EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Virbac Anxitane M & L (30 Tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Virbac Anxitane M & L (30 Tabs)
Review 1 for Virbac Anxitane M & L (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps my dog calm
By:Crystal
Date:November 21, 2013
 fromToronto
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
My beagle has very strong separation anxiety and the vet recommended this product. He has been taking this for over 3 years and along with training there has been a marked improvement. I like how the pills can easily be split in half since his dosage is half a pill for each meals 2x daily.
Review 2 for Virbac Anxitane M & L (30 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Takes the edge off.
By:gsdsteph
Date:November 20, 2013
 fromOskaloosa, KS
Pet:Dog
Breed:GSD
I have a 2 y/o GSD pupster. He goes bananas at squirrels, deer, turkey...anything that moves in "his" yard. Took about 4 days to see the difference after a month, it had made a pleasing, subtle difference..unless deer were on the porch! I like this natural product. No lethargy or dimming of alertness.
Review 3 for Virbac Anxitane M & L (30 Tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really calmed an anxious dog down
By:sugarsma
Date:July 9, 2013
 fromTucson, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
When Neili was delivered to our house as a foster, she was a shaking bundle of nerves with a very loud, very high pitched bark. Our rescue's behaviorist suggested Anxitane twice a day, along with not rewarding the undesirable barking. My Vet agreed to a trial. It is now fiv e weeks since we started and she has learned to be much calmer. In addition, her bark has normalized and she is a pleasure to be around. In another two weeks we will try to taper her off. Thank you for making her easy to live with. Foster failure has set in and she is now ours.
Review 4 for Virbac Anxitane M & L (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really helps
By:saralls
Date:June 16, 2013
 fromSilver Spring, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:Std. Poodle
My dog has been on it for a little over a year and everyone who knew her before can see a big change. She still has issues but is so much better.
Review 5 for Virbac Anxitane M & L (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product
By:JLG
Date:May 22, 2013
 fromKansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Tibetan Terrier
I have a very anxious Tibetan Terrier who used to wear a Thunder Shirt full time. The veterinary prescription daily anxiety medication just made him more whacky and the as-needed tranquilizer made him too sleepy. With this product he has been able to stop wearing the Thunder Shirt and his barking and general anxiety are so much better. If we forget his dose we can really tell a difference. I love that he is able to be his relaxed, super sweet self without taking prescription medication. I am so glad our vet suggested we try this product.
Review 6 for Virbac Anxitane M & L (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes a HUGE difference!!
By:JW
Date:March 9, 2013
Pet:Cat
I've been using the M&L size Anxitane for a cat for 3 years and have tried decreasing him to the S dosage but he starts spraying again. Anxitane has significantly reduced his spraying and helps him get along better with the other cats. I recommend Anxitane to anyone who is looking for short-term (people visiting the house, vet trips) or long-term (nervous personality, inter-cat squabbles) solutions to behavior issues in dogs and cats. I like that you can use it WITH more standard treatments like prozac or buspar.
Review 7 for Virbac Anxitane M & L (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the trick!
By:chef
Date:January 8, 2013
 fromCleveland Oh
Pet:Dog
Breed:dachshund
I have a severly high strung Dachshund and use this product along with the Pro-quiet, Adaptil plug-in and a thundershirt and wow...what a different dog! I am all about natural remedies and these all help to make him calm and peaceful with out knocking him out. He acts like a happy, well adjusted dog now! I also started training him too. So...I don't know how each would work by themselves alone..but everything together has made this dog and my life much calmer! And all of these are SO much cheaper here than from the Vet! I am doing the auto ship too so I am sure to have them and at an even greater discount!
Review 8 for Virbac Anxitane M & L (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally worth the purchase
By:Pooch
Date:December 5, 2012
 fromPhiladelphia, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bull (Blue)
My pet has frequent urinary tract and bladder infections as well as calcium deposits. The vet finally said I think she is stressing over being in pain and uncomfortable, try this item. So, i tried it and after about 2 weeks i saw a difference in my pet. She wasn't moping around and looking sad, she was running around, chasing the cats and looked happy again. So, thank you and happy holidays!!!!! Licks and Barks
Poochetta
Review 9 for Virbac Anxitane M & L (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Humane Choice
By:temphier
Date:June 21, 2012
Pet:Cat
We are using these nutraceuticals for behavior modification, and they have worked wonders! They are also great for animals with anxiety issues.
We adopted a cat from the SPCA who has an aggression issue. We did not want to put her on conventional medication with the side effects it can cause (e.g. liver and kidney problems). These are natural and have no known side effects.
Anxitane has calmed her down enough to be able to learn...and that she has! By leaps and bounds!
It has also been excellent for calming our other furry baby who had anxiety. She is now as good as gold and acting like a 13-year-old kitten.
So grateful to have found out about Anxitane. Though it takes awhile to kick in - it is well worth the wait. Full effects were not seen until about 2 months into the process. We also doubled the dosage after calling a customer rep from the manufacturer and consulting our vet.
Two thumbs up!!
Review 10 for Virbac Anxitane M & L (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for stressed out cat
By:JVT
Date:June 6, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
Our cat (adopted from abusive situation at age 6) was an emotional mess. Her main way of dealing was chewing her fur to the skin on her back, belly, tail and front legs. The Anxitane has helped her -- she no longer looks like the poster child for mange. Most of her fur has grown in altho' she still has bad days - that will probably always be so.
Review 11 for Virbac Anxitane M & L (30 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Product Ever
By:saralls
Date:May 30, 2012
 fromSilver Spring, MD
Pet:Dog
This product has done amazing things for our dog. She has always been shy and nervous, but since being on this she is like a different dog. I'm just sorry it took me so long to find out about this product.
Review 12 for Virbac Anxitane M & L (30 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Been Helpful
By:BB
Date:October 27, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
While my dog has not experienced a dramatic improvement there has been a noticeable improvement in her outdoor behavior with the product.
Review 13 for Virbac Anxitane M & L (30 Tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing.
By:pitlove
Date:June 29, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:husky mix
Anxitane has been a miracle! after 2 weeks of continued regular use i noticed a totally different dog. She is still her fun and playful self however is much more relaxed around strange people, places, and pups. I couldnt be happier.
Review 14 for Virbac Anxitane M & L (30 Tabs)
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!!!
By:tnord
Date:January 1, 2010
 fromIowa
Gender:Female
Pet:Multiple Pets
I gave this to an agressive bengal cat who was attaching other cats in the household and it worked great. It can be crushed and put in cannned food and is not rejected. I had previously tried to pill him with script from the vet (elivil) it was like trying to pill a pole cat and very bitter, I could not disguise it in anything.
This is by far the best calming aid I have ever found and it will get me through these winter months in a multi cat household.