EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Allermyl Shampoo 16oz.

Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Allermyl Shampoo 16oz.
Review 1 for Allermyl Shampoo 16oz.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice aroma
By:honey
Date:December 1, 2013
 fromRiver Vale, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shep/cattle mix
I like the aroma of the shampoo. Unfortunately she is still scratching!
Review 2 for Allermyl Shampoo 16oz.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Shampoo for Mild Allergies
By:Frances
Date:June 19, 2013
 fromSouth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
Both my yorkies can have mild skin allergies. I even take this shampoo to the dog groomers rather than use their standard brand. It cuts down on skin irritations after grooming and so far, no major skin rashes.
Review 3 for Allermyl Shampoo 16oz.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Severe skin allergies
By:Delilah
Date:January 14, 2013
 fromLas Cruces, New Mexico
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
9 year old labordor with severe skin allergies. Allergic to about 17 natural items. Have found she does pretty good with a 3 times per week bath with Allermyl shampoo (5-10 minutes lathered in before rinsing). Cut out the skin infections and reduced the itching. Do take care to rinse well and keep it rinsed away from human contact. Not sure, but required a Rx prescription initially.
Review 4 for Allermyl Shampoo 16oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Shampoo
By:Star
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lhasa Apso
Helps my dog with his itchy skin. I can't use any other shampoo on him. Would highly recommend.
Review 5 for Allermyl Shampoo 16oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allermyl shampoo
By:AB
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
We have an extremely allergic English Bulldog and she requires bathing every 3 days. The Allermyl shampoo has been a God send for us as she reacts well to it, seemingly without depleting her coat of any natural oils. Anyone who has a sensitive dog should consider this product.
Review 6 for Allermyl Shampoo 16oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great relief!
By:ChrisM
Date:July 31, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black lab
My lab has been scratching for weeks, even though she's on flea meds. She's unable to use steriods due to other meds she uses, so the vet's only suggestion was to see an allergist. Before going that route, tried this product and the dog had relief within 24 hours! It will become a staple in our household.
Review 7 for Allermyl Shampoo 16oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Severe skin allergies
By:Delilah Lab
Date:June 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labodor
Have used this product 3X weekly for over 6 years to reduce our Labs severe skin allerigies. Has done as well as can be expected and reduced the number of infections and constant itching significantly.
Review 8 for Allermyl Shampoo 16oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:BigT1
Date:June 20, 2012
Pet:Dog
Excellent product; cleans hair well, lathers very well, easy to rinse, and takes relatively little to do a large dog. One bottle does many baths. Hair is very clean and soft to the touch after drying; no skin irritation.
Review 9 for Allermyl Shampoo 16oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved It
By:sunshire
Date:May 3, 2012
 fromWeatherford TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
Really helped my yorkie. His hair is now nice and soft.
Review 10 for Allermyl Shampoo 16oz.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good
By:flip@60
Date:February 11, 2012
 fromGrand Terrace, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel with Pomeranian
I have a highly allergic mix (Cavalier KCS with Pom). We're ruling out what does and doesn't work on his itching, including diet. I've used Allermyl Shampoo for two applications so far, and it seems to calm the incessant back-end rubbing and high sensitivities. Still licking his paws...argh! However, I think more Allermyl Shampoo applications will help improve the condition.
The 10 minute wait to let this shampoo treat the skin isn't that bad. I think "it's his 'day in the spa'" so I rub his coat for 10 min. He's distracted and he likes the attention. He already likes baths, so he's okay spending more time in the tub.
Review 11 for Allermyl Shampoo 16oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff !
By:X-1
Date:January 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:labrador
My dog has skin allergies and needs to be bathed frequently. The average pet shampoos irritate his skin also so my vet recommend Virbac. I use the allergroom for the weekly baths but sometimes depending on the time of year his skin allergies get worse. When this happens I use Allermyl to help his skin heal up. This stuff fixes him up so he doesn't feel so itchy.
Review 12 for Allermyl Shampoo 16oz.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Shampoo for allergies & yeast
By:Sheryl
Date:November 15, 2011
 fromOviedo, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier/Pit Mix
My dog has always had environmental allergies and now food allergies. This last breakout turned out to be Candida yeast which this shampoo helped clear her up along with the NZymes Healthy Skin Kit. I highly recommend this shampoo and using it twice a week until the dog is fairly cleared then use it once a week. I also gave her a baking soda rinse afterwards to ph balance her...3tsp per gallon of water.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Allermyl Shampoo 16oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Ever Purchase...
By:Baker's Mom
Date:November 4, 2011
 fromRI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever Age 3
I was thrilled to find this shampoo for my Golden who is 3 and has allergies...I bought the name brand product in the ear wash at the vet, they do not sell the shampoo...I will be trying it tomorrow...Delivery was so fast, I am so happy with this store,,I will be buying all products from them....Thanks for wonderful service...and always rave reviews....
Review 14 for Allermyl Shampoo 16oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skin Allergies
By:Delilah
Date:October 30, 2011
 fromNew Mexico
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Dog with severe skin allergies, works with frquent bath. Lathers well. Leave on 10 minutes and rinse well. Trained pet and works well in a walk in shower. Pre wash with baby shampoo.Rinse from your skin while waiting.
Review 15 for Allermyl Shampoo 16oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Allergy Shampoo
By:Pegg
Date:October 24, 2011
 fromArizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu Cocker
Best shampoo I have found for my allergy Patsy Girl. Has a nice clean smell; doesn't tangle and leaves her coat shinning and soft.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Allermyl Shampoo 16oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shampoo
By:Bichon Mom
Date:October 11, 2011
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frise
One of my Bichon Frises has allergies which leaves his skin very sensitive to shampoos. This was recommended by a Veterinary Dermatologist to help soothe his skin which was often itchy and patchy after grooming. It really helps with the discomfort and itching.
Review 17 for Allermyl Shampoo 16oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
By:Jean
Date:October 7, 2011
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:pug
Allermyl is soothing, fresh smelling, and itch reducing to your dog. The effects are long lasting. Yet, this is gentle enough to use several times per week.
Review 18 for Allermyl Shampoo 16oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product
By:u
Date:November 12, 2009
this is best product for dog allergy
Review 19 for Allermyl Shampoo 16oz.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Combo
By:Trixie
Date:October 3, 2009
This, in combination with the Resicort conditioner is the best remedy for my very itchy, lots of allergies little bichon!!!! Try it and save youself a lot of grief!
Review 20 for Allermyl Shampoo 16oz.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shampoo
By:ksmith
Date:May 4, 2009
My cat developed bumps w/scabs on his lower back about a year ago. At first, I assumed it was something to do w/fleas the dog had brought in, but after getting rid of the fleas, the cat still had the problem. It was so bad the cat had literally licked himself raw & bald by Oct 2008. The vet gave him a cortisone shot then, but as soon as that wore off, the problem reappeared. I didn't want to do the cortisone shots so I also changed the cat's food to grain free, thinking maybe it was something in the food. I bought this shampoo and bathed the cat w/it once a week now for 3 wks and the problem is gone! I'm amazed. I still don't know what is going on, but this shampoo fixed the problem. I'm going to try reducing the use to every other week to see if I can maintain him on that schedule, but at least now the problem is resolved & if I have to bathe him every week, I'll do that. Thanks for a great product!
1 2 next>>