EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Virbac Anxitane or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)

Thisitemiscurrentlyoutofstockandshouldbeshipped4-6weeksWerecommendtryingTranQuil-TabsforDogs(60Tablets)VirbacAnxitane(L-Theanine)ChewableTabletsfordogsandcatspromoterelaxationinpetsexhibitingnervousness,anxietyorrespondingtoenvironmentally-inducedstressAnxitaneTabletsareclinicallyproventoreduceclinicalsignsassociatedwithfearandanxietyAnxitaneTabletsareSuntheanine,apureandneurologicallyactiveL-TheanineinachewableformBenefitsKeepspetscalm&relaxedFornervousness,anxiety,andenvironmentalstressYummypo
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
49 out of 50(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
Review 1 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well worth it
By:
Date:December 30, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:American shorthair
My cat, Kirby, is a very nervous cat who had a terrible start to life. He's loving and we love him back, but his overall behavior towards life is one of fear and mistrust. Anxitane is perfect. It hasn't turned Kirby into a calm, mellow creature, but it has taken the edge off his skittishness without making him sluggish or altering his personality. My only problem with Anxitane is that it is now so hard to get and I'm almost out of it. I hope the supply will increase soon and next time I'll order more!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
By:
Date:November 5, 2015
 fromMiami, Fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shi Tzu
Our dog, a 5 yrs old Shi Tzu was petrified of thunder and also would bark at night, making it impossible for us to sleep. After 3 weeks of this, her behavior changed for the better.
Review 3 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Works!
By:
Date:September 10, 2015
Pet:Cat
The Virbac Anxitane S works. I have used it off and on for my cats, 1/2 tablet calms them down during thunder storms or when I have to travel.Follow the instructions and your small dog or cat will benefit.
Review 4 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now I can travel with my Bengal Cat!
By:
Date:July 4, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bengal Cat
My elderly Bengal Cat became almost hysterical on our frequent car trips, with extremely LOUD and constant vocalizations. This created a lot of anxiety & frustration for the human passengers. With Virbac Anxitane S, his anxiety is greatly reduced and he actually sleeps for a good portion of the trips. This is a great product!
Review 5 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:May 22, 2015
Pet:Cat
in conjunction with ongoing training, anxitane is helping my troubled cat with a terrible history relax and get along with my other cats. it's not a magic bullet, but it works.
Review 6 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best anxiety meds
By:
Date:May 17, 2015
 fromLemay, MO
Pet:Cat
My cat, Holly, loves Virbac Anxitane! In the morning, she wakes me up for her meds, not to be fed!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product and delivery
By:
Date:April 29, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Heinz 57 rescue cats
My one cat had anxiety issues which have been apparently alleviated by Anxitane use, though I keep Feliway diffusers in the problem area (p'ing on any rug in the dining room, but one rug safe for over a week after long use of Anxitane and Feliway).
Timely delivery of product which was appreciated.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
life changing for my cat
By:
Date:April 7, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Norwegian Forest Cat
Aimee is more calm; she is much less fearful of a person approaching her. Aimee seems to enjoy being petted and having loving attention paid to her.
Review 9 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This really works!!
By:
Date:March 24, 2015
 fromNew York
Pet:Cat
Highly recommend for a cat or dog who for whatever reason has reason to feel stressed. The human supplement also works for humans! Best purchase ever! Highly recommend for odd behavior , cats suffering with FLUTD, or just the "psychotic" cat.
Review 10 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:March 5, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havanese
Our Havanese dog "Zinger" is high energy and what our trainer says is "a reactive" canine. Virbac Anxitane S has met our expectations and Zinger's overall demeanor is definitely calmer.
Review 11 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical
By:
Date:February 11, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
I started 1/2 tab AM and PM for our 24# sheltie. His anxiety and nervousness was affecting our other 3 with bad habits. 1/2 tab saw no improvement in his symptoms. We increased to 1 tab in AM and 1/2 tab in PM. No noticeable improvement. Again we upped to 1 tab AM and 1 tab PM.....and viola....it took about 3 days on the full tablets twice daily to see result s and now he is one of the better behaved dogs. It does not dope up my dog nor does it interfer with his playing activities. He is just as lovable but doesn't freak out with company, loud noises etc. I absolutely feel that this has given him a more comfortable day and less stress. All this occured over the course of about 6-8 weeks. I am reordering with pleasure!! Highly rec. for your pets. Just need to find the right dosage.
