/2 tab each morning, and the other 1/2 tab at night. We do not intend to stop the medication since she has this problem, and we need to deal with it --for her comfort, and our peace of mind.
Review 17 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anxitane is great for an Anxious/Aggressive Dog
By:Renee
Date:February 21, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua/Schnauzer
This has made a huge difference with our aggressive/reactive, down-right mean, rescued dog. He was on this less than 2 weeks when we noticed, he smiled a lot more and snarled and growled a lot less! We have two rescues, the other one does not have these issues but we put them both on it. No side effects in either dog. However, it only changed the behavior of the scared/aggressive dog. He is much calmer and listens much better now! We tried Remedy Relief and a Calming Aid with no results prior to this.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase!
By:Frankie
Date:January 9, 2013
Pet:Cat
Anxitane S has helped my newly adopted cat relax and feel less anxious in his new surroundings. I will continue to use it for the next while as he adjusts and then keep it on hand should he ever feel stressed again.
Review 19 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow, works
By:my1buddy
Date:January 5, 2013
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
The Vet recommended this because since we moved our 2 cats have been extremely anti-social and not eating well. They said give it 30 days. We saw results in 2 weeks. Still using it and very pleased.
Review 20 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't Work for My Guy
By:Elizabeth
Date:November 30, 2012
Pet:Cat
My cat may be an extreme case: It's been a few years that he has been spraying just outside the box and acting aggressively towards my other cats. (Yes, we've tried everything with the assumption he didn't like the boxes, but we're using Dr. Elsie's and it doesn't matter how clean they are.) A few months ago he also started over-grooming his belly. This product did nothing for him. We tried to go the full two months trial, but we're going to stop a couple of weeks short. That said, since it seems to have helped other cats, maybe he's just not the right one for the product, so give it a try if you need it.
1 2 next>>