EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Allergroom Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Allergroom Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)
Review 1 for Allergroom Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product didn't work on my dog
By:Mriaje53
Date:November 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:pug
Not sure why but this really didn't do anything to help my dogs condition.
Review 2 for Allergroom Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get more than you pay for!
By:weluvpooches
Date:June 30, 2013
 fromSanta Rosa, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
We've used Allergroom for almost 4-1/2 years and it is a good shampoo. It is actually so thick that we dilute it 1/3 water 2/3 shampoo before we use it. Great lather and the dirt just comes up from deep within the fur. Remember to rinse, rinse, rinse until the fur is squeaky clean. Afterwards our black Lab's coat positively shines. The smell is very mild and our dog never gets hot spots etc, so we feel it leaves the skin quite comfortable. Don't wash more than once a month, and even only once or twice a year is ok for dogs who get brushed regularly.
Review 3 for Allergroom Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:Panda
Date:May 22, 2013
 fromGeorgia,USA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shi-tzu
Was very beneficial for clearing up itchy,dandruff and lack of sheen in dogs coat.
After an allergroom bath I spray him with humilac.
Best combination I have found. Pet is a Shi-tzu
So naturally a dry coat would be a big problem.
I encourage the use of this product for your pets comfort.
Review 4 for Allergroom Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Shampoo Ever
By:toejam
Date:April 30, 2013
 fromHayward ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix breed
I love the shampoo &conditioner work good for the dry skin
Review 5 for Allergroom Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
By:catahoulagirl
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromVancouver, Washington
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chihuahhua and Yorkshire Terrier
I like this product, no heavy fragrance and cleans my yorkie mix without irretation.
Review 6 for Allergroom Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved Allergroom
By:Barbara
Date:October 30, 2012
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
Both of my dogs are allergic to grass and food. This really helps there skin and hair. I love this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Allergroom Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superior product for itchies and flakes
By:Sewgramy
Date:August 16, 2012
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
I recently purchased Allergroom shampoo by Vertec after it was recommended by my vet. It takes very little to suds into a super bath and ALL of my Blossom's itchies, flakes and hives were GONE! Her coat is smooth and fragrant as well. I am super impressed with this shampoo and really happy with the value.
Review 8 for Allergroom Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says
By:Polo's Shampoo
Date:June 27, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Toy Poodle
This product is wonderful for any dog suffering from skin allergy issues. It calms the itching thereby allowing healing to begin.
Review 9 for Allergroom Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shampoo
By:Joyce
Date:June 21, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
Have used this before and have always been very happy with it. My dog was itching like crazy and after I shampoo him with this, he is so much relieved. I can even wash him once a week or so with no problem. Entirely Pets' price was quite reasonable and it arrived quickly.
Review 10 for Allergroom Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:lghanco
Date:March 25, 2012
 fromFresno, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
It makes the dog's coat shiny and soft. It also smells very good and makes my dogs smell good for about a week.
Review 11 for Allergroom Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for sensitive skin
By:Cheryl
Date:May 28, 2009
This is probably the best hypo shampoo you can especially if you have a pet with sensitive skin. It has a light, pleasant fragrance (not perfumy) and really cleans and conditions the coat while being gentle to your pet's skin. The only problem (and it's minor) is that it's not tearless. However, I use a tearless hypo shampoo on my dog's face and this over the rest of his body and he looks gorgeous and smells fresh.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Allergroom Shampoo by Virbac (8 oz)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1