Review 12 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well; versatile
By:
Date:October 3, 2014
 fromMichigan
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:DSH cat and DMH cat
Our (behaviorist) veterinarian recommended this for one of our two cats, to replace a no-longer-available prescription medication the cat took because of prior aggression against her feline housemate. So far, Anxitane seems to work at least as well as the prescription to relax her and reduce the incidence of friction between the cats. This is a completely unscientific observation, but since being fully transitioned to Anxitane, she seems more affectionate, playful, and interactive toward her humans, more physically active, and with almost kittenish mannerisms at times (she's 8 or 9 years old). It's possible the relaxation Anxitane promotes has something to do with her behavior, and in any case all changes since going on Anxitane have been positive.
We have also given Anxitane to the housemate cat at times to reduce acute anxiety after a recent severe basement flood disrupted the cats' world significantly. Anxitane helped both cats relax and get through the worst of the flood recovery period.
Review 13 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stress Reducer!
By:
Date:September 4, 2014
 fromVancouver, WA
Pet:Cat
This is a great alternative to prescription medication for some cats. It calms them and helps some cats that stress easily. We used it on one of our shelter cats who was pulling her hair out because she was hyper. I would definitely recommend that you try it for at least 30 days. It takes a bit of time to take effect.
Review 14 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Takes the edge off
By:
Date:August 5, 2014
 fromBrooklyn, NY
Pet:Cat
I have 2 cats that have hierarchy issues so they are constantly at odds with each other. After giving them Anxitane I've noticed they aren't fighting as much and they seem a bit less edgy when they're together. It takes a few days for it to start working and the effects are subtle so you need to be attuned to your cats behavior to notice the difference.
Review 15 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked for us
By:
Date:July 30, 2014
 fromcanada
Pet:Dog
Breed:pomeranian/papillon
I was one of the lucky customers that this really paid off for. I have a pomeranian/papillon that can be very neurotic and nervous. In the evenings especially, he will bark until someone goes to sit with him in the living room. He gets nervous at the intense music of movies or tv shows, he barks at strangers. Sometimes he just wants alone time away from our other pets.
After one or two uses we noticed a difference. We only needed to use these pills (one a day) for about a week and a half. Now we only use them occasionally.
Review 16 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever!!!
By:
Date:May 2, 2014
 fromOahu, Hawaii
Pet:Multiple Pets
I can not do without these in my household! These are wonderful during the times my kitties are stressed! I have one that likes to pick on the older kitties and this works fantastic! I only use it when kitties act up. It's safe to use. Plus kitty loves the taste and chews them right up. Keep package out of reach from kitties though! I've had one that likes the taste so much, she got the package and ran off with them! I have even recommended them to my friend for her kitty.
Review 17 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not perfect, but a lot better
By:
Date:March 31, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua/JRT mix
We rescued a chihuahua/JRT mix a few months ago. He started showing signs of anxiety about a month after we got him and we were at our wit's end because he'd bark whenever we'd leave our place. We tried DAP diffusers and thundershirts, but nothing worked. We were trying to avoid putting him on medication, so this was a last resort. Now that he's been taking this for a few weeks he has improved greatly. He still barks when we leave, but he stops a lot sooner than he used to. So there's been a lot of improvement, but there's still room for him to get better. Hopefully as he stays on it longer, he'll keep getting better! You won't see improvement right away, but don't get discouraged. Keep at it!
Review 18 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat loves it....
By:
Date:March 18, 2014
 fromSt. Louis, MO
Pet:Cat
This med is the best! It keeps my cat on her best behavior.
Review 19 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:January 12, 2014
 fromMoscow, Russia
Pet:Cat
Breed:9 exotic shorthair
good product, i use for cats when they need to relax out of stress.
Review 20 for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
never leave home without it!
By:
Date:November 16, 2013
Pet:Cat
My cats get this every time they are going to the vets office, there is a stressful even such as maintenance in the house, or if they are chronically stressy. Has made a HUGE difference in one cat especially who used to hide all the time; now she even asks perfect strangers to pet her.
1 2 3 next>